View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 371 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2713213613693703713723733814214718711371 ... LastLast
Results 11,101 to 11,130 of 45185
    Almost perfect!

Meanwhile on Real Radio the intellectual debate rages on with DJ, Roughie "supported" by Michelle Moan - yes a solution for all your man-boob problems

This was the divvy that said about a year ago she would consider investing in either gers or tic - tart ;)

Real radio - oldfirm apologists are us
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VickMackie View Post
    VR is trying to punt them. They're more financially attractive with Rangers in the league so it will be a definite yes, irrespective of the LW cash.

Can someone answer this?

What's to stop the SFL from simply increasing division 1 to 12 teams, adding Rangers and one other then letting Spartans into SFL3?

If they're made to join the SFL this will happen!
    Why?

Any club trying to get into the SFL will be voted on by the current member clubs, why would the SFL3 and 2 clubs vote Rangers in ahead of them at no benefit to themselves?

SFL3 is the only place for them, assuming the member clubs vote them in of course.

They only need to add 3 teams, Including the newco to make sure there was enough teams for the whole Scottish football structure to be intact. Quite easily achieved with shuffling up the way.

It may be in the SFL clubs interest to have them go through 3 divisions but if they agreed to share revenues equally from their div 1 campaign I'm sure they'd agree.
    They don't need to add any.

One club will leave the SFL (Dundee) and one will join (Rangers Newco) so no need to add any new teams.

Now this is getting a bit clearer I have to say this. If the dirty cheating huns get allowed back in the league we'd be aswell just liquidating every club in the land and finishing up.

They have to be hammered for the years of cheating and booted right down to the 3rd Division.

VR is trying to punt them. They're more financially attractive with Rangers in the league so it will be a definite yes, irrespective of the LW cash.

Can someone answer this?

What's to stop the SFL from simply increasing division 1 to 12 teams, adding Rangers and one other then letting Spartans into SFL3?

If they're made to join the SFL this will happen!
    The acquisition of the Huns by Greene gives Greene until 30/7/12 to complete, the SPL surely won't need to come to a decision until the deal is done.

By that time it would be too late to join any league.

Jim Traynor says Rangers must go to to SFL3!

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Meanwhile on Real Radio the intellectual debate rages on with DJ, Roughie "supported" by Michelle Moan - yes a solution for all your man-boob problems

This was the divvy that said about a year ago she would consider investing in either gers or tic - tart ;)

Real radio - oldfirm apologists are us
    Its Michelle Evans , not Mone.

Implications for the TV deal?!

Games at 3 on a Saturday!

What will happen, relegated teams stay up, or 2nd placed go up?

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    BBC just stated the fixtures will still be released on Monday with Rangers in them, that makes total sense eh

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    Aside from the SPL vote on Newco where does the SFA reconsideration of their punishment stand. Because if FIFA stand by their guns the SFA may have to suspend Rangers membership but if they are liquidated and form Newco without the history does this case disappear with the history. This would then let the SFA off from actually making a difficult decision.

Kick them out

No room for cheats

Change Scottish football for the better

Don't care about any TV deals.

Less money for every team ... So what .. reduce the wages by expanding the size of the league and give the kids from the academies a proper chance

Rangers - GIRFUY

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    What will happen, relegated teams stay up, or 2nd placed go up?
    I would assume that the losers of the SFL playoffs will be promoted/retain their place.

Quote Originally Posted by thebakerboy View Post
    Aside from the SPL vote on Newco where does the SFA reconsideration of their punishment stand. Because if FIFA stand by their guns the SFA may have to suspend Rangers membership but if they are liquidated and form Newco without the history does this case disappear with the history. This would then let the SFA off from actually making a difficult decision.
    If their SPL share is transferred they would have to carry any penalties.

Any Newco would have to seek SFA membership. If this was granted, I would guess that the penalties would come with the membership.

If a completely new club called Rangers (2012) was formed and made no attempt to claim the history of Rangers (1690) they may get away with it. However they probably would struggle to get the paperwork completed in time to compete next season.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Being a bit lazy by asking... What is the status of Murray Park and Ipox ???
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Newco Re-entry to SPL

You MUST tell RP that IF they are admitted to SPL that you will NEVER attend any SPL matches again.

The only thing our board understand or react to is hard cash (or lack of). Demand a refund of season tickets already bought IF they are admitted (with or without sanctions).

Time to stand up Rod. Is sporting integrity or cash more important to you and the board?

If it's cash then grow a pair and vote no to newco..........................

