Spurs 5-0
Printable View
Spurs 5-0
The all maroon strip is horrible and dull
Devlin really is a wee fud. Tackling like that in a friendly
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Devlin is a ****ing wee rat.
Devlin kidding on he's a football player again
Cammy Devlin really is a horrible wee ****. That’s three tackles in a pre season friendly in the first 20 mins the third of which is IMO a straight red. Pre season friendly ya wee welt.
Is that a fan just come on. Surely Halketts no that size.
Taylor looks decent for hearts
Devlin is an animal and needs put up in the air.
If shankland leaves and tagawa is his replacement they won't be scoring many. He should have a hat trick but missed 3 sitters.
0 - 1 spurs
Spurs should be about 4 up here.
Did the Hearts commentators just suggest Naismith had them playing like Spurs when he first took over ?
What a ****hole their stadium is eh? Just looks rank
Remember going to Tynecastle to watch Spurs v Hearts in the early 70s. Martin Chivers was shooting in with the goalkeeper hit one quite hard which hit my Jambo mate slap bang on the back of his head he was facing away from the pitch knocking him over. He got up immediately shouted to Chivers is that all you have got as Chivers was walking over to see if he was OK.
15.5k there apparently
Am in the away end at Tynie - getting dive bombed by the seagulls!
Pish game, Spurs haven't been great tonight but think it is only their 1st game.
The heid coming on at ht
Looks like a full squad change for Spurs
Did i hear them say Hearts became the first world champions because they beat Tottenham who were FA cup winners and the gimps were SFA cup winners in 1902?
Too late
On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.
3-1 Hibernian
Isn't it all just very jambo though. Not happy with saving the world from the bosch in WWI they want to claim first world champions
1-1
Shankenheid
Watching a pre-season Hearts game?
Not for me.
2-1 Spurs
We all know that, but surely they know that people can actually hear what they are saying?And surely tae **** they know WE won the cup in 1902, they mentioned it enough.
Hearts won the Scottish Cup in 1901
Hearts 1 Tottenham Development 4
I know no one actually cares about the world champion games then? Equivalent to USA being world champions at baseball.
Scottish referee showing why he's only reffing at domestic level
Hearts deid
Lol, Spurs youth no bad 😄
Good experience for them before they go to Fleetwood.
Lol unlucky hearts. I suppose winning 5-1 ain't for everyone
Every defeat plants another seed of doubt keep them coming
2 clubs killed in Edinburgh in less than 24 hours, sad to see
The excuses over the road are the usual laugh a lot 😂😂😂
Thumped 5-1 by the Spurs kids 😂😂 embarrassing
Did they have a pre game march?
Could and should have been 8 second half too - to be fair they matched them first half but second half it’s abundantly clear that they’ll be very susceptible defensively this season, centre halves are woeful, Halkett looks two stone overweight, their new full back plays like a headless chicken and they’re lightweight in midfield big time. Spurs teens were excellent- I’d be looking at a couple of them if possible, especially the centre forward who scored their second.
Terrible pre-season so far for them 👍 injuries, losing to a rank Orient side, and
humbled by Ange’s teenagers 👌
Unmatched?
Pele had two world cups by 21. Playing significant role in winning one at 17 yrs old.
Messi’s time at Barcelona was great but he was hugely supported from a young age to a level they ultimately couldn’t afford.
Pele played in a league that is often dismissed but it also consistently produced world champions. Santos’ and Pele’s own record playing European teams was excellent.
There’s definitely much more of a debate than just saying Messi is unparalleled. In a number of ways there are others that come into the discussion.
A strange game to take on. Surely they couldn’t have thought they would be a match for them. Pre season friendlies should be to build confidence and teamwork and not for running around getting slaughtered.
Brazil may have won the 1962 world cup but Pele got injured in the second game and didn't play again in the tournament. I'm not sure that can be brought into this debate. I'm not sure world cups can generally. After all Kleberson won a world cup with Brazil. He certainly wasn't a better player than George Best who never played in one
Messi and Ronaldo have both been at the top level for 20 years which no before them is even close to matching. I highly doubt given the rotation and heavy tactical game that football now is that we’ll see either of their records broken. Both has obliterated records and won the biggest trophies in the game. Shared Ballon D’ors for about 10-15 years.
I appreciate some will have fondness for Pele, Maradona as it’s who they grew up watching and these players were truly legends of the game but In every metric Messi and Ronaldo blow everyone else out the water.
Can someone open a new thread titled "Messi v Ronaldo v Pele v Maradona v Puskas v Benny Brazil" please?
World cups can certainly be brought into it. They were the pinnacle of football.
At 17 he scored the winner in the quarter finals, a hat trick in the semi finals and 2 in the final.
Okay, take 62 out. He was kicked out of 66 then in 70 he was involved in 14 of Brazil’s 19 goals with a goal and two assists in the final.
Not quite comparable to Kleberson.
I'm not arguing with Pele's performances and achievements. The point is players can play in and win world cups without being anywhere near the top of even their own era, never mind all time. Therefore winning two world cups at the age of 21, one of which he barely featured in, is not evidence of him being the greatest of all time.In 1958 and 1970, he was fantastic.
Hearts result merely re enforces English perception that Scottish football is guff.
Hearts game…
New right full back is very quick and has a long throw..think he will do ok for them.
Dhanda I think will do well for them - he linked play and involved a lot. It’s the kind of player Hibs are missing just now I feel.
Shankland is so slow - yes he can finish but you can see why he’s at Hearts.
Devlin should have had a yellow but ref was biased to Scottish team.
Spurs…well they would have had a harder match playing against their own reserve team. Missing a load of players too.
Massive gulf between Scottish and English teams - nearly every Spurs B team play would start for Hibs.
Enjoyable evening last night. I was slightly worried when Spurs brought on all the kids and then immediately let hearts equalise. But it turned out it was just a master plan to kill hearts as a club. Spurs end was a good laugh. Couple of young boys with hibs scarfs, ended up getting them confiscated after an older spurs fan waved it at the hearts end and the locals grassed him up to the police. This despite some fat, speccy wee guy intermittently waving an Arsenal flag at the spurs end.
Big Yorkshire Derby ends Harrogate 0 Leeds 3, 15 year old Harry Gray getting the last 15 mins
What time do the Huns play Man United at Murrayfield today, so I know when to avoid town?Edit: It’s 4pm.
Just walked past three rangers fans on Lothian Road and I swear to god I’ve never smelt anything so foul before in my life.
Dundee United v Ayr should be an interesting game.
just tuned in i thought the game at murrayfield was a 4pm ko
Will Fish playing for Man U
Dundee U 1 Ayr U 0
Number 23 for Ayr looking decent, Marco Rus. Direct and a good dribbler
FT Dirtbags 0 Man u 2
FT Dirtbags 0 Man u 2 HT Dundee U 1 Ayr U 0
2-1