Wonder who would decide? is there a committee or board or is it just down to Donkey?
Printable View
Wonder who would decide? is there a committee or board or is it just down to Donkey?
He was a Liverpool player and his loan was over. It was a loophole they exploited as we all know.
I fully expect them to be working tirelessly to find a loophole in the current rule situation and wouldn't be totally surprised if they signed a player in this window before us.
Hopefully the SPFL board stand firm.:greengrin
“A club, however, can apply to sign players on an individual basis and it is then up to the board to make a decision on whether or not they should be registered. As of yet, we have not had such an approach from Hearts.”
I read this the other day and thought that Doncaster was inviting them to apply to sign players. If they are granted permission I hope they are ready for all hell being let loose.
So a £250k sale this morning soon became £200k, which then became £150k, which has now become a "six figure sum" offer according to STV. If it gets much lower Hear7s will soon be paying them.
This is all a ploy to get the signing embargo lifted by saying "we need to sell to see out the season but don't have enough players." Hearts should not have been allowed to start the season if there was a danger of not completing it. Teach other clubs a lesson and get rid of them now.
Basically call their bluff.
'exceptional circumstances' ........ hmmm
Tomorrow's headline ?? -
'MASS FLU/CHOLERA/SPANISH-PLAGUE-OUTBREAK AT PBS - ENTIRE 1ST TEAM AFFECTED' -
Hearts spokesman Ilye Allott (first name pronounced 'I-lie') made the following statement - 'Medical staff estimate they won't be fit again until the end of the season - BJ is unavailable for comment as he hot-footed it to Hampden armed with 'Exceptional Circumstances' hit-list of replacements GL had fortunately already been compiling ...... oops, sorry - 'watching' !!
It should be noted this has always been the case. I believe the authorities could also have dispensation to allow a club to sign a player outside of the transfer window as well.
Hearts will have to take this to a panel though and they will need to make a very convincing case. If they just go and say "cause we're rubbish and it's worth a punt" then not only will it get rejected, they could also be fined for wasting time.
Doncaster is baiting them. He wants them to go through the expense and time of formulating a case so that it can be denied.
Perhaps Doncaster is calling Jackson's bluff? He is laying out the process of special dispensation clearly for all to understand. As a consequence if the skintoids really do have a player in mind they have to name him and give specific reasons for special dispensation in respect of that specific player as opposed to the cretinous Billy Bog mantra of "gonnae lift yon ban coz its no fair." This should put a halt to Jackson et al blaming the SPFL for a general player shortage (I know, I know - this won't happen) whilst also outing him by saying name these professional footballers who are prepared to join a sinking ship and risk injury whilst playing for nothing and we shall consider each application on it's merits.
e.g.
Doncaster: "hi Brian can you tell me the names of any of these special dispensation signings?"
Jackson: "No bother Neil, there's an experienced midfielder in the mould of Hitzlsperger called Shan (sic) Lawson and a nippy winger called Francis Albert. Can we sign them please?"
Doncaster: "er no. How's that report on Oldco coming along? Fancy another bourbon?"
Would like to see Doncaster hit them with a third sanction, for being such moaning faced toerags.
Maybe the gorgie morgue-ey will be so empty Scott Wilson will introduce the crowd to the players, "in row d seat 15 we have the guy with the tattoo on his back, in row h seat 19(02) chuckle chuckle we have the guy who assaulted Neil Lennon, in Row L seat 07 we have the guy who assaulted Derek Riordan, in row M seat 62 we have the peer (or should that be pee'er) Lord Foulkes ... WAKE UP GEORGE THE FOOTBALLERS ARE OUT ... and finally in row p we are delighted to say we've paid for him to be here (he's leaving at halftime so be quick) its rooooodi skacel"
In my minds eye he will then shout at the footballers to "make some noise"
This. Doncaster is reading from the rule book, nothing more. This health and safety stuff is nonsense anyway, they have 38 registered players so if some of the poor wee lambs are 'burnt out' then play someone else. It's quite ironic that it's only BDO, Locke and Brown who are bleating about this. Any interviews with the players seem to state the complete opposite how playing at such an early age is doing them the world of good.
Looks like from this that they are sweating on the shares being handed over by next month or.....http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deal-1-3264506
Lovin it !.
I think Hertz have backed themselves into a corner here. It's going to be interesting to see their team today. They are now bleating about only having 12 available because of new injuries and illnesses. So do they play today with 1 sub just to make a point prior to the meeting on Monday or do these players have a miraculous Lazarus like recovery a la Tattoo Man and field their normal (albeit garbage) team to try and pick up some points. Either way, they're going to a laughing stock.
Personally I hope they go with their full team and the Well put 8 past them. Then they are laughed out of their meeting on Monday. Best of both worlds.
Might be a bitter Hobo, but this along with other statements in the last couple of days lead me to think that the Yams will be dead by the end of March unless the deal goes through.Quote:
“There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all and if so how close we are to getting it completed. If we’re close to getting it done, then we might be able to hold on for another few weeks. The situation’s pretty fluid, it’s just a case of assessing all your options at the time.”
Meanwhile, Jackson insists Hearts have enough funds to survive a six-week period without a home game after today’s visit from Motherwell.
It would explain why they are so desperate to get to the league cup final.
This for me ladies and gentlemen is a defining point.
I don't believe BJ has to date admitted (until now):-
1. They run out of money in less than 7 weeks (or 0-7!).
2. Admitted real concern around timing
3. Admitted that yams STILL need TWO block of shares and dependant on TWO shareholder meetings (still unscheduled).
As someone said, one of the key reasons they want new players im and now is for cup semi. That game will earn them £500k+ if they make the final. ICT should be firing up the lawyers as we speak with a pre-emptive strike!
