View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 428 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3283784184264274284294304384785289281428 ... LastLast
Results 12,811 to 12,840 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by McS****y View Post
    Hope Spartans, Cove Rangers etc are preparing their applications to the SFL as we speak...

Quote Originally Posted by Prof. ****gy View Post
    Each club that takes part is entitled to an equal share of the revenue generated by the product.
    Therefore 8.33% per club taking part in SPL.

Radical, huh?
    Include an amount for each match, paid to the home club.
    Space to let

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    The no votes will continue - http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...nst-newco.html

Rumours rife up here late yesterday that Dundee willl be promoted very soon.
    I doubt it will be Dundee.

The precedent has already been set by the SPL with the stadium issues and league reconstruction in the past, that saviour from relegation rather than deferring to the next highest finisher in Div 1 is the method for plugging any gap.

The fixtures would also need to effectively be rearranged to accommodate Dundee as there are around 10 clashes with Dundee Utd IIRC. Installing Dunfermline back into the SPL would be the easiest way to make up the difference.

Plus, Dundee are almost equally as morally bankrupt as Rangers, having screwed over creditors on 2 occasions - if they're going to get back into the SPL, it should be on footballing merit - they don't deserve to benefit from the demise of a club who did the same as them.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    That could be the get out of jail card to SPL clubs who aren't prepared to publically state their intention to vote no.

A good wee fence sitter for Celtic and Killie IMO.

I think Killie has played it's cards and will be on the huns 'good guys' list for future reference. Ironically and despite the fact Lawwell would possibly have gone against the wishes of the Celtic support, they will avoid the hit list if there is no vote.

I think there will be a fix which will see S5088 FC playing in the First or an SPL2 arrangement.

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    I think there will be a fix which will see S5088 FC playing in the First or an SPL2 arrangement.
    That's what I have thought all along steakbake......what better way, publicity and mediawise, to get the concept off the ground and worthy of TV money.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    That could be the get out of jail card to SPL clubs who aren't prepared to publically state their intention to vote no.

A good wee fence sitter for Celtic and Killie IMO.
    I would still boycott there, getting out of jail or changing your mind because you ken you're going tae be on the losing side disnae IMO equate tae making a decision tae dae the right thing. Michael Johnston made his position quite clear as a supporter of newco hun, he was quite prepared tae dae the wrong thing and put money before sporting imtegrity and the good of the game..

I can't see an SPL2 happening.

All SFL clubs would vote on it, why would the 20 clubs below this potential new league vote to give up on making money off Rangers, and in some cases to give up a promotion? No chance.

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    Jim Spence was told he was talking rubbish last week when he stated on the BBC Newsnight show that the other clubs wouldn't vote Sevco back into the SPL. Impossible, the others told him, the other clubs would never be that stupid. I get the impression that he's now quite enjoying announcing the no votes one by one.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    [QUOTE=The Story So Far...;3271240]I doubt it will be Dundee.

The precedent has already been set by the SPL with the stadium issues and league reconstruction in the past, that saviour from relegation rather than deferring to the next highest finisher in Div 1 is the method for plugging any gap.

The fixtures would also need to effectively be rearranged to accommodate Dundee as there are around 10 clashes with Dundee Utd IIRC. Installing Dunfermline back into the SPL would be the easiest way to make up the difference.

Plus, Dundee are almost equally as morally bankrupt as Rangers, having screwed over creditors on 2 occasions - if they're going to get back into the SPL, it shou,ld be on footballing merit - they don't deserve to benefit from the demise of a club who did the same as them.[/Q
    UOTE]

Dunfermline have already sold more season tickets than last season., they do not want to be in SPL

Hearts, Dundee Utd, Hibs, Aberdeen, Motherwell, ICT, Celtic will all vote no, bye bye Rangers.:-)

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    I know that over the last 5 months there has been a lot of information come out about the situation at Ibrox. At times the sheer volume has been too much too compute and a lot of misleading misinformation has come out that has led some of us to believe that the situation over there was down to greed, ego's and arrogance. Fortunately some kind Sevco fan has decided to explain it properly so as to keep us on the straight and narrow, turns out it wasnt actually their fault at all...http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=223488

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    I'd prefer to hear about what the competition's like for getting in to the West of Scotland League.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    I know that over the last 5 months there has been a lot of information come out about the situation at Ibrox. At times the sheer volume has been too much too compute and a lot of misleading misinformation has come out that has led some of us to believe that the situation over there was down to greed, ego's and arrogance. Fortunately some kind Sevco fan has decided to explain it properly so as to keep us on the straight and narrow, turns out it wasnt actually their fault at all...http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=223488

Quote Originally Posted by VickMackie View Post
    Feeling a bit sorry for Killie fans here.

