Made a few of these up.
It passed 5 minutes ok!?!
Printable View
Messin around with a new app earlier.
Made a few of these up.
It passed 5 minutes ok!?!
That's not how you spell TOOL. :greengrin
You're right about Preston,
Hearts’ woes increased yesterday when they were placed under another Scottish Premier League transfer embargo following the latest missed payment of players, while new signing Danny Wilson’s situation is still unclear. The Scottish Football Association have confirmed the defender has not yet been registered by the club – although he remains contracted to Liverpool, his former club, until the end of this month, when a three-year deal with Hearts, announced over a fortnight ago, is due to kick-in.
The player and his representative Allan Preston are scheduled to meet with Hearts director of football John Murray as well as Locke this morning. Wilson and Preston, a former Hearts player and another fan