It was after the lockdown came in that the SFA said the cup will be played to a conclusion once the world is back to being in a place where games can take place again
Printable View
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/spo...mpression=true
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
First up: This isn't 'the exact same situation' as anything that's ever happened in the whole history of the human race.
Conrad Logan was able to sign for Hibs because we suddenly had an emergency situation in regards to the lack of a First Team goalkeeper, for which there are special dispensations in place. The same would not have happened if, for instance, all of our Forwards were suddenly injured.
Hearts have about Four Goalkeepers, and probably Fifty Outfield Players on their books. They don't need any new signings to play one game.
Perhaps we could play the Scottish Cup games during the scheduled “winter break” and maybe by that time football will be back, teams will be match fit and even if they could not be played at Hampden how about a bit of vision from the SFA and play the games somewhere in the sunshine. Give us all something to look forward to; the games could be beamed all over the World on T.V. The Europe spot can go to 4th place in the league for this year. **** the hertz.
Great exposure and lots more cash from TV. around the World. Our own owner has plenty experience in such things with his background in Spanish speaking sport on T.V. etc.
Scottish Fitba needs to get out of its small parochial little box and look forward.
The current buns and the wee current buns will need to be on statement overdrive if this ever happened.
But any slim hopes of the season continuing at a later date could be snuffed out entirely if European football's governing body listen to the advice of Marc Van Ranst, who is virologist and epidemiologist at the Katholieke Universiteit in Leuven and regarded as one of the world's leading authorities on the subject.
Belgian football initially incurred UEFA's wrath after they declared their season over, only to announce a u-turn later.
Now UEFA have turned to one of their countrymen to get a definite verdict on when football can return.
And he's advised UEFA to bin the season immediately.
Story above from the rag that rhymes wi Hun.
The last line in the article about how mass events like football matches or music festivals being the last part of any exit strategy is the real big one for me.
Too many people seem to think that as soon as restrictions are lifted then business as usual.
Closed doors games create no income but they do create expenditure. Non starter.
Restrictions will be lifted in stages and football is well down the list.
UEFA need to take the lead on this.
OMG what a hoot I have just caught up on this thread - don't punt him keep the fun going!!! that's what happens when you are on the sauce til the wee small hours !!
FWIW wouldn't it be in the yams interest to technically "prove a point" by trying to play and win the SC to forever bleat about being unfairly relegated!!! blah blah
Anyway the last couple of pages have had me practically in tears - pure gold - he's a keeper even if he is a yam!!!
Lal:agree:
I am now trawling back thru the pages- where does the nonsense fun begin?!?! Haha
Hearts couldn’t even get their vote in on time, must have been using Romanov’s old machine
Seemingly the SPFL had to chase them up, as of 5pm it wasn’t received
I'd be all for awarding Hearts the Scottish cup if it means they are relegated. In fact I'd even nip along to solo clap at their parade.
It really is a hoot over the road. This one caught my eye talking about boycotting away grounds.
I'll certainly be avoiding any of their grounds or giving them my money, I even sent a message to Tony Macaroni explaining why I will no longer be taking my family to their Omni Centre restaurant
😂 😂 😂
He still signed during the course of the season though. A very different scenario to playing the remaining Scottish Cup ties next season, when there's no knowing how many players will have come and gone, let alone when the games could be played. If we can draw a line under the league campaign there's no reason we can't do the same with the Scottish Cup.
If you have a look on kickback just now, 2 of the top trending threads
Happy St Vlad Day, but they won’t accept he is a convicted crook
The Rangers statement, they are in love with it!!!’
The idiots over the road believe this is a real whatsapp message
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EVUzH88W...jpg&name=small
Rangers fans have previous for faking WhatsApp messages...
A CLASSIC exchange right here;
https://i.gyazo.com/86138e6ff99cd7df...05cf037308.png
******* hell!
I’m reading back and genuinely cringing at what I was writing last night/this morning.