Their club management are on the verge of folding them if SPL fans follow up on abandoning them.

I'm pretty sure their fans will all be 95% against like all others.
    They have the highest debt to turn over ratio in SPL - the bank will be getting jittery with all this

I wouldnt mind this.

The fans forums ( including this one ) are full of 'lets boycott this club or that club'. Hell the way things are going there wont be any hope for Scottish football coz nobody will be watching anybody.

A newco voted back in and relegated to SPL2 with hopefully a points deduction too would be enough for me.

Theres nothing wrong with a bit of compromise, not because I really care what happens to the newco rangers, but because I think we are in danger of tearing the game apart with all the bad feeling this situation is starting to cause between all the clubs.

This all started as a demand from all of us that Rangers should be punished and now its become a runaway train with everybody threatening everybody else.

I just want a fair league and to see some football played. Rangers punished will do me as long is it doesnt mean them playing in the SPL next season.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    A young boy absentmindedly kicks a ball past the coffins containing the remains of Rangers FC prior to their burial under fresh tarmac in Edmiston Drive, Govan...
    Http://www.rangers.co.uk/javaImages/...0976676,00.jpg

As far as I'm concerned that would still be totally unacceptable.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Most of that is just delusional nonsense. One or two lads seeing it exactly for what it is but most are blaming Lloyd's, the Global financial crisis, the SFA and of course, not forgetting Catholics who are involved in some kind of plot against them.

Beyond parody.

As far as I'm concerned that would still be totally unacceptable.
    Oh dear DD, looks like your going to have to buy a season ticket now

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    Oh dear DD, looks like your going to have to buy a season ticket now
    Not if they only go tae the 1st division. Why, oh dear? I have nae problem with continuing with my support of hibs financially after the right thing is done. I have already stated I will likely renew, if I dinnae I will still be there every game I can make which barring any problems with my back will be all of them.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 22-06-2012 at 07:20 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    I wouldnt mind this.

The fans forums ( including this one ) are full of 'lets boycott this club or that club'. Hell the way things are going there wont be any hope for Scottish football coz nobody will be watching anybody.

A newco voted back in and relegated to SPL2 with hopefully a points deduction too would be enough for me.

Theres nothing wrong with a bit of compromise, not because I really care what happens to the newco rangers, but because I think we are in danger of tearing the game apart with all the bad feeling this situation is starting to cause between all the clubs.

This all started as a demand from all of us that Rangers should be punished and now its become a runaway train with everybody threatening everybody else.

I just want a fair league and to see some football played. Rangers punished will do me as long is it doesnt mean them playing in the SPL next season.
    Compromise that produces changes that benefit the game in the long term as a whole is acceptable to me as well. Rangers out of the top division is a must. A single governing body overseeing a fairer distribution of revenue along with a more democratic voting system is long overdue. My preferred option would be to get all of that plus Rangers starting out on SFL3 but reality suggests that some sort of deal will need to be done.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Compromise that produces changes that benefit the game in the long term as a whole is acceptable to me as well. Rangers out of the top division is a must. A single governing body overseeing a fairer distribution of revenue along with a more democratic voting system is long overdue. My preferred option would be to get all of that plus Rangers starting out on SFL3 but reality suggests that some sort of deal will need to be done.
    would it be done for anybody out with the OF? Would it ****. Nae fudges and nae compromises, bottom division or nowt.

The game has needed change for years. The fact its an Old Firm team in the cr@p means that the other clubs are in a position of strength for once. That's would not be a fudge, that would be using that advantage to gain genuine benefits for the good of the whole game. I want to see them in the bottom division but all that will mean is that their inevitable march back to the top flight takes them two years longer, time during which they will still have a massive fan base but much lower outgoings in wages. Putting them in the bottom tier could actually be the best option for them. Two years extra schadenfreude or genuine change forced through for the long term good of our game? That's the choice that may have to be made.
    Last edited by marinello59; 22-06-2012 at 07:26 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Surely Dundee were always going to be promoted if/when Rangers get turfed out of the SPL? That was my understanding of the rules, Dunfermline were relegated and that has to stand.
    Yes .. but the rumour is more that they have been informally told it is on.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    I doubt it will be Dundee.

Plus, Dundee are almost equally as morally bankrupt as Rangers, having screwed over creditors on 2 occasions - if they're going to get back into the SPL, it should be on footballing merit - they don't deserve to benefit from the demise of a club who did the same as them.
    Your dislike of the Dees counts for nothing The fixtures can be re-done.

Jim Spence on Beeb Radio:

Dons to vote NO!!

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    The third confirmed club voting "no" is Aberdeen.

From BBC Radio Scotland.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

The other no is ... EBERDEEN .. just been on the Beeb

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Spence says "Aberdeen" to vote NO..