Its known in the financial circles as a "La Prise" contract on off ,on off , guy called Larry La Prise brought it out years ago funny thing is he was a staunch Hun, see you never know whats round the corner .
Larry La Prise, the man who wrote "The Hokey Cokey", died peacefully at age 93.
The most traumatic part for his family was getting
him into the coffin.
They put his left leg in - then all the trouble started!!!
Which is very much like Rangers cant just nail the ****** shut .
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 7,591 to 7,620 of 45185
-
11-05-2012 09:25 AM #7591
Last edited by cad; 11-05-2012 at 09:27 AM.
-
11-05-2012 09:26 AM #7592This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If Ibrox is worth say £12m (plucked out the air) to a developer, Newhun would only have to offer a wee bit more for their bid would be accepted.
-
11-05-2012 09:28 AM #7593This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-05-2012 09:43 AM #7594
Alex Thomson confirms that UEFA will treat a CVA the same as a newco and ban the huns from Europe for 3 years.
-
11-05-2012 09:55 AM #7595This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Utter genius
-
11-05-2012 09:57 AM #7596
Originally Posted by McD
-
11-05-2012 10:07 AM #7597
-
11-05-2012 10:32 AM #7598This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-05-2012 10:35 AM #7599This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-05-2012 10:39 AM #7600
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish...=1&newsID=9842
SFA name members of hun appeal board for May 16.
Most likely means they are going to get the sanctions reduced.
This is a pity, but don't see it making much difference once the club is liquidated.
-
11-05-2012 10:42 AM #7601This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-05-2012 10:45 AM #7602
-
11-05-2012 10:45 AM #7603This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Terry Butcher is a ####### (starts with F, ends with wit)55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W
-
11-05-2012 10:48 AM #7604This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-05-2012 10:48 AM #7605
Alex Thomson reckons that the last hearing considered Rangers offences were so serious 'only match fixing would have been worse' and they considered ending their membership in the SFA. Described as 'Craig Whyte engaged in "scandalous business activities"'
Good, let's get that out there far and wide, will make any reduction in punishment all the worse.
-
11-05-2012 10:51 AM #7606This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"On any view the matters involved in this case are as serious offences against theordinary standards of corporate governance as one could imagine. The Tribunalattempted in its exercise of fixing these matters on the scale of offences to identify amore serious offence than those on the complaints, and concluded that only matchfixing in its various forms might be a more serious breach. It had no hesitation inconcluding that the breaches struck at the heart of good corporate governance andsocial and financial probity and responsibility. They brought the game into seriousdisrepute. As such, they required to be regarded as at the top of the scale of seriousness"
-
11-05-2012 10:52 AM #7607This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
EDIT: Sorry i misread your post.Last edited by stokesmessiah; 11-05-2012 at 10:54 AM.
-
11-05-2012 10:55 AM #7608This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-05-2012 10:59 AM #7609This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Happy to be wrong though, even happier if they increase the sanctions, just to hear the hun wail.
-
11-05-2012 11:01 AM #7610This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Is there a duopolies commision?
-
11-05-2012 11:01 AM #7611This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
11-05-2012 11:13 AM #7613
Interesting to note in one of 1st paragraphs that the Huns had THREE reps there!..... will Sally be apologising then?????
-
11-05-2012 11:35 AM #7614
-
11-05-2012 11:42 AM #7615This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Basically Murray had no choice but to sell to Whyte (otherwise MIM would have been even deeper in the keech with HBOS who are/were owed £800m) and Craigie boy simply decided to stop paying any bills.
-
11-05-2012 11:47 AM #7616
Blue Knights out of race to take over Rangers after offer is rejected by administrators.
http://bit.ly/IY2ed0
-
11-05-2012 11:56 AM #7617
Tom English @TomEnglishSport
SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.
-
11-05-2012 11:59 AM #7618
For tense morning of negotiation read.
BK Awe go on. ye know it makes sense!
D & D Naw, ye cannae get the club for 80p we want at least £11m
BK But ye know we huv nae money and ah'm just daein this tae impress ma wife's sister- she hot, she's got both her own eyes and the squint is a lot better now. The hair on her back really turns me on and her ma said we could huv a threesome if I get Rangers.
D & D Look we have exhausted all the crap we could dish out tae the knuckledraggers about ye being a hero. If ye still cannae get yer gnat that's no our fault now ****** off. We have dreamt up a new buyer from Asia.
-
-
11-05-2012 12:14 PM #7620
Tom English @TomEnglishSport
SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.Tom English
This isn't news. It was made quite clear at the time that McCoist knew their identities before his disgraceful demand. It consolidates the alleged accusation that his interference was a deliberate attempt to rustle up trouble with the 'harder' element of Hun supporters.