Stuffing their own fans now, as well as HMRC and their suppliers? I presume the debenture holders will now be due something in the pound?
I wonder if the money debenture holders put in, was greater than Mr Green paid for the ground?
Printable View
And as for this...
"Sort it out Rangers, we are NOT a newco."
I think you'll find...:agree:
And there's more good news for the slavering hordes;
@alextomo: RFC have been sent Letter Before Claim - am told it's accompanied by more than 330 pages of evidence....
@alextomo: QCs acting for CW team on no win no fee. Court action "absolutely inevitable" if no settlement am told.
Craig Whyte finally making his move.
£3,629.63 for stationary and postage..................please tell me this was all done just before Christmas :not worth
New blog from Alex Thomson.
http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...er-action/4906
Yup. They will join the queue of creditors in the liquidation.
However, that pot is shrinking:-
http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/h...hed.1369813836
The actual report:-
http://www.bdo.uk.com/services/advis...lc-liquidation
As the estimated amount available has been plundered yet again (this time by BDO), they're not going to get many pennies in the pound.
After the latest smash and grab, we're now down to 1.3 million.... and I don't imagine they've finished yet
EDIT: You beat me to it :wink:
@STVSport: Walter Smith has been appointed as non-executive chairman of Rangers, replacing Malcolm Murray. More: http://t.co/pShFxq3FJ8
This is the first report to creditors from BDO. Loads of reading for those interested....
http://static.bdo.uk.com/assets/docu...2_May_2013.pdf
Season tickets still not on sale at Ibrox. Either there is something very wrong at the new club or they are holding out for an invite to SPL 2.
Erm, they are on sale.
http://www.rangers.co.uk/tickets/season-tickets
If you repeat a lie often enough it becomes the truth.:cb
Plenty of interesting reading here:
http://www.scribd.com/CharlotteFakes/documents
... and listening here
https://soundcloud.com/charlotteandthefakes
Email revelations today. Not surprised by a lot of it but very sordid.
https://twitter.com/CharlotteFakes
Anyone who buys the Sun/Record/Scotsman and actually believes the utter spin and complete tosh within these publications needs their heids examined.
The mainstream media in Scotland are a complete sham and disgrace thoughh hopefully wont be mainstream for much longer.
Some of the latest stuff is pretty bad even compared to what's come out before.
Interesting audit document not long out, articles 10 and 12 in particular.
The STV agreement quite simply shows our media up for what it is.
Also amusing to see Whyte's lawyer invoicing him 30 minutes for "Deflection of BBC Scotland’s Chick Young."
As for old Craigieboy, you ken you're dealing with a classy guy when his email address ends in .biz :cb
Not sure what all these releases mean, just want to hear his letter before claim is going to court. He's backed by no win no fee representation so Sevco will have a massive legal bill at the very least. :greengrin
"Word reaches me in Japan of arrest warrant issued for Craig Whyte." — Alex Thomson, 2 minutes ago.
I totally missed that earlier in the day.
Not Rangers-related.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...lands-22845906
Brilliant . Craig Whyte talking to the administrators.
Kyle Bartley caught herpes in Glasgow. 2:30 in.
https://soundcloud.com/charlotteandt...june2012part07
Pretty mundane stuff in today's new leaks, but everyone involved continues to show themselves up for what they are.
To: Craig Whyte <[email protected]>
Were you statesmanlike on Rangers TV re sectarianism or did you go for the FTP line as outlined at our boozy dinner in Mayfair?
===
To: Jack Irvine <[email protected]>
Lol!! I thought I'd better behave and be statesmanlike!
Right can anyone on here tell me why a rangers supporting friend of mines claims they are still the same club? What are the facts of the whole situation
They have a rather delusional fantasy that the the football club and the plc were separate things, so it was just the company that was liquidated, the club moved to a new company.
It's nonsense clearly, UEFA views them as a brand new team, the SFA view them as a brand new team, it's only themselves and elements of the media keen to keep them buying papers that go along with the nonsense.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...body-1-2967513
and the point of the transfer embargo?
They are the same club in the supporter's minds and hearts. What the law says is irrelevant. We all know that legally they are different. They see it as supporting the same team playing in the same stadium. We would say the same.
The STV sports news last night said that a number of clubs voted for the rule change. So possibly this rule actually benefits the other lower league teams who'd also like to field trialists rather than just bending the rules for the Huns. For once.
Their original signing ban clearly should've been more clearly defined of course, it's been a joke of a "punishment" from day 1.
