View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 1164 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 16466410641114115411621163116411651166117412141264 ... LastLast
Results 34,891 to 34,920 of 45185
    [QUOTE=hibees 7062;4808812]https://youtu.be/tfE2zN44vPE

First Team Regular Highland_Hibee's Avatar

Gamertag: Amusing Munch PSN ID: Amusing_Munch

Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Can't take credit for this but one of my friends who is a Celtic man shared this with me.

Ohh Warburton's a fanny
    Lee wallace is a grass
    As for Joey Barton
    He never misses mass
    They say WATP
    But we know this is *****
    They wave their nazi Union Jacks
    And turn Zombie overnight

I dunno about the final two lines but it's a good effort nonetheless.

In related news I see they are raging over the Warburton sing along at Lewys bash.

Last edited by Highland_Hibee; 04-09-2016 at 05:55 PM.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Fantastic
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    rangers died. Everybody knows that, they bumped loads of people for a huge amount of money, disgustingly & with no remorse, & now there is the new huns. Same disgusting, worst behaved in Scotland neanderthal followers, but WE, & THEY, & EVERYONE knows, its new disgusting huns, couple o years wishy washy history, but new huns, second newest club in Scottish divisions, there has never been a more deserving set of newly formed bigoted trumpets rife for the windup than the club formed by a yorkshire conman in 2012. &, all credit to Aberdeen FC. They stand up to the bigoted biased pish coming out of Scotland as well as Hibs, & while on the subject, the tic & lawell are complicit but obviously pound signs in eyes there. If any league would have the bigots, one set of thiefs fi 1888 & one set of shameless bigoted bump any & all creditors fi 2012, who are amazingly EVEN worse than the knuckle draggers they replaced, well that league would be SO welcomed by me. 60k gauranteed, slavering bigoted hate filled lunatics going cheap, one wi a history fi 1888 they know nowt about although they sing about it wrongly all the time, & another set of of the wall bigots following a club formed in 2012 with a staggering 3 (Scottish 3rd, 2nd, 1st division) titles behind this NEW club.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    rangers died. Everybody knows that, they bumped loads of people for a huge amount of money, disgustingly & with no remorse, & now there is the new huns. Same disgusting, worst behaved in Scotland neanderthal followers, but WE, & THEY, & EVERYONE knows, its new disgusting huns, couple o years wishy washy history, but new huns, second newest club in Scottish divisions, there has never been a more deserving set of newly formed bigoted trumpets rife for the windup than the club formed by a yorkshire conman in 2012. &, all credit to Aberdeen FC. They stand up to the bigoted biased pish coming out of Scotland as well as Hibs, & while on the subject, the tic & lawell are complicit but obviously pound signs in eyes there. If any league would have the bigots, one set of thiefs fi 1888 & one set of shameless bigoted bump any & all creditors fi 2012, who are amazingly EVEN worse than the knuckle draggers they replaced, well that league would be SO welcomed by me. 60k gauranteed, slavering bigoted hate filled lunatics going cheap, one wi a history fi 1888 they know nowt about although they sing about it wrongly all the time, & another set of of the wall bigots following a club formed in 2012 with a staggering 3 (Scottish 3rd, 2nd, 1st division) titles behind this NEW club.
    Tin hat on ... to be fair to Celtic, their fans have been superb in supporting us against the media and the rangers whores! Spend time on twitter and you will see them challenging everything coming out of the succulent lamb media re us and refusal to report on Res12 and that brings me nicely to Lawell, there is no love lost there with Celtic fans with his silence and lack of action/movement in supporting Res12 has them fuming.

just sayin' like :)

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Tin hat on ... to be fair to Celtic, their fans have been superb in supporting us against the media and the rangers whores! Spend time on twitter and you will see them challenging everything coming out of the succulent lamb media re us and refusal to report on Res12 and that brings me nicely to Lawell, there is no love lost there with Celtic fans with his silence and lack of action/movement in supporting Res12 has them fuming.

They will always be good at hating Rangers. Doesn't mean they deserve any credit from us for it.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    They will always be good at hating Rangers. Doesn't mean they deserve any credit from us for it.
    Exactly. Would have been the same reaction from them if the hun rants were against almost any other club.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    That 100% correct. Sevco could have been 100% innocent while we run amok petrol bombing them and Celtic fans would still blame Sevco.
    However I no longer think of them as two cheeks of the same arse. Celtic fans do appear to be slowly moving with the times on the sectarian front. Sevconians on the other hand....

I am no lover of Celtic but fail to see how anything they do can be classed as sectarian.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    I am no lover of Celtic but fail to see how anything they do can be classed as sectarian.
    And there was me thinking that singing IRA songs was sectarian. Have they changed the definition of sectarian?

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    And there was me thinking that singing IRA songs was sectarian. Have they changed the definition of sectarian?
    There are technicalities that can be argued there but I'm not really up for it.

This English journalist didn't get the memo. The the hun will want to know who is writing this! (Here's a clue, guys, his name is at the top of the piece).

The truth will out - it always does. Makes denying them their first ever trophy on 21/5 that little bit sweeter when the MSM tell the truth about sevco 5088:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...-football.html

"Celtic and Rangers have not played each other in Scotland's top flight since the latter entered liquidation in 2012.

