Gordon Smith on STV news - never heard so many lies out of one person's mouth. Unbelievable!
Lets feel sorry for cheating Rangers.......
Printable View
Gordon Smith on STV news - never heard so many lies out of one person's mouth. Unbelievable!
Lets feel sorry for cheating Rangers.......
Not in the slightest bit surprised by this news, and I'm sure the HMRC and other authorities are looking into the role of D&P in this sorry affair. Their behavior has gone way beyond trying to get the best deal deal for creditors. It has even gone beyond trying preserve RFC in its current form, with minimal damage, though this seems a key part of their strategy. They were appointed by the Craig Whyte, who was defacto appointed by SDM (one pound sale).
It seems to me that the people responsible for getting the club into this fraudulent mess, are using it as a battered shield to protect themselves.
The creditors basically. Unless of course it's coming from all those red and black scarf sales. I didn't actually know what the red and black signified till recently.Quote:
Originally Posted by Spike Mandela
Very perceptive Bob, a fiddle perceived and hatched way back by all the players you mentioned simply because our system allows it, these guys were probably all in at the start of the conspiracy and fairly sure about getting away with it - why else was it so important that Whyte got D&P appointed at all costs? If only HMRC had got to the court doorstep first!
Whyte, D&P, their favourite lawyers and wherever they get the letters guaranteeing funding from has meant they were probably cocky about swinging the master plan, leaving their suppliers and other genuine creditors with next to nothing whilst they cracked the champagne to celebrate being allowed to shaft the taxman and outwit the SPL/SFA - which my budgie could do.
Where the wheels started to come off is some journos - notably at the Beeb built a proper story even though it took a long time, you never know HMRC might be embarassed into having to do what they would do to all the rest of us immediately, and that is to chase down the maximum recovery they can and certainly get a high profile result in shutting down a dodgy football related avoidance scheme at the same time as getting the actual tax they always should have. There's bricks and mortar worth more than any "offer" if they really want it. If they don't putting this bigotted bankrupt and obviously fraudluent organisation out of business will have a deterrent effect worth billions if they show they actually do mean business.
Mark Daly@markdaly2
We'll be publishing a bit more of our Duff and Phelps conflict of interest evidence tomorrow. Will be online shortly after midnight
Anyone else get the feeling that plan a, b and c masterminded by whyte, Murray, green et all in turmoil and the new plan is to get expelled? What happens with regards to new co if old co is expelled? I take it the creditors receive sweet all.
Wow ...... Just when you thought the current buns couldnt get any dumber they decide to challenge an SFA ruling in the civil courts.
It was exactly this scenario, as everybody knows ( apart from everybody connected with rangers it would appear ) that got Sion a massive kicking from UEFA and nearly got the Swiss FA banned from even running a pub league.
If theres one thing guaranteed to get UEFA steamed its clubs going to court over their national associations head. The huns are well aware of this and that their actions could get Scottish football clubs kicked out of Europe, but they just dont give a toss.
Any club who votes them back into the SPL on the back of this is just spitting in the face of their own fans.
Relegate them .... and do it now before they do any more damage FFS.
We've probably been over it a dozen times but what are the significant assets? Have I not read that the facade of Ibrox stadium is a listed building. Would this not minimize the value of the property and prevent viable demolishing? Or could an imaginative architect integrate it into blocks of flats or a large shopping mall? What are the other assets?
Every day seems to raise my hatred for them a touch more. Even speaking to them and it's the whole "not our fault" rubbish that makes it worse
It's fun watching them them squirm but each day there is no punishment makes me think they are a day nearer somehow coming out of this Scott free.
There will be a team playing in blue called Glasgow Rangers mark 2 playing football somewhere around Govan in the years to come.
I would love to be part of a consortium to purchase Ibrox and lease it back, full insuring and repairing of course, to a newly formed Hun F C .
What a fantastic way to draw your pension.Rent reviews every 3 years of course. :greengrin
Does anyone know when next season's fixtures are out? This has to be resolved before then surely. How long are the SFA / SPL / SFL going to give them?
full interview with Rangers administrator David Grier
http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/103109-i...terest-claims/
Its actually against FIFA regulations.
