View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 412 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3123624024104114124134144224625129121412 ... LastLast
Results 12,331 to 12,360 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    "The proposed name for the new Rangers company is 'The Rangers Football Club Ltd'. All UK companies limited by liability via shares or guarantee must end with 'Limited' or 'Ltd.' - only public companies traded on the stock exchange can end in PLC or P.L.C."

Not sure that is factually correct
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It's certainly not. Companies limited by Guarantee do not have "Limited" at the end of their name.
    And a company can have PLC after its name without being traded in the stock exchange. Spot on other than that though.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    And a company can have PLC after its name without being traded in the stock exchange. Spot on other than that though.
    Hibs.net.... serving the truth since 1875.

Rangers FC not paying taxes since 1690.

First Team Breakthrough HibbyRod's Avatar
    Anagram for "The Rangers Football Club Limited" =

Flute Idiots Calm Global Brethren

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    For anybody wishing away your last wee bit before departing home and looking for some "entertainment"...Have a gander at this thread post#28 and beyond. I hope they disappear forever.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...c=223220&st=20

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    For anybody wishing away your last wee bit before departing home and looking for some "entertainment"...Have a gander at this thread post#28 and beyond. I hope they disappear forever.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...c=223220&st=20
    That probably sums up their jakey support. The Big Hoose is clearly a crack den. Also seeing some of the other posts is ridiculous, giving up your season ticket because Mo Johnstone is nothing short of a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Jesus wept! That hun website is like a peek into the land that time forgot. This was my particular fav, not a punctuation mark to speak of.

"hate this little rat regan so ****in mutch my ****in teeth hurt I hope to god I don't run into him I'd get lifted and that's no threat of me hitting his we all need to stand up to these *******s they are trying to distroy ower proddy way of life this is not just about killing the gers its as I said destroying
    ower proddy way of life
    we all must do what we can to keep it do not let them win"

Managed to spell our as 'ower' not once but twice!!
    This is the level of intellegence we are up against. Not exactly a mensa convention is it?

and this is a club and these are the sort of people Jim Traynor thinks that Scottish fitba cannae dae without, deary me. Think I'd like tae try it, ta.

when you look at the time and date on that forum does the year say 2012? or does it say something like 1592?
    Last edited by Saorsa; 19-06-2012 at 06:18 PM.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar

Question....

Surely now any game involving Celtic vs NewCo can no longer be called the Old Firm? Or indeed they can no longer be called this right?

This story just keeps on giving...

I get a bit frustrated now and then as want them dead but they are already yet it just gets worse for them

Hurrah!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyRod View Post
    Anagram for "The Rangers Football Club Limited" =

Flute Idiots Calm Global Brethren

"The Rangers Football Club Limited" = Full Time Cheats Gain Debt - Rob & Roll

Thought I'd almost summed them up perfectly but had to add the amperand as I couldn't make anything else out the last bit.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 1875er View Post
    So Walter DOES do walking away..... had his wee bit of PR and now offski....
    Surely he's no' a Wattie bide awa?

https://twitter.com/pmacgiollabhain/...67753315823616

There may be trouble ahead, do do do!

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    https://twitter.com/pmacgiollabhain/...67753315823616

There may be trouble ahead, do do do!
    Christ I HATE twitter..... You just get a wee teaser :-(

If true Could be REALLY bad for 'em..... Poor dears...... LOL! :-)

It's certainly not. Companies limited by Guarantee do not have "Limited" at the end of their name.
    You sure? One of my clients is limited by guarantee and has Limited after the name.

Quote Originally Posted by alnewhaven View Post
    You sure? One of my clients is limited by guarantee and has Limited after the name.
    They shouldn't do, apparently.

I had a few sets of accounts knocked back by Companies House for putting Limited in the name. They were all within a year of each other, and it may be that CH were having a crackdown at that time. As you'll know, they are not the best at scrutinising accounts properly.

Now, the accounts have X (Limited by Guarantee) rather than X Limited.

Best way to check is look on the register.

Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post
    Surely now any game involving Celtic vs NewCo can no longer be called the Old Firm? Or indeed they can no longer be called this right?
    If I know my history, they haven't been the Old Firm for a long time. In the early years, they were pals (hence the OF tag), and it was only after the end of the First World War (unemployment, Irish/Scottish tensions, gang culture) that they started to hate each other.

(disclaimer.... I'm an accountant, no a historian... so be gentle with your kicking when you tell me I'm talking mince).
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 19-06-2012 at 08:54 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    If I know my history, they haven't been the Old Firm for a long time. In the early years, they were pals (hence the OF tag), and it was only after the end of the First World War (unemployment, Irish/Scottish tensions, gang culture) that they started to hate each other.

