1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1151 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 15165110511101114111491150115111521153116112011251 ... LastLast
Results 34,501 to 34,530 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    FOH can put as much spin on it as they like but a recent poll showed that 40% of fans had cancelled their DD's and 40% more were 'actively considering' doing so.

Sobering figures, which I admittedly, just plucked out of the air, but no more or less valid than the ones made up by FOH.

Not that it matters a jot - they will get nowhere near to running the club as much as I would love to witness the shambles they'd exacerbate.

Liquidation looms.
    Love it, it is of course a fact that 72% of statistics are made up!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    FOH can put as much spin on it as they like but a recent poll showed that 40% of fans had cancelled their DD's and 40% more were 'actively considering' doing so.

Sobering figures, which I admittedly, just plucked out of the air, but no more or less valid than the ones made up by FOH.

Not that it matters a jot - they will get nowhere near to running the club as much as I would love to witness the shambles they'd exacerbate.

Liquidation looms.
    As ever you are erring on the cautious side with your interpretation of the statistics. I know this will be to avoid spreading unnecessary fear around our poppy stealing friends at a time of goodwill to all but it is a FACT that all projections based on stats are only as good as the size and quality of the sample itself.

For example I can confidently say from my sample of 2 yams I know well that the diddies who didnae rate is 100%. Further breaking the sample down, the mean cause seem to be split exactly 50/50 between the following two outcomes :-

1. An arbitrary decision at the beginning of December that " now we are saved the pledge has served its purpose but I might re - pledge to help buy players next season".

2. Partner found out about it and in the run up to xmas made me cancel it. This was a £10 per month pledge.

The 2 participants in the sample have been to one game between them this season.

Big team big fannies
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 01-01-2014 at 12:27 PM.

Bump! This thread must remain on P1. The fact it slipped however reflects just how quiet things have gone down PBS way!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Bump! This thread must remain on P1. The fact it slipped however reflects just how quiet things have gone down PBS way!
    I think we all realise they're FV<k£d one way or another, but to what extreme, extent, or how long it's going to take, is wearing a bit thin, and we're all bored now. However, the here and the now, is with us, and we have a great opportunity to hammer a few nails into their coffin, this very night. Agree this should be kept on the front page though. :giruy: to any Jambos looking in.

Said it often before, they are holed below the water line. Just depends how rough the water is tonight and over the next couple (few?) months when they actually sink. Hopefully they'll be listing by a few more degrees after 9.40 p.m. tonight!

@hibs.net private member Minder's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Said it often before, they are holed below the water line. Just depends how rough the water is tonight and over the next couple (few?) months when they actually sink. Hopefully they'll be listing by a few more degrees after 9.40 p.m. tonight!

9.40 not good enough neither is listing - sunk with no survivors by 8.30 is what we need.

Just to keep this thread on P1 & to say thanks to Yams for the £100k contribution to our finances tonight! Sorry it will probably be the last for some time! Bye bye!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Just to keep this thread on P1 & to say thanks to Yams for the £100k contribution to our finances tonight! Sorry it will probably be the last for some time! Bye bye!
    Their support has been magnificent this season.

I'm told they put a message on their website asking their fans to refrain from damaging the stadium as they couldn't afford the repairs.
    Looked like a lot of damaged seats as it emptied. Pleasing.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I'm told they put a message on their website asking their fans to refrain from damaging the stadium as they couldn't afford the repairs.
    Looked like a lot of damaged seats as it emptied. Pleasing.
    If BDO haven't budgeted for it, I'm sure the diddies will contribute.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    If BDO haven't budgeted for it, I'm sure the diddies will contribute.

Depending on how much the damage cost, it might have an impact on their player budget for the rest of the season.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    I wonder how many DDs will be getting cancelled this month before the February run? Money will be tight for many in January, their results have been terrible and I'd like to think there will be loads of them stopping the payments on the back of the defeat last night

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    I think we all realise they're FV<k£d one way or another, but to what extreme, extent, or how long it's going to take, is wearing a bit thin, and we're all bored now. However, the here and the now, is with us, and we have a great opportunity to hammer a few nails into their coffin, this very night. Agree this should be kept on the front page though. :giruy: to any Jambos looking in.

It's panning out exactly the way it has been predicted on here for years. It's just a case of waiting for the clock to run down now.

No money on the table then liquidation

Of course as people are rightly pointing out on here if £2m is not on the table then the deal is off. The money is coming upfront from rich Yams who hope to be paid back through the direct debits. When will the rich fuds start withdrawing their pledges when they see the DDs falling off so sharply? This drop off must be accelerating after seeing their team stuck on -2 and getting stuffed by us and the prospect of years in the lower leagues. These fuds are not super rich and cannot afford to blow on a club that has no real financial prospects and will go from one financial crisis to another.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    It's panning out exactly the way it has been predicted on here for years. It's just a case of waiting for the clock to run down now.
    I know, without the little tit bits coming out to boost our morale, it's just becoming a long drawn out affair waiting on the next developments.

