View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 1167 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 16766710671117115711651166116711681169117712171267 ... LastLast
Results 34,981 to 35,010 of 45185
    Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Brian Kennedy???
    Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    The trade is worth less than £400,000 though. Not sure why he'd bother with such a small deal?
    Was workin with a Stockport fan 15 odd years ago, over period few years, he went from so enthusiastic at someone takin over with such high & mighty talks & ideals, to sayin it was the worst thing ever, his club scunnered, in around 3 years. His vehemonce to kennedy was without bounds. But then, historians would know how that that clan took over the south west of Scotland in collusion when they & the campbells had the opportunity. Joking aside, kennedy, for what he did to Stockport FC, should never be allowed near a football team anywhere again. Unless of course that team is the the rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    Was workin with a Stockport fan 15 odd years ago, over period few years, he went from so enthusiastic at someone takin over with such high & mighty talks & ideals, to sayin it was the worst thing ever, his club scunnered, in around 3 years. His vehemonce to kennedy was without bounds. But then, historians would know how that that clan took over the south west of Scotland in collusion when they & the campbells had the opportunity. Joking aside, kennedy, for what he did to Stockport FC, should never be allowed near a football team anywhere again. Unless of course that team is the the rangers.
    I used to watch Stockport County regularly although I would never have classed myself as a supporter.

Over the last 15-16 years Stockport have plummeted from Division One (now Championship) to the National League North (from the second tier to the sixth). They now have to rent the ground they used to own, Edgeley Park, from Stockport Council.

Brian Kennedy was at the heart of this collapse. Remember that Hands-on-Hibs were chomping at the bit for Kennedy to take over Hibs,

His interests were always in Rugby Union and I was convinced that he was looking to buy Hibs to get his hands on Easter Road and use it for a new professional Rugby Union side which he hoped to put in the English Premier League. He did much the same with Stockport bringing in Sale Sharks. It never quite worked for Sale and they have since relocated to share with Salford Reds Rugby League.

First Team Regular Highland_Hibee's Avatar

Gamertag: Amusing Munch PSN ID: Amusing_Munch
    Any truth in the rumor Kenny Miller has been arrested for assault? Looks to have been a scuffle after the 5-1 game.

Quote Originally Posted by Highland_Hibee View Post
    Any truth in the rumor Kenny Miller has been arrested for assault? Looks to have been a scuffle after the 5-1 game.

I doubt it. He and all of his team-mates were assaulted and spat on, remember? It was in the papers.

No, his wife was assaulted. They're not pressing charges.

Yup - lifted after pagger in a restaurant.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Yup - lifted after pagger in a restaurant.
    Brave bloke trying to split up a cat fight.

He deserved a medal.

(Obviously with the possibility of angry drunk women being around the presentation took place in the snug bar)

To be fair drunk angry lassies are the worst. Expected to do ****** all to them but they gouge eyes, rip hair, stamp with stilettos. Least blokes you know you are getting a crack across the chops. Kenny seems a decent bloke. Must have got pretty heated for him to get involved.

No doubt he was goaded into it. As we all know the huns can react violently to a bit of goading.

Someone just informed me in the new FIFA The Rangers are in it. Their fans were delighted until the team were seen doing the huddle before kick off. Statement inbound!

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    No doubt he was goaded into it.
    ...don't forget prolonged. Think the agreed time is 11 seconds, then slap her one. Better if you have a corner flag handy as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    ...don't forget prolonged. Think the agreed time is 11 seconds, then slap her one. Better if you have a corner flag handy as well.
    Too be fair, maybe the lassie crashed an unstoppable header in with seconds to go. Some form of response is understandable, if you write a column in the record anyway

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    There has been a massive amount of rumours circulating the inter web the last couple of weeks that Sevco are in trouble with bills being unpaid and Hector getting ready to make a move.
    Phil Mac has went from a blog every 3 weeks to about 3 a day recently.
    There is nothing concrete yet but it's fun to speculate.
    http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/hec...ut-of-control/

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    There has been a massive amount of rumours circulating the inter web the last couple of weeks that Sevco are in trouble with bills being unpaid and Hector getting ready to make a move.

Surely they won't bump their majesty again? Wtf is the point in singing every week imploring god to save her if you can't even hand over your taxes to her?

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Surely they won't bump their majesty again? Wtf is the point in singing every week imploring god to save her if you can't even hand over your taxes to her?

Tbf to the moronic scrotes who follow follow, they've actually paid their dues. It's their Lying King who may have failed in his civic duty to pass the money on to it's lawful recipient...preferring instead to squander it on a trio of has-beens.

Tantamount to theft if you were to ask me

You can hardly blame the Hun shoud they go bust again - not as if the virtually 'non-punishment' from the GFA last time was off-putting - the major punishment came the fans of all the other clubs !

