Robertson is being deified over on KB just now. Some are suggesting that he should replace McGlib immediately. Is Blobby the new Super Ally. :-)
Printable View
Robertson is being deified over on KB just now. Some are suggesting that he should replace McGlib immediately. Is Blobby the new Super Ally. :-)
My point was really that Rangers went bust and one of the conditions of "Sevco West" being allowed to remain within the SFL was that they paid up the "football debt".
Given the previous of rangers FC (not paying for wallace, selling jelevic before they have even paid for him) I would have thought it prudent to make sure this was settled. Although it also highlights the Yam stupidity in not receiving payment for Wallace and then giving them tick for Templeton whilst hitting the financial buffers themselves.
As you allude to, I cant imagine Rod falling for that one.
If hearts go bust tonight, and scores against them are voided, guess who that would send straight to the top of the league (clue: hiberni-n)
Oh and we'd get a bye in the special relationship cup at their expense too
Not sympathising or making excuses for the Yams, but Sevco thickoes need to consider that Hearts tax bill of £2m doesn't really compare to the late Rangers FC's (RIP) £90m. I think Vlad will pay up also, unlike that zombie filth in Govan.
Must be a Hun thing
Good to see Rangers, in their new guise, trying to cash in on Hearts problems by trying to renege on the original deal and get Wallace on the cheap.
Missed this whats happened?
According to the BBC, it's Wallace.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20281242
I find it strange if it is true. By taking the £500k now, they could pay off HMRC and buy themselves some time.
Vlad must have a plan in place to refuse that money....surely? :confused:
CWG
I think this indicates Vlad wil stump up. There is no other explanation.
He gets the deluded to contribute £2 Mill, keeps them going, he trousers the Wallace money and his loss at the end of the season is £2.8 million less, (£2 mill from the unwashed and £800,000 from Sevco), when the plug is finally pulled.
Oh, and he gets the bulk of the proceeds of the sale of PBS, whether they go into administration first, or then liquidated, because whatever way you wrap it up he owns the title deeds.
Ok, he takes a hit but hecan rent the ground back to the new Hearts at a greatly inflated rent.
Del Boy couldn't have worked it better.
Three questions about Thursday
1. Is it a public hanging?
2. Where do you get tickets?
3. Is it set for a time or is it just in a queue?
Sorry 4th- when is the party?
To me that says that his plan is to not give a toss about Hearts.
If he wanted to save them, why not take that life saving money now? If they hit the wall Rangers will still have to cough up the full £800k to the liquidators, which will go to UBIG. So more money for Vlad.
I'm sure the Brokebackers will be saluting his defiant standing up to Rangers cheeky move, but really it's a slap in the face to them. Fair play to Rangers though, yes they'd get a discount, but potentially this gesture could offer a stay of the hangman's noose and they didn't have to make it.
Or why not just get HMRC to close them down now.
Saves 7 months of massive wages, the Tax Bills disappear along with all the other stuff he is due, the Tax Tribunal becomes an irrelevance which he does not have to pay lawyers to lodge an appeal.
His securities and floating charge means he keeps the PBS , the transfer income due and probably even the name and history of HOMFC to sell or lease to a Maroon Sevco should one appear.
His biggest loss - they won't love him any more down Gorgie. :greengrin
Okay how do you get into the inner sanctum? I have been lured in by Sergey which is annoying as I deleted a thread at his personal request and will be very unhappy if I get the inside line just as the pink bubble pops. My wife thinks I am immature because I smirk about the position Hetrtz find themselves in but today she redeemed herself with you said Hearts are pointless but they're not they got 1 today.
I just want them dead and buried ASAP, sick of them......
100,000c at Cup Final Parade, do we think they will get more for the funeral procession........:cb
I will remember my 19th birthday for the rest of my life if those cheating arrogant mutants play their last game on 17th of November.
What a present it would be :greengrin
Aw naw. They are going to be saved.
Some fud on JKB has organised a pub quiz for Wednesday night so between that and the cake stand everything is rosy.
A simple conga next week at dens park will do me, :pray: the younger ones can do what they like. :wink:
Look at the first ad at the foot of the page http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...gry-Elvis.html
Debt free within 36 months - great product placement!
I have just been in conversation with a real Ibrox insider. I cannot disclose his identity so please do not ask. He told me the following. Charles Green contacted Hearts and offered to pay tax bill of £450 grand or thereabouts and Mr Romanov refused the cash. Mr R is confident that the flumps will pay it and wants to keep the Sevco cash for a lated date. If this is true I have changed my stance and hope it goes bollocks skywards. Does anyone know or can anyone confirm any part of this claim?
