my goodness wright doubles
Printable View
my goodness wright doubles
I didn’t think so? I thought he was just having a smile and getting himself going without really paying attention to what the crowd were singing?
Could be wrong though and maybe I was watching a different part when seen the above.
Anyhow, what a game of darts. Isn’t it amazing how the quality filters through/builds up (okay maybe not the Wade king match) and you get a ridiculous standard in the latter rounds.
4-4!
not very pleasant listening to this crowd
Legs 3 and 4 there absolutely atrocious from Wright.
Wright wins 5-4!!
pleasure losing that bet :agree:
Yas!!!!!!
Looks like Rydz completely blanked Wright tae
England get battered everywhere they go, Ando is in the Semi don't you ****ing know, dont you ****ing know 🏴🏴🏴:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Good.
Wright really fought for that and delighted to see him win. Can understand Rydz being disappointed at the end but he came across a real bad loser there.
https://twitter.com/toonchants/statu...393112577?s=21
Rydz still edges Wright on the stupidest hairdo.
How were the crowd? Had the TV muted.
I'm actually leaning toward wanting Price to get to the final just to piss off the crowd now. Pathetic behaviour.
And yeah, thought Rydz came across well until those two moments above. Pretty disappointing tbh.
Well done Peter Wright. Could have won that a fair bit easier but both of them played superbly. On the crowd it’s the worst I’ve seen it. It’s not just anti Scottish it’s anti anyone not English and has been the same from the very start of this tourney.
Got a feeling Smith is going to walk this far easier than most expect.
I like Michael Smith , And i like the new 'me' but still think he's an absolute bottle job
i fully expect my losses for the earlier tie to be offset by a price win here
Fancy Michael smith to do the job myself.
And not to sound like Mr Mardle but I’m going to predict a 9 darter in this match too.
This is really brilliant.
What a standard !!
Really want Smith to win now :agree:
The level is amazing. What a spectacle this year’s championship has been. Every time you think you’ve seen the best game another pops up.
What a game of Darts think Price might take it though
Price is an arse but the treatment he gets is totally wrong. The thing is it’s only going to get worse now, the premier league nights outside England are going to be really hostile towards the English players and it’s only a matter of time before someone goes too far.
Decent evening of darts, that!
Smith was my pick coming in to the tournament so I will stick with him now. James Wade has gone completely below the radar though so he will have a tough game.
Scotland v England final.
What could go wrong...
He should take care of Wade the form he’s showing right now. Really has the bit between his teeth and has come through a couple of those kind of tough matches that you often need to in order to go the whole way.
It really could be his year the way things are shaping up, and I’d quite like it to be. Even if that would suit this insufferable crowd.
What time are the semi finals on Sunday? Are they both in the evening?
Cheers.
Not watched much this year but on the crowd booing etc - I went to the PL Darts in Glasgow over 10 years ago and everyone got bood. I assume it’s just got progressively worse over time?
Price is now calling out the Ally Pally crowd as cheats for their behaviour during his loss to Smith. Albeit that he has a point, the animosity towards Price started after he aggressively got in Gary Anderson's face, which at the time was correctly called out as gamesmanship, which is the Sunday word for cheating. So reap what you sow.
As I recall the animosity was there long before that moment. It maybe ramped it up further but he was getting booed all the time for quite a while before that incident. He is right to all it out as it has to stop.Perhaps darts have to bring in new rules to combat gamesmanship but that is another debate. To be fair to Price he was very graceful in defeat to Smith.
Whilst I don’t want Smith to win it ahead of Anderson I would be delighted for him, he must be one of the most sporting players on the circuit who is never slow to give a little clap or fist bump to his opponent no matter the circumstances of the game, I used to think it made him look a wee bit soft but, it's actually to his great credit when you consider how many heartbreaking moments he has had to endure.
Wade making a game of it - 2-1 down.
3-1 Smith, Wade will be kicking himself.
Saw the highlights of Smith and Price earlier, pity I was sitting in a train last night whilst it was on, although to be honest I would probably have been seeing them scoring 360s instead of 180s! 🍺 😲🍺
4-1.
4-1 Smith. Bizarre decision by Wade to go for 2 double tops when he has 3 darts in hand.
Wade is a Craig Levein lookalike
5-1 it's a rout.
Nae one is stopping Smith if he keeps this level up !!
5-2.
5-3.
Game on?
Who are the crowd going to boo now?
6-3 Smith.
1-0 Wright.
2-0 Wright.
Dinnae see Anderson coming back from 2 down, thought that when Hibs were 2 down at Tynecastle though! 😃
3-0 now. I can’t see Anderson coming back from here.
3-0 it's a pumping.
3-1 - game on!
3-2!
Anderson’s level has gone up and Wrights level has dipped a bit. Game on again but still fancy Wright.
4-2.
So weird watching Wright play Anderson. I want both to win and neither to lose.
4-3.
5-3.
Can't see Anderson winning from here.
No watched darts since jocky wilson days, loving this battle 5-4
5-4!
Wright breaks the 180 record.
6-4 Wright great match.
What a match!
was hoping for Anderson but Wright was phenomenal, although Anderson was brilliant himself
Superb match. Anderson rallied but Wright managed to hold on.
Tremendous nights entertainment, struggling to pick a winner for tomorrow, hopefully it goes the distance.
Best weekend of darts I’ve ever seen. Standard was absolutely frightening.
Actually considering watching it with no volume tonight, can’t handle anymore kolo and Scotland get battered songs
Smiths time I think and hes played pretty brilliantly so far. Hoping for a cracker but I think Smith will be reasonably comfortable I'll go 7-4 Smith.
Surprised Wright is odds on to win !
Must be because he has been their got the T-shirt
Prepare yourself boys , Scotlands getting battered will be aired every 5 minutes !!!
Love Michael Smith and have followed his progress from the beginning so genuinely not fussed who wins
Sit doon with the beers :cb
Tough one to call. Will Smith get the jitters or can he continue with his amazing form? Will the crowd have an influence? Will Wrights experience be an important factor. I think Wright sneaks it.
Wright was ridiculous last night and not surprised he’s favourite - I do however think he’s the more likely to make a slower start or not put in the same performance again based on what we’ve seen so far.
I think Smith will turn up and can do the business. 7-3
How bad was that second leg :greengrin
wright should have hit a six with his first dart instead of using 23 shots at a double 5