Article 64
http://i46.tinypic.com/6sct20.jpg
This one is better http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HE8Ak...eature=related
They could have ( D&P ) went to the Court of Arbitration for Sport. Unless there is a legal reason for not doing so, they could have appealed without sanction from FIFA or UEFA.
D&P chose not to do this but go to the Court of Session. They MUST know the consequences of this.....so it begs the question...why?
Either it's sheer incompetence, or most likely designed to lay the blame for the final demise of the quintessential British cheats at someone else's door.Quote:
Originally Posted by RossHibs
I heard the Queen doesn't want her beloved football club to die on her big Diamond Jubilee year...
If they make the situation extremely difficult for Rangers it might perhaps make Liquidation more pallatable for the fans? They probably know a CVA isn't going to be agreed and this could be their best chance of saying
"Look, the clubs buggered, so rather than standing and taking all these punishments , lets just liquidate and start a newco and they canny touch us"
One very odd point about going to the Court of Session. Their argument is that the signing embargo sanction wasn't available to the SFA, not that it was inappropriate or too harsh. That means that if they were to win the case, the SFA couldn't suspend the embargo - because they weren't competent to apply it in the first place - so they would have to apply another sanction. They've already levied the maximum fines available so it seems that the only other sanctions would be suspension or expulsion of the club, which is something that the SFA have said they had already considered.
It almost seems like they are challenging the SFA to do their worst, which strikes me as a very dangerous game to play and given that there's a precedent for UEFA intervening with Sion/Switzerland it's not a game they can win. Are they really trying to bring down the whole of Scottish football?
If the Court decides that the SFA weren't competent to apply the embargo, would that not mean that only the fines could stand? ie that the SFA couldn't go back and use another punishment, as that would be like being tried twice for the same crime. (and, yeah, I know Nat Fraser is on trial for the umpteenth time:greengrin)
Is there anything to be read into both UEFA and FIFA telling the BBC they won't be getting involved?
No, because they won't be getting involved. Unless they they think the SFA are not handling it properly.
They are saying exactly the right thing. That they are fully supportive of a member association and have complete confidence in their ability to deal with it correctly.
If the SFA stuff up then they will get involved very quickly but until then they say nothing and let the SFA do their thing.
Well it wouldn't be a second trial because the guilty verdict remains in place and was upheld on appeal - Rangers don't seem to be disputing that any more. It would be a case of commuting the sentence I suppose if you're following strict legal procedure and I don't know what the provisions are for that. I really don't think they have a valid argument anyway as the SFA rules do appear to have a catch-all clause that allows whatever punishment they deem appropriate.
It still looks to me like they're just trying to cause as much trouble as possible.
I think that you are crediting D&P with too much intelligence. I thought from day one that the were part of a conspiracy and still do. I also believe that Clark and Whitehouse are utterly incompetent, a view that is validated every time that they give a media interview.
They remind me of that YouTube clip of the two villains that are handcuffed together and make their escape only to come to an hilarious end when they run round different sides of a lamppost.
There has been something odd about this from the start IMO.
I dont think they are trying to bring down Scottish football but they know full well that they cannot take this action in a civil court. It will kill Rangers.
Unless they are utterly brainless, they must know this.........so, is there another agenda?
We await the next move...:nerd:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-west-18212287
BBC Scotland has decided to publish further evidence about a suspected conflict of interest concerning the administrators of Rangers.
Darlington have failed to obtain a CVA and have been dropped by FOUR divisions.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18209679
This has got "scam" written all over it - Murray needed a fall guy - step up Whyte, he appoints D & P (his advisors on the takeover) - they make £2million quid, dont give a jot about creditor's - they know SPL will not kick them out - next season it will all be forgotton and the Huns will be in the SPL - Murray and Whyte will be sipping champange with D&P - it really does stink.
Police should be involved NOW and checking mobile calls etc.
The saddest thing is that if this was any non Old Firm team - they would have been slaughtered by now bythe SPL / SFA.
The whole thing is a joke.
Are Rangers the only club in Britian who has not released a player since the end of the season? They must be secretly loaded.