BTW I am pissed so hope this makes sense.
I think we should give Brokeback credit where its due.
They've managed to raise £2000 by digging deep, baking cakes, emptying kids piggy banks and having pub quizzes.
They only need £10 000 a day (every day) between now and the end of the season to survive.
So the £2000 hard earned cash will last them under 5 hours!
To simplify. Its just after 1 o'clock now. I'll set my alarm for 6 o'clock and wake up knowing their moneys been spent!
Keep up the good work Brokeback it's that type of attitude that helped you win World War 1.
PS If the team are at a loss what to do on Friday morning the could follow the example of their forefathers and go and sort out Tommy Taliban and Ally Queda!
Brokeback's brilliant!
Reasonable opening post on this thread http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....te-pack-maths/
2nd postQuote:
Its november and we are struggling financially. We are looking to sell tickets for the next 3 games to cover current the immediate tax bill.
So, where are our potential revenue streams?
We will have a further 10 home games (should have at least).Not sure of exact season ticket sales, but say we sell 5000 for each @ £20, Thats £1m.
Given that wages are "over £4m" and we have 6 months to pay (including april) until we are liable to get next seasons season ticket money.
thats about £2.5m
Operating costs are about £1.5m.
Interest is about 700k..
Add in 500k of current tax bill and ignore the potential tax liability and we have £5m to pay by the end of april.
We have £1m of revenue to come in from tickets.
(I assume the share money will go to the big tax bill. - Can any lawyers let me know if its actually a legal obligation for Romanov to reinvest the Share money? Its not new shares, so people are buying shares from him AFAIK, so why are we to believe he wont say, thank you very much and take a couple of million?)
So, where is the missing £4m coming from?
Sale of assets? What assets?
Will merchandising, general fundraising and cup money cover £4m?
Since Romanov took over, Every set of accounts has a operating loss of at least £7m with the exception of the year the Gordon money went in when we only made £3.5m loss. Some have been sugar coated with DFE swaps or FoD.
£4m/10000 ST holders = £400 each in the next 6 months, just to scrape by to next season, when we will still be in dire straits.
:faf:Quote:
I think player transfers (past and future) will play an important part.
To be fair on them they have raised about £11,000 according to Brokeback. Still nothing like enough but they have also arranged a quiz night at a pub so that will sort it all. They have a real history of rising to the occassion though. I took this from an article on Scotland on Sunday.
"In the last league match at Tynecastle before their second relegation, Hearts were watched by just 2,400 spectators"
Not looking good for them in D3 is it? Big club, my arse
Just up.
Are they dead yet?
So looking forward to Wednesday/Thursday of this week.Do or die as they say... Hopefully the former but they rise in the third division as the 'big team'! Don't you just love it!
i'd prefer to pi5s on it then crap over it.
think of all the faggot Hertz people who'll sob this week......JJ, JR, A Preston, Mercer's son, G McKay, Salmond, Cardownie, Flat Eric, Child, Wee Ronnie C, I Black, C Gordon, K Black, Billy Brown (yes)......suffer you plebs:greengrin
It's so obvious UBIG doesn't have a pot to p!3s in at the moment.
Hearts wages not getting paid, plus the unpaid PAYE/VAT bill. There's now the unpaid wages at the basketball team and the Birac aluminium works for the past three months.
I said a few years ago Vlad reminded me of Robert Maxwell in his business operations. It appears to me that he's been moving money around his 'empire' when it's needed, but now the cash has dried up. He's not got any cash coming in from anywhere at the moment, hence the running costs not being met. If it is the end game for UBIG I don't think I would be bothering too much about a far flung football team at the other side of Europe.
Will HMRC have an opinion on Hearts knocking back the Sevco cash?
the gland that is romanov will be hoping that his lithuanian slaves like the yam ******s will get their kids to give their piggy banks over for the cause. rotten , disgusting arse of a man
Have they not got a multi award winning pop star as fan? What was his name?.... Cicero?
Could he not organise a Live Aid event for them?
Get a new version of "Feed The Jambos" out in time for Christmas?
That's bound to rake in £10 to £20 at the very least....
Im sure Hearts have plenty wealthy supporters ,I think once the dust settles and they know whats what a saviour will save them in some shape or form
Is there a single ,sound, business reason for keeping HOMFC trading.
Any income generated will be dwarfed by the expenses of running the club until the end of the season. Vlad has all the securities in place and will be entitled to all assets of the club for the cost a liquidator fee.
