I am no lover of Celtic but fail to see how anything they do can be classed as sectarian.
Printable View
I am no lover of Celtic but fail to see how anything they do can be classed as sectarian.
This English journalist didn't get the memo. The the hun will want to know who is writing this! (Here's a clue, guys, his name is at the top of the piece).
The truth will out - it always does. Makes denying them their first ever trophy on 21/5 that little bit sweeter when the MSM tell the truth about sevco 5088:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...-football.html
"Celtic and Rangers have not played each other in Scotland's top flight since the latter entered liquidation in 2012.
"Rangers were forced to reconstitute as a new club placed in the third division and have subsequently risen through the ranks to re-join the Premiership this season."
Aye, hats of tae ye Mr Smith for putting me right, no up tae speed on this twitter etc caper, while I am nae lover of ´glesgae´ and its in yer face people, the tic have in the last fewyears shown sighs o movin into the 20th (nae typo, their opposites are in the 16th) century, all supports have their outside at the edges elements but for me the tic are actually moving a bit forward. This new, totally out there entity formed in 2012 & after a palaver now led by a glib & shameless charlatan who appears to have an even better bulletproof back than the cowboy called green that he replaced, but as originally implied tic are actually about 3 centuries ahead of the zombie new club called sevco or somethin. Of course bein telt yer a ton out of date, well cannae be that bad when what your held up against are so firmly stuck in their "1690" glory- But really huns & traynor & daily rangers, it ISNAE just us who you play against who see you as neanderthals. Really, the WORLD sees you as neanderthals- & not likeable cuddly neanderthals. when you embarressments die, the whole of Scotland, will be a much richer country for it.
I am amazed to find that I hate The Rangers even more than I hated the club that used to be Rangers.
Likewise, but I am developing a real dislike for those barstewards who follow west of Scotland FC and Scottish cup FC as well, their violence marred the final for me and thank goodness the daily record exposed them for what they are.
Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk
NY Times calls it
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/2016...ce2107274c.jpg
JohnJames and Phil Macg blogs both stating that Brian Kennedy showing an interest in buying control of Rangers on the proviso that King goes.
It was reported Paul Murray had instigated contact with Mr Kennedy without Lying King's approval. Don't know how truthful that actually is. I would suspect the Lying King would be fully informed and expecting top rate if Mr Kennedy had been approached.
Mr Kennedy apparently has deep pockets, my advice to him would be to stay clear of such a volatile investment.
Kennedy could have formed Sevco for buttons himself after the original Huns were liquidated, so I'd be very surprised if he was willing to now give more money to King for a basket case.
Besides, the Ibrox pitch is too small and the stands too big for it to be used for rugby.
That's not quite true.
He offered ...as part of the Blue Knights, I think......a couple of million. That was rejected and the Green Knights offer of 5.5m was eventually accepted.
However, I too would be surprised if he gets involved this time. If anything, he'll wait for the next implosion.
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
Anybody serious about sorting out that club knows it needs administration to get rid of all the dodgy deals that have been done and also lose the debt that is already been built up. The only way to avoid that is to put a lot of money in.
Agree, but surely it can only be a matter of time before dodgy Dave starts the much spouted about over investment? That'll make all the problems go away!
He's trading badly off their current cash flow right now. Nae new money and probably hoping for a sale with a reasonable profit, same as when he started
Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk
Chris Sutton on Warburton today :
But Warburton first hit out at the "negativity" in Thursday’s media conference then attempted to put a positive spin on the County draw on Saturday – much to Sutton’s disgust.
Analysing Inverness v Celtic today for BT Sport, the Record Sport columnist said: "Bad management on the pitch, bad management off it.
Rangers boss Mark Warburton staggered by negativity after 5-1 Celtic thrashing as he blasts: 'Nobody died'
"They’ve just had their pants pulled down by their biggest rivals and he’s coming out moaning about negativity?
"The job’s too big for him in my view. This isn’t Brentford. This isn’t the City. And he’s coming out with "it’s the best performance of the season? Do me a favour!"
Kennedy has talked his talk for years. Ask Stockport fans, after taking over them the only walk for Stockport was off the end of the plank! A shyster who I really hope gets involved wi the huns. What is it about that club that they seem to attract the biggest cowboys going? Could it be the biggest crooks looking for the easiest targets, spot something in the huns, that us mere mortals cant?
Just googled Stockport and Brian Kennedy.
You are spot on my friend. Seems Mr Kennedy took them over and ended up shafting them by basically pirating their stadium. Appears to be of the same ilk of Craig White.
What a bunch of greedy barstewards. I feel sorry for Stockport.
