Aye but not everyone likes to start the morning off with 3 pints of lager and a tequila slammer.
Printable View
They'll be panicking now. Hes already told numerous other players they can go and the ones he hasnt are unimpressed with the way hes gone about it with some (Berra). They either get 2nd choice and potentially more 2nd rate trash in like they already have, or will need to turn back to the players hes already dismissed as pish.
In what way? Is it true he had them running up and down murder hill at Gullane beach? If so that seems pretty unusual in this day and age and would assume most sports scientists would advise against that. Was wondering when Levein got any medical expertise to be reviewing what may have gone wrong in that area. Again seems strange for any football person to be tasked with this.
Crazy when you think abou it. Can't help but feel Hearts fans bring it on themselves.
They wanted Neilson gone when they were 3rd.
They wanted Cathro gone and Levein reinstated.
They wanted Levein gone as they thought it was bad under him.
They've now ended up with Daniel Stendel who can't buy a win when they all wanted Neil Warnock and are all frantically backtracking and talking in German to each other etc. Strange lot
Yes he did. And he also played people who weren’t fit. Training full on when not fully warmed up. That’s how players get injured. First half hour of any session should be warm ups and dynamic stretching. Last half hour should be the same. Then man is from a different time. Double sessions. Nothing but running?? Clueless
It’s incredible that their obsession with being the “big team” put them into this mess.
They get knocked out of the cup by us and hound out Robbie. First bad managerial decision sees Cathro appointed and they replace him with Levein who systematically tears them to shreds by signing dross and journeymen. They finish behind us in the league two years running so it’s time for a change again and they appoint a man who hasn’t won in nearly half a season.
All because of being knocked out of the cup in 2016.
Good, that will mean they are pretty bad players, Thiam has 6 months contract left so he would probably let go for nothing or can sign a pre-contract. Green on the other hand has 18 months left on his contract and would command a fee, whether their fans like him or not. I really hope they have to pay for both :greengrin
Could be promising.
Stendel obviously has contacts everywhere and they're obviously getting loads of benefits from their various expensive directors of whatever.
2 rejects and an untried kid all from Stendels previous clubs.
See they are hanging their relegation battle goal scoring on the potential arrival of a 19 year old german who’s played under 25 league games. Most of which are in the German fourth tier.
This Stendel guys a hoot.
Keena has left them for Hartlepool. Had 6 month left on his contract so doubt they got a fee for him. Still no players in. Has Herr Stendel discovered its not that easy to persuade footballers to come to Scotland and play for a team 5 points adrift at the foot of the table? So that 3 out confirmed and 0 in.
Its all speculation, remember when we wanted Doige out before we got a new manager?
Its the same over there, the manager is culling players who don't fit in his plans, the ones he keeps will be playing the way he wants or they will be away as well!!
Some of their players given a fair chance, will step up to the mark, but not sure it will be enough to save them!!!!!
This is where the challenge now lies for them. If they recruit well they'll finish the season well and will probably be 7th or 8th.
If they recruit the wrong players they're back to square 1, if they can't recruit them then they need to complete the season with a front line of MacLean, Ikpeazu and youngsters previously deemed only suitable to loan out to lower league clubs.
It's proper knife edge stuff that could go either way. Everything about what they're doing will see them either start next season in a strong position or finish this one with one of the worst points totals in recent years.
They're gonna need a bigger bin
10 men couldnae carry..............................
Absolutely for real.
Let's not kid ourselves on.
They should have had the cup fnal of the decade moment in 2012.
But every poll as the decade closed (nationwide) had Hibs 2016 last minute winner v Rangers as THE moment of the decade in Scottish football.
Their 2012 *should* have been the last word.
But sadly (for them) it led instead to going bust, relegation and then failing to stop Hibs winning the Big One.
I occasionally glance at their forums. Losing in 2016 hurt them more than winning in 2012 was enjoyable to them (at least the majority).
Song book - gone
Feel good - gone
Pressure - to the max
Our cup woes meant more to many of them than their own successes, so that's why I would say their biggest game of the last 10 years (in terms of impact on their club and its psyche) was in Feb 2016.
Happy to accept others will take a different view, but in my opinion it has cast a lonnnggggg shadow over Gorgie, one that's still very much there.:aok:
I understand banter between supporters and I understand wanting your rivals to fail.
What I don't understand is the obsessive joy they appear to get from any of our failures or misgivings, then use them as a measure of their success, regardless of their own position in anything at that moment.
Weird stuff:rolleyes:
I think virtually every hearts fan would say that if they had the choice between winning in 2012 or not seeing us win in 2016, they'd all take winning in 2012.
I'd let them have it, I wouldn't change what happened for anything. For he, 2012 (and 2013) just made 2016 better.
When Gray's header hit the net, and the final whistle blew a few minutes later, every bit of hurt I've ever had as a Hibs fan was erased. I never, ever think of 2012 but I'm always thinking of 2016.
