View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 465 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3654154554634644654664674755155659651465 ... LastLast
Results 13,921 to 13,950 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby

What does this actually mean then?

If 8 clubs vote against them do they need to start in the 3rd division at best?
    It only means they can apply to start in the 3rd division. As Sevco5088 isn't actually a football club, doesn't have 3 years audited accounts etc etc, even that isn't a foregone conclusion.

I'd put money on the Hunosaurus being extinct pretty soon.

He's also been wrong so many times during this, and changed his tune back and forth along with dick dung.

I wish someone had kept a diary of both their statements through this, it would be very funny reading all their twists and turns, and all the lie's both have spouted.

Their total disregard of Rangers crimes compared to punishment has been completely ignored by 99% of these hacks, and the reason being in my opinion is, they cant be seen to attack those people who they earn a very good living from?

They are bent reporters at BBC sportsound and the daily papers, most are in the pockets of the old firm. Its been a totally biased view from both organisations from the beginning, Its no wonder they dont recognise sporting integrity, when these people have none themselves.
    Couldnt agree more especially the bit in bold. This whole episode has shown up exactly how Scottish football works and it is a murky and sinister picture which needs to be sorted pronto though I wouldnt hold my breathe. While there probably isnt a lot that can be done with the tabloid press for the BBC sports department through Sportsound to have allowed days upon days of Pravda like Rangers propoganda from such as Traynor, Dodds, Young has been an absolute disgrace.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I very much doubt the clubs would do this as mine and many other peoples boycotts would still apply if this happened. I would expect the SPL to say fine, go into SFL1 but you are banned from the SPL for a minimum of three years

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    What does this actually mean then?

If 8 clubs vote against them do they need to start in the 3rd division at best?
    As I understand it, they're voting against getting into the SFL at all, without 3yrs audited accounts (as it states in the rules)?
    A vote is needed to allow a company without these accounts to apply and be granted membership to the SFL.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    As I understand it, they're voting against getting into the SFL at all, without 3yrs audited accounts (as it states in the rules)?
    A vote is needed to allow a company without these accounts to apply and be granted membership to the SFL.
    WITH those accounts.

Without them, they don't fulfil the criteria.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    WITH those accounts.

I've picked it up wrongly then. I thought they had to have a vote to allow them to apply as they didnt fulfill the criteria.

I thought normal application was '****, ****, ****, good-guy, **** **** ****'

JT has a history, particularly in the Daily Hun of making bold predictions and providing us with 'exclusives' which are demonstrated as complete codswallop fairly quickly.

I remember his triumphalist tone when Bill Miller appeared on the scene. I'm amazed he still has an outlet for his views in the media at all.

I love the smell of napalm in the morning.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    JT has a history, particularly in the Daily Hun of making bold predictions and providing us with 'exclusives' which are demonstrated as complete codswallop fairly quickly.

I remember his triumphalist tone when Bill Miller appeared on the scene. I'm amazed he still has an outlet for his views in the media at all.
    Shirley he can't really believe all that pish he says and writes, though? He's just being paid to entertain an audience, of knuckledraggers, n'est ce pas?

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post

I cant remember who broke the story, but apparently Craig White is a billionaire?

I'm surprised thats turned out to be wrong, i'd have thought the reporters would have checked a few facts before misleading the fans on that one?

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    WITH those accounts.

Do you think there is anything in this alleged deal regarding allowing the newco into the 1st division?

I can understand why the likes of Falkirk, Raith etc. don't want them in the first division however surely for the likes of some of the terrible 3rd division teams they would be happy to see the newco playing them twice a season?

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    WITH those accounts.

Without the accounts an exception must be given to allow the application ( this could be a source of a legal challenge from Spartans etc who would also want the place in the sfl) the vote requires 75% of all sfl clubs to agree to the application. If the application is to enter rangers in the first division then 8 clubs saying no would stop it from happening and the application would then be to join the 3rd division with the same majority required for acceptance. As it stand there are 6 sfl clubs who have confirmed thier opposition to 1st division entry so just 2 more out of the other 23 and its not going to happen regardless of what the sfa, spl or sfl wants

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Have the folk who are lambasting Traynor actually read his article? I suggest you do before spouting off.

He's basically saying that a deal has been cut to let Newco into Div 1 and as such the claims of Sporting Integrity from the SPL club chairmen is spurious and hypocritical. He thinks the fans are about to get hoodwinked.

He goes on to argue that Rangers should start again in Division 3.

If he's right that a deal has been struck, as the Herald also seems to think, I agree with him.
    Yes - which is a contradiction to his earlier pieces - he is making it up as he goes along..

Quote Originally Posted by mayo hibee View Post
    on the contrary, I would say thats very promising...

Quote Originally Posted by blackpoolhibs

I cant remember who broke the story, but apparently Craig White is a billionaire?

I'm surprised thats turned out to be wrong, i'd have thought the reporters would have checked a few facts before misleading the fans on that one?
    Yup he was guilty of that one too. A billionaire with 'off the radar wealth'.

