:wink: Love it, it is of course a fact that 72% of statistics are made up! :greengrin
Printable View
As ever you are erring on the cautious side with your interpretation of the statistics. I know this will be to avoid spreading unnecessary fear around our poppy stealing friends at a time of goodwill to all but it is a FACT that all projections based on stats are only as good as the size and quality of the sample itself.
For example I can confidently say from my sample of 2 yams I know well that the diddies who didnae rate is 100%. Further breaking the sample down, the mean cause seem to be split exactly 50/50 between the following two outcomes :-
1. An arbitrary decision at the beginning of December that " now we are saved the pledge has served its purpose but I might re - pledge to help buy players next season".
2. Partner found out about it and in the run up to xmas made me cancel it. This was a £10 per month pledge.
The 2 participants in the sample have been to one game between them this season.
Big team big fannies
Bump! This thread must remain on P1. The fact it slipped however reflects just how quiet things have gone down PBS way!
I think we all realise they're FV<k£d one way or another, but to what extreme, extent, or how long it's going to take, is wearing a bit thin, and we're all bored now. However, the here and the now, is with us, and we have a great opportunity to hammer a few nails into their coffin, this very night. Agree this should be kept on the front page though. :giruy: to any Jambos looking in.
Said it often before, they are holed below the water line. Just depends how rough the water is tonight and over the next couple (few?) months when they actually sink. Hopefully they'll be listing by a few more degrees after 9.40 p.m. tonight!
Just to keep this thread on P1 & to say thanks to Yams for the £100k contribution to our finances tonight! Sorry it will probably be the last for some time! Bye bye!
I'm told they put a message on their website asking their fans to refrain from damaging the stadium as they couldn't afford the repairs.
Looked like a lot of damaged seats as it emptied. Pleasing.
I wonder how many DDs will be getting cancelled this month before the February run? Money will be tight for many in January, their results have been terrible and I'd like to think there will be loads of them stopping the payments on the back of the defeat last night :cb
Of course as people are rightly pointing out on here if £2m is not on the table then the deal is off. The money is coming upfront from rich Yams who hope to be paid back through the direct debits. When will the rich fuds start withdrawing their pledges when they see the DDs falling off so sharply? This drop off must be accelerating after seeing their team stuck on -2 and getting stuffed by us and the prospect of years in the lower leagues. These fuds are not super rich and cannot afford to blow on a club that has no real financial prospects and will go from one financial crisis to another.
The yams can only blame themselves.Even if they get out of this admin they still have no cash to replace their ancient ground.
This was what Chris robinson tried to get through to them years ago.They wouldn't listen and now it's time to pay.
I was trying to find out from my source whether BDO have been contacted about the damage yet and he doesn't think they have (doesn't mean they won't be). He did however say that everyones face is tripping them.
They also said their current plan is to "put pressure on the SPFL to lift the transfer embargo. It's going to be the dominant Hearts media obligations for the next few weeks. BDO have done their calculations and warned that Hearts in the 1st division is not a viable business as it stands"
As we discussed a while back this seems to have been their strategy for a while, even the ridiculous ploy of not filling their bench. I can just see Ross C, Partick etc welcoming that approach. They're like guys who get caught robbing a bank, get 10 years in jail & after 6 months are saying come on let us out now, it isnae fair!! F them!
I agree with Bajillions. Billy Brown has put his oar in saying enough is enough, didn't agree with Rangers punishment and didn't agree with Hearts'. Says that unless embargo is lifted then they will have to field 16 and 17 year olds. So?????? GIRUY ya cheating fannies.
"Blood doesn't show on maroon" - another excuse to save on the laundry bills.
Even if they lift the ban, who are they going to sign? I can't believe BDO would sanction the spending of more money, so would it be a case of one in, one out? But that doesn't exactly strengthen them.
Can't imagine there'd be many clubs willing to loan them players for free. Is there any precedent anywhere for a club in admin being allowed to spend?
The quotes from Billy Brown are just the start. I expect Gary Locke and probably Brian Jackson to be towing the same line in interviews soon as well.
FWIW they've already asked the SPFL in an official capacity twice and both times were told to bolt. General consensus in my circles (as I've stated before) is that the SPFL are making an example of Hearts. These punishments were seen by some as lenient but it's having a drastic effect on them and now the SPFL can point to Hearts and say "Look what happens when you run your club in such a dangerous manner"
There's no fear within the SPFL about Hearts being relegated. They have no bargaining power. They aren't a TV or sponsorship draw.
If the transfer ban was lifted could they afford any additional players? I thought it was already touch and go whether the money will last till the end of the season.
What we really need to do now is make a couple of really decent signigs to have Billy Brown frothing at the mouth.:cb
They should have taken their medicine and went into admin before the end of last season. They are reaping what they sowed. No mercy, no quarter to be given. Let the squealing continue at Swynie.
If they are still in admin at start of next season do they get -15 points again?
The point that should be made to Locke, Brown and co by the media is that their transfer embargo is essentially in 2 parts.
