The other no is ... EBERDEEN .. just been on the Beeb :thumbsup:
Printable View
The other no is ... EBERDEEN .. just been on the Beeb :thumbsup:
Spence says "Aberdeen" to vote NO.. :wink:
so by the end of day it could all be over:greengrin
My opinion on the unlikelihood of it being Dundee and my dislike for them aren't linked.
The point is that the SPL have in the past set a precedent by saving clubs from relegation rather than rewarding second place in the First Division.
I find it quite laughable that you've been very cheerily vocal on the demise of Rangers, yet give your support/backing (call it what you will) to a club who have shafted many small businesses and employees across the Tayside region :confused:
I dinnae disagree that change is needed, I disagree with it being done tae save cheats from their proper fate and just desserts. Put them in the bottom division then change it if they still want tae dae it for any other reason than tae save the huns. Would there be any talk of change if it wisnae them? As I said, I doubt it.
Its well on its way...who's next
Attachment 8375
3 teams have indicated they will vote against them and all from east of scotland
This was always going to rip the SPL apart. There was no avoiding it. Rangers and their apologists incl their media buddies expect everyone else to sell their sporting integrity, throw away fair competition and accept (formally) that the OF are immune from the normal rules of competition. No apology, no humility, legal action against the SFA, arrogance of spending more money, walking away from huge debts with no conscience. Is it any wonder why fans of other clubs who have pumped money into their clubs over the last 15 years want them punished PROPERLY ? Not the slap on the wrist that Rangers want but a fair and proportionate punishment. Demotion to the 3rd div FEELS about right. For NewCo to be out of the SPL for just 1 year FEELS too lenient, given the level of their cheating and lack of remorse.
I expect more revelations to come out of this affair, once BDO and the BBC get stuck into it, maybe to th point where we all think starting at the 3rd Div was a complete let off for NewCo.
I think we might hear something from Hibs today.
Putting a statement out there seems pretty safe now and it might just tempt a few fans to put their hands in their pockets and buy a season ticket.
Also I see on Rangers media the real cause of all this has been revealed:
Wim Jansen. If he didn't stop 10 in a row then Murray would never have been so reckless apparently.
Hibs to email fans on newco issue shortly.....this is it wish I knew would have taken the day off work
Apparently -
BBC also reporting that Hibs will be emailing fans on newco issue shortly.
Yip, don't see how they can get into the SFL anyway. Have they ever played a game? Do they have any players? A ground? Can they demonstrate they have their finances in order?
The last thing the SFL needs is a club going bust halfway through the season. Spartans are a far safer bet.
@ScotFootBlog: BBC also reporting that Hibs will be emailing fans on newco issue shortly.
Should have done this to begin with #amatuer
Not that amateur maybe
Just needs a gander at the forums to get a good idea if what well over 10 000 Hibs fans want
Hibs made it clear early doors that theyre taking a similar position to fans
Just in comparison with the new statements it seems less unequivocal
It might be ironic, but they have been punished. All i want is the rules to be applied as they should.
Once the huns are out, we can then get a new set of rules set up, that makes things a lot fairer for EVERYONE, and close all the loopholes that those clubs who dont run their clubs in a fit and proper way can hide behind.
This could be the week that save Scottish football.
can they not just have a preemptive vote against hertz at the same time, and vote them oot tae :dunno:
Fair enough but is it not a pointless exercise as it has already been made abundantly clear that 99.9% of us say no. Are these public statements an attempt by the managements of clubs to lessen any long-term conflict with the management of Rangers by hiding behind the wishes of their supporters?
Money and crowds is the reason. One the flip side, the SFL will have run due diligence on how they will finance and control the Sevco hoards defending on ramshackled grounds every 2nd week. Wouldn't it be great if the police came out and blocked this on the basis of public safety :greengrin
It doesn't say they are consulting with fans, just that they will be emailing them. I suspect Hibs might be about to explain that (because of the overwhelming call from fans, and the club's own views on sporting integrity) that they will be voting NO on 4th July.
It would be right for Hibs to let the fans know before the media... but let's see.