The Failures is more apt.
The most amusing thing about their stand is that Budge stated many times that it would create a 20k + seat stadium (and we all know why that target was important to them).
Printable View
I notice it’s AGM day over at Tynecastle.
I wonder if anyone will be asking about:
- £21m spent on the new stand when the budget was £12m
- £25m spent of money donated since Admin
- the shortage of cash at year end after taking £5m of early season ticket money
- what level of funding the “donor” will be providing to see them through to end of season
- the recent revision downwards of the stadium capacity to 19,852
- the lofty league position of 11th soon to be 12th
It’s all a good laugh isn’t it?
Will Levain take his seat at the top table or will he be filling up the tea/coffee jugs
At the airplane banner company offices:
Lads, I've just received an order for a banner to be flown over Tynecastle during the hearts agm.
It's from a Daniel Stendel. He wants it to say:
"No style, no bottle, Stendel Out"
He says its urgent...
I'm really surprised allisbarry tweeted on Saturday that Stendel needed new players and time. Only eighteen months he was tweeting on the new signings and it was looking rosy.
https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_/s...373318656?s=19
Just love the fact that if they lose to Celtic on Wednesday by more than 4 goals, they go BOTTOM of the league!!!!!!
The way Celtic are playing just now it could easily be 10!!!!
AGM. AB quoting their new manager as saying "isn't overly impressed with the squad"..
Any shred of confidence/morale in the playing squad has all but gone
This is actually very funny some of the stuff coming out of the AGM
Empty your blader before clicking the link 😂
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...ge/7/#comments
Another £1.5m required to complete the stand.
which really means £3m
Budge confirms that Levein doesn't come near the club now... In the mornings.
Shambolic
Austin MacPhee ( whos contract expires in May) sat at home in charge of player recruitment...
Probably scouting players via football manager 2020
All of this should add to the cheery atmosphere in Gorgie...... :faf:
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/50826082
The AGM thread is priceless.
Two gems amongst many are:-
1. Stand needs another £1.5m to complete and they don’t have the cash but should have it next year. How many years is it now? And it must be over £20m now surely?
2. The reason given for the bad pitch despite it being the most advanced and monitored in world football is “unexpected amount is shade in recent months”. Well knock me over with a weather but isn’t the amount of shade determined by the rotation of the that thing they call Earth???
Levein got an absolute roasting from the angry mob at the AGM earlier.
Pleasing :greengrin
I never read Kickback, but I might be tempted to read the thread - assuming that the posts above aren't a wind-up?
My favourite part of the Jambo Kickback thread:
Jambo 1 - way more than 5 managers were interviewed, Stendel showed the most passion [my edit: really? what does that say for the others?] and Hearts have not paid Barnsley or heard back from Barnsley about payment, so it is now assumed Stendel has arrived for free
Jambo 2 - when can Hearts bring in Stendel's 2 assistants then, if theyve all been sacked?
Jambo 1 - ahh, his assistants might not have been sacked but put on gardening leave
[and no-one at all on JKB thinks for a minute that there might be a follow-up question..."ehm, so are ya SURE that Stendel was sacked & not put on gardening leave too?"]
I suspect there's further fun for us to be had on that story...just a hunch...
Sounds like they're in a spot of financial difficulty. If they are in fact due Barnsley money then their rich benefactor had better pony up again
Loved the bit about Austin ‘working from home’...clearly spending a lot of time in detailed discussions with their new manager on what players to recruit then!
So much comedy gold from their AGM today!
They seem an utter basket case of a club. The Scottish Sunderland
So they’ve spent £21.6 million on a single tiered rust bucket and still need to find a minimum of £1.5 million to complete it but it’s now in the back burner because they’ve hit no money.
They have a £400,000 deficit in terms of budget for the year..... o ya boy. Another anonymous benefactor donation required.
So reading between the lines
1. They don’t have any cash to finish the mega rust stand
2. They are running a £400,000 deficit
3. The new manager wants new players - but they’ve no cash and he will have to move players on to get quality players in???
So it looks like (we already know this) they are living outwith their means again and they’d be millions in debt if it hadn’t been for donations.
For those looking in.... what a basket case your club is.
Pleasing, all very pleasing!
I believe they are also doing a fly on the wall documentary of their season this season over in Gorgie (not a joke, I heard this was the case)
Assuming it's not a wind-up, then what a fantastic season to pick to follow the Duncans around!
The "MacPhee effect" and "negotiations with Barnsley" episodes will be ones to enjoy
Surprised he was at it, he’s not a Director anymore
https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/c...filing-history
This bit got me 😂
Levein, who was also director of football, was sacked on 31 October but will continue to help with the academy and medical setup.
A manager who assembled the most injury prone squad in history is helping with the medical set up. It’s comedy gold.
[emoji106]
Indeed like most of us do. Unlike the head in the sand brigade down Tiny way who hang on Budgies every word, even though she constantly contradicts herself! (For those looking in that us FACT and I have proof) and gulp it right doon.
Levein doesn't work in the mornings.
MacPhee works from home.
They can't afford to finish their wonderful main stand.
One million quid pitch not working because of the clouds.
Can't afford to finish the stand they started building years ago until next Julember.
Sacked ex manager and director of football Craig Levein working backshift.
McPhee working from home.
Was this a professional football clubs AGM or one of Daniel Stendel's drunken dreams?
Here's a gem: apparently budge told the agm that 'as a rule' hearts dont pay signing on fees.