Yep. He tried to buy us back in 1998 but Sir Tom was having none of it. Whatever anyone thinks of STF he has a remarkable capacity for spotting an absolute spoofer a mile off. He did the same when that Celtc minded shyster David Low came calling a couple of years back telling us Hibs fans that our club was worthless. These guys all talk the talk. But it takes bigger balls to actually deliver.
Gonna be a long year then. Skint by December without a massive cash injection from somewhere - but where? You're talking at least £10m to fix the crumbling stadium and cover their massive cost base - and this is money that you'd just have to write off straight away. They're due Barton £2.6m over the remainder of his contract, for example. Another liquidation appears more and more likely.
A second liquidation throws up an interesting question - will hun v3.0 be able to take their Div 3,2,Championship and Petrofac Cup-winning history with them when they re-emerge?
Don't see how a CVA is any use to them. It won't fix the stadium, and it won't settle the VAT on their season ticket sales, which I believe has yet to be paid. OK, they'd be able to get rid of Barton, Senderos and Krancjar - a trio they obviously wish they'd never signed - but could see their better players walking also. That, and the points deduction will see them more likely to get relegated than win their, ahem, 55th title (!)
It's hard to see a way out for them other than liquidation unless they can find someone who can afford, and is minded to, write off at least £10m. Even then, they have to slash their cost base, which still - having apparently learned nothing from 2012 - massively outstrips their incomings. The season ticket money will last them until December and after that, the pot is empty. Ashley has effectively turned their usual (and not insignificant) merchandising revenue into an income stream for Sports Direct.
Nearly time to break out the popcorn again.
What exactly is wrong with the stadium and how urgent are the repairs that are needed?
I've heard "the state of Ibrox" brought up many times but I don't know what the specifics are.
I remember seeing a picture of something coming off the Govan Stand roof but I don't know how serious that was/ expensive to fix.
It all went a bit quieter on their problems for a bit so I assumed they were out of the woods. The main sticking point that I see them having going forward is keeping "the hordes" onside when they are clearly and palpably unable to compete with Celtic. This will probably play out next year when they can't sell enough season tickets.Whilst they might moan about their time in the lower leagues, they were still able to win every week. If they'd been parachuted straight back into the Premier and had to play with the guff that was left behind after their previous insolvency event then they'd have been pumped every week. Instead of having the fans rallying behind their club and their perceived injustice I reckon the new club would have already withered away and died (again).
Source is JJ but can't find another ATM.
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/2016...fe36598416.jpg
Good question, and I don't have the specifics either. I do know, though, that a number of individuals (various Celtc bloggers - twats like Phil Wotsisname, etc.) but also actual media organisations have contacted the hun press office (basically Mangetout Traynor) looking for details and answer there came none. I'm also led to believe that Glasgow City Council have expressed concern about the three stands that went up in the early 1980s from a safety perspective, and that that concern is still 'live'.
On Friday 16 th Rangers lodged a section 89 building warrant application with Glasgow council, number 16/02690/s89 , to allow the playing of football matches at Ibrox Stadium.
A section 89 application is for continued use of a structure.
Ive no idea if it's to do with the stand roofs or some minor matter, but I'm sure the daily rags will be on it if there's anything to report.
I think this refers to a temporary structure.Quote:
Section 89 of the Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 requires that no person shall use or permit the use of a raised structure for seating or standing accommodation unless such use has been approved by the local authority. Certain raised structures are exempt from this including any structure that has been granted a building warrant.
Looking at Glasgow City portal it refers to the application in relation to a Football Match.
https://www.glasgow.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=17341
maybe it's because they have not got a completion certificate for the stand repair work. :confused:
https://publicaccess.glasgow.gov.uk/...=ODLE5LEX09500
that is the application.
Were the rangers fans not moved out a particular part of the ground a year or two back because there were parts of the stand at risk of falling?
Was a midweek game I think
Could this be for television positions (BT Sports or sky)Quote:
The Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982, Section 89, requires that the use of a “raised structure” must be approved by the relevant local authority. In this context, “raised structure” means a platform, stand, staging or other similar structure, which provides seating or standing accommodation. This requirement does not apply where, a Building Warrant has been granted or, scaffolding or similar equipment is used in connection with building works.
Don't think so. All broadcasters have been using the same gantry in the main stand for, literally, decades. There's no reason I can think of why they would want to build a new gantry in the Govan stand (or at either end for that matter), especially as this would probably cause the whole lot to come crashing down around them.
Few questions as I've no really got much time to go through the thread -
Whats wrong with Ibrox? Ten million to repair what?
And in the dim and distant past was Kennedy no interested in buying Hibs? What was the story there?
Allegedly the roof on the 3 stands apart from the main stand are falling down. They're about 35 years old.
