Borrusia Dortmund are sponsored, and part owned by Evonik who made Zyklon B, from memory.
Sent from my CPH2009 using Tapatalk
Printable View
Watching Prime Ministers question time Bumbling Boris is not fit to be the leader of a party let alone the leader of the country. His communication skills are poor does not understand questions that are put to him. Can't even read his briefing properly. He makes Donald Trump look like Einstein.
A lot of them, particularly in the north of England, voting to harm themselves and their families too. It’s sad.
I blame a dumbing down of the state education system over many years leading to a population without the ability to think critically. Couple that with a right wing media skilled in manipulating their readership and you end up with Dave from Sunderland voting Brexit and eventually losing his job in the Nissan factory. Social media playing a part in amplifying misinformation too.
I've seen some takes on this that the government have focus grouped this and leaked it themselves. Happy that their narrative is "look Boris is moving mountains to get things done in a time of crisis".
They'll roll that messaging out again and again when yet more corruption is uncovered. And as has been pointed out, the Tory voters are probably quite happy to buy into that version of events. Incredible.
https://i.ibb.co/chHN5xw/damnthem.jpg
vote BLiS on may 6th and/or indy 2 and your condemning Scotland to at least another decade of Tory rule, though i suspect it will actually be much longer :agree:
Had a first-hand experience of Toryism yesterday. We won a £20 million grant from the UKRI (the funding body that provide funding to all academic research work), that was part-funded by the ODA (Overseas Development Aid) funding. They decided to scrap funding to overseas aid but further than that, decided to recoup some of the money they'd already allocated going back a number of years.
70% cut on our £20 million budget, meaning we're having to rescind offers of employment, cut back work we were doing and cancel agreements we have in place for data subscriptions, access etc.
Tory ****s. Nothing more than an ideological cut to funding work in Bongo Bongo land, when we all know the money would be better spent in London :rolleyes:
Education is key. My partner is American and we've had many conversations about how the US has got itself into such a state and she always blames it on shockingly under funded and neglected public schools (their state schools). I have always worried about us becoming America mark 2 but its happening now before our eyes and it genuinely worries me.
https://youtu.be/ZAEM40UYKeU
Walk on music for Boris for the next Tory conference.
The biggest difference between this Govt and previous similarity right wing administrations is an apparent anti intellectualism; going after the universities for ‘cancel culture’, Hancock’s ‘this country has had enough of listening to experts’ line encapsulates it neatly. Someone’s told them that appealing to the red wall means attacking ‘know it all’s’. It’s almost Maoist.
https://i.ibb.co/sFfwC9x/starmer28432.jpg
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.n...d2&oe=60A4026C
Starmer just refused to sign letter calling for investigation into Boris Johnson’s lies – SKWAWKBOX
His excuse? A Labour spokesperson said Labour doesn’t normally back initiatives started by other parties.
https://www.theguardian.com/politics...ons-government
One of their own now confirming what we already know. This would be extraordinary in any other time but it won't lose them a single vote down south.
Instructions for Union Flag pole erection, in Welsh.
https://www.walesonline.co.uk/news/w...-town-20380441
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
How did an absolute bare minimum wage miraculously transform itself into a National Living Wage?
After the Real Living Wage was introduced a few years ago, the National Minimum Wage was renamed as the Living Wage, obviously to cause confusion.
It also allows companies to say they are paying the Living Wage when they are in effect paying far below the RLW. Trying to think of any party leader whose family business would try that on? 🙄
It's certainly working as i've ended up arguing with two people in the last week who reckon their companies pay the Real Living Wage with rates of £8.91 and £9 per hour. They wouldn't accept their was a difference until I proved it, over a grand per year difference.
Not sure if this has already been posted, but Cummings isn’t happy...(which is always a good thing)
https://dominiccummings.com/2021/04/...-claims-today/
Half way through an electoral cycle is their preferred model,gets rid of an unpopular nasty party PM without the need for an election and can approach the next election with a newly spun saviour of the nation.. Gove, Raab, anyone else the telegraph wants to project.
I can't see what Cummings is saying that lands a real blow.
The depressing thing about this is that several media sources (including the BBC) are treating this as headline news. Given that the content is what we've all known for ages, there's two observations I'd make from that:
1) The media appear to want to pretend this is new information and we haven't all known it for ages, and/or;
2) It's not the content they're interested in. Rather it's the soap opera style of the breakdown of the personal relationship that they feel people care about.
The media attitude to this continues to intrigue me. More interested in his mates paying for his house than him having given bucketloads of taxpayers' cash to his mates.
There's a cabal within the Tory party who want Gove as the main man, that includes Cummings. He's even more evil than Johnson, a proper ideologue who genuinely hates the working class and the poor.
This is just the latest power play to get him where they want him.
If everything that has happened in the last 15 months hasn't turned the public against Johnson then conventional sleaze isn't going to cut it. People just expect bog standard corruption now so they probably see it as worth trying something knew.
I honestly ****ing hate Tories. I hold a special distaste for working class Tories who try to justify their stance. They do not give a single **** about anyone but themselves.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...f873833443.jpg
I’d say Johnson is safe for now.
