1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1128 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 12862810281078111811261127112811291130113811781228 ... LastLast
Results 33,811 to 33,840 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    So the longer the CVA goes unconfirmed/signed and control handed over to FOH, the less money the Liths get from the £2.5m?
    With it all being delayed again until the first quarter of next year, and then the time it takes for all the official paperwork and agreement, the Liths could really end up getting NOWT and FOH hand over their cash to BDO.
    No, not really. Only the pre-CVA fees will be taken from the offer to buy the club and that's all locked in now. BDO will pay themselves from whatever Hearts have earned since the CVA was agreed.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    No, not really. Only the pre-CVA fees will be taken from the offer to buy the club and that's all locked in now. BDO will pay themselves from whatever Hearts have earned since the CVA was agreed.
    Its hard to remember now but I thought it was other way round. ie, any "profit" made by Yams while in admin, up to the time a CVA is agreed would be set off against BDO fees. The balance would come off the £2.5m offer. I have to say this struck me as a crazy deal for Ukio. Can anyone remember the post# with the CVA details on it?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Thanks for that. So BDO will get nowt from the Yams then

A mate said to me once about Skacel that he's not a Hearts fan, he's a Hibs hater and I think he has a point. If you look at his career he's only ever used them to get himself into the shop window whilst taking an overinflated wage. He then does a runner at the first sign of any trouble and is incapable of performing anywhere else. Even when he was at Dundee United he was more interested in winding Hibs fans up than he was putting in a shift for them.

Hearts fans don't realise that for the vast majority of us 5-1 doesn't hurt anymore. It's the epitome of what their club achieved when they were at the height of their cheating powers. They cling to it because that's all they have left.

I'm proud that everything Hibs have ever achieved has been done honestly and in a fashion that shows sporting integrity. Hearts fans are never able to say that about their club.

They can claim they "wouldn't change it" and that's because if they did, they'd have nothing. On this side of Edinburgh we wouldn't swap the integrity of our club for a tainted Scottish Cup win.
    Absolutely could not agree with this more. Skacel used every opportunity to wind up hibs fans and suck up to the hearts support by not constantly claiming his love for them but for constantly claiming his hatred for us. I've literally never seen a player so utterly obsessed with hibernian. Every photo he is giving it the 5-1 gesture or the loser gesture. Even with his 51 dundee utd jersey stunt just showed this pathetic loosers obsession with us. If I was a dundee utd fan I would have been extremely annoyed with this, as even though he was supposed to be a utd player he was still pulling out all the tops to suck up to the maroon mutants. Highly cringeworthy pathetic individual and it's hilarious how the hearts fans idolise this guy as some huge hearts hero, when as you say, he simply hates hibs more than he loves hearts.

When hearts supporters bring out the 5-1 comfort blanket it just shows they are hurting as this is the only thing left they have to hide behind and cling onto. It doesn't hurt me anymore. We have moved on from that day and got stronger as a club where as they have plummeted down the opposite way. Killled us as a club aye? hahaha aye ****ing right! The fans have not walked away in mass and deserted the club as hearts fans claimed would be the reaction after the final.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    A mate said to me once about Skacel that he's not a Hearts fan, he's a Hibs hater and I think he has a point. If you look at his career he's only ever used them to get himself into the shop window whilst taking an overinflated wage. He then does a runner at the first sign of any trouble and is incapable of performing anywhere else. Even when he was at Dundee United he was more interested in winding Hibs fans up than he was putting in a shift for them.

Hearts fans don't realise that for the vast majority of us 5-1 doesn't hurt anymore. It's the epitome of what their club achieved when they were at the height of their cheating powers. They cling to it because that's all they have left.

I'm proud that everything Hibs have ever achieved has been done honestly and in a fashion that shows sporting integrity. Hearts fans are never able to say that about their club.

They can claim they "wouldn't change it" and that's because if they did, they'd have nothing. On this side of Edinburgh we wouldn't swap the integrity of our club for a tainted Scottish Cup win.
    I actually think Skacel only loves, or cares about Skacel. If anyone saw his grinning face in the stand, during Hearts getting grubbed 0-7, they'd be forgiven for thinking Rudi wasn't interested in the game.