"Rangers were forced to reconstitute as a new club placed in the third division and have subsequently risen through the ranks to re-join the Premiership this season."
    Last edited by magpie1892; 07-09-2016 at 03:18 PM.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    That 100% correct. Sevco could have been 100% innocent while we run amok petrol bombing them and Celtic fans would still blame Sevco.
    However I no longer think of them as two cheeks of the same arse. Celtic fans do appear to be slowly moving with the times on the sectarian front. Sevconians on the other hand....

Aye, hats of tae ye Mr Smith for putting me right, no up tae speed on this twitter etc caper, while I am nae lover of ´glesgae´ and its in yer face people, the tic have in the last fewyears shown sighs o movin into the 20th (nae typo, their opposites are in the 16th) century, all supports have their outside at the edges elements but for me the tic are actually moving a bit forward. This new, totally out there entity formed in 2012 & after a palaver now led by a glib & shameless charlatan who appears to have an even better bulletproof back than the cowboy called green that he replaced, but as originally implied tic are actually about 3 centuries ahead of the zombie new club called sevco or somethin. Of course bein telt yer a ton out of date, well cannae be that bad when what your held up against are so firmly stuck in their "1690" glory- But really huns & traynor & daily rangers, it ISNAE just us who you play against who see you as neanderthals. Really, the WORLD sees you as neanderthals- & not likeable cuddly neanderthals. when you embarressments die, the whole of Scotland, will be a much richer country for it.
    Last edited by majorhibs; 07-09-2016 at 05:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    Aye, hats of tae ye Mr Smith for putting me right, no up tae speed on this twitter etc caper, while I am nae lover of ´glesgae´ and its in yer face people, the tic have in the last fewyears shown sighs o movin into the 20th (nae typo, their opposites are in the 16th) century, all supports have their outside at the edges elements but for me the tic are actually moving a bit forward. This new, totally out there entity formed in 2012 & after a palaver now led by a glib & shameless charlatan who appears to have an even better bulletproof back than the cowboy called green that he replaced, but as originally implied tic are actually about 3 centuries ahead of the zombie new club called sevco or somethin. Of course bein telt yer a ton out of date, well cannae be that bad when what your held up against are so firmly stuck in their "1690" glory- But really huns & traynor & daily rangers, it ISNAE just us who you play against who see you as neanderthals. Really, the WORLD sees you as neanderthals- & not likeable cuddly neanderthals. when you embarressments die, the whole of Scotland, will be a much richer country for it.

You make a lot of very good points. Even some Sellick fans don't want the Old/New firm derby back.

Yep - pretty much where I am at. I still hate Celtic, but I don't hate any football team as much as Rangers, and I am very confident I never will.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I am amazed to find that I hate The Rangers even more than I hated the club that used to be Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I am amazed to find that I hate The Rangers even more than I hated the club that used to be Rangers.
    Likewise, but I am developing a real dislike for those barstewards who follow west of Scotland FC and Scottish cup FC as well, their violence marred the final for me and thank goodness the daily record exposed them for what they are.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

NY Times calls it

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Likewise, but I am developing a real dislike for those barstewards who follow west of Scotland FC and Scottish cup FC as well, their violence marred the final for me and thank goodness the daily record exposed them for what they are.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Yep - pretty much where I am at. I still hate Celtic, but I don't hate any football team as much as Rangers, and I am very confident I never will.
    The best thing Celtic fans could do is to stop the IRA stuff. Thereby claim the moral high ground and let sevco stink in their vile sectarian filth. Will watch The New Glasgow Derby on Saturday and hope Leigh scores a hat-trick. Anyone know the odds ?

NY Times calls it

"A" Glasgow derby, shirley?

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    This English journalist didn't get the memo. The the hun will want to know who is writing this! (Here's a clue, guys, his name is at the top of the piece).

The truth will out - it always does. Makes denying them their first ever trophy on 21/5 that little bit sweeter when the MSM tell the truth about sevco 5088:

"Celtic and Rangers have not played each other in Scotland's top flight since the latter entered liquidation in 2012.

"Rangers were forced to reconstitute as a new club placed in the third division and have subsequently risen through the ranks to re-join the Premiership this season."

So cool, just a pity the morally compromised Scottish meeja can't bring themselves to report the truth.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

Decent effort, although sloppy use of "rejoin".
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Fantastic
    "They are zombies",same guy😂

Sorry can't do a link!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Decent effort, although sloppy use of "rejoin".
    Dammit, missed that. 7/10?

Generous at that. Definite fence-sitting going on there.

Just as Walter Smith himself said: Rangers died. Same fans, but they had to build a new club.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    JohnJames and Phil Macg blogs both stating that Brian Kennedy showing an interest in buying control of Rangers on the proviso that King goes.

@hibs.net private member The Captain....'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    JohnJames and Phil Macg blogs both stating that Brian Kennedy showing an interest in buying control of Rangers on the proviso that King goes.
    Indeed...with further speculation that Rangers require additional funding or will be skint by October..by all things Sauzee let them go to the wall again.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

It was reported Paul Murray had instigated contact with Mr Kennedy without Lying King's approval. Don't know how truthful that actually is. I would suspect the Lying King would be fully informed and expecting top rate if Mr Kennedy had been approached.

Mr Kennedy apparently has deep pockets, my advice to him would be to stay clear of such a volatile investment.