(disclaimer.... I'm an accountant, no a historian... so be gentle with your kicking when you tell me I'm talking mince).
    A convenient method for Britain to divide and rule following the "uprising" at George Square.

I think there is less and less chance of Rangers playing any football next year. There is more leaking out all the time and with WS pulling out so quick I just feel they know more than is being said. Also, the Rangers people are starting to use a different form of words when talking to the press. Things like "we should take our punishment" and "try to be more sypathetic to other clubs" were all mentioned on the news tonight. I really think they are ****ed and the grovelling is about to begin big style. As soon as the SPL turf them out, the Newco will run for the hills.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    I think there is less and less chance of Rangers playing any football next year. There is more leaking out all the time and with WS pulling out so quick I just feel they know more than is being said. Also, the Rangers people are starting to use a different form of words when talking to the press. Things like "we should take our punishment" and "try to be more sypathetic to other clubs" were all mentioned on the news tonight. I really think they are ****ed and the grovelling is about to begin big style. As soon as the SPL turf them out, the Newco will run for the hills.
    Roughly what I heard today from a journo pal. Expelled/Suspended from all competitions for next season and then into a new ' SPL 2 ' for 2013/14.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Roughly what I heard today from a journo pal. Expelled/Suspended from all competitions for next season and then into a new ' SPL 2 ' for 2013/14.
    Nobody is throwing their money at them now, so who is going to throw money at a team that "maybe" out for a season and only have a bunch of kids playing for them!

I wonder what tomorrow will bring!

Interesting update on kerrydale street

"Update on Double Contracts from someone I know.
    SPL dotting I's and Crossing T's to ensure it is watertight Mark Daly has been interviewed by SPL
    to collaborate the evidence More high profile figures to be implicated in a massive fraud scandal Offshore bank accounts in different
    names (smith, sally) Traynor involved Sportsound team being interview at BBC to see if there were involved (dodds wont work for BBC again) As CVA didnt go through whyte still owns 85% of oldco BDO consulted court of session on how to procede with criminal charges."

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    Personally I think it should be Div 3 application but understand SPL2 is more likely.

They're definitely not getting voted back in though IMO - as others have pointed out it just cant happen.

SPL/SFA are just hiding behind their rules - I think this 2 week deadline will be the judgement day.

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy

SPL dotting I's and Crossing T's to ensure it is watertight Mark Daly has been interviewed by SPL
    to collaborate the evidence More high profile figures to be implicated in a massive fraud scandal Offshore bank accounts in different
    names (smith, sally) Traynor involved Sportsound team being interview at BBC to see if there were involved (dodds wont work for BBC again) As CVA didnt go through whyte still owns 85% of oldco BDO consulted court of session on how to procede with criminal charges."
    Tray or involved? Would explain a lot if true.

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

It was all looking so good until that bit of keech....

ps love the phrase "collaborate the evidence"

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    I think Celtic could still be referred to as "Old Firm" but The Rangers NewHuncCo are clearly not an old firm or indeed one of the Old Firm.

Of course as everyone on this esteemed forum knows, the troglodyte crack den dwellers who 'follow follow' The Rangers will still think they are 'The Old Firm' and that their ground is still 'The Big Hoose'.

Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    This sounds like a goer. I would laugh my ass off at no newco for a season and the newco then being allowed into an SPL 2. Sadly, they were/are never going to 'die' completely despite the severing of the history. It will be the same knuckle draggers back at Ibrox but the humiliation this would heap upon them would be adequate punishment. The season with no team to support will help them understand that they can't do what they want with impunity.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

It was all looking so good until that bit of keech....

ps love the phrase "collaborate the evidence"
    May well be made up pish but almost nothing seems implausible now in this saga :)

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    I think Celtic could still be referred to as "Old Firm" but The Rangers NewHuncCo are clearly not an old firm or indeed one of the Old Firm.

Of course as everyone on this esteemed forum knows, the troglodyte crack den dwellers who 'follow follow' The Rangers will still think they are 'The Old Firm' and that their ground is still 'The Big Hoose'.
    Celtic fans hate the OF term and say its dead forever as far as they're concerned

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

There is some chatter in twitter about falsification of accounts by former Rangers execs too

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by moff1875 View Post
    There is some chatter in twitter about falsification of accounts by former Rangers execs too
    The longer this whole saga has gone on the worse it has become for people involved in Rangers. BBC revealing that Rangers did indeed use EBTs as a means of evading tax payments and that Murray never put a penny of his own money in. Once BDO start the liquidation process I could see a lot of criminal charges being brought forward against certain individuals, of course this assumes that some of these people don't high-tail it out of the country first.