View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 303 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2032532933013023033043053133534038031303 ... LastLast
Results 9,061 to 9,090 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar

Rangers fans alternative team?

If it's comes to pass that RFC are no longer, where will their fan base go?

Here's my light-hearted guestimate ....

50% - live off the ghost of RFC
    25% - 'Well/Falkirk/Killie
    8% - Partick
    6% - St J/Sheep/ICT
    5% - HofM
    4% - Other (Dundee/Dunfy/etc)
    1% - Cambuslang
    1% - Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    If it's comes to pass that RFC are no longer, where will their fan base go?

Here's my light-hearted guestimate ....

50% - live off the ghost of RFC
    25% - 'Well/Falkirk/Killie
    8% - Partick
    6% - St J/Sheep/ICT
    5% - HofM
    4% - Other (Dundee/Dunfy/etc)
    1% - Cambuslang
    1% - Hibs
    That 1% can **** right off

RFC would start again a la AFC Wimbledon. "The Queens 11 2012" they would almost certainly call it.

I would imagine a large amount of them would simply start supporting Celtic. Once a glory hunter, always a glory hunter.

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2012/05...6908-23873933/

today's daily record!

Firstly, green claiming he he an agreement with HMRC.

Secondly, saying he'll have a meeting with Lawell next week before the splmmeeting. Presumably Lawell will refuse to meet since it's disrespectful to the other ten clubs? No wait, I forgot, he's a hypocrite.
    Hector better not be willing to give up OUR cash so easily.....

Meeting Lawell...well lets just see how the Celtic fans react to that..

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Secondly, saying he'll have a meeting with Lawell next week before the splmmeeting. Presumably Lawell will refuse to meet since it's disrespectful to the other ten clubs? No wait, I forgot, he's a hypocrite.
    The Ugly Sisters have always done that. it will be interesting to see if this is the usual stitch up or if Lawwell will stand by his earlier comments and do the right thing.

FIFA prohibits a club to take its association to a civil court, so the appeal is flawed.

@hibs.net private member Don Giovanni's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

RFC would start again a la AFC Wimbledon. "The Queens 11 2012" they would almost certainly call it.
    I actually know quite a few Rangers fans ho have a soft spot for the Hibbies for one reason or another. Whether that's good or bad I'm not so sure!?

In any case there will be a some sort of Rangers next season and I'd imagine the vast majority will follow the new version.

Rangers Tax-Case@rangerstaxcaseCan all previous Rangers managers explain all of the payments they received from the club after they were no longer employees?

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    The Ugly Sisters have always done that. it will be interesting to see if this is the usual stitch up or if Lawwell will stand by his earlier comments and do the right thing.
    I think every Celtic fan to a man wants RFC punished so Lawwell would be going against his supporters if he relented to Der Hun

I've a very good friend whose only flaw is being a hun. I know in his heart of hearts he wants to be a Hibby and would love to introduce him to the light side.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    I might have been a tad concerned at this..... now that RFC have gone to court and totally jeopardised Celtic's Euro trips I think Green's gonna have an uphill struggle

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    When will this happen? The Court Case that is.

A lot will depend on how squeaky-clean Celtc (and indeed all other SPL clubs) are.
    Any of them with skeletons in the cupboard will take the route of least resistance for certain.

Mark Daly is on Sportsound now

What have you got against the Juniors?

Is everyone listening to Sportsound?

Even Chic Young has changed his tune...

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Is everyone listening to Sportsound?

Even Chic Young has changed his tune...
    Although he's still blithering on about Scottish football needing Rangers...

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Hector better not be willing to give up OUR cash so easily.....

Meeting Lawell...well lets just see how the Celtic fans react to that..
    In the High Court in London yesterday , HMRC attempted to have the FA's "football creditor " rule overturned . They failed .

Whilst this has no direct bearing on REC, it.may make HMRC more belligerent ....

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    FIFA prohibits a club to take its association to a civil court, so the appeal is flawed.
    The Court of Session should throw out the case because Rangers have not exhausted the appeals procedure. This should have gone to the Court for Arbitration in Sport.

Chic Young implicitly condoning Rangers criminal culpability, "If ye wur a guns an drugs dealer well, ye widnae jist hand in yer guns an drugs at Mount Florida jist cos they asked ye, wid ye?" The man's clearly a lunatic.

And then vomiting the tiresome 'Scottish football needs Rangers' mantra.
    In words even he should understand: "NAW IT DOESNAE YA WEE MALADJUSTED HUN TROLL! Now away and find a therapist to sort out your Ibroxcentric Stockholm Syndrome"

First Team Breakthrough Hibees07's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Chic Young implicitly condoning Rangers criminal culpability, "If ye wur a guns an drugs dealer well, ye widnae jist hand in yer guns an drugs at Mount Florida jist cos they asked ye, wid ye?" The man's clearly a lunatic.

In words even he should understand: "NAW IT DOESNAE YA WEE MALADJUSTED HUN TROLL! Now away and find a therapist to sort out your Ibroxcentric Stockholm Syndrome"

Andy Goram an even bigger Hun Troll!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees07 View Post
    Andy Goram an even bigger Hun Troll!
    You have to question the motives of these guys. If the claim that less than 10% of the whole story has emerged thus far is true, I'd be keeping my head down and distancing myself as far as possible from this shambles.

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post

I had to switch it off cos of that twat, Jim Spence was being reasonable, Chic Young bleating that 40% of football fans in Scotland are Huns

Can't see how anyone can see that as a good thing even if it were true

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    In the High Court in London yesterday , HMRC attempted to have the FA's "football creditor " rule overturned . They failed .

Whilst this has no direct bearing on REC, it.may make HMRC more belligerent ....
    Hadn't seen that Crops - but its only in England that applies (otherwise Gers would have had more sanctions for the cash they owe other SPL clubs)

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    The HMRC deal will have been brokered a long time ago to allow takeover negotiations. They have been quiet throughout.
    HMRC have to be quiet, out of respect for confidentiality. And any "deal" with them can't be any better than that for any other creditor.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Hadn't seen that Crops - but its only in England that applies (otherwise Gers would have had more sanctions for the cash they owe other SPL clubs)
    It was a tiny wee bit on page 2 of the Hootsmon.

Also here....http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-18208076

Yeah, I know it only applies in England, but it may have p'd HMRC off to the extent that they get even more humpty with nRFC.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 26-05-2012 at 03:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

HMRC were given leave to appeal though so not quite all over yet. Ridiculous rule in my humble opinion though.

Heres a thought why don't we buy them for £9M and turn Hunbrox into housing development?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by whiskyhibby View Post
    Heres a thought why don't we buy them for £9M and turn Hunbrox into housing development?
    I suspect that we will get them cheaper in a couple of weeks.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar