View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 462 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3624124524604614624634644725125629621462 ... LastLast
Results 13,831 to 13,860 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    One of the threads on that freakshow (they claim that the rest of scotland are bigots!!!!! Despite every single thread refering to taigs, tarriers, fenians, papes etc) masquerading as a fitba forum. Has shown a link to andy goram's facebook page, which is claiming that john brown is bringing a consortium of 'real' rongers men, some businessmen and ex players, to ride in on their (no doubt white) chargers to save the day.
    I wonder why goram isn't part of this 'consortium'? Oh thats right. He spent all his tax free earnings on pies and bevvy. The fat, alchy, bigot c***!
    Maybe the other Andy Goram is involved!

PSN ID: FleshCabbage

Jim Traynor claims no integrity

The fat Hun who has a cheek to call himself a journalist has effectively said that the chairmen of other SPL clubs have already agreed to drop the Newco to Division 1 and not Division 3. This is effectively nothing but lies as the SFL clubs have to vote on it, this man makes me sick to my stomach with the amount of bile he spews on the Newco and Oldco Rangers saga. I wish I could see his face after Newco do not get the 75% of votes needed from the SFL clubs to go into the First Division, maybe we could do a whip round and get him some cyanide for when the inevitable happens.

The man has a cheek to belittle our fans and the fans of Dundee United, St Johnstone, Aberdeen, Inverness and Hearts and indeed all the other clubs by saying we haven't got the intelligence to see what is happening when he doesn't have the intelligence to properly wipe his fat crewe toll after a toilet visit.

Also when it comes to integrity he can not be in a position to judge anyone, his integrity as an impartial journalist is so non-existent that it is mythical.

JT could tell me it was raining outside and i would still open the curtains to check. A man who is best ignored.

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    JT could tell me it was raining outside and i would still open the curtains to check. A man who is best ignored.
    I only read it to laugh at the guff he talks about, but all it has done is made me rage. I need my coffee, I'm cranky this morning.

I can feel your fury, which was quite amusing in parts

Traynor, as we all know, is a stooge. He wouldnt know integrity if it sneaked in his cat flap and shat in his slippers. Avoid the daily record and read something less partial instead.

He couldn't even spell Hampden properly, fat fingers are a major issue clearly for this frothing whale.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Brilliant

That put me in mind of Dallas - when a year's worth of episodes was wiped out after they turned out to be a Bobby Ewing dream.
    in fact the Huns would have won the treble last season had it not been for that cad Whyte, so maybe while the SPL Chairmen are meeting Regan & Doncaster can collect in the SPL Trophy, Scottish Cup and League Cup and rush them down to Ibrox. They'll all be assets of the Newco now

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    That Hun apologist blog site was ironically hosted in Germany I see, which has just made me wonder if Sevco 5088 could reform as a touring all-stars team? They could call themselves Saxe-Cobourg All-stars 11 or something like that and play a round of friendlies in England and Germany, reforging the old Anglo-German royalist connections which were brushed under the carpet in 1914 when the Saxe-Coburgs who ruled Britain renamed themselves the Windsors.
    He's a semi-retired journalist. Worked most recently for the Express and the People where I believe he had a weekly column. His services were dispensed with some time ago and I think he's trying to find a gig elsewhere, but that blog is possibly the worst 'come and get me' I've ever seen. Let's leave aside the bat**** theories:

It is Craig Whyte and Craig Whyte alone who will be guilty of having withheld PAYE from HMRC belonging to employees of a company which he did not own.

Therefore, Rangers will have owed HMRC nothing and there would have been no need to place them in administration. And without that period of administration, Rangers would not now be in the process of being liquidated.

And as sure as night follows day, that means there would be no NewCo. It is so logical it would be laughable were others not be able to grasp its logic.
    (I'll gladly hold my hand up and say that he can feel free to laugh at me as I haven't got a Scoobie Doo what he's on about)

...but he was a well-known hun apologist when he had a regular gig. If that's your bag, then OK, but you see the standard of writing, punctuation, his inabililty to construct an argument, wild leaps of faith, typos, conjecture that would shame the most 'creative' tabloid journo, etc.

I used to read his blog all the time, as I thought it was funny, but now I just ignore it or give it a skim read when we get beauties like yesterday's contribution. Interestingly, if you x-ref his column with the thread about his daily ramblings which usually appears on swallowswallow, they used to be giving it: 'you go for it leggo! you're the only guy telling it like it is!' but now he's often the subject of vitriolic abuse, which is, evidently, most warranted.

It's kind of been a barometer for the (mis)fortunes of the hun. When they thought they had a chance of survival, they were behind this guy's WATP *****, but now they're ****ed it's much more: 'enough, pal, eh?'.

Wow, how can a so called journalist ignore one of the basic facts, it isn't up to the spl chairmen whether Sevco get into the 1st, the SFL teams will make that decision.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Hun apologist kenny shiels tweeting that
    "@RealKennyShiels: Reports coming to me through the grapevine that Rangers players will not be paid their wages on Thursday. Strange times with Charles Green"
    Hmmm, SPL wil be able to try out their new sanctions for non-payment of wages

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Wow, how can a so called journalist ignore one of the basic facts, it isn't up to the spl chairmen whether Sevco get into the 1st, the SFL teams will make that decision.
    Because he is a fat waste of space who exists purely to anger decent human beings with his statements of sheer lies that it makes Members of Parliament appear to be amateurs.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    I think the press in general have been very poor throughout this whole mess, they have constantly bought into trying to scare fans about losing the sky deal and claiming the SPL can't survive without rangers etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Hardly.
    Rangers aren't in the SPL.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Only in this country could a journalist and a newspaper condemn people for making deciisions based on sporting integrity whilst championing the saving of cheats with the pursuit of money being their God.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    They would if they were in the SPL

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    He couldn't even spell Hampden properly, fat fingers are a major issue clearly for this frothing whale.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Hardly.
    Rangers aren't in the SPL.
    Ok, why let detail get in the way of a good story

Then material to Newco's application for place in the SFL. Think there will be an underlying assumption that any club looking to be admitted to a league have the capacity to pay their employees.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Only in this country could a journalist and a newspaper condemn people for making deciisions based on sporting integrity whilst championing the saving of cheats with the pursuit of money being their God.
    There's a serious lack of credibility every time they type/speak. I haven't bought the Record in years, and Sportsound could be getting binned also as Traynor, Young etc are just so out of touch and self-serving.
    Last edited by IWasThere2016; 27-06-2012 at 10:52 AM.