Just arrange a couple of friendlies with glamour opposition to recoup the cash lost by no huns.....you know it makes sense.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyDave View Post
    You MUST tell RP that IF they are admitted to SPL that you will NEVER attend any SPL matches again.

The only thing our board understand or react to is hard cash (or lack of). Demand a refund of season tickets already bought IF they are admitted (with or without sanctions).

Time to stand up Rod. Is sporting integrity or cash more important to you and the board?

If it's cash then grow a pair and vote no to newco..........................

Just arrange a couple of friendlies with glamour opposition to recoup the cash lost by no huns.....you know it makes sense.
    if they are voted back in it'll be golf on a Saturday afternoon for me.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    I love Hibs, but if the Huns get back in I'll find something else to do with my time, would confirm Scottish football is corrupt.

Dinnae ken about golf but if there's huns in any guise in the SPL next season with or without sanctions I'll be finding something else tae dae with my time and money.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Jim Traynor says Rangers must go to to SFL3!
    He wasn't saying that a couple of weeks ago............... But then most of the weedgie press seem to change their minds more often than a wh@re changing her knickers

PS Well done the HMRC for withstanding the Weedgie press, Rangers apologists and Alex Salmonds overt pressure to turn the other cheek!

My new season ticket will be going straight back to sender if this is the case too I not watching a rigged game what's the point

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    The media , especially the newspapers , will bombard everyone with the idea that the Scottish game cant survive without Rangers .

I don't remember us going out of business when we got relegated in '98 and had no TV money either.

Quote Originally Posted by leither#1 View Post
    My new season ticket will be going straight back to sender if this is the case too I not watching a rigged game what's the point
    So long as we vote NO I think I'll keep mine. I just won't be going to any away games. IF we vote yes, then forget about it.

Quote Originally Posted by whiskyhibby View Post
    He wasn't saying that a couple of weeks ago............... But then most of the weedgie press seem to change their minds more often than a wh@re changing her knickers

They don't wear them(so I'm lead to believe)so weegie press has no minds.

They're coming to get you . . . .

Untenable president, repay your loans Rangers, Gratuitous Alienation

Posted on 12 June, 2012 by Paul67
    HMRC have confirmed their actions today leave open “potential investigation and pursuit of possible claims against those responsible for the company’s financial affairs in recent years”.
    Chances are, HMRC will investigate the actions of SFA president, Campbell Ogilvie, more thoroughly than the investigation carried out by the Association which allowed their chief executive, Stewart Regan, to tell the media that:
    “We are all aware of businesses being run where you have one owner and operator running the club and a number of directors sitting below. The way this process has been managed, a lot of this correspondence was done much higher up the chain than Campbell Ogilvie.”
    Stewart (if I can be familiar), you’re better than this. Try reading this story one page ahead, figure out where this one is going and start acting accordingly. Of course, President What-school-did-you-go-to then told Scotland on Sunday:
    “I might have signed some documents from time to time”.
    Mr Regan had better make sure he knows what Mr Ogilvie signed, and I recommend he doesn’t relay exclusively on Mr Ogilvie’s memory.
    Untenable
    “Those responsible for the company’s financial affairs in recent years” includes Mr Ogilvie throughout his period as a director of Rangers. His position has been untenable for months and his continuing presence at the top of the Scottish FA only further contaminates those who claim otherwise.
    The former directors of Rangers will not be the only ones alarmed at this development, recipients of EBTs (including the directors, who will have a second matter to consider) have reason to be concerned.
    Not only do Her Majesty’s officers want any potential wrongdoing investigated, they also want their money.
    Rangers EBTs were a loan. HMRC will tell recipients of this loan that their side letters (you better believe they’ll all find those side letters now) are not worth the paper they’re written on. If the money was indeed a loan, a demand for repayment will be made. If this is disputed, you can expect to hear the phrase Gratuitous Alienation to enter the lexicon soon. Gratuitous Alienation is the Scots legal term describing when property (or cash) is transferred to another party without any, or adequate, consideration.
    I hear HMRC have all their ducks lined up for this one.
    Internecine strife doesn’t begin to describe how things will end up.

@hibs.net private member brythehibby's Avatar
    Im hearing all the 'im no going back if there voted in' chat and of course agree.

But say hibs vote to punt them and the rest of the clubs vote to keep them, is it justified to stop supporting hibs and stop going to games because of other clubs bottling it?

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Alex Thompson interrupts his holiday with a blog

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...xman-walk/1899
    That's a good read.