Either he's a cynical media manipulator who's favoured outlet, the Daily William is profiteering by printing lies to sell papers to Buckie-swilling twits desperate for something positive to cling on to. OR he's got Creamola Foam for brains.

How funny would it be if they never even got the votes to join Div3. They are not even a football club so if there is a space then Spartans and Linlithgow Rose etc. should get the space as they meet the criteria.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Couldnt agree more especially the bit in bold. This whole episode has shown up exactly how Scottish football works and it is a murky and sinister picture which needs to be sorted pronto though I wouldnt hold my breathe. While there probably isnt a lot that can be done with the tabloid press for the BBC sports department through Sportsound to have allowed days upon days of Pravda like Rangers propoganda from such as Traynor, Dodds, Young has been an absolute disgrace.
    Yep, 100%.

Once Part 1 of this saga is over and Rangers have been dealt with, Part 2 needs to be addressed. That is the blatant propaganda, corruption and jobs-for-the-boys culture which infests our national media, particularly BBC Scotland.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    Nick Griffin's offering support to his brethren:

"Nick Griffin MEP ‏@nickgriffinmep Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda . . ."
    It is the sectarianism of the oldco support that the whole of Scottish football is sick of, and if people are voting to rid Scottish football of oldco and newco on that basis, then they have sown their own seeds for many years and now it is coming home to haunt them.

Some of the comments from supporters of oldco on the fans chat sites etc is exactly why we need rid of this vile institution. Scottish football will be a far better place without them.

"Nick Griffin MEP ‏@nickgriffinmep Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda . . ."
    Fantastic.

Shows the page the more daft Rangers fans are on if this is the sort of 'person' that agrees with their views.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Jim Traynor blowing hot air as per...

i get the impression with him that he thinks his opionion counts and his ONLY.

the boy is a fanny of the highest order

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar

It's vermin like him backing them that make this so much fun!

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Fantastic.

Shows the page the more daft Rangers fans are on if this is the sort of 'person' that agrees with their views.
    Griffin sticking up for you. Priceless.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Seriously, this story gets better every day.

Nick Griffin coming out in support of The Rainjurs?? Magnificent, truly magnificent, and will only strengthen the resolve to finish them for good.

No to Newco in the SFL.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar

Wink Oh dear

Oh dear. Imagine that they failed to get voted into SFL1 or SFL3

Anyone handy with a musical instrument? I'm thinking of penning a ditty called "Bye bye Rangers, bye bye"

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    Without the accounts an exception must be given to allow the application ( this could be a source of a legal challenge from Spartans etc who would also want the place in the sfl) the vote requires 75% of all sfl clubs to agree to the application. If the application is to enter rangers in the first division then 8 clubs saying no would stop it from happening and the application would then be to join the 3rd division with the same majority required for acceptance. As it stand there are 6 sfl clubs who have confirmed thier opposition to 1st division entry so just 2 more out of the other 23 and its not going to happen regardless of what the sfa, spl or sfl wants

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    So clubs from outwith the 1st division can deny newco access to it?

It doesnt even make sense. "Murder of Rangers an indictment of capitlaist football". Murray, of course, being well known for his philanthropy and staunch socialist values, committing to wealth dispersal within wider society and never at any juncture overspending in a wantonly capitlaist speculative manner. No. thats not happened. and to accuse these gentle wee liberal minded, secular souls that go to Ibrox of anything remotely bigoted or sectarian would jusst be plain stupid...

Away and shove it up your Ronson you blubberingly corpulent nazi fudknocker

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I can feel your fury, which was quite amusing in parts

Traynor, as we all know, is a stooge. He wouldnt know integrity if it sneaked in his cat flap and shat in his slippers. Avoid the daily record and read something less partial instead.
    the sun.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Tony McKelvie@TonyMcKelvieSo Morton have joined Raith, Peterhead, Falkirk, Partick and Livi in saying No to Sevco. 6 down, 2 to go. Not looking promising...

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    So clubs from outwith the 1st division can deny newco access to it?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    "The SFA is attempting to broker a deal between the SPL and SFL which could allow Rangers entry to the first division, therefore minimising the amount of financial damage caused on top-flight clubs by Rangers' absence.

The perception they will gain promotion in their first season could persuade Sky to preserve its deal. In return the SFL would seek the return of a promotion play-offs, a more equitable distribution of income, and a potential merger of league bodies. It is believed enough clubs will be supportive of the proposed deal and will vote in favour of it."

How wide of the mark is he?

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...newco.17985342
    Very wide of the mark. People like Traynor still live in the land of power brokers and succulent lamb, and have no comprehension of how this process works.

1. the SFA can only broker a proposal between the different authorities, in no way are they king-maker in this situation
    2. any SPL proposal requires ratification by the SPL clubs, and would probably require a 11-1 majority due to there being a material change to the SPL financial arrangements
    3. likewise any SFL proposal can only be ratified its members once it had been formulated and circulated.

Whilst the guys in the comfy seats might have had some informal discussion no proposals from either the SPL or the SFL exist, never mind any votes or discussions scheduled.

I can only conclude that Traynor has been overdosing on X-Files re-runs to come up with that stuff.