Odd they never felt the need for this rule before, I wonder who came up with the idea :rolleyes: I wonder what the sweeteners were?
aye particulary because day 1 was efter the end of the 1st transfer windae which allowed them tae sign all the players they needed tae win that league at the 1st time of asking.
Well it was supposed tae be a punishment ya ****in' tool.Quote:
McCoist, in mid-March, was resigned to being bottom of the Second Division by the end of August because he believed that he would be prevented from fielding his new signings in the opening fixtures.
When has a manager said before that he might have to put out a team that might lose their first four games of the season?” he asked. "That's the situation and it's madness.
Now they've got rules tae get round it before it ends, ****in' joke, only in this ****in' country. :rolleyes:
Advertising Standards Authority recently ruled they are the same club
http://www.asa.org.uk/Rulings/Adjudi...DJ_224406.aspx
Lots of lower league clubs use trialists pretty extensively in the early season so this ruling was never about McCoist & co. However if he genuinely said he would lose games because of it then that's ludicrous. He has a full time squad who benefit from the best training facilities around and he's up against teams who train twice a week at night. The only real threat in that league will be Dunfermline whose squad are mainly kids.
McCoist is an absolute bluffer.
The rule about allowing trialists to play in league games isn't for the benefit of Sevco. It's an existing SFL rule which the smaller clubs in the lower divisions have asked to be transferred into the new SPFL.
The part time clubs work with small squads - they can't afford to have many people not in the 16 fielded in a game - so are vulnerable to finding themselves short of players due to injury or suspension. Trialists can be used as a form of short term contract. They also like to get a look at a potential new recruit in a match rather than just in a couple of evening training sessions.
The situation now is exactly what it would have been if the reconstruction hadn't gone ahead. In SFL division 2 clubs always could field a limited number of trialists so the rule isn't there to help one particular club.
Whether the rule existed in the old league or not they are supposedly under a 'transfer embargo :hilarious ' they shouldnae be allowed tae use this rule tae get round that. They are hardly a small struggling lower division outfit with the players they have now that they signed before the farce of a 'transfer embargo :hilarious ' started in the 1st place. Does anybody (other than fat sally of course) really believe they will struggle for a few weeks in the 2nd division with the players they have now. It's still a ****in' joke that the 'transfer embargo :hilarious ' started efter the transfer windae shut. What a punishment that has turned out tae be, that'll ****in' teach them. :rolleyes:
Dan, it doesn't really matter re the Trialists. Rangers are being treated exactly as Montrose or Albion Rovers would have been. You can't change things to make things more difficult just because its Rangers.
As I said earlier, they won't struggle and McCoist is an absolute bluffer.
I really don't care about them. I'm just enjoying the fresh air of the SPL without them until summer 2015.
They were very keen tae change things bending, rewriting and inventing new rules tae allow the stickies tae play in tae the 3rd division in the 1st place, funny it cannae work the other way. If that rule is tae be carried in tae the new set up and a new setup can have new rules it could include a clause the would prevent teams under embargo form using it as a loophole tae get round the ban. Of course that'll never happen.
Total farce
Allowed tae sign players before the transfer windae closes and the ban comes in tae force.
And now allowed tae use players they intend tae sign as trialists before they're allowed tae actually register them.
****in' joke. transfer embargo :hilarious
Any signing ban should also extend to playing trialists in competitive games or else there is a massive loophole that makes a ban pointless.
This is about setting the correct precedent and not about Sevco Huns. For example the Yams could use this to field a series of trialists next season.
We know that one the 'peepul' McCoist demanded to know names of deciding this 'ban' was a Rangers season book holder in true Andy Davis style.
The whole Sevco/T'Rangers farce has been an exercise in intimidation, corruption and shameless cowardice that goes right to the heart of the games administration. Essentially Scottish football's credibility and reputation, including Scotland as a whole, has been sacrificed on the alter of Sevco Rangers and their horde. They are a new club and company with no corporate history, that's what Insolvency Law says. 141 old years my arse.
Perhaps but where else were they going to go? Like a dose of herpes, Rangers were never going to go away in one foul form or another. .Clubs in our league and Neil Doncaster were hoping they were going to be dumped in division 1 only the SFL wouldn't play ball.