I would hazard a guess that most Hearts fans are the flip of that.
That's not to say that 2016 wasn't a massive blow to them, it was huge and I would go so far as to say it was a game changer in the balance of power in the city.
Since that day, they've had nothing on us. Their derby record is historically better but post 2012 I don't think it is and certainly not post 2016. Most of them have never seen them win the league cup, they regularly finish below us now, we have a bigger stadium and bigger crowds... but most of them would have accepted all of this to win in 2012.
A major knock on effect from 2-2, 1-0 and the 2016 win is that it completely wiped out their derby confidence. The record since the cup win is now almost perfectly even:
Derbies: 13
Hearts wins: 4
Draws: 4
Hibs wins: 5
Hearts goals: 9
Hibs goals: 13
Previously even **** Hearts teams could compete better than us in head-to-head games, but the superiority/inferiority complex is gone now. We're (almost) evenly matched in resources and compete equally in games.
Oh - and we've won by two goals three times since then, and they haven't won any by that margin. "Comfortable" Hearts derby victories have become the exception for the first time in decades.
One guy in kickback saying this:
”Hopefully after all the dross is gone Stendel will get John Murray replaced and then finally tell AB to leave this club to the fans. Onwards and upwards from there”
WTF, he wants Stendel to clear out everyone and tell Ann Budge to go. A manager just in the door that practically none of them had heard of, he hadn’t heard of them and who’s currently got them 5 points adrift is now being touted to basically run the club and tell the owner to go. 😳 It’s beyond belief the delusional desperation they’re in, what a laughing stock.😂😂😂😂
It seems stendel is running about the place like a gunslinger wiping out whoever he doesn't like. Meanwhile the sheriff has left town. Seems this pillock is answerable to no one, whilst the townsfolk live in fear, and bow to his very existence. Wait until the sheriff returns and sometime in the (near) future she decides to pull him up about something, or refuses to sanction what he wants.
He's behaving like a big bully. Most big bullies aint worth a F when put to the test. They usually run away.
They way they feel about Stendel is exactly how I felt about Fenlon. After the absolute wet blanket that was Calderwood it was great having someone who jumped about and waved their arms on the touchline, showed a bit of passion and was a great happy go lucky guy to boot. I willed him to succeed. Ultimately he was way out his depth. It will end in tears.
It’s also strange that with 3 weeks of the window left that Laugherty 😂 is not prepared to hold out a little while to get his dream move back to Hearts and settled with his second best dream move to Sunderland. How sad 😂
A draw at home to Aberdeen who have a horrendous record at Tynecastle and an Instagram post wishing them Merry Christmas has somehow elevated Stendel to Legend status already, so much so they are bursting with pride at how they will still back him if they are relegated.
He's like the German Rasputin.
Wonder when the penny will drop with these thick, delusional Hearts fans. We'll leave aside the 16 winless games in a row as a manager for now. He's pinning his hopes on a 19 year old German fourth division player and two guys Barnsley fans are desperate to get rid of to claw back the gap to 11th but the maroon balloons are hanging off his every word. If it wasn't so funny I'd be really worried about their frame of mind
Lafferty signs for Sunderland. Another one bites the dust!!
There was nothing to suggest Hearts were interested in signing Lafferty.
Was merely a wish of daft Hearts supporters including many on kickback which was encouraged by Lafferty and the media.
The latest - According to a Dundee paper Dundee FC will not be signing Craig Wighton back because Hearts want too much for him!
He isn't very good and they are desperate to get him of the wage bill but they want a fee, WTF!
Kickbackers have ignored this and are suggesting that the deal is off because of the wage demands of Wighton.
Suspect the truth is in the middle somewhere. Hearts wanting a tenner and a bag of balls and Dundee offering a fiver whilst Wighton only willing to move if he doesn't lose any money on the remaining 16 months of his contract.
They’ve agreed a fee with Wolfsburg for a striker apparently
Berra being linked with a move to Partick Thistle and Dundee interested in Wighton
I really can't get my head round this. All I get told by jambos is they won't be relegated and when I ask why not I get told we are the hearts. No logic,no rationale but that they are the jambos. I'm so glad I don't support them as they are beyond help. If they finish tenth they will celebrate like there is no tomorrow. They are definitely a weird bunch.
Manager goes after owner? Good luck with that! The Stendel stuff is now veering into the realm of insanity. He's their only hope and their ever present delusions are increasing rapidly as desperation sets in.
I've read about Jerusalem syndrome. I think it's about time some serious study is given to Tynecastle syndrome...
Incidentally there is a condition recognised as Stendhal syndrome. But it involves individuals being psychologically overwhelmed by objects or phenomena of great beauty. So nae chance of that down Gorgie way then.
