View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 469 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3694194594674684694704714795195699691469 ... LastLast
Results 14,041 to 14,070 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I thought I read somewhere that they had tae have a certain number of years worth of financial history/acconuts or whatever tae get a licence from the SFA? (or maybe I read that wrong). They certainly cannae have that. If that is the case there should be nae discussion at all about them getting in anywhere but it is apparently being discussed so they must be going tae dae something which isnae right with that rule (if indeed it is a rule and I've no made it up ).
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    They don't need that. It's another Hibs.net myth.... which I was starting to believe

See above for my interpretation.... which still gooses them, IMO.
    I think the confusion is that you need three years accounts to obtain a UEFA Licence and you cant play in the SPL without one.

We have moved on from that, however, and I agree with CWG they are still snookered by the very rules they tried to circumvent. Their cunning plan, which I am sure appeared watertight when it was drawn up whenever, is unravelling before their hun eyes.
    Last edited by Kaiser1962; 27-06-2012 at 03:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18614220

Sandy Jardine now taking a pop at the freed 8
    I hope there is a lot more to come, love seeing these H.U.N. oh so do gooders getting it right up them, Jardine is a typical blue nosed ar$e

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by banchoryhibs View Post
    "If we don't have money from fees for players leaving - which we are completely entitled to - then what are we supposed to build on, fresh air?"

Aye right Sandy............... I very much doubt that newco is entitled to any fee and good luck with the fresh air construction business:giruy:

When you've stopped whinging maybe you'll apologise to all the creditors who are getting zip from the disgrace that is your club
    Can you believe the stuff that jardine comes out with.Ive never liked the guy and the fact that just about every explayer who actually cares about the club has resigned but he clings onto green and his cohorts shows the stature of the guy.Its staggering that they are now not paying back £60 -130m(depending on the big tax case) and he bleats about players legitimately wanting out from that shambles of a team.Green himself admitted there was a risk this could happen and the fact that all the decent players at ibrox want to leave tells its own story.Green doesnt seem confident they cant walk away for nothing and of course we now have the ridiculous situation where the newco get the balance of the jellyfish transfer but rapid get nowt.I know im still laughing at the £800,000 hertz arent going to get for wallace but how they have the cheek to criticise others while keeping players they havent paid for is beyond me.they are a loathsome bunch and still nobody has apologised for the damage to the game they have done and the shambles that is scottish football. We are just over 5 weeks away from the new season and none of the 4 scottish leagues know the line ups.Its no coincidence there have been so few transfers with this mess going on.It looks increasing likely they will end up in div 3 and they will bleat away.I hope they go back to the crowds of the 80s pre souness and they can reflect on trophies won under false pretences.Its so embarassing and makes vlad look like a saint.Unfortunately this will run and run and will affect scottish football for years.They must put in place rules where if it happens again its div 3 for any club who have done what rangers have done.Its past the laughing stage now and the quicker the police sort it out and bring to book those who have caused this the quicker we can get back to talking about actual football

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    I hope there is a lot more to come, love seeing these H.U.N. oh so do gooders getting it right up them, Jardine is a typical blue nosed ar$e
    I thought he was a Jamboid?

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Mike Farrell@mikefstvAccording to title deeds, the floating charge held by Craig Whyte over Murray Park is still valid http://bit.ly/NNblxX
    Hmmmmm

so there's an old newco, a newco and a newnewco?

Sevco Scot Ltd, Sevco 5088 and RFC2012 ........ jeez summat fishy going on!

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Hmmmmm

so there's an old newco, a newco and a newnewco?

Sevco Scot Ltd, Sevco 5088 and RFC2012 ........ jeez summat fishy going on!
    Green planning to sell the football club and rent Ibrox to them? Could be a nice little earner.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    I thought he was a Jamboid?

not sure about sandy pullar jardine, but john greig was iirc, and i've just noticed greig's birthday is the same day of the year as mine the ****

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Nick Griffin: "Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda of Scottish Labour & SNP. It's bad for Celtic too. Wasn't called 'Old Firm' for nothing. All part of anti-identity drive implicit in globalisation and corporate takeovers. Resist or lose the human sense of belonging!"

You know you are very goosed when outwith your Hun media outlets the only backing is from one of the most hated men in Britain who is a racist bigot... hey wait a minute... that is like their fans...
    Last edited by JohnStephens91; 27-06-2012 at 05:07 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Duff and Phelps win award Shocker!!

http://www.business7.co.uk/business-...6408-23901493/

WTF
    maybe there's a conflict of interest there too......

.....and they're involved with the company that own the magazine

I would have thought something like a "shysters of the decade" award would have been mair appropriate for them.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 27-06-2012 at 05:11 PM.

Mike Farrell@mikefstvRangers spokesman also confirms assets were sold to Sevco 5088 Ltd and then transferred on to Sevco Scotland Ltd http://bit.ly/NNblxX

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Mike Farrell@mikefstvAccording to title deeds, the floating charge held by Craig Whyte over Murray Park is still valid http://bit.ly/NNblxX
    STV again;-)

The floating charge has no value as there is no debt owed tp CW.