I honestly feel that if/when they do get back to whatever our top-league is called by then - THAT'S when 'Armageddon' might take place !!. Fans are enjoying it just now, it might not have improved or got any cheaper but it's just so much nicer and safer without 'Them' - the league has a sort of 'Clean' feeling about it, less filth or morons with a '17th-century mind-set' and songs (well, apart from their traditional 'Business-Partners' !!) - all-round just a better atmosphere. Can you imagine taking your family, kids to a game involving a set of supporters with the world's biggest 'Chip on it's shoulders' and whose websites are full of 'We will have our revenge when we get back' ??
Allowing lower league clubs to field trialists is sensible and the right thing to do. We can't have res changed just because we think Sevco are getting some sort of advantage. If you look at the restrictions placed in the use of trialists then they are not really gaining much. If the other clubs in their lowly division are happy with that, and it seems they are, then what's the problem?
I'm intrigued as to how this proposed 'revenge' will manifest itself, as any form of boycott will be largely ineffectual. Most clubs have adapted to life without sevco quite comfortably, and their absence at future away games will be welcomed by decent fans countrywide
So should we totally redefine what a traillist is, possibly to the detriment of other clubs and at some expense, just to further punish Rangers? They are acting within the rules of the league they are in and the the other clubs seem fine with it . As it doesn't affect us why should we be getting so uptight about it other than to satisfy the desire to keep kicking Sevco?
Nicky Clark and the like are contracted Huns-in-waiting, not genuine trialists. That's the point here — nothing to do with a desire to kick them when they're down.
I don't get your point about hurting other clubs since addressing this loophole would only impact those under registration embargoes (ie those deemed worthy of punishment).
Then the rules should be changed and at the set up of a new organisation is the perfect time. What is the point of a transfer embargo when there are rules that allow you tae get round it? The transfer embargo against them was already a ridiculous farce in that it was imposed after the transfer windae shut and they'd been allowed tae sign all the players they needed. What the **** was the point of that other than tae let them off the hook? It was supposed tae be a punishment, instead it's turned in tae a ****in' joke. If the yams end up in the 3rd division will they be allowed tae use trialists tae subvert any embargo placed against them? What a load of ***** and time it was changed. If they cannae get out the division with the players they have then they stay there for another season, that's the punishment bit surely?
There isn't.
The only confirmation you would ever get from UEFA that they are the same club or not is if they qualify to play in Europe within 5 years of them last playing Europe (ie they play in Europe in 2016/17 or earlier). Because that would show whether or not they are allocated the club coefficient points gained by the oldco in the seasons before they went bust.
if Rangers had any integrity they wouldnt even consider playing then as trial......wait, what am I saying....
Finally some sanity from the MSM. Britney gets there in the end.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/mobile...4acd2c17f7d8be
The yam meltdown thread is catching up on this one :greengrin
Just waiting patiently for Whyte to take the tribute act to court and get his money. There will be blood, and it'll be hun and not fenian!
Just opened the paper this morning to see the huns parading 6 new signings to launch their new kit, should be fined for openly flaunting the way they are getting round the ban
If I had told you a few years ago that Rangers would now be parading journeymen pros signed from assorted SPL clubs as their big summer signings, I don't think you would have believed me. Three years ago they were signing Jelavic for £4M. Even two years ago, just before the crash, they were signing regular US and Romania internationals (Bocanegra and Goian).
Who they are signing or playing is irrelevant IMO, they've been given a punishment that has turned out tae be nothing of the sort. They were given a transfer ban that started after the transfer windae closed, the standard of player they were allowed/able tae sign may not have been what they used tae but they were still enough tae make sure the strolled out of the 3rd division. If they'd had tae go with what they had, they may well have stayed there, that would have been a punishment. Now they are being allowed tae use rules tae get round the end of the transfer ban so they can gain an advantage in the 2nd division, again using players (assorted SPL or otherwise) that are better than those of their competitors. An absolute farce which sums up Scottish fitba tae a tee.
:faf: :top marks
Spot on Dan. Actively and openly conducting full negotiations with players and agents while under a transfer/registration ban and it`s reported by the press as though there is nothing at all wrong with it. Sporting integrity was just a phrase trotted out to pacify rebellious supporters.
When you have an SFA president who was heavily involved in the running of two of the most corrupt, immoral organisations ever in Scottish football and wasn`t even suspended when under investigation for taking EBT payments, it tells you all you need to know about our game.
They really seem to be struggling, not, I thought they were still running up huge losses every month but they can still afford a fancy new bus.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...-bus-1-2982214
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/i...rSosx7xVbCpfkQ