Scottish fitba is "a nest of scheming b******s" as Big Hamish would say. I wouldnae trust them (***** like doncaster) as far as I could throw a grand pianae and it's exactly the reason I winnae renew my season ticket until I ken for sure what the outcome is for newhun and where they will be playing if anywhere.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 13,801 to 13,830 of 45185
-
26-06-2012 09:43 PM #13801
-
26-06-2012 09:43 PM #13802This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-06-2012 09:43 PM #13803This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-06-2012 09:46 PM #13804
Hun apologist kenny shiels tweeting that
"@RealKennyShiels: Reports coming to me through the grapevine that Rangers players will not be paid their wages on Thursday. Strange times with Charles Green"
-
26-06-2012 09:48 PM #13805This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-06-2012 09:55 PM #13806
I like this one they are turning on the greatest ever rangers player
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=224152
-
26-06-2012 09:57 PM #13807
Oh woe is thy lot Hun...
http://ibroxnoise.blogspot.com/2012/...tself.html?m=1
I was going to call the article arrogant but arrogance gave them up weeks ago :O
-
26-06-2012 10:00 PM #13808
The cynic in me wonders if the players that have agreed to the transfer have done so knowing the club was about to be unable to pay up and shuffle off the mortal coil, making them free agents minus any anger from the knuckle dragging nutter element in the Rangers support...
-
26-06-2012 10:05 PM #13809This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The saving grace is that three quarters of SFL Clubs would need to vote in favour and a majority of that size will be tough to achieve. The incentives would need to be significant and I can't see that there is a massive amount to offer
-
26-06-2012 10:06 PM #13810This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ive read the phrase they are not Rangers men. Christ, if JG not considered a Rangers man - who is?
-
26-06-2012 10:11 PM #13811
-
26-06-2012 10:12 PM #13812
http://shaunyfbblog.wordpress.com/20...kill-new-co-2/ Latest rumour:-
Last gasp appeal could kill New-co
Posted on 2012/06/26 by Shaun Gibson
Quick blog
I have been informed in the last 10 minutes that both Spartans FC who are a member club of the 92 affiliated to the SFA and Linlithgow Rose Junior side have challenged the SFA’s rules on the 3 year audited accounts needed by any new-co to enter any association within the senior leagues of Scotland. The only thing stopping this would be a “Sweetener” from the SFA to both clubs. However, this would be illegal. Spartans and Linlithgow Rose, and a few others I have no names for, are taking legal action against the SFA and New-Co on this matter. As this story breaks, second by second, it is hard to keep up. I am saying this as I have been told by a person affiliated highly within football. “From the horse’s mouth” was the answer I got. A court case looks likely, and this will take ANY time up the New-co has to come back in any form
Also New-co could lose as many as 12 more players tomorrow. They may about to, as I put it before, become blue dust.
This was given to me, again, by someone who would 100% know if there was truth to it.
I will blog again tomorrow with more.
For now…
-
26-06-2012 10:15 PM #13813This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis is how it feels
-
26-06-2012 10:16 PM #13814
-
26-06-2012 10:20 PM #13815This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-06-2012 10:21 PM #13816
Apparently the Sun will run a story about another possible takeover tomorrow...
How the Rangers fans aren't currently plotting to burn down the offices of the Sun and the Record for their part in this is beyond me!
Definitely agree with the likes of Spartans protesting about the newco. I definitely think a year out for them, all the nonsense getting sorted out, some genuine owners emerging and either starting a new club properly or buying and renaming a club as Airdrie did being their route back.
It is definitely the case of everyone smelling the scent of death on Rangers, the blood is in the water, the power and fear is gone. They have no friends, no allies. It's too late for them.
-
26-06-2012 10:22 PM #13817
I'm increasingly thinking they are totally and utterly goosed. The big hoose is nowt but real estate and the SFL 3rd looks about as likely as playing in England.
Never really thought we'd get here, but I reckon Sevco5088 are about to go the way of Third Lanark.
-
26-06-2012 10:24 PM #13818
One of the threads on that freakshow (they claim that the rest of scotland are bigots!!!!! Despite every single thread refering to taigs, tarriers, fenians, papes etc) masquerading as a fitba forum. Has shown a link to andy goram's facebook page, which is claiming that john brown is bringing a consortium of 'real' rongers men, some businessmen and ex players, to ride in on their (no doubt white) chargers to save the day.
I wonder why goram isn't part of this 'consortium'? Oh thats right. He spent all his tax free earnings on pies and bevvy. The fat, alchy, bigot c***!
-
26-06-2012 10:25 PM #13819This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
26-06-2012 10:31 PM #13821This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-06-2012 10:43 PM #13822
A Rangers fan claimed today to me that the anti newco is all a catholic conspiracy to undermine the protestant state. You just can't believe the **** they are coming out with.
-
26-06-2012 10:57 PM #13823This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-06-2012 10:58 PM #13824
-
26-06-2012 10:59 PM #13825
We are celebrating too soon, john brown, laudrup, albertz and other rangers men are now saving them haha, personally i think the only legend they will have trying to save them and actually spending money will be Gazza with some chicken, lager and a fishing rod!!!
-
26-06-2012 11:04 PM #13826
-
26-06-2012 11:14 PM #13827
Supporters are walking away too. What a surprise.
Hun glory hunter in walking away shock
-
26-06-2012 11:20 PM #13828
That Hun apologist blog site was ironically hosted in Germany I see, which has just made me wonder if Sevco 5088 could reform as a touring all-stars team? They could call themselves Saxe-Cobourg All-stars 11 or something like that and play a round of friendlies in England and Germany, reforging the old Anglo-German royalist connections which were brushed under the carpet in 1914 when the Saxe-Coburgs who ruled Britain renamed themselves the Windsors.
-
26-06-2012 11:44 PM #13829This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That put me in mind of Dallas - when a year's worth of episodes was wiped out after they turned out to be a Bobby Ewing dream.
-
27-06-2012 12:41 AM #13830
IMHO posters condemning the 'cowardice' of the Killie Board are out of line, and those smugly suggesting that Killie should simply 'go into administration and find their level' are obviously forgetting (or ignoring) the fact that administration would result in a lot of small local businesses losing a lot of money. Why wish that on people who have nothing whatsoever to do with the problems that have led to this situation?