I pity the fool that tries to wind people up by doing the loser sign.......................and uses the wrong hand.
Printable View
A mate said to me once about Skacel that he's not a Hearts fan, he's a Hibs hater and I think he has a point. If you look at his career he's only ever used them to get himself into the shop window whilst taking an overinflated wage. He then does a runner at the first sign of any trouble and is incapable of performing anywhere else. Even when he was at Dundee United he was more interested in winding Hibs fans up than he was putting in a shift for them.
Hearts fans don't realise that for the vast majority of us 5-1 doesn't hurt anymore. It's the epitome of what their club achieved when they were at the height of their cheating powers. They cling to it because that's all they have left.
I'm proud that everything Hibs have ever achieved has been done honestly and in a fashion that shows sporting integrity. Hearts fans are never able to say that about their club.
They can claim they "wouldn't change it" and that's because if they did, they'd have nothing. On this side of Edinburgh we wouldn't swap the integrity of our club for a tainted Scottish Cup win.
A wee question which hopefully you might be able to put some light on.
A CVA has been agreed in principle.
Say the offer from FOH is for £2.5m, from which BDO's fees are to be paid.
When does FOH take over paying BDO or does the money continue to be subtracted from the offer? say in 6 months - one years time or whenever.
If the later is the case, could it be possible that the £2.5m will be completely wiped out by BDO's fees and the Liths end up getting nowt, or worse still, if the money runs out totally, who pays BDO the difference
One of the conditions attached to the agreement in principle was that BDO's fees post agreement can be taken direct from HMFC, excluding next year's STs. So that should limit the fees deducted from the sale to the fees that had accrued up to the agreement.
In general though, if BDO think there's any danger they won't get paid, the liquidiser will be out faster than you can say, "where did I put that valuation report for Tiny?" :wink:
So the longer the CVA goes unconfirmed/signed and control handed over to FOH, the less money the Liths get from the £2.5m?
With it all being delayed again until the first quarter of next year, and then the time it takes for all the official paperwork and agreement, the Liths could really end up getting NOWT and FOH hand over their cash to BDO.
Its hard to remember now but I thought it was other way round. ie, any "profit" made by Yams while in admin, up to the time a CVA is agreed would be set off against BDO fees. The balance would come off the £2.5m offer. I have to say this struck me as a crazy deal for Ukio. Can anyone remember the post# with the CVA details on it?
Absolutely could not agree with this more. Skacel used every opportunity to wind up hibs fans and suck up to the hearts support by not constantly claiming his love for them but for constantly claiming his hatred for us. I've literally never seen a player so utterly obsessed with hibernian. Every photo he is giving it the 5-1 gesture or the loser gesture. Even with his 51 dundee utd jersey stunt just showed this pathetic loosers obsession with us. If I was a dundee utd fan I would have been extremely annoyed with this, as even though he was supposed to be a utd player he was still pulling out all the tops to suck up to the maroon mutants. Highly cringeworthy pathetic individual and it's hilarious how the hearts fans idolise this guy as some huge hearts hero, when as you say, he simply hates hibs more than he loves hearts.
When hearts supporters bring out the 5-1 comfort blanket it just shows they are hurting as this is the only thing left they have to hide behind and cling onto. It doesn't hurt me anymore. We have moved on from that day and got stronger as a club where as they have plummeted down the opposite way. Killled us as a club aye? hahaha aye ****ing right! The fans have not walked away in mass and deserted the club as hearts fans claimed would be the reaction after the final.
I actually think Skacel only loves, or cares about Skacel. If anyone saw his grinning face in the stand, during Hearts getting grubbed 0-7, they'd be forgiven for thinking Rudi wasn't interested in the game.
I don't think he's the sharpest tool in the box, and is only interested in being the centre of attention. Any man with dignity would have been more humble about his role in the 5-1. Rudi was happy to be the centre of a love in.
I REALLY hope they break the last of their piggy banks to get him back.
the reaction of a huge section of Hibs fans at the last cup final, for the last 10 minutes in full voice, says a lot for me. those fans were determined to tell anyone, we were by no means about to desert our club in thousands, as some of our neighbours once thought.
His career is over IMO. He's been unemployed since the end of last season. Hearts fans will tell you it's because he's waiting to rejoin them but every one knows it's because he can't get a contract anywhere else, certainly not paying what Hearts were paying him. Sitting in the stands laughing when they are getting pumped and pulling pints behind bars are about his level now. Maybe he can get a job as a barman?
He never has and never will make it at anywhere else, hearts fans love to give it the big un about how he's some superstar but the reality is that he's pish. We made him look a hell of a lot better than he was cause we were pish ourselves when he played for them.
Better than Griffith they claimed? hahahahahahaha oh please don't make me laugh! He couldn't lace sparkys boots! And as for the absolutely hilarious claims that hes better than Sauzee and Latapy were, well does that not just sum up the level of utter delusion that lot have!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQ5On...yer_detailpage
10.41 Minutes in , some hero :fibber:
Ah Skacel - loves the Muppets so much he signed for Dundee United !!. And when he does come back to help them in their ever-so-desperate 'Hour of need' - it's on condition they pay for his flights, accommodation, expenses etc. Out of all their numerous mercenaries, HE epitomises everything about their 30+ year love-in with 'Finance Football - Rotten to the core !!
I find it hard to get worked up about Rudi Skacel, I really do. Couldn't care less what his opinion is about anything.
