Not really sure that it matters as rangers have sold the stadium and brand. They can no longer fulfill membership criteria and can no longer field a team for next year. :thumbsup:
Printable View
Question:
As RFC will soon cease to exist are the terms Old Firm / Auld Firm / OF / OFGTF (that yins my personal favourite by the way) now redundant?
And, what collective term should be used to describe Celtcfootballclub and THE Rangers FC?
My mate works at The Hilton at Edinburgh Airport and said that Rangers had booked out a meeting room, Charles Green and Andrew Ellis turned up shortly followed by our Rod . Seriously doubt that he's at the windup as he doesn't support a Scottish team. Wonder what they discussed? Hope Rod sent them packing!
I can see this being true as Greene will no doubt be making his way around all SPL clubs to plead his case and meet each chairmen face to face. He would be silly not to meet each and every one of them. I think of all the SPL chairmen Rod has been the most vocal about the need for sporting integrity so they have probably started with the hardest nut to crack first.
Rod is at the Euros is he not?
Good tactic if true. It's easier to convince them individually than as a collective.
Thinking about it a bit more, it was the Dead Rangers Accounts to June 2011 that had not been provided and that was the reason for the extension to 15th June to allow time for these accounts to be submitted and permission for the club to be in the SPL if the CVA had been successful.
If the accounts have not been submitted by the deadline there should be no SPL share available for Dead Hun to transfer to the New Hun Club.
There is no excuse whatsoever for the club accounts to June 2011 not to be provided.
Not really because this rules state at article:
A2.7 The Board may in its absolute discretion waive, relax or grant a period of grace in respect of any Club's or Candidate Club’s requirement to comply with any part of the Membership Criteria and/or Rules A2.6 and H6.1.
so basically the SPL can do what it likes.
It also states that members must be members of the SFA although then further says membership confers SFA membership. :confused:
SFA membership cant be transferred and to be eligible for membership you need 3 years accounts which newco don't have. So the only way into the SFA is by the SPL.
The whole affair is rather confusing and i wonder how many rules will be bent or interpreted in the hope of performing necromancy.
Can assure you I'm no yak! You don't seem so sure Rod is at the Euro Finals. I actually have no idea where he is, my mate text me saying Rangers had booked a meeting room out and Rod turned up. He might be talking pish but I doubt he would as he has no motive to do so. Anyway isn't there an SPL vote coming up on Monday? Surely Rod would be at that? No?
Yesterday, Friday, at 0455 in the morning, I turned off the motorway to get some grub out of Asda Govan. To get back on the M8 you have to then go along Edmiston Drive to the south west corner of Greyskull, then take a right at the roundabout and cut over to the slip road back onto the motorway.
Anyway, at the west end of the Greyskull buildings there were about 25 to 30 guys in what looked like G4S high visibility yellow coats, going in and out doorways carrying stuff and there were at least five unmarked white Ford Transit vans parked near to the building. As I was driving I couldn't see whether they were carrying stuff in or out of the building but so many people at that time in the morning was a bit strange. Anyone any idea what might have been going on?
Getting rid of the evidence!
Of course you are correct Cav but it appears, to me at least, that Newhun are applying a mish mash of rules, regulations and laws as they see fit, or as it suits their criteria. While Newhun are applying the Law of the land to their debt situation, they are ignoring it and applying football regulations in other areas, such as their Newhun status with the SPL.
There are a number of anomalies between football's governing bodies rules and regulations and the Law and all clubs sign up to adhere to the rules, laws and decisions of their respective governing bodies. Its about time someone reminded the huns of this and FIFA should get a grip on it or it is danger of runnning away from them.