I don't think he's the sharpest tool in the box, and is only interested in being the centre of attention. Any man with dignity would have been more humble about his role in the 5-1. Rudi was happy to be the centre of a love in.

I REALLY hope they break the last of their piggy banks to get him back.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    I actually think Skacel only loves, or cares about Skacel. If anyone saw his grinning face in the stand, during Hearts getting grubbed 0-7, they'd be forgiven for thinking Rudi wasn't interested in the game.

I don't think he's the sharpest tool in the box, and is only interested in being the centre of attention. Any man with dignity would have been more humble about his role in the 5-1. Rudi was happy to be the centre of a love in.

True point, loves himself and love how the maroon tramps scrabble at his feet bowing down to him like a god.

the reaction of a huge section of Hibs fans at the last cup final, for the last 10 minutes in full voice, says a lot for me. those fans were determined to tell anyone, we were by no means about to desert our club in thousands, as some of our neighbours once thought.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

Can we get that photo on here ?

His career is over IMO. He's been unemployed since the end of last season. Hearts fans will tell you it's because he's waiting to rejoin them but every one knows it's because he can't get a contract anywhere else, certainly not paying what Hearts were paying him. Sitting in the stands laughing when they are getting pumped and pulling pints behind bars are about his level now. Maybe he can get a job as a barman?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Can we get that photo on here ?

It was a cut away in the TV coverage, round about the sixth goal, if anybody can bear to look for it. Massive smile on his coupon, I think he was saying to the Yam Fud next to him, "jeez, I could walk into this team".

His career is over IMO. He's been unemployed since the end of last season. Hearts fans will tell you it's because he's waiting to rejoin them but every one knows it's because he can't get a contract anywhere else, certainly not paying what Hearts were paying him. Sitting in the stands laughing when they are getting pumped and pulling pints behind bars are about his level now. Maybe he can get a job as a barman?
    Or sell pies for them wi number 51 on his hat , imagine the queue. Wi the right hand

He never has and never will make it at anywhere else, hearts fans love to give it the big un about how he's some superstar but the reality is that he's pish. We made him look a hell of a lot better than he was cause we were pish ourselves when he played for them.

Better than Griffith they claimed? hahahahahahaha oh please don't make me laugh! He couldn't lace sparkys boots! And as for the absolutely hilarious claims that hes better than Sauzee and Latapy were, well does that not just sum up the level of utter delusion that lot have!

It was a cut away in the TV coverage, round about the sixth goal, if anybody can bear to look for it. Massive smile on his coupon, I think he was saying to the Yam Fud next to him, "jeez, I could walk into this team".
    Was he not laughing mate ?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    If they're still saying it was worth it when the padlocks are on The Pink Wongadome, will you still be saying they got away with it?
    Should that happen, the majority of yams wouldn't be saying it was all worth it - and so I'd be happy that they'd been punished enough.

For now, most yams are saying it was all worth it - so they haven't been punished enough.

Ah Skacel - loves the Muppets so much he signed for Dundee United !!. And when he does come back to help them in their ever-so-desperate 'Hour of need' - it's on condition they pay for his flights, accommodation, expenses etc. Out of all their numerous mercenaries, HE epitomises everything about their 30+ year love-in with 'Finance Football - Rotten to the core !!

I find it hard to get worked up about Rudi Skacel, I really do. Couldn't care less what his opinion is about anything.

And this thread is drifting off course now... a bit like the Hearts rescue plan.

Do anyone think the EEN realise their own complicity in all this? I mean, getting Yams to understand the situation is hard enough, but it's made harder when the local newspaper appoints itself as cheerleader for whoever is in charge at the time and fails to ask any hard questions.

Now they are championing FoH and printing Stuart Bathgate's fantasy land nonsense, there is a complacency setting in where the fans assume all will be ok.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Should that happen, the majority of yams wouldn't be saying it was all worth it - and so I'd be happy that they'd been punished enough.