Liz Truss the latest to trot out the line "that is what the public want to know" after giving the answer she wanted to give to a question she didn't want to answer properly.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...cdde5889a0.jpg
https://twitter.com/politicsjoe_uk/s...028664832?s=21
Fact-checking, does the bbc even do this kind of thing anymore?
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=KmGDWnbbcBQ
BBC reporting Johnson did make a "bodies could pile high" comment in relation to resisting another lockdown.
Although he's still denying it, the context is unclear and he's a Teflon-coated gaffe-aholic, I think this could be the beginning of the end for him. Even the Tories can't go into an election led by someone who is such an easy opposition target.
Don't doubt you're right. I expect there'll be an extended period where none of the contenders actually want to be the backstabber-in-chief but it's inevitable.
However, what's really flabbergasting me today is - wtf do you actually get for spending well over £100K on decorating a flat? :confused:
He doesn't give a flying one about Scotland or being Scottish.
Imagine being a real Scot and deriving any pride in being associated with this creature. Denying him a Scottish passport could be a real independence vote winner.
his biographer thinks it makes Johnson a down to earth guy
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.n...2e&oe=60ABEA49
i read the snivelling brown-nosed coward Murray Ross is also backing Johnson, if Johnson wanted to obliterate everyone in Scotland Dross would still back him, it's quite nauseating knowing that people in this country vote for the nasty party
oh i wonder what the Tories are up to..
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.n...39&oe=60AD4EAC
The thing that makes the allegation so believable is that it is how Johnson speaks, but it's the complete opposite of how the average "man in the pub" speaks in most parts of the country.
There were people on here arguing Johnson's point that collateral damage was acceptable to avoid the negative economic consequences of lockdown. However, they made that argument with at least a degree of empathy.
"Let the bodies pile high" would be just his style of hyperbolic, faux grandiose, Shakespearean tragedy meets Nero waffle.
It's amusing watching those who were last year assuring us that Dominic Cummings was a bastion of integrity now denouncing him as a liar.
https://www.itv.com/news/2021-04-25/...-lockdown-leak
I can’t see it, but who the **** knows anymore really? I thought it was inconceivable that large swathes of working class England could support Boris but they seem to be.
It’s depressing that of all the genuinely corrupt behaviour that’s been going on and has been obvious to anyone who pays attention, it’s basically hearsay about Boris being a rude loudmouth that’s the mud that sticks. Everyone knew he was that. But take him down for that, and only that, and the wider group of shysters stays intact.
It's very clear. No matter who you vote for in Westminster, you're getting Cummings. Useless opposition, media with as many Tories in charge as possible and disposable PMs and cabinets.
Arlene Foster’s time as DUP leader coming to an end as 75% of her MLAs sign letter of no confidence | Belfast News Letter
Arlene Foster’s time as DUP leader coming to an end as 75% of her MLAs sign letter of no confidence
aww wee shame, not
EveryDoctor on Twitter: "🎉WE'VE HIT MORE THAN 100 MP & STAFF REGISTRATIONS for our #NHSprivatisation briefing = our biggest parliamentary briefing yet!! 🥳 There's still left time to register before Thursday, so please invite yours now if you can't spot them below! https://t.co/IKmnbxNkjC" / Twitter
Write to your MP today about NHS privatisation (actionnetwork.org)
https://i.ibb.co/CJc0snX/everydoctor.jpg
shame on Starmer, shame on him :agree: kin Tory
Commons speaker to meet with opposition to discuss debate | The New European
Labour has said it will not back the call for a debate while the Speaker's office declined to comment ahead of the meeting.
Brexit has made clear that many of labour's heartland red wall Socialists are not International Socialists. To win them back he has to show that he and Labour are not revolutionaries willing to destroy British culture (whatever that is) in favour of Johnny Foreigner. The red flag needs to be replaced by a red, white and blue one and the bigger the better. An attack on the democratically elected prime minister in todays political climate is tantamount to treason.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...f7256f0903.jpg
https://www.theguardian.com/commenti...dgDrnoSeuGvVco
I’m so glad someone is saying this finally, no surprise it’s Monbiot and no surprise the mainstream media doesn’t touch him anymore.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...117ff8eefa.jpg
Johnson completely lost his rag at PMQs today. He knows he's in trouble. Still lying that only Brexit made the vaccine rollout possible though.
Gove will be favourite to take over though. An even more right wing idealogue who hates the country of his birth and will continue with the line of refusing a referendum. He's a sleekit ******* as well who will be loved by the dyed in the wool Tories but won't appeal to any one else. He won't make any negative difference to the independence push
The snake that is Gove is completely off the radar at the moment as he's in his bunker controlling the anti Bozo spin.
The phrase 2 cheeks of a very similar erse has never been more relevant, as someone remarked above, shuffling the bungler that is Bozo out the way just really changes the puppet, the puppeteers are still largely in place.
Its almost as if Bozo was allowed to be leader to deliver brexit as he would say just about anything and leave a mess behind but wouldn't be around for long so it didn't matter.
Wonder if Gove has similar taste in wallpaper?