The first is immediately applied the moment a club is placed into administration by the court and stays in place until they are confirmed as being out of administration by a court.
The second is the punishment component. This applies until the 1st of February or in layman's terms, specifically to prevent Hearts from signing anyone during the January transfer window.
Even if the SPFL decided that, on reflection, the punishment component was perhaps too harsh, the first part would still apply because Hearts are still in administration, so they still would not be able to sign anyone. Only the second part is at the discretion of the SPFL, the first part is written in to the rules of the game of which (as has been pointed out) Hearts voted through.
Hearts have a total of 38 players eligible to play in premiership matches. The maximum match squad is 11 starting and 7 substitutes whereas the minimum match squad permissible is 7.
They are just going to have to suck it up and get on with it I'm afraid. You don't hear the club in last place bitching and complaining this much normally.
It'll be interesting to see if they finish the season more than 15 points behind Ross County because then they can't even use the points deduction as an excuse. If they are still in Admin at that stage then the transfer embargo will be irrelevant as well. They won't have been relegated because they were punished, they will have been relegated because they were the worst at football in the Scottish Premiership
ISTR they could have got cash for Holt in the summer (Nottingham Forest?) but I doubt any buying club would now be prepared to offer anything more than a "nominal" fee for any player. I also doubt whether BDO would be in any position to turn down any cash offered. They are probably still looking desparately at making any savings they can, so a player or two off the payroll could be quite tempting.
I don't understand.
If the SPFL decided that the punishment element is too harsh and rescinded or reduced it, then Hearts would be allowed to sign players, no?
The first element is the 15 point deduction.
Also, wasn't the signing embargo issued because of their failure to pay their players? I may have that wrong too. :greengrin
Not whilst they are still in Administration. Even if the SPFL had not have put the 1st of february embargo in place, Hearts would still not be able to sign anyone.
A transfer embargo was put in place a few days before they went into admin because of their failure to pay players. This was then superseded by the new transfer embargo.
There's three things in play
1. Hearts can't sign anyone whilst in Admin
2. If/when Hearts exit administration, they can't sign anyone before the 1st of February.
3. Hearts were deducted 15 points as per the agreed rules of the SPFL.
I'm almost positive only #2 is something the SPFL can deliberate over, the rest are hard and fast sanctions and aren't optional.
The media seem to be falling over themselves to suck up to the cheats. Perhaps a weekly press statement from the SPFL would help get the message through to the spambos?
The loss yesterday is a huge blow to them. They are now in a death spiral with less and less money coming in and the DDs drying up. It is about time these cheating ****bags crawled into a corner and died.
:soapbox:
Exactly. They've still to agree a CVA with their PAST creditors, many of whom (including the taxman) will get nothing. Yet they see spending MORE money that they don't have as their salvation ? What a surprise.
The Yams are so desperate they'll now resort to ANYTHING to try get them out of this hole. They won't not care who they shaft either. So what happens if they relax the embargo, the Yams spend money, and still get relegated ?
IMHO far from allowing these Chumps to spend more money, the SPFL need to council them. Accept that they are doomed to Div 1 football and to prepare for lower league football.
No, any club in admin cannot sign players until they exit admin.
Secondly, as punishment for not paying players, Hearts were given a transfer ban until 1st Feb. So if they had exited admin by now, they still would not have been allowed to sign players this month. Because they are still in admin, this actual punishment has turned out to be entirely irrelevant, but it is the only punishment they've gotten. The ongoing 'ban' is because they are in admin, and according to the rules of the game, it must remain as long as they are in admin. Presumably if the powers that be desired, they could end the ban to the 1st of February, but to take away the 'in admin you can't sign anyone' rule would be a lot harder, requiring the agreement of the board / all clubs etc.
Also just to clarify, BDO do not currently have a single penny of the FOH money available to them nor will they have under the current plans. That money is currently being saved up and will only be used once BDO step down and hand control over to the FOH. Cancelling Direct Debits doesn't affect the running of the club whilst it's in administration.
If they damaged ER last night, Hibs should publicise how much we are charging Hearts to put it right. It will probably come out in the wash anyhow, but if they are liquidated in the next couple of months we'll be left whistling for this money. Embarrassment may shame them into paying up.
Alternative is demanding a hefty upfront deposit ahead of the semi final. Unacceptable if they get away with bursting seats at ER.
Who is saying there is not £2million on the table? You are the first to say it AFAIK. I am not in the know, but I can't imagine anyone pledging money up front to buy Hearts doing so without watertight legal documents (contracts) being prepared.
So the FOH bank account must be getting fairly fat with all the Diddies money. Only once the club has been bought will that money start being used, so, if they get past the big L, they will surely be past the worst, assuming they don't overspend, again.
Regards player sales I'm sure BDO were of the opinion some months back that they would do all they could to reject any bids for the sellable players. Presumably this was in the hope of them having a credible chance of staying in the SPL. Now that relegation looks odds-on they may just decide from a playing AND financial viewpoint to sell whoever they can as the team can barely get any worse playing an 17/18 yo compared to a sellable 19 yo.