Helps explain why bottom of league dross and knackered old pros is what they can attract
It really is a hoot over there, they are in the crap and cannae get oot, really had me laughing that thread, started reading from page 5 :greengrin:greengrin
All that money, and this is what they've done with it, fantastic stuff from Mrs doctor Budge and doctor football.
Great to see their money management issues continue in a post Romanov world.
Whats the deal with Naismith? Injured again?
That 4 year deal looking like a great piece of business now if he can't keep himself fit more than a couple of games at a time. I know a couple of jambos at work starting to get a bit frustrated with it.
But, but, but... she's a canny businesswoman doncha know. Knows FA about football, but canny enough to sell the 'Believers' a 70's office facade as a 'Glass Curtain', and to suspend their payments to buy her out to get them to pay for it.
F****** Clowns to a man... and woman!
:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow
:lolyam:
Love it!
What makes it even funnier is that lot are gullible as and don’t see what we can all see. £21.5 million on a single tiered rust bucket that still isn’t finished and will cost millions to finish.... but she’s says it’s got the best facilities and most modern in Scottish Football (try telling the media that when it’s pissing down) so they beLIEve it.
They will beLIEve anything.
Alarm bells should be tuning that they have a £400,000 deficit in the budget and that’s after millions of donations from benefactors. £8 million plus on wage bill [emoji23][emoji23]
Long may it continue imho and I cannot wait for fan ownership!
Just listening to her being asked very simple questions by Brian McLaughlin, she is a slaver - apparently spoke for 43 minutes before taking questions - and sounds (after 5 years in charge and a "stellar business career") clueless.
I dont imagine Hearts fans will be happy - spoke to my Hearts ST holder neighbour the other day, he said they are rank, the new stand is unfinished, and they have "*****ed money" on crap players.
Sounds about right based on everything we have heard.
None of this would be as funny if they didn't continuously bang on about being the big team etc
If I was at the AGM and or an investor in any business with these numbers the first question I'd be asking is can the directors give me a breakdown of where the millions went across the various parts of the business and in relation to the stand and pitch I'd want to know how they decided they were getting best value and paying the right price.
Hilarious - Medals Mackay (who calls it Heart of Midlothian Football Club) is now agreeing with radges at the AGM who have demanded that Gary Locke does the dressing room "gee up" ahead of the derby :faf:
You would think but I bet no one asked!
The majority have been brought up with this financial filing and they are at it again. This is FACT (they don’t do this) and mentioning the £400,000 deficit prices this.
Berra, ratboy, whelan snd I’m sure many others will be in upwards of £5k a week (I’m not itk on this). £8 million wage bill would possibly back this up.
They only know one way and they will continue but there will come a time when the donations will stop!
It's a great idea, they could get big Trudi to come back to help Lockey, naturally he'd charge them for his appearance again but since money's still no object.... .
He could pull a couple of pints for the manager afterwards as well.
MacPhee and Levein are sharing the director of football role. One works from home and the other doesn't come in until the afternoon when training's over?!
Budge is clearly out of her depth here if she expects anyone to see that as anything but a crackpot way to run a football club.
As for the 'new' stand...still at least £1.5 million away from completion so the entire second floor apparetnly lies unused for the foreseeable future. This is a structure that was originally supposed to cost £12 million (which even at that price seemed steep for a single tier stand). What has the price risen to since then? Almost double that??
As discussed before, you have to ask what Budge's reputation as a 'businesswoman' is based on.
The other thing to note from this was that despite making a big song and dance about how their stand would be income generating with offices let out, they've said they can't do it because it costs too much with too little return.
They are genuinely an absolute shambles.
The fact they have made the people who brought in the players that sees them fighting relegation as the ones overseeing further transfer recruitment gives me more hope they will at minimum be in the play offs at the end of the season. I think Stendel will walk by February/March.
Yes, and the other "income generating" news was the fall off in hospitality bookings, which "genius Budge" put down to "lower crowds"..........
There was acknowledgement by her that - without the donators, their cashflow was up **** creek and that the money had been used to pay (these !!) players wages.
The guys in the studio were scathing about the chances of them offloading in January due to the mental salaries they are paying.
And - it has to be said - fair play to Brian McG for posing the questions, recording the answers and putting them out tonight.
I suspect there might be a few of the radges starting to understand - if it was us I would be worried :na na:
Funny as ****, mind :greengrin:greengrin
Given that those accounts are only up to the end of June and they won’t include what they are now paying for the likes of Whelan and Naismith on his permanent deal, I would suspect their position now is even more shaky.
Those donations from the mystery benefactors won’t keep rolling in forever, and with the team they’ve got now there’s no danger they’ll get to another Scottish Cup final to boost their coffers.
I believe the phrase “tick tick” might need dusted off again soon......
Few concerns OMG it’s laughable. They have a 400k budget deficit and it’s only December. The new manager wants new players and his coaches but neither can come in because they cannot afford to.
I really do wonder what their finances would actually be like without the donations??
Throwing big wages at ageing players has got them where???? An £8 million pound wage bill.
It will never ever sink in with them and the generations of them used to this see no wrong!
I’ve just had a thought (dangerous I know) say they had 15,000 ST and they cost say 500 a piece. That’s only £7 million quid! There wage bill is £8 million FFS they are in the ****
She´s a canny business woman awrite,
canny finish the stand
canny afford tae pay oaf Levein and McPhee
canny get us a view ay the castle
canny have a decent working pitch,
canny stop Hobos laughin at us :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
canny, canny, canny last long.