It’s fair to assume that I had a couple of shandies down me and was looking for bites.
That’s actually very out of character for me. I apologise to anyone I managed to piss off.
I think this will be the final outcome and given the horrendous death totals in Italy and spainplus in Britain then I wouldn't be surprised if they finish every season on Apr 23rd and the shambles we have had was a waste of time and caused huge animosity unnecessarily.
Absolutely. UEFAs fantasising about the season being played out against all the medical evidence and common sense is as mad as anything we've seen from the SFA in recent years. Had they not been so blinded by the extra few quid they could squeeze out, and focused on the real needs of member nations they could have made this whole process so much easier for all. Instead, UEFA have been part of the problem. They need to reflect on their own behaviour and guidance, get real about how important football is relative to life generally, and relegate Hearts.
What gets me is Hearts fans talking about how this is vindication that 'Vlad' was correct all along and we are seeing proof that Scottish football is corrupt and so on.
What they are ignoring is that if any other team was currently bottom of the league, Hearts would have voted for the proposals in exactly the same way and for the same reasons that Hibs, Aberdeen, Celtic et al have. Scottish football may well be corrupt but they would have been quite happy to have been complicit in that corruption if it was in their interests.
He wears a very fetching hat -
https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/c...down-9bmccgt5f
Scheister.
Lost in kickback for some time there , excellent reading material lol they r raging 😂 pleasing ?
They are all excited over there because this all proves that Mr Romanov was right about Scottish football being corrupt.
Less self awareness than Trump that lot.
They’re going apoplectic about Doncaster and the SPFL. Now, I can’t stand the man and am indifferent to him getting grief, but should they not be aiming their ire at Dundee for the shambles. If they wanted to register ‘no’, why didn’t they, after all the confusion, just say ‘we are voting ‘no’. End of story. Not the end I would have wanted but, well, that’s democracy. Or am I missing something here?
Not caught up with all the posts on here in last 24 hrs so probably old news, but I just googled “Scottish Championship teams” at the request of a mate and it was a genuine laugh out loud.
:lolyam:
Can we all go out in our gardens at 3pm tomorrow and applaud to show our support for these clubs Hearts are going to bankrupt by boycotting them?
Yep. Also slagging Aberdeen and us for “taking the Celtic boaby” (they are strangely obsessed with anal sex) while never acknowledging that if it was any other team bottom of the league they would have voted similar instead of acting like some kind of justice fighters.
Yip, according to Kickback this is all being orchestrated by Peter Lawell. I’m not sure why CELTIC would get involved? So long as it’s not ‘null and void’, and it appears nobody wants that, then Celtic have no worries whatever is decided? If the vote is to complete the season in August and risk the new season, then Celtic have the deepest pockets in Scotland so will be more than prepared to wait. They would have no fears whatsoever on a sporting front with a 13 point league with 8 to play. I think they would be more than happy to play the games.
So I’m wondering why they think Lawell is the one putting pressure on all the clubs?
Of course the yams would quickly abandon the zombie huns if there was a vote on that weird Dundee solution of awarding titles with no promotion or relegation.
The no alliance all want different outcomes and it will fall to pieces fairly soon I would think.
Good to see Dundee Utd have maintained a dignified silence in all of this.
They have spent a fortune to ensure promotion and there is no way they would accept "the title" without the promotion it deserves.
Clearly the flipside of this argument is that - if you promote the winners, you must relegate the bottom sides.
Its all fairly simple, and points to why so many clubs have voted Yes (regardless of Rangers / Hearts / ICT / Dundee conspiracy theories).
EUEFA needs to step in and have a blanket rule to end all leagues with average points etc. No league reconstructions unless already planned. If they don’t then there will infighting and bad blood across all leagues with clubs blaming each other for acting in self interest or doing over bitter rivals. It’s crazy allowing leagues to decide their own fate this way. There may be exceptions of course due to how many games were left in certain leagues but a blanket ruling from EUEFA for those who have played the majority of their seasons is a must