And this thread is drifting off course now... a bit like the Hearts rescue plan.
Do anyone think the EEN realise their own complicity in all this? I mean, getting Yams to understand the situation is hard enough, but it's made harder when the local newspaper appoints itself as cheerleader for whoever is in charge at the time and fails to ask any hard questions.
Now they are championing FoH and printing Stuart Bathgate's fantasy land nonsense, there is a complacency setting in where the fans assume all will be ok.
Aye, he's a looker...
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/12/13/bynyjaty.jpg
I give you, from today's EEN comments section:
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...cted-1-3226882
RUDOLF 5 1
12:40 AM on 12/12/2013
I dont usually reply to fantasists but yeah i have to put you straight.
Hearts will be debt free WHEN FOH take over after THEY pay the footballing debts..you know very little but talk alot you truely are a numpty
keep wishing for worst case scenario
as i have said countless times i pity your lot.
HHGH
:blah:
The comments on the EEN site must be from schoolkids.
Pleasecanwewindtheclockback is populated by schoolkids, bedroom-dwelling nerds and Hibbys in disguise. I get all that.
What I don't understand is where the decent Jambos have gone? I mean, maroon or not, most of them grew up in this cultured city and so it's possible there are at least a few left who hold down decent jobs and are socially capable. Are they not embarrassed by the Yammish way their fellow fans behave? Do they not express concerns about the very real jeopardy their club is in?
BDO fees as I understood them to be.
Fees upto the CVA were to be taken from the operating profits during the administration, the balance being met from the CVA payment.
Fees after the CVA to be covered as current running costs.
Also, how ridiculous is Liam Mcleods commentary when he's talking about him? Sounds like he's having a wee tug the whole time he's on screen
Getting back on topic......
A smaller area of land, with planning permission for 160 houses, is up for sale at £40m.................
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...sale-1-3230392
And Hearts want Lithuania to accept £2.5m.
:ostrich:
where's the poster known as sydney nowadays :confused: thought he was sending 45432190712 letters to the lithuanian authorities
Jackson knows, hence the reason the valuation was suppressed in the report for the CVA vote. For whatever reason (I assume because it won't affect his bottom line), he's concentrating too much on saving the football club as opposed to best deal for the creditors.
The £ 40 million mentioned in the EEN article will be the overall value of the development once the houses are constructed. Land only I would guess between £ 5 - 6 million. I might give DTZ a call tomorrow and see if I can get an idea on what they expect to achieve from the sale.
I hate to break it to you, but it's standard practice in any insolvency (not just this one) to hold back asset valuations when bids are invited from interested parties. It's up to them to make an offer, not for the IP to offer the sale. Asset valuations are disclosed to purchasers only once confidentiality agreements are in place.
They no deid yet?
Read the details for the Shrubhill site on the DTZ web site.
Apart from the 160 houses there is over 12,000 sq. ft of retail space that the EEN does not mention.
Additionally, the site is being sold by Frasers Hamilton Shrubhill Ltd ( in administration ) not the Unite Union as per the EEN.
I think I had better check today is Thursday as I got that info from the paper. :greengrin
Correct, Unite own the derelict building (selling it for student housing) which is a pretty small land take.
The vast majority of the land at Shrub Hill is the part being sold by DTZ.
It also includes listed buidings (the old tram sheds & the chimney) and its previous industrial use means decontamination work will be needed (so all in all, not dissimilar circumstances from Tynecastle).
Posters above are correct - it's a £40m project but the land would be c.10%-15% of that I would guess (unless a bidding war gets underway)
I know Hearts have a good track record in all sorts of wars, but even they should consider £2.5m for Tynecastle as one of their best smash and grab victories if the Liths accept that - it is worth a lot more for housing land
How much would an independent valuation cost?
They have struck the balance, in that they have set out a plan to rescue the company as a going concern, whilst satisfying the creditor (singular).
The creditor accepted that plan, so if there is any "blame" to be apportioned here, it should be against them rather than the administrator.
It's almost irrelevant whether the "true value" (whatever that is) is disclosed.
The creditor should be looking after its own interests, and establishing a value independently of the administrator. If they have, that will have driven their attitude to the CVA. If they haven't, and they have relied on what BDO have told them, then hell mend them.
Na The Golden Generation are too good to Break Up and they dinnae need the money as they are self sufficient till March .once they have fleeced the deluded yams yet again over x mass. Bet the staff who were made redundant are thinking am glad I got shot o these cheats . but they continue to get away with it Due Diligence seems to be a phrase the new governing body like to spout but appear to have no way of enforcing I it This whole saga that is going largely unreported except o hibs . Net is embarrassing Scottish football but there is a willingness to let cheats find ways to manipulate the situation and try and take the moral high ground which is obscene and wholly unjust. But then the whole Banking Collapse was the same and look how reluctant governments are to interfere in business matters . It's no wonder the Romanov s and Craig Whytes of this World just keep doing the same thing and think they are above Natural Justice Maybe Romanov has hooked up with Lord Lucan
It would seem from the latest news from the Lithuanian Courts that the Ukio Bankas creditors do not have a creditors committee any more.
Did the previous committee sanction the acceptance of the £ 2.5 million for the security, or did the Ukio admin. act without instruction in the CVA vote?
The usual standard of the EEN !
That is a bit harsh................ on Ross
Buttons compared to what may be gained from exercise.
Ohhh now that is a good question.
Surely you mean hooter the singular !