Both JohnJames and Phil Mac are also reporting on the essential repair works needed to three of the stands at Ibrox. Rumours that Celtic are refusing to sell tickets to their fans for the next derby in Govan unless they receive guarantees from an independent engineer that the stadium roof is fit for purpose, apparently the mechanical joints that secure the roof are past their sell by date and require replacements at a prohibitive cost. There are suggestions that Hampden may be used as a temporary home for the Scottish cup runners up while the repair works are carried out. Glasgow City Council are also aware of this issue and may have a problem granting a safety certificate if their concerns are not addressed. Also reading from multiple sources that VAT payments from the first two quarters of the year are being demanded by the tax man but the money has all been spent on the new arrivals at the training ground now known as Jurassic Park. Great entertainment being provided again by the bloggers as the lessons of 2012 seem to be getting ignored while the methods of Murray, Whyte and Green appear to be on a loop. Loving it.
    Last edited by fat freddy; 13-10-2016 at 05:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Tbf to the moronic scrotes who follow follow, they've actually paid their dues. It's their Lying King who may have failed in his civic duty to pass the money on to it's lawful recipient...preferring instead to squander it on a trio of has-beens.

Tantamount to theft if you were to ask me
    They're all the same to me, thousands of cheeks of the same erse

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Both JohnJames and Phil Mac are also reporting on the essential repair works needed to three of the stands at Ibrox. Rumours that Celtic are refusing to sell tickets to their fans for the next derby in Govan unless they receive guarantees from an independent engineer that the stadium roof is fit for purpose, apparently the mechanical joints that secure the roof are past their sell by date and require replacements at a prohibitive cost. There are suggestions that Hampden may be used as a temporary home for the Scottish cup runners up while the repair works are carried out. Glasgow City Council are also aware of this issue and may have a problem granting a safety certificate if their concerns are not addressed. Also reading from multiple sources that VAT payments from the first two quarters of the year are being demanded by the tax man but the money has all been spent on the new arrivals at the training ground now known as Jurassic Park. Great entertainment being provided again by the bloggers as the lessons of 2012 seem to be getting ignored while the methods of Murray, Whyte and Green appear to be on a loop. Loving it.
    You really think Glasgae Cooncil will deny them a safety certificate?

I'd imagine they'll just cross their fingers and hope for the best.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    I expect Hampden will require payment for the use of the stadium in advance.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    I expect Hampden will require payment for the use of the stadium in advance.
    So they'll be paying the Queens', if not the Queen.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    You really think Glasgae Cooncil will deny them a safety certificate?

I'd imagine they'll just cross their fingers and hope for the best.
    Gets fans hate Glasgow city council more than the SNP! Its a cafflick, jobs for the boys cabal don't you know.

What he says about unpaid VAT for this year can't be right. As I understand it, system now in place is for HMRC to advise SFA or SPFL of ANY late payment by ANY club. That should then automatically trigger footballing sanctions...assuming SFA/SPFL would actually sanction The Rangers of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    What he says about unpaid VAT for this year can't be right. As I understand it, system now in place is for HMRC to advise SFA or SPFL of ANY late payment by ANY club. That should then automatically trigger footballing sanctions...assuming SFA/SPFL would actually sanction The Rangers of course.
    I don't think it's HMRC that inform them, it's the club themselves who have to do that.

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    Gets fans hate Glasgow city council more than the SNP! Its a cafflick, jobs for the boys cabal don't you know.
    Such is their level of paranoia that some of them think the Orange lodge is the same.

I don't think it's HMRC that inform them, it's the club themselves who have to do that.

HMRC can't tell anybody about anyone's tax affairs, unless forced to do so by the Courts.

Pretty sure it's only late PAYE that causes an issue, although would be happy (blissfully so) to be proved wrong.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1461332495.pdf

SPFL rule E 20 mentions any Tax amount due to HMRC. I think it should include late VAT.

The Rangers probably claim it refers to Death Duties .

He's got years of form for fabricating stories and/or embellishing the truth, which is what he's doing here.

Yes, the the rangers are up **** creek financially again, but VAT is not the issue - it's a complete lack of working capital exacerbated by crumbling ibrox and their hilarious summer signings, having no access to credit, King's mystery millions, etc., etc.,

Phil whatever-his-name-is is a well-known (especially in 'Republican' circles) fantasist who would have us believe he's got a mole in the rangers boardroom (aye) but there's nothing he's written which is in any way exclusive - the vast majority of it is in the public domain or available from journalists through in Glasgow who know what's going on.

JohnJamessite is significantly more accurate, immeasurably better-written, and also shorn of the enormous ego that bursts from every piece on Phil McJohn Doe's site.
    Last edited by magpie1892; 14-10-2016 at 03:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1461332495.pdf

SPFL rule E 20 mentions any Tax amount due to HMRC. I think it should include late VAT.

The Rangers probably claim it refers to Death Duties .
    Yep, that would include VAT. Cheers for that.

However, I'm not sure why they specify those dates.