The yams can only blame themselves.Even if they get out of this admin they still have no cash to replace their ancient ground.
    This was what Chris robinson tried to get through to them years ago.They wouldn't listen and now it's time to pay.

I was trying to find out from my source whether BDO have been contacted about the damage yet and he doesn't think they have (doesn't mean they won't be). He did however say that everyones face is tripping them.

They also said their current plan is to "put pressure on the SPFL to lift the transfer embargo. It's going to be the dominant Hearts media obligations for the next few weeks. BDO have done their calculations and warned that Hearts in the 1st division is not a viable business as it stands"

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    I was trying to find out from my source whether BDO have been contacted about the damage yet and he doesn't think they have (doesn't mean they won't be). He did however say that everyones face is tripping them.

They also said their current plan is to "put pressure on the SPFL to lift the transfer embargo. It's going to be the dominant Hearts media obligations for the next few weeks. BDO have done their calculations and warned that Hearts in the 1st division is not a viable business as it stands"
    As we discussed a while back this seems to have been their strategy for a while, even the ridiculous ploy of not filling their bench. I can just see Ross C, Partick etc welcoming that approach. They're like guys who get caught robbing a bank, get 10 years in jail & after 6 months are saying come on let us out now, it isnae fair!! F them!

@hibs.net private member Hexham Hibee's Avatar
    I agree with Bajillions. Billy Brown has put his oar in saying enough is enough, didn't agree with Rangers punishment and didn't agree with Hearts'. Says that unless embargo is lifted then they will have to field 16 and 17 year olds. So?????? GIRUY ya cheating fannies.

"Blood doesn't show on maroon" - another excuse to save on the laundry bills.

Even if they lift the ban, who are they going to sign? I can't believe BDO would sanction the spending of more money, so would it be a case of one in, one out? But that doesn't exactly strengthen them.

Can't imagine there'd be many clubs willing to loan them players for free. Is there any precedent anywhere for a club in admin being allowed to spend?

Couple of Jambos in the work, one of whom is "connected" to FoH saying that if they survive to play in the 1st Division next season going part time is a real possibility, that's "if" they survive as a business this season.

The quotes from Billy Brown are just the start. I expect Gary Locke and probably Brian Jackson to be towing the same line in interviews soon as well.

FWIW they've already asked the SPFL in an official capacity twice and both times were told to bolt. General consensus in my circles (as I've stated before) is that the SPFL are making an example of Hearts. These punishments were seen by some as lenient but it's having a drastic effect on them and now the SPFL can point to Hearts and say "Look what happens when you run your club in such a dangerous manner"

There's no fear within the SPFL about Hearts being relegated. They have no bargaining power. They aren't a TV or sponsorship draw.

If the transfer ban was lifted could they afford any additional players? I thought it was already touch and go whether the money will last till the end of the season.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    The quotes from Billy Brown are just the start. I expect Gary Locke and probably Brian Jackson to be towing the same line in interviews soon as well.

FWIW they've already asked the SPFL in an official capacity twice and both times were told to bolt. General consensus in my circles (as I've stated before) is that the SPFL are making an example of Hearts. These punishments were seen by some as lenient but it's having a drastic effect on them and now the SPFL can point to Hearts and say "Look what happens when you run your club in such a dangerous manner"

There's no fear within the SPFL about Hearts being relegated. They have no bargaining power. They aren't a TV or sponsorship draw.
    Can someone not point out to Brown, Locke, Jackson and all Yam loving media monkeys that Hearts voted for these regulations at the SPFL AGM.

Did they think it would not apply to them ?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    What we really need to do now is make a couple of really decent signigs to have Billy Brown frothing at the mouth.

They should have taken their medicine and went into admin before the end of last season. They are reaping what they sowed. No mercy, no quarter to be given. Let the squealing continue at Swynie.

If anything, the TV draw of the New Huns vs Yams going for one promotion place would be bigger than the missing games in the top league.

Can't imagine any of the other bottom 6 teams would be up for going easy on the Yams?

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    If they are still in admin at start of next season do they get -15 points again?

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    If the transfer ban was lifted could they afford any additional players? I thought it was already touch and go whether the money will last till the end of the season.
    Would imagine they'd try and sell the likes of "DiveDiveDive" Walker and Holt and bring in some old school cluggers.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    If they are still in admin at start of next season do they get -15 points again?
    Yup.