We dealt with this hundreds of pages ago ;-)

Chris Brookmyre just tweeted the new Rangers song.

"we are Rangers, super Rangers, no one likes us, And it appears we may have failed to appreciate the potential long term ramifications of this".

Catchy isn't it?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    STV again;-)

The floating charge has no value as there is no debt owed tp CW.

We dealt with this hundreds of pages ago ;-)
    Sorry......

Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post

"we are Rangers, super Rangers, no one likes us, And it appears we may have failed to appreciate the potential long term ramifications of this".

Catchy isn't it?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    On FollowFollow they've started a thread spouting Bible verses to make themselves feel better and believe they'll survive
    Apparently Scotland has failed in its duty as a Christian country because the church isn't trying to save the huns!
    http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?t=881922

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar

Catchy isn't it?

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    I'm off the net for 20 hours and I miss all this! Hard to keep a grip on what's going on . Each day brings a new reason to have a grin on my face.

One thing, the Huns are goosed not because "no one likes them", it's because they were a corrupt tax dodging cheating club.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    On FollowFollow they've started a thread spouting Bible verses to make themselves feel better and believe they'll survive
    Apparently Scotland has failed in its duty as a Christian country because the church isn't trying to save the huns!
    No disrespect to anyone with genuine religious feelings, but I always think that turning to religion in times of trouble.or stress is an indication of sensing the end is near.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    According to the STV Twitter, Spartans have not and will not be launching any legal challenge to block any Newco application.
    Got a £5 cheque through the post

PSN ID: Dave1875
    @alextomo: Rangers: Ontario Teachers Pension Fund will neither confirm nor deny a deal to buy the club.

@alextomo: Yesterday a spokesman for the newco dismissed any such deal as nonsense.

@alextomo: My source: "Definite asset sale. Very confident. Sevco Scotland bought Ibrox for £500k and have a deal agreed in principle to sell for about

@alextomo: Source adds on Rangers sale: " definitely not buying club - just assets. Annual repayments of loan and rent approx £3m a season."

....make of that what u will but it doesn't sound promising for der hun

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    So now they're appealing to something which doesn't exist to help save something that doesn't exist.

Yup, that's bound to do it!

(In all fairness though, only something that doesn't exist could find that shower appealing in any way, shape or form)

alex thomson@alextomoMy source: "Definite asset sale. Very confident. Sevco Scot bt Ibrox for £500k and have a deal agreed in principle to sell for about £8m"

Does this sound feasible? Is it legal? Could creditors go after the proceeds?

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    Nick Griffin: "Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda of Scottish Labour & SNP. It's bad for Celtic too. Wasn't called 'Old Firm' for nothing. All part of anti-identity drive implicit in globalisation and corporate takeovers. Resist or lose the human sense of belonging!"

You know you are very goosed when outwith your Hun media outlets the only backing is from one of the most hated men in Britain who is a racist bigot... hey wait a minute... that is like their fans...
    But it is also meaningless twaddle. Utter nonsense from a twat. He is just fishing for some future west of Scotland BNP votes from the shiftless aimless knuckle dragging moronic neanderthals that are the ex Rangers support. Blue shirts = brown shirts ...

Quote Originally Posted by John_the_angus_hibby View Post
    But it is also meaningless twaddle. Utter nonsense from a twat. He is just fishing for some future west of Scotland BNP votes from the shiftless aimless knuckle dragging moronic neanderthals that are the ex Rangers support. Blue shirts = brown shirts ...
    What's the difference between Rangers and the BNP?

One is a bankrupt organisation, tainted by racism, bigotry and criminality, the other is ............

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex

Catchy isn't it?
    Been a fan of CB's since reading his book (i think his first - edit: not his first, just the first that I read) "A big boy did it and ran away!". He's two things that wee Chick Young ain't - a writer and a genuine St Mirren fan.
    Last edited by GloryGlory; 27-06-2012 at 08:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Been a fan of CB's since reading his book (i think his first) "A big boy did it and ran away!". He's two things that wee Chick Young ain't - a writer and a genuine St Mirren fan.
    He used to have a very funny column in the Football Pink.

Remember that?

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    Not sure, boiling a frog?one fine day?
    Quite Ugly One Morning? And as Glory Glory says a genuine St Mirren fan and talented writer.

....another two players walking. John Fleck and Juan Manuel Ortiz.

'S' Form
    Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Been a fan of CB's since reading his book (i think his first - edit: not his first, just the first that I read) "A big boy did it and ran away!". He's two things that wee Chick Young ain't - a writer and a genuine St Mirren fan.
    There's a glossary of Scottish terms in the back of 'A Tale Etched in Blood and Hard Black Pencil' in which half the entries are illustrated through cutting remarks about old firm fans and references to some cup match against Rangers in which St Mirren were robbed - it's hilarious