Page 73 of 558 FirstFirst ... 2363717273747583123173 ... LastLast
Results 2,161 to 2,190 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Or they get Boyce too and we get mcnulty 😂😂 that would be delightful to see their slant on that no doubt positive through the blind rage
    That would amuse me 😅

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Or they get Boyce too and we get mcnulty 😂😂 that would be delightful to see their slant on that no doubt positive through the blind rage
    It's all possible.
    Sunderland will be doing everything possible now in order to reach at least the play offs and they have ground to make up if that is to be the case.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    They’ve agreed a fee with Wolfsburg for a striker apparently

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Aye but Wolfsburg decided they want to keep him to help their reserves get promoted from the 4th division.

True story

Berra being linked with a move to Partick Thistle and Dundee interested in Wighton

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    One guy in kickback saying this:

”Hopefully after all the dross is gone Stendel will get John Murray replaced and then finally tell AB to leave this club to the fans. Onwards and upwards from there”

WTF, he wants Stendel to clear out everyone and tell Ann Budge to go. A manager just in the door that practically none of them had heard of, he hadn’t heard of them and who’s currently got them 5 points adrift is now being touted to basically run the club and tell the owner to go. 😳 It’s beyond belief the delusional desperation they’re in, what a laughing stock.😂😂😂😂
    I really can't get my head round this. All I get told by jambos is they won't be relegated and when I ask why not I get told we are the hearts. No logic,no rationale but that they are the jambos. I'm so glad I don't support them as they are beyond help. If they finish tenth they will celebrate like there is no tomorrow. They are definitely a weird bunch.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar

”Hopefully after all the dross is gone Stendel will get John Murray replaced and then finally tell AB to leave this club to the fans. Onwards and upwards from there”

WTF, he wants Stendel to clear out everyone and tell Ann Budge to go. A manager just in the door that practically none of them had heard of, he hadn’t heard of them and who’s currently got them 5 points adrift is now being touted to basically run the club and tell the owner to go. �� It’s beyond belief the delusional desperation they’re in, what a laughing stock.��������
    Manager goes after owner? Good luck with that! The Stendel stuff is now veering into the realm of insanity. He's their only hope and their ever present delusions are increasing rapidly as desperation sets in.

I've read about Jerusalem syndrome. I think it's about time some serious study is given to Tynecastle syndrome...

Incidentally there is a condition recognised as Stendhal syndrome. But it involves individuals being psychologically overwhelmed by objects or phenomena of great beauty. So nae chance of that down Gorgie way then.
    Last edited by Baader; 10-01-2020 at 11:55 PM.

WTF, he wants Stendel to clear out everyone and tell Ann Budge to go. A manager just in the door that practically none of them had heard of, he hadn’t heard of them and who’s currently got them 5 points adrift is now being touted to basically run the club and tell the owner to go. 😳 It’s beyond belief the delusional desperation they’re in, what a laughing stock.😂😂😂😂
    I really can't get my head round this. All I get told by jambos is they won't be relegated and when I ask why not I get told we are the hearts. No logic,no rationale but that they are the jambos. I'm so glad u don't support them as they are beyond help. If they finish tenth they will celebrate like there is no tomorrow. They are definitely a weird bunch.

Quote Originally Posted by mjhibby View Post
    I really can't get my head round this. All I get told by jambos is they won't be relegated and when I ask why not I get told we are the hearts. No logic,no rationale but that they are the jambos. I'm so glad u don't support them as they are beyond help. If they finish tenth they will celebrate like there is no tomorrow. They are definitely a weird bunch.
    They are that part of Edinburgh that gets Edinburgh a bad name: stuck up, arrogant, boastful and full of themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Strange imho. If they were after Boyce as some have mentioned over on broke back surely the money would have been better spent trying to get him in.

Wait no...... this will be the best young player in all of German football and they have beaten off Bayern, Dortmund and co to this talent....

If true I wonder what the fee is?

Did the yams not pay about Ł100k for Wigton? I very much doubt any team will pay anything for what can only be described as a woeful player.

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    They are that part of Edinburgh that gets Edinburgh a bad name: stuck up, arrogant, boastful and full of themselves.
    No, they are the forelock tuggers that allow that to happen. They know they are small people, but by sooking up to the big men, they can feel bigger than the people who don't get to the party at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    No, they are the forelock tuggers that allow that to happen. They know they are small people, but by sooking up to the big men, they can feel bigger than the people who don't get to the party at all.
    Is that going to be known as Rosebery Syndrome?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Herrmann the German has been told he's going nowhere in this window.

That's Lafferty and Herrmann in the last 24hrs for our pink chums

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Hearts need to spend, and they need to spend BIG.

Every signing they make needs to make the grade and be a substantial upgrade on what they have. Their signings also, ability aside, need to be the right characters (especially now that Berra, their only natural leader, is gone). Hearts are locked in a dogfight with Hamilton, St Johnstone and St Mirren - all of which are seasoned veteran relegation battle experts who know how to grind out results when it matters.

Even with good signings over the coming days (none in sight so far), Hearts next run of 5 fixtures comprises Ross County (A), Rangers (H), St Johnstone (A), Kilmarnock (H), Celtic (A). Anything less than 6 points from those 5 and I think they are in serious trouble as suspect they would be further adrift than 5 points. Following Celtic (A), they have a crunch home tie to Hamilton followed by an away tie to St Mirren, where confidence amongst new signings could be well and truly rock bottom by this point and I suspect the fans well and truly worried, anxious and angry.

It is not going to get any easier for Stendel by the looks of it. His first 5 games have been a disaster and the next 5 do not look any easier. All of this is being prepared amongst a squad where discontent will be growing by the minute.