Interesting transfer window coming up for both EH teams methinks.
Be nice touch to buy a few of their first team regulars to boost the chances of our U-19/U20 team.
I don't know for sure but;
It would be classed as a football debt.
It could be deducted from any prize monies they are due from the football authorities.
Likewise I would imagine any damage caused at the semi will be deducted from from their cut of the semi final income.
Sick of hearing them give it the whole "aww poor us, we've been punished enough, everyone is picking on us, everyone's out to get us blah blah blah" routine. For YEARS they have majorly cheated financially to get ahead and screw everyone else. They were quite happy to give it the big un then and reap the cheated glory so they can **** right off with their whole poor wee victim nonsense. They deserve everything they get and more! Cheating, arrogant, corrupt organisation, never seen a club more deserving of a slow painful death.
Pretty sure you're correct, the damage last night will be a footballing debt.
In the LC game, the SPFL are leasing the stadium from us and they will be responsible for the damage caused (let not pretend that they won't do it), the SPFL will take the cost of damages from the gate receipts so effectively the yams and ICT will pay the damage jointly, thats my take on it any ways.
There's a good example of Barry Anderson doublespeak in today's EEN - when describing the foul he says "The Hearts player put his body across his opponent and simultaneously lifted his leg to block Stevenson’s run, hoping to usher the ball out of play."
Or in other words, "tripped".
Just thought I should write once again in defence of those of us that didn't vote in the poll in favour of them to be liquidated. Games like last night's are exactly the kind of thing I'd rather see than have them dissappear completely.
For those that want them to be liquidated; can you honestly say you did not enjoy the feeling of beating them at ER in front of a full house, knowing that this is likely to be the beginning of a long period of dominance over them?
I know it been posted before but does anyone have the figures for what Hearts have spent compared to us since Romanov arrived?
Anything shed any light on this, not sure if its been mentioned before in this thread. The CVA is expected to go through in Feb/March 2014, however, if the issues with the transfer of shares isnt resolved do they stay in admin? If they are still in admin come end of season/start of next season are they deducted a further 15 points next season? Or is the punishment more severe i.e. they go down to the bottom league? On the other hand if they run out of cash and transfer of shares is not resolved BDO may have to liquidate?
Between season 2004-2005 and season 2011-2012 (cant see Yam figures for 2012-2013) Hearts spent £74.2m on wages as opposed to Hibs £34.1m. Hearts had an income for the period of £70m as opposed to Hibs £62.6m
Hibs posted profits for the period of £9.8m whilst Hearts posted losses of £33.8m. The picture is skewed a bit further as, in addition to the losses of £33.8m, Hearts were receipt of "debt forgiveness" from the unsuspecting Lituanians of £18.7m (£2m(2006) + £7.9m (2010)+ £8.8m (2011)). The accounts for 2012 also included a bizarre invoice to FBK for £2.9m which related to a breach of contract relating to the "potential transfer of five of the company's football players to FBK" with a further £380k "for the loan of two football players from the company to FBK"
All in all they have probably spent in the region of £125.9m as opposed to Hibs £52.8m.
This does not include the £22m dfe swaps.
aye, you're right, the ban must be lifted immediately and we all must petition david cameron to maintain homfc's position in the top echelon.
A wee tap on the wrists will suffice.
Their cheating, and denying us and other clubs their own successes is irrelevant if there's a chance of losing the Derby.
Na liquidate them,no interest in them
Interesting and logical that a team in administration can't sign any new players.
So what happens if/when the Yams are still in administration come the summer? Presumably they'd be able to give a new deal to any out of contract players, but if the player turns that down and decides to leave, then can they be replaced on a one-for-one basis?
Why defend your corner when in effect you are in a majority and unfortunately you are almost certainly going to get the result you voted for. However your attempt to persuade the rest of us that liquidation is undesirable will probably fall on deaf ears as, if I can be presumptious enough to speak for others like me, we are so apalled and embittered by the extent of their arrogance, dishonesty, superior attitude and selfishness that anything short of extinction is too good for them. Who knows how far we can travel with TB, MM and SM, but there is no doubt in my mind that the journey will be any less sweet without the odious company of our Gorgie friends.
I don't think trialists are permitted in the premiership?
You want a long period of dominance over them; if they're relegated, we won't be dominating them. Dominance can only happen if they're in the same division as us. So you'd only get your wish once they were promoted again; and our results against any team in the top division is a pretty much mixed bag, no dominance over anyone, and that will include homfc if and when they get back up.
I assume to get your wish, you'd want them to somehow remain in our division, but in a parlous state. They're only going to have a chance of staying in the top division if all embargoes against them are lifted.
But please do explain how you see dominance over them being achieved.
Loved beating them last night but would rather see them go to the wall and reform in the Lowland League. Then laugh at them getting beaten by Wigton Hawick R A etc. Lose Tynecastle and then they might actually see that 5 1 wasn't worth it.
That is what they deserve and the only way the message will get through to those thick Jambo ****ers