Vlad is ruthless, and he is now disparate as he sees his business empire crumble. He will see every penny as a prisoner and will not be worried about any flack as it will no doubt all be the fault of the tax authorities, the SFA and the other targets of his rants.
His latest rant in the Russian papers about our referees taking bungs from Rangers and Celtic could have expected a huge SFA fine but Vlad don't care; Hearts ain't going to be there to pay any fine.
Next season Maroon Sevco will have bought the badge and history of HOMFC from Vlad ( for a lot more than the Govan lot paid ) and will start in Div3.
At least thats what I would do if I was Vlad. :greengrin
I've just thought up a new scenario.
1) Mad Vlad separates the physical assets (stadium and, ehm, ....) from the football club.
2) Sells physical assets on the open market to whoever will buy, e.g. Tesco
3) Chuckie Green buys Hearts FC, including the SPL Membership.
4) Chuckie changes the name of his current club to Glasgow Rangers, New Rangers, whatever.
5) Chuckie changes name of SPL team Hearts to Rangers and their club colours and moves them to Ibrox.
6) Chuckie takes the best of the players from each club for his SPL version and the crappiest players and reserves for his D3 version.
7) Modify the names registered as owners of each club to get around the rule on one person owning more than one senior club.
RESULT: A Rangers 1st team in the SPL, playing at Ibrox and a Rangers reserves in the D3, playing at Ibrox.
If they get paid they won't bother where the money comes from as long as it was raised legally and morally. I have a feeling that the reason they issued the WUP in the first place is that there was an agreement between them and the yams that the share issue would settle it - not a great business model, but it does the job. However, when the prospectus came out with no mention of the tax liability it became money raised under false pretences and HMRC could not accept that, and nor should the prospective 'investors'.
I think HoMFC see the prospective cash as a negotiating tool - 'look, we've got £800k coming in shortly, you'd be daft to wind us up now' - but they need the full £800k for any budget to the end of the season to work. If so it's a misguided policy IMO, because HMRC will realise that the money is required for purposes other than paying their dues.
Interestingly though, if HoMFC don't pay up and go into liquidation the process will probably take long enough for the full £800k to fall due. If they took the £500k now it would virtually all go to Hector but in liquidation Hector would become an unsecured creditor and see none of the £800k - that would go to the secured creditor, and we all know who that is.
As a side point, it's worth remembering that Sergejus Fedotovas is a director of UBIG - he knows exactly what the plan is even though he's claiming to be in the dark.
Remember Cicero. His song was no bad, I hate myself
i went over there for my daily dose of hilarity, today they are back obsessed with us, we are the luckiest team ever, they have a better midfield than us, Novakiakidingdong or whatever his name is, he's a better player than Spoony, Taoul is better than Claros etc haha
least we took their minds off their impending doom for a couple of hours
I'm just back from ER and watching a bit of the rugby. Most of the crowd look pretty cold & hungry, like they could use some soup to warm them up...
Be a real shame if the were to go bust while we were top of the league.
There is a thread on kickback about Skacel. They are all getting misty eyed about him pulling pints in some hole of a pub.
They then start debating how important it is for him to return to the club at the end of Jan and even one of the deluded says "offer him what he wants, as long as get him"
They just don't get it do they? It's as if - once they get rid of this unfair and pesky tax bill (which is a disgrace they are being made to pay in a lump sum by the way) they are back on track to get a striker, Rudi and few additions in Jan.
I was speaking to one of their deluded followers at work and he just could not see that they have to live within their means. He claims that "It's ok to sign Rudi and others in January as we are trying to bring the wage bill down but need better players as the first team is *****" :jamboclow--- well that OK then isn't it.
I suggested that it would be the same if we tried to sign Messi and pay him his going rate.
They really just don't get it, absolute choobs the lot of them:lolyam:
One day very soon they will wake up and smell the coffee:thumbsup:
Sorry if I have missed this, but what period does the bill that they are due to pay this week cover?
Thanks. Do you think HMRC would have got to the point of a winding up order if the liability was only incurred in the last quarter?
Thanks, Kato, CWG.
Jambo Ewan Murray hurting..........
“@mrewanmurray: Any 'supporter' who wishes another club shuts down should be embarrassed. Guys like the Dundee fans show how uplifting football should be.”
The response he go from a sympathetic soul, ha ha................
“@GRSmith82: @mrewanmurray I wouldn't *lose 1 min of sleep if Hearts were obliterated. **** them. I hope its a slow and very painfully extinction.”
Irvine Welsh@WelshIrvine
Great to see that Hearts have a ticket office in Chicago :greengrin
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A7IokKSCYAAmd_a.jpg