This is where the real fun starts.
My favourite part of the statement- "There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all " explains the need to sell players and get other players in for nothing. They should never have been allowed to start the season without a bond being paid to make sure they finished it.
The Yams are close to the point of no return. As soon as they accept there's little/no hope of surviving relegation, the games will really begin - expect them to bleat about injuries, suspensions, illnesses. They'll reduce their bench to 1 or 2 players and fill the team with (proper) kids - except when they play the Hibs. They'll do everything within their powers to disrupt the League and annoy the SPFL. They will blame EVERYONE and ANYONE for their predicament - as that plays to their fans and deflects any blame from themselves.
Really looks like a sellout-NOT. Hearts online booking as of this moment with hardly an area sold out. Looks like a 13500 crowd again.
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartof...px?itemref=839
Notice they have a full bench today including both King brothers. However Urineface can't help himself
Hearts manager Gary Locke: "We've had a bit of a bug going about the camp. We've not had our problems to seek. Kevin McHattie and Scott Robinson start and I just hope they can last the 90 minutes."
Anyone else sick of his moaning?
12,888 Hearts fans with 829 Motherwell fans. Genuine number this week.
Fans deserting them in their droves now after the last home crowd.
So, they've claimed throughout the week that they are 'no threat to anyone' and we've read all week about how they are repeatedly on the end of morale destroying batterings. We've also been sickened with their pish about not being able to fill their bench.
Fast forward to today, a very narrow defeat against the second best team in the league. They also had a full bench. So, what's it to be SPFL/SFA?! They look pretty ok to me. Well, they are pish-obviously-but they have more than enough players
Each passing day, each new piece of news, that outfit sicken me. Why are they still alive?! FFS
Also, it pains me but I can just see them sneaking past ICT and into this final. That could be the thing that saves them. They should be nowhere near that semi after their 3 previous rounds. ICT look dreadful since Yogi went up there. Can see another penalties win for them after 120 minutes of eye bleeding football from both teams. I didn't think they could ever top their run to the final of the 2012 SC final for pure unadulterated luck, however this would
yamboids being invited to call sportsound extra for thoughts on the golden showered one
BDO have the power to report the real figure but Hearts have always chose to do Season Tickets + Walkups going back quite a while. That's just a legacy thing that seems to have carried over. It would appear most of the season ticket holders turned up this week but that walk ups were very low hence the number being accurate. They can get away with saying a season ticket holder was in their seat when they weren't but they can't claim a walk up was there.
I said away back at the start of the season the true measurement would be the games that Season Ticket holders don't get into: Cup Matches and Friendlies. Their cup match against Celtic was the best attended and still only managed just over 10,000. IIRC the celtic end was a sell out at 3800 so that left just over 6000 Yams. I've no idea how many of them were still there at Half Time though :greengrin
Michael Stewart giving it tight to Locke and Brown on Sportsound just now, the gist of what he is saying is basically they are sh?te and seems like he knows better, yams against yams is pleasing.
Not heard whay Mikey Stewaert has said but he tends to be unbias when it comes to things
Wouldnt it be ironic if one of the finalacts of Hearts was to win the League Cup by fair means.......
Suppose it would also be ironic if one of their final acts was to win the league cup by cheating again and getting to sign some players
When he was at Hearts,he was a dick. As a pundit, he`s honest and unbiased. I hated the roaster as a Hearts player but like him as an analyst.
(and i`m allowed to do so because fitba fans are allowed to be two-faced and fickle.... ) :wink:
11th Jan and still no date given for meeting of UBIG creditors?
My question was the last to be asked:
michael, do you have your eye on one of the new flats planned for tynecastle? :wink:
That Evening News article makes it quite clear that they only have 6 weeks funding left. Knocks the Yam myth that they have enough to last the season for 6.
My father-in-law, nephew and Mrs didn't go this week for first time all season. Only been going because this is nephews first season ticket and he will go whatever the weather/team/impending destruction. This week my father-in-law bribed him with tickets to see Newcastle Man City as a trade off for not going.
Made me chuckle!
This is a good article that hit the nail on the head regarding preventing this happening again but it's still hilarious reading yet another yam preaching to everyone on the benefits of financial fair play.
http://www.theguardian.com/football/...gue?CMP=twt_gu
And today's completely plucked-out-of-the-air attendance was a whopping 12,888
Cretins.
One thing I do agree with in his (Euan Murray;s)article is that accounts should be submitted prior to the season and the need to ensure clubs can see out the season.
I don't get these attendance figures counting season tickets even if they are a no show, surely it's how many people who come through the turnstiles, is it to make their figures look good or something?
Arsenal are the same, I was at a game a few years ago and the stadium was about 3/4 full I said to the guy I was with what do you think the attendance is his reply about 40k, official attendance was 60k. It must be a big team thing!! :cb
The football club has been picking up the BDO tab since the CVA vote at the end of November. Has there been any indication what it has cost the club so far ?
At £500 an hour Jackson better not waste too much time writing appeals to SFA/SPFL or giving meaningless garbled statements like tonight's EEN piece.
" BDO sells Heart's Starlet to Swansea to pay their own fees " ......... now that would be a headline for a redtop. :greengrin
One thing this whole farce is proving is that administration should mean automatic relegation to the bottom league.
I know the Jambos like to talk about wage-thiefs well that's kinda funny as all the players over the financial doping era have been effectively that.