Page 29 of 558 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979129529 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Loved the bit about Austin ‘working from home’...clearly spending a lot of time in detailed discussions with their new manager on what players to recruit then!

So much comedy gold from their AGM today!

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post

Their deep seated sense of pomposity prevents them from seeing that. An upbeat article in tomorrow's EEN will have them shouting from the rooftops about brave experiments and untapped potential.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

They seem an utter basket case of a club. The Scottish Sunderland

Loved the bit about Austin ‘working from home’...clearly spending a lot of time in detailed discussions with their new manager on what players to recruit then!

"Levein only comes in Afternoons"! what a shambles of a club.

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    And McPhee not at all

Looks like the grounds man works from home to

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    Reminds me of a song by James

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Looks like the grounds man works from home to
    Only when there is excessive shade....which it appears is way more often than you would believe could be possible in ever sunny Scotland.

So they’ve spent £21.6 million on a single tiered rust bucket and still need to find a minimum of £1.5 million to complete it but it’s now in the back burner because they’ve hit no money.

They have a £400,000 deficit in terms of budget for the year..... o ya boy. Another anonymous benefactor donation required.

So reading between the lines

1. They don’t have any cash to finish the mega rust stand

2. They are running a £400,000 deficit

3. The new manager wants new players - but they’ve no cash and he will have to move players on to get quality players in???

So it looks like (we already know this) they are living outwith their means again and they’d be millions in debt if it hadn’t been for donations.

For those looking in.... what a basket case your club is.

Pleasing, all very pleasing!

They seem an utter basket case of a club. The Scottish Sunderland
    I believe they are also doing a fly on the wall documentary of their season this season over in Gorgie (not a joke, I heard this was the case)

Assuming it's not a wind-up, then what a fantastic season to pick to follow the Duncans around!

The "MacPhee effect" and "negotiations with Barnsley" episodes will be ones to enjoy

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    So they’ve spent £21.6 million on a single tiered rust bucket and still need to find a minimum of £1.5 million to complete it but it’s now in the back burner because they’ve hit no money.

They have a £400,000 deficit in terms of budget for the year..... o ya boy. Another anonymous benefactor donation required.

So reading between the lines

1. They don’t have any cash to finish the mega rust stand

2. They are running a £400,000 deficit

3. The new manager wants new players - but they’ve no cash and he will have to move players on to get quality players in???

So it looks like (we already know this) they are living outwith their means again and they’d be millions in debt if it hadn’t been for donations.

For those looking in.... what a basket case your club is.

Pleasing, all very pleasing!

You don’t like them Aldo, do you😜

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    You don’t like them Aldo, do you
    What makes you say that Billy??

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Levein got an absolute roasting from the angry mob at the AGM earlier.

Pleasing
    Surprised he was at it, he’s not a Director anymore
    https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/c...filing-history

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    All of this should add to the cheery atmosphere in Gorgie......

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/50826082
    This bit got me 😂

Levein, who was also director of football, was sacked on 31 October but will continue to help with the academy and medical setup.

A manager who assembled the most injury prone squad in history is helping with the medical set up. It’s comedy gold.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    He also likes a sit down as we know.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    I believe they are also doing a fly on the wall documentary of their season this season over in Gorgie (not a joke, I heard this was the case)

Assuming it's not a wind-up, then what a fantastic season to pick to follow the Duncans around!

The "MacPhee effect" and "negotiations with Barnsley" episodes will be ones to enjoy
    The final episode "Levein back in the dugout as caretaker manager to finish the season" will be the best though.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    You don’t like them Aldo, do you
    I think Aldo has a healthy regard for the Jambos, no hate, no bitterness -- just sees right through their special brand of bull.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I think Aldo has a healthy regard for the Jambos, no hate, no bitterness -- just sees right through their special brand of bull.

Indeed like most of us do. Unlike the head in the sand brigade down Tiny way who hang on Budgies every word, even though she constantly contradicts herself! (For those looking in that us FACT and I have proof) and gulp it right doon.

Levein doesn't work in the mornings.

MacPhee works from home.

They can't afford to finish their wonderful main stand.

One million quid pitch not working because of the clouds.
    Can't afford to finish the stand they started building years ago until next Julember.
    Sacked ex manager and director of football Craig Levein working backshift.
    McPhee working from home.

Was this a professional football clubs AGM or one of Daniel Stendel's drunken dreams?

Here's a gem: apparently budge told the agm that 'as a rule' hearts dont pay signing on fees.

Helps explain why bottom of league dross and knackered old pros is what they can attract

It really is a hoot over there, they are in the crap and cannae get oot, really had me laughing that thread, started reading from page 5

All that money, and this is what they've done with it, fantastic stuff from Mrs doctor Budge and doctor football.

Great to see their money management issues continue in a post Romanov world.

Whats the deal with Naismith? Injured again?

That 4 year deal looking like a great piece of business now if he can't keep himself fit more than a couple of games at a time. I know a couple of jambos at work starting to get a bit frustrated with it.

Quote Originally Posted by 21.05.2016 View Post
    Whats the deal with Naismith? Injured again?

That 4 year deal looking like a great piece of business now if he can't keep himself fit more than a couple of games at a time. I know a couple of jambos at work starting to get a bit frustrated with it.
    Who knows but regardless will be fit (even if not fit) for the Derby.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    All that money, and this is what they've done with it, fantastic stuff from Mrs doctor Budge and doctor football.

Great to see their money management issues continue in a post Romanov world.

But, but, but... she's a canny businesswoman doncha know. Knows FA about football, but canny enough to sell the 'Believers' a 70's office facade as a 'Glass Curtain', and to suspend their payments to buy her out to get them to pay for it.

F****** Clowns to a man... and woman!

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    But, but, but... she's a canny businesswoman doncha know. Knows FA about football, but canny enough to sell the 'Believers' a 70's office facade as a 'Glass Curtain', and to suspend their payments to buy her out to get them to pay for it.

Love it!

What makes it even funnier is that lot are gullible as and don’t see what we can all see. £21.5 million on a single tiered rust bucket that still isn’t finished and will cost millions to finish.... but she’s says it’s got the best facilities and most modern in Scottish Football (try telling the media that when it’s pissing down) so they beLIEve it.

They will beLIEve anything.

Alarm bells should be tuning that they have a £400,000 deficit in the budget and that’s after millions of donations from benefactors. £8 million plus on wage bill

Long may it continue imho and I cannot wait for fan ownership!

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

Just listening to her being asked very simple questions by Brian McLaughlin, she is a slaver - apparently spoke for 43 minutes before taking questions - and sounds (after 5 years in charge and a "stellar business career") clueless.

I dont imagine Hearts fans will be happy - spoke to my Hearts ST holder neighbour the other day, he said they are rank, the new stand is unfinished, and they have "*****ed money" on crap players.

Sounds about right based on everything we have heard.

None of this would be as funny if they didn't continuously bang on about being the big team etc