For now, most yams are saying it was all worth it - so they haven't been punished enough.
    The pain hasn't really started yet... relegation will bring a whole new world of misery.

Aye, he's a looker...

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I find it hard to get worked up about Rudi Skacel, I really do. Couldn't care less what his opinion is about anything.

And this thread is drifting off course now... a bit like the Hearts rescue plan.

Do anyone think the EEN realise their own complicity in all this? I mean, getting Yams to understand the situation is hard enough, but it's made harder when the local newspaper appoints itself as cheerleader for whoever is in charge at the time and fails to ask any hard questions.

Now they are championing FoH and printing Stuart Bathgate's fantasy land nonsense, there is a complacency setting in where the fans assume all will be ok.
    I give you, from today's EEN comments section:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...cted-1-3226882

RUDOLF 5 1

12:40 AM on 12/12/2013

I dont usually reply to fantasists but yeah i have to put you straight.
    Hearts will be debt free WHEN FOH take over after THEY pay the footballing debts..you know very little but talk alot you truely are a numpty

keep wishing for worst case scenario

as i have said countless times i pity your lot.

HHGH

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    I pity the fool that tries to wind people up by doing the loser sign.......................and uses the wrong hand.
    It is common to use the reverse loser sign so that it looks correct in the rear view mirror of the car which beat his Skoda in a race from the lights.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dibben View Post
    Aye, he's a looker...

photo (3).JPG

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    I give you, from today's EEN comments section:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...cted-1-3226882

RUDOLF 5 1

12:40 AM on 12/12/2013

I dont usually reply to fantasists but yeah i have to put you straight.
    Hearts will be debt free WHEN FOH take over after THEY pay the footballing debts..you know very little but talk alot you truely are a numpty

keep wishing for worst case scenario

as i have said countless times i pity your lot.

HHGH

The comments on the EEN site must be from schoolkids.

Pleasecanwewindtheclockback is populated by schoolkids, bedroom-dwelling nerds and Hibbys in disguise. I get all that.

What I don't understand is where the decent Jambos have gone? I mean, maroon or not, most of them grew up in this cultured city and so it's possible there are at least a few left who hold down decent jobs and are socially capable. Are they not embarrassed by the Yammish way their fellow fans behave? Do they not express concerns about the very real jeopardy their club is in?

BDO fees as I understood them to be.

Fees upto the CVA were to be taken from the operating profits during the administration, the balance being met from the CVA payment.

Fees after the CVA to be covered as current running costs.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    BDO fees as I understood them to be.

Fees upto the CVA were to be taken from the operating profits during the administration, the balance being met from the CVA payment.

Fees after the CVA to be covered as current running costs.
    That was my understanding of the situation. That quite a drain on their finances month to month. These guys are not cheap.

Quote Originally Posted by Dibben View Post
    Aye, he's a looker...

He looks absolutely gutted at that score line doesn't he? Lord of the Roasters

from the camera at that point, it looked like he asked how long to go and was laughing at how many it could be, that's what it seemed anyway.

Still, let them cream themselves over someone that is part of the reason they are going kaboom.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    I think he will roll up as manager in 3-4 years. If they get through this to the extent that FoH have their nine man board/cardigan wearing commitee it will be the topic of discussion after every loss.

At a price, its what drives him.

Also, how ridiculous is Liam Mcleods commentary when he's talking about him? Sounds like he's having a wee tug the whole time he's on screen

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    The comments on the EEN site must be from schoolkids.

Pleasecanwewindtheclockback is populated by schoolkids, bedroom-dwelling nerds and Hibbys in disguise. I get all that.

What I don't understand is where the decent Jambos have gone? I mean, maroon or not, most of them grew up in this cultured city and so it's possible there are at least a few left who hold down decent jobs and are socially capable. Are they not embarrassed by the Yammish way their fellow fans behave? Do they not express concerns about the very real jeopardy their club is in?
    My mates who are Yams hate it, they've said themselves that it's just full of morons. They also appreciate the **** they're in as they aren't as cocky as they used to be!