I really can't get my head round this. All I get told by jambos is they won't be relegated and when I ask why not I get told we are the hearts. No logic,no rationale but that they are the jambos. I'm so glad u don't support them as they are beyond help. If they finish tenth they will celebrate like there is no tomorrow. They are definitely a weird bunch.
Strange imho. If they were after Boyce as some have mentioned over on broke back surely the money would have been better spent trying to get him in.
Wait no...... this will be the best young player in all of German football and they have beaten off Bayern, Dortmund and co to this talent....
If true I wonder what the fee is?
Did the yams not pay about £100k for Wigton? I very much doubt any team will pay anything for what can only be described as a woeful player.
Herrmann the German has been told he's going nowhere in this window.
That's Lafferty and Herrmann in the last 24hrs for our pink chums
Hearts need to spend, and they need to spend BIG.
Every signing they make needs to make the grade and be a substantial upgrade on what they have. Their signings also, ability aside, need to be the right characters (especially now that Berra, their only natural leader, is gone). Hearts are locked in a dogfight with Hamilton, St Johnstone and St Mirren - all of which are seasoned veteran relegation battle experts who know how to grind out results when it matters.
Even with good signings over the coming days (none in sight so far), Hearts next run of 5 fixtures comprises Ross County (A), Rangers (H), St Johnstone (A), Kilmarnock (H), Celtic (A). Anything less than 6 points from those 5 and I think they are in serious trouble as suspect they would be further adrift than 5 points. Following Celtic (A), they have a crunch home tie to Hamilton followed by an away tie to St Mirren, where confidence amongst new signings could be well and truly rock bottom by this point and I suspect the fans well and truly worried, anxious and angry.
It is not going to get any easier for Stendel by the looks of it. His first 5 games have been a disaster and the next 5 do not look any easier. All of this is being prepared amongst a squad where discontent will be growing by the minute.
Pleasing, as they would say.
It seems that they have missed out on another one of their transfer targets and wolfsburg have told them that they ain't selling the young player they allegedly had a fee accepted for?? [emoji23]
they are in trouble alright
I also noticed over on KB that someone has mixed concrete or something similar on their auld crest that was preserved when they knocked the old stand down and its in a bit of a state. I don't know how to post photos or I would
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
From the Daily Record
Hearts have been told they have no chance of signing Wolfsburg's Charles-Jesaja Herrmann in January.
Daniel Stendel is looking to strengthen his squad after taking over the Premiership's basement side.
They've targeted exciting 19-year-old prospect Herrmann, who plays for Wolfsburg II in the fourth tier of German football and are keen to bring him to the capital.
However, Wolfsburg sports director Pablo Thiam has made it clear they have no intention of selling Herrmann this transfer window because the club are in the midst of an injury crisis.
The deluded are now saying that wolfsburg are playing games and just trying to squeeze a few extra deutsche marks oot thum and fully expect the player to sign before the window shuts. They really are something else and deluded doesn't even come close really.
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Vanecek article in the Evening News-
And on the news Levein had been replaced by new boss Daniel Stendel, he said: “Zdenek (Zlamal) called me and was very happy because the change was important."
So players were happy that Levein had got punted, little did they know that he would still be working with them on a daily basis.
i thought a fee had been agreed for the German wonderkid?
Sportsound is an absolute hoot just now talking about Hearts :thumbsup:
The striker in question is a 19 year old called Herrmann, who is p1ssed off that he can't get a game for Wolfsburg Reserves in the Regionalliga Nord (a German Fourth Tier league).
He hasn't played a game for Wolfburg's first team but has played a few times for Germany's U-19s.
It can just be packaged up as "cluster****".
Consensus seems to be that Budge hasnae got a scoobie, Levein is still deeply involved, Stendel sounds like a crap man manager.
Funniest bit was M Stewart claiming that Levein was punting Berra to other managers this week :greengrin:greengrin Jon Daly sounds like a spoon
I think he is ambivalent to the team, doesnt like Levein.
Seems to be quite pro Hibs though I imagine if John Collins was our manager that would change https://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base6...iKqdPIqBoFADs=
Seems a decent guy though, I had a wee chat a while back in a coffee shop - was happy to talk football (and very keen to talk Hibs).
Daly is an absolute nugget. Mickey Stewart pushing all his buttons and getting the expected bunker fever induced responses...especially over the number of signings. He also admitted the structure went out the window when Neilson was driven out. Wanted a square go when Mikey implied as fact that Cathro had no say on the signings. Very defensive snd cagey
Confirmed that Levein’s role is not just medical oversight as per recent media story. He is trying to get Berra to another club.
John Daly trying to defend Hearts, Levein and Budge but getting a rough time from M Stewart who sounds as though he’s loving what’s going on!
Stendel getting accused of not being man enough to deal with Berra face to face. Daly saying Berra should not have given that interview. M Stewart defending Berra for giving the interview. Stendel also getting questioned about his overall man management on getting rid of players before he brings in the ones he wants.