Someone posted a couple of pages back that we may have seen the last of Rangers/Sevco for a number of years. I concur with that - I'm not entirely sure we'll see a team in blue at Ibrox for maybe three years - perhaps ever again - if Green's intentions are as many believe them to be.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    One of my mates posted on FB that they are heading to Ibrox for a drmonstration ahainst Green. :-)

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    This whole mess may have benefited the tabloid media in the short-term but in the long term they will be one of the hardest hit if a Rangers is not playing at a high level. A large proportion of the tabloid audience will be fans of Rangers and Celtic and the absence of one of them will directly hit sales.

That's my only reasoning for some of the things Traynor has come out with. He said the clubs vote would be influenced by the bank, clubs like hearts aberdeen dundee united all with debts ranging from moderate to huge have all said no. In the past I have found him quite funny in a laugh at the troll sense. Not so much recently...

Jim Traynor said Rangers would be playing in the SPL, that Dundee Utd were voting 'yes', and that an American was buying Rangers (not Miller).

What else has he got to write about. He is not a journalist anymore.....he is a pundit. Real jouralists would have gone back to their roots and really investigated this story, got in about David Murray and Whyte, really interrogated Gordon Smith, got into the mirky world of EBTs and the conflicted Campbell Ogilvie.

Sadly, Jim is no longer a journalist. He merely writes opinion nowadays. And more often than not he is wrong.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Why did he tweet apologies?
    He tweets lots of stuff to bring the more inane of his twitter "conversations" with rabid Huns to an end. Addresses them as "darling" and that. Quite certain that in this case he said sorry just to end the topic. Do you honestly think he was initially trying to make fun of dead fans? His blogs have been completely consistent that Huns fans have been sold up the river by owners and directors (and especially so-called legend Greig) - corporate governance and the lack thereof has been the impulse, not taking the piss out of the unwashed hordes.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    This whole mess may have benefited the tabloid media in the short-term but in the long term they will be one of the hardest hit if a Rangers is not playing at a high level. A large proportion of the tabloid audience will be fans of Rangers and Celtic and the absence of one of them will directly hit sales.

That's my only reasoning for some of the things Traynor has come out with. He said the clubs vote would be influenced by the bank, clubs like hearts aberdeen dundee united all with debts ranging from moderate to huge have all said no. In the past I have found him quite funny in a laugh at the troll sense. Not so much recently...
    There is nothing troll worthy about Traynor, he would not last a minute on a certain internet pictureboard

I agree about the directly hitting of sales, especially in a time where the future of the newspaper appears to be relatively bleak the death of the Huns will see a big section of their clientele gone with no interest in the scabby rag of the Daily Record. I know there are probably decent journalists working there, but if it does go I will not shed a tear. Perhaps it should be buried with Rangers and Traynors dignity, which died a long time ago and apparently was found next to a fossil of a Diplodocus.

Wouldnae even waste my time reading it and I wouldnae use the paper he writes for tae wipe *****e off ma shoes.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Jim Traynor said Rangers would be playing in the SPL, that Dundee Utd were voting 'yes', and that an American was buying Rangers (not Miller).

What else has he got to write about. He is not a journalist anymore.....he is a pundit. Real jouralists would have gone back to their roots and really investigated this story, got in about David Murray and Whyte, really interrogated Gordon Smith, got into the mirky world of EBTs and the conflicted Campbell Ogilvie.

Sadly, Jim is no longer a journalist. He merely writes opinion nowadays. And more often than not he is wrong.
    Exactly. He has spouted jackanory tales throughout this saga. Best just to ignore Captain Chunky.

"Hear no evil, see no evil, report no evil"
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    One of my mates posted on FB that they are heading to Ibrox for a drmonstration ahainst Green. :-)
    The last one at Ibrox got about 80 'people' I think.

It's over, and the penny has finally dropped.

Mr Traynor has become an irrelevance in the last few months.

He has been wrong on so many counts its quite amazing that his paper and radio Scotland still continue to employ him.

His predictions about how the Rangers situation would play out have been as wide of the mark as a Lewis Stevenson shot.

He has belittled and poured scorn on the fans of the 10 saying we would never get our way ... to quote the often sung song # Are you watching Mr T ... aaar you waatching Mr t.

All he could ever talk about was the money, when everybody else had already decided that integrity was more important.

What a poor, poor journalist.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Mr Traynor has become an irrelevance in the last few months.

He has been wrong on so many counts its quite amazing that his paper and radio Scotland still continue to employ him.

His predictions about how the Rangers situation would play out have been as wide of the mark as a Lewis Stevenson shot.

He has belittled and poured scorn on the fans of the 10 saying we would never get our way ... to quote the often sung song # Are you watching Mr T ... aaar you waatching Mr t.

All he could ever talk about was the money, when everybody else had already decided that integrity was more important.

What a poor, poor journalist.
    that's stretching things a bit