Kennedy made some public noise about buying Hibs in the late 90s around the time of "Hands on Hibs" which was folk trying to pressure Tom Farmer into either taking a hands on role or selling up to someone who would. TF told him to bolt, Kennedy (who was always more of a rugby guy I think) went and bought Sale Sharks rugby team instead. He then bought and neglected Stockport County to give the rugby team a ground to play at.
http://www.mirror.co.uk/opinion/foot...illing-3369157
He made his money in double glazing (Weatherseal), supposedly was a boyhood Hibby (but as I said, more rugby) and has Hun leanings through his brother in law (and doubtless the quantum of his ego :rolleyes: ).
When NewHun had their recent IPO, they promised to use a certain amount of the money raised (6M?) for urgent stadium repairs.
That obviously didn't happen.
http://lmmx.co.uk/companies/profile/...ball-club-plc/
1.5 million shares in RIFC bought yesterday. :confused:
First trade since May, someone sniffing around or the Rangers First crew or their like buying shares with their dosh instead of passing it on to the lying King.
There are stories going round that SuperSwally is looking to offload all or part of the freebie shares he was given in 2012.
Source is a couple of businessmen I know in Houston (Renfrewshire, not the NASA base ;-) )
I actually thought he already had but, anyway....
Was workin with a Stockport fan 15 odd years ago, over period few years, he went from so enthusiastic at someone takin over with such high & mighty talks & ideals, to sayin it was the worst thing ever, his club scunnered, in around 3 years. His vehemonce to kennedy was without bounds. But then, historians would know how that that clan took over the south west of Scotland in collusion when they & the campbells had the opportunity. Joking aside, kennedy, for what he did to Stockport FC, should never be allowed near a football team anywhere again. Unless of course that team is the the rangers.
I used to watch Stockport County regularly although I would never have classed myself as a supporter.
Over the last 15-16 years Stockport have plummeted from Division One (now Championship) to the National League North (from the second tier to the sixth). They now have to rent the ground they used to own, Edgeley Park, from Stockport Council.
Brian Kennedy was at the heart of this collapse. Remember that Hands-on-Hibs were chomping at the bit for Kennedy to take over Hibs,
His interests were always in Rugby Union and I was convinced that he was looking to buy Hibs to get his hands on Easter Road and use it for a new professional Rugby Union side which he hoped to put in the English Premier League. He did much the same with Stockport bringing in Sale Sharks. It never quite worked for Sale and they have since relocated to share with Salford Reds Rugby League.
Any truth in the rumor Kenny Miller has been arrested for assault? Looks to have been a scuffle after the 5-1 game.
No, his wife was assaulted. They're not pressing charges.
To be fair drunk angry lassies are the worst. Expected to do ****** all to them but they gouge eyes, rip hair, stamp with stilettos. Least blokes you know you are getting a crack across the chops. Kenny seems a decent bloke. Must have got pretty heated for him to get involved.
Someone just informed me in the new FIFA The Rangers are in it. Their fans were delighted until the team were seen doing the huddle before kick off. [emoji23] Statement inbound!
There has been a massive amount of rumours circulating the inter web the last couple of weeks that Sevco are in trouble with bills being unpaid and Hector getting ready to make a move.
Phil Mac has went from a blog every 3 weeks to about 3 a day recently.
There is nothing concrete yet but it's fun to speculate.
http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/hec...ut-of-control/
Tbf to the moronic scrotes who follow follow, they've actually paid their dues. It's their Lying King who may have failed in his civic duty to pass the money on to it's lawful recipient...preferring instead to squander it on a trio of has-beens.
Tantamount to theft if you were to ask me :greengrin
You can hardly blame the Hun shoud they go bust again - not as if the virtually 'non-punishment' from the GFA last time was off-putting - the major punishment came the fans of all the other clubs !
Both JohnJames and Phil Mac are also reporting on the essential repair works needed to three of the stands at Ibrox. Rumours that Celtic are refusing to sell tickets to their fans for the next derby in Govan unless they receive guarantees from an independent engineer that the stadium roof is fit for purpose, apparently the mechanical joints that secure the roof are past their sell by date and require replacements at a prohibitive cost. There are suggestions that Hampden may be used as a temporary home for the Scottish cup runners up while the repair works are carried out. Glasgow City Council are also aware of this issue and may have a problem granting a safety certificate if their concerns are not addressed. Also reading from multiple sources that VAT payments from the first two quarters of the year are being demanded by the tax man but the money has all been spent on the new arrivals at the training ground now known as Jurassic Park. Great entertainment being provided again by the bloggers as the lessons of 2012 seem to be getting ignored while the methods of Murray, Whyte and Green appear to be on a loop. Loving it.