Pleasing, as they would say.
    Last edited by The Spaceman; 11-01-2020 at 09:46 AM.

It seems that they have missed out on another one of their transfer targets and wolfsburg have told them that they ain't selling the young player they allegedly had a fee accepted for??
    they are in trouble alright
    I also noticed over on KB that someone has mixed concrete or something similar on their auld crest that was preserved when they knocked the old stand down and its in a bit of a state. I don't know how to post photos or I would

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

From the Daily Record

Hearts have been told they have no chance of signing Wolfsburg's Charles-Jesaja Herrmann in January.

Daniel Stendel is looking to strengthen his squad after taking over the Premiership's basement side.

They've targeted exciting 19-year-old prospect Herrmann, who plays for Wolfsburg II in the fourth tier of German football and are keen to bring him to the capital.

However, Wolfsburg sports director Pablo Thiam has made it clear they have no intention of selling Herrmann this transfer window because the club are in the midst of an injury crisis.

Quote Originally Posted by The Spaceman View Post
    Hearts need to spend, and they need to spend BIG.

Every signing they make needs to make the grade and be a substantial upgrade on what they have. Their signings also, ability aside, need to be the right characters (especially now that Berra, their only natural leader, is gone). Hearts are locked in a dogfight with Hamilton, St Johnstone and St Mirren - all of which are seasoned veteran relegation battle experts who know how to grind out results when it matters.

Even with good signings over the coming days (none in sight so far), Hearts next run of 5 fixtures comprises Ross County (A), Rangers (H), St Johnstone (A), Kilmarnock (H), Celtic (A). Anything less than 6 points from those 5 and I think they are in serious trouble as suspect they would be further adrift than 5 points. Following Celtic (A), they have a crunch home tie to Hamilton followed by an away tie to St Mirren, where confidence amongst new signings could be well and truly rock bottom by this point and I suspect the fans well and truly worried, anxious and angry.

It is not going to get any easier for Stendel by the looks of it. His first 5 games have been a disaster and the next 5 do not look any easier. All of this is being prepared amongst a squad where discontent will be growing by the minute.

Pleasing, as they would say.
    Aye but the messiah got a draw against the mighty Dons so they’ll be in the top six in no time

Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Spence View Post
    It seems that they have missed out on another one of their transfer targets and wolfsburg have told them that they ain't selling the young player they allegedly had a fee accepted for??
    they are in trouble alright
    I also noticed over on KB that someone has mixed concrete or something similar on their auld crest that was preserved when they knocked the old stand down and its in a bit of a state. I don't know how to post photos or I would

This?
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    This?
    That's the one mate surely a bit sabotage going on and guaranteed JB construction will get the blame again

This?
    Jeez, can they get anything right?

They give out all the history and tradition nonsense but don't seem to be able to look after items like this.

From the Daily Record

Hearts have been told they have no chance of signing Wolfsburg's Charles-Jesaja Herrmann in January.

Daniel Stendel is looking to strengthen his squad after taking over the Premiership's basement side.

They've targeted exciting 19-year-old prospect Herrmann, who plays for Wolfsburg II in the fourth tier of German football and are keen to bring him to the capital.

However, Wolfsburg sports director Pablo Thiam has made it clear they have no intention of selling Herrmann this transfer window because the club are in the midst of an injury crisis.
    The deluded are now saying that wolfsburg are playing games and just trying to squeeze a few extra deutsche marks oot thum and fully expect the player to sign before the window shuts. They really are something else and deluded doesn't even come close really.

Vanecek article in the Evening News-

And on the news Levein had been replaced by new boss Daniel Stendel, he said: “Zdenek (Zlamal) called me and was very happy because the change was important."

So players were happy that Levein had got punted, little did they know that he would still be working with them on a daily basis.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Vanecek article in the Evening News-

And on the news Levein had been replaced by new boss Daniel Stendel, he said: “Zdenek (Zlamal) called me and was very happy because the change was important."

So players were happy that Levein had got punted, little did they know that he would still be working with them on a daily basis.
    There must be some awkward corridor moments at Heriot Watt when Levein walks past the players and current manager.

Would be hilarious to see how a meeting went with Levein and Stendel went. Stendel picking up the pieces from the Levein and McPhee mess.

i thought a fee had been agreed for the German wonderkid?

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    That's Lafferty and Herrmann in the last 24hrs for our pink chums
    You can guarantee whatever diddy they finally manage to lie to/blackmail enough to join them will be spun as their first choice.

Much like their *cough* first choice manager was.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    You can guarantee whatever diddy they finally manage to lie to/blackmail enough to join them will be spun as their first choice.

Much like their *cough* first choice manager was.
    One for the mathematicians on here.

Does a 3rd choice striker by your 4th choice manager become your 12th best option or your 7th choice?

This?

?!! What the **** has happened there?

As for missing out on the German striker, does a 19-year-old from the German fourth division strike anyone as the type of player you'd want to be relying on to dig you out of a relegation crisis?

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Sportsound is an absolute hoot just now talking about Hearts

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    ?!! What the **** has happened there?

As for missing out on the German striker, does a 19-year-old from the German fourth division strike anyone as the type of player you'd want to be relying on to dig you out of a relegation crisis?
    Maybe they'll unearth another Vanacek for our amusement. Stole him from right under the noses of absolutely no one at all, lasted about 5 minutes and turned out to be a basketball player.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Sportsound is an absolute hoot just now talking about Hearts
    Haha, it's fantastic listening.
    Craig Levein calling other clubs to offer them Berra, just wow!