Sorry if posted already - latest debacle-
Aye right Mr Grier. You knew absolutely nothing.
:fibber:
From Whyte to SDM and now, Duff & Duffer.
Seems like everytime we tear off a veneer another layer of corruption is unearthed.
The next one? Ogilvie & the SFA?
Tomorrow EUFA?
The next day FIFA?
Where will it stop?
At least we know ET's a Hibby so we must have some clout in the Cosmos
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2012/05...6908-23873933/
today's daily record!
Firstly, green claiming he he an agreement with HMRC.
Secondly, saying he'll have a meeting with Lawell next week before the splmmeeting. Presumably Lawell will refuse to meet since it's disrespectful to the other ten clubs? No wait, I forgot, he's a hypocrite.
If it's comes to pass that RFC are no longer, where will their fan base go?
Here's my light-hearted guestimate ....
50% - live off the ghost of RFC
25% - 'Well/Falkirk/Killie
8% - Partick
6% - St J/Sheep/ICT
5% - HofM
4% - Other (Dundee/Dunfy/etc)
1% - Cambuslang
1% - Hibs
I would imagine a large amount of them would simply start supporting Celtic. Once a glory hunter, always a glory hunter.
FIFA prohibits a club to take its association to a civil court, so the appeal is flawed.
I actually know quite a few Rangers fans ho have a soft spot for the Hibbies for one reason or another. Whether that's good or bad I'm not so sure!?
In any case there will be a some sort of Rangers next season and I'd imagine the vast majority will follow the new version.
Rangers Tax-Case@rangerstaxcaseCan all previous Rangers managers explain all of the payments they received from the club after they were no longer employees?
When will this happen? The Court Case that is.
Mark Daly is on Sportsound now :thumbsup:
Is everyone listening to Sportsound?
Even Chic Young has changed his tune...:greengrin
Chic Young implicitly condoning Rangers criminal culpability, "If ye wur a guns an drugs dealer well, ye widnae jist hand in yer guns an drugs at Mount Florida jist cos they asked ye, wid ye?" The man's clearly a lunatic.
And then vomiting the tiresome 'Scottish football needs Rangers' mantra.
In words even he should understand: "NAW IT DOESNAE YA WEE MALADJUSTED HUN TROLL! Now away and find a therapist to sort out your Ibroxcentric Stockholm Syndrome"
It was a tiny wee bit on page 2 of the Hootsmon.
Also here....http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-18208076
Yeah, I know it only applies in England, but it may have p'd HMRC off to the extent that they get even more humpty with nRFC.
Heres a thought why don't we buy them for £9M and turn Hunbrox into housing development?
Copied this from RTC blog
http://rangerstaxcase.wordpress.com/...#comment-99771
Hmmm.
Well, there was the suggestion that the BBC doc was going to accuse Murray of phone hacking McCann and co, was that just a rumour or did it have to be pulled? Doesn't sound juicy enough according to that post though, it suggests serious law breaking.
We've seen ex Gers managers appearing to get payments after leaving the club, Souness well timed with buying a Rangers player for Blackburn, so perhaps a bit of fraud and bungs going on there?
Given the rather strange lending policy Bank of Scotland seemed to have with Murray, pretty much everything cash wise at Rangers and MIM being a loan from them... That might seem the potentially 'nuclear' issue, if there's been some illegality behind all of Rangers cash in the background...
Hearing that Steven Naismith will walk away and sign for Everton.
I not only blame David Murray for the state of Rangers but the state of scottish foolball as a whole, been looking at league tables from the mid80's to present day n i forgot how less a two horse race it used to be until murray started splashing the banks cash + using ETB's causing celtic to invest more n start bridging the gap to wot we have now
forgot how close the league used to be back in the day
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seasons...ttish_football
yup.... and they stitched up the voting/prize pot split as well..... top 2 get 50% of the prize pot, it clearly makes it harder for "the rest" to get a toe hold at their level....... thats why I think a new TV deal might not be quite as bad as feared IF the prize money was shared more equally (obviously the winners getting more and the amounts stepping down but not the current 26% - 24% - 8% -7.5%- 6% or whatever it is)