View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 254 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1542042442522532542552562643043547541254 ... LastLast
Results 7,591 to 7,620 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Ooh, high noon, how exciting!

Back on and off the table 3 or 4 times by this time tomorrow would be my guess

Its known in the financial circles as a "La Prise" contract on off ,on off , guy called Larry La Prise brought it out years ago funny thing is he was a staunch Hun, see you never know whats round the corner .

Larry La Prise, the man who wrote "The Hokey Cokey", died peacefully at age 93.

The most traumatic part for his family was getting

him into the coffin.

They put his left leg in - then all the trouble started!!!

Which is very much like Rangers cant just nail the ****** shut .
    Last edited by cad; 11-05-2012 at 09:27 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    One thing that continues to perplex me is this opinion that the Newco will play at Ibrox.

Surely that is the asset that holds most value and will need to be sold to pay off the creditors?

I'm not sure how legal this 'incubation' strategy that has been mentioned is and if it is doable I'd be stunned.

If if I were Ticketus I'd snap it up pronto. Why have 3 yrs worth of tickets when you can have a lifetimes worth?
    Ibrox is worth far more as a football stadium than a development site.

If Ibrox is worth say £12m (plucked out the air) to a developer, Newhun would only have to offer a wee bit more for their bid would be accepted.

Ooh, high noon, how exciting!

Back on and off the table 3 or 4 times by this time tomorrow would be my guess
    Rangers have had more 'high noon's than Gary Cooper. Its interminable, like Bryan Adams stupid robin hood song at number one, or the Afghan War. The story never ends. Can they just not **** off and die quietly?

Alex Thomson confirms that UEFA will treat a CVA the same as a newco and ban the huns from Europe for 3 years.

Just got round to reading El Chico's blog: what an utter, utter fanny.

Consider this, arseface, whether Rangers are at home or Celtic away: unless they're playing Hibs I couldn't GAF.

Remind me on what basis it matters to my business if the customers of one of my competitor's business **** off and you, my friend, may have finally realised that "the good of Scottish football" is not equal to "the good of Rangers". Ya thick Hun twat.
    Thank you very much for this. Despite going through very trying personal circumstances at the moment, this has brought a laugh to me and a spray of coke across the laptop screen.

Utter genius

Quote Originally Posted by McD

Thank you very much for this. Despite going through very trying personal circumstances at the moment, this has brought a laugh to me and a spray of coke across the laptop screen.

Utter genius
    You're lucky it's just coke you spray across your laptop screen.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Looks like it could be Brian Kennedy, a nice wee CVA
    out of administration, kid-glove treatment from Doncaster and the SPL chairmen and ' Bob's your uncle' it's as if they had never been away. What was all the fuss about? The only snag might be the lack of European football but no doubt that will be successfully appealed against. Call me cynical but .......
    They do seem to be trying to portray a CVA passing as a forgone conclusion. Personally I think there's no chance unless someone willing to pay a lot more than Bill Miller (and why would they) rocks up. HMRC and Ticketus will say no chance, indeed why should any creditor say yes to an offer that could arguably be topped by liquidation?

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Of course HMRC would never agree to that and they hold just over the 25% needed to block a CVA, but wait! If reports about the players' wages being deferred rather than cut are true the £3m reportedly due to them will reduce HMRC's share of the total debt down below the 25% mark. A CVA is binding on all creditors so Hector would be stuffed.
    HMRC have way over 25% if you include the Small Tax Case which Rangers have conceded.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    HMRC have way over 25% if you include the Small Tax Case which Rangers have conceded.
    I thought it had been settled (as in paid off). It's certainly not included in the list of creditors which forms the basis of the vote.

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish...=1&newsID=9842

SFA name members of hun appeal board for May 16.

Most likely means they are going to get the sanctions reduced.

This is a pity, but don't see it making much difference once the club is liquidated.

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Thank you very much for this.
    You're welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post

This is a pity, but don't see it making much difference once the club is liquidated.
    What nonsense, so instead of clamping down on potential leaks and punishing those who who do leak information, the answer is just to publicly name them straight away, so they can feel the full force of the idiocy brigade before and after their decision?

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    Meanwhile another ex-hun nails his colours to the mast......

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18025886
    Is this the same Terry Butcher who's team went to the wall when they got relegated and had no games against the OF? Thought so!

Terry Butcher is a ####### (starts with F, ends with wit)
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

PSN ID: pesus-ab

I am not so sure..http://www.scribd.com/doc/93212354/S...ote-of-Reasons

Alex Thomson reckons that the last hearing considered Rangers offences were so serious 'only match fixing would have been worse' and they considered ending their membership in the SFA. Described as 'Craig Whyte engaged in "scandalous business activities"'

Good, let's get that out there far and wide, will make any reduction in punishment all the worse.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post

"On any view the matters involved in this case are as serious offences against theordinary standards of corporate governance as one could imagine. The Tribunalattempted in its exercise of fixing these matters on the scale of offences to identify amore serious offence than those on the complaints, and concluded that only matchfixing in its various forms might be a more serious breach. It had no hesitation inconcluding that the breaches struck at the heart of good corporate governance andsocial and financial probity and responsibility. They brought the game into seriousdisrepute. As such, they required to be regarded as at the top of the scale of seriousness"

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Alex Thomson reckons that the last hearing considered Rangers offences were so serious 'only match fixing would have been worse' and they considered ending their membership in the SFA. Described as 'Craig Whyte engaged in "scandalous business activities"'

Good, let's get that out there far and wide, will make any reduction in punishment all the worse.
    Not Thompson but the SFA judicial panel that gave them the transfer ban !

EDIT: Sorry i misread your post.
    Last edited by stokesmessiah; 11-05-2012 at 10:54 AM.

David Murray and the other Hun stooges "duped" claims well and truly blown out of the water in there.

I reckon they'll soften it a little, but it will be a pyhrric victory for hun with liquidation imminent.

Happy to be wrong though, even happier if they increase the sanctions, just to hear the hun wail.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post

Ensuring they[rfc] & their smelly cousins get the largest slice of the SPL's financial cake is as close to match fixing as it gets.

Is there a duopolies commision?

I reckon they'll soften it a little, but it will be a pyhrric victory for hun with liquidation imminent.

Happy to be wrong though, even happier if they increase the sanctions, just to hear the hun wail.
    Sicko..But i like it

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Interesting to note in one of 1st paragraphs that the Huns had THREE reps there!..... will Sally be apologising then?????

Quote Originally Posted by ****pile View Post
    Ensuring they[rfc] & their smelly cousins get the largest slice of the SPL's financial cake is as close to match fixing as it gets.

Is there a duopolies commision?
    Or even a duplicitous commission??

That's a brilliant read!

Basically Murray had no choice but to sell to Whyte (otherwise MIM would have been even deeper in the keech with HBOS who are/were owed £800m) and Craigie boy simply decided to stop paying any bills.

Blue Knights out of race to take over Rangers after offer is rejected by administrators.

http://bit.ly/IY2ed0

Tom English ‏ @TomEnglishSport

SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Blue Knights out of race to take over Rangers after offer is rejected by administrators.

http://bit.ly/IY2ed0
    Must be the only "race" ever with no runners love the terminology used.

For tense morning of negotiation read.

BK Awe go on. ye know it makes sense!

D & D Naw, ye cannae get the club for 80p we want at least £11m

BK But ye know we huv nae money and ah'm just daein this tae impress ma wife's sister- she hot, she's got both her own eyes and the squint is a lot better now. The hair on her back really turns me on and her ma said we could huv a threesome if I get Rangers.

D & D Look we have exhausted all the crap we could dish out tae the knuckledraggers about ye being a hero. If ye still cannae get yer gnat that's no our fault now ****** off. We have dreamt up a new buyer from Asia.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Must be the only "race" ever with no runners love the terminology used.

For tense morning of negotiation read.

BK Awe go on. ye know it makes sense!

D & D Naw, ye cannae get the club for 80p we want at least £11m

BK But ye know we huv nae money and ah'm just daein this tae impress ma wife's sister- she hot, she's got both her own eyes and the squint is a lot better now. The hair on her back really turns me on and her ma said we could huv a threesome if I get Rangers.

D & D Look we have exhausted all the crap we could dish out tae the knuckledraggers about ye being a hero. If ye still cannae get yer gnat that's no our fault now ****** off. We have dreamt up a new buyer from Asia.

Tom English ‏ @TomEnglishSport

SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.Tom English

This isn't news. It was made quite clear at the time that McCoist knew their identities before his disgraceful demand. It consolidates the alleged accusation that his interference was a deliberate attempt to rustle up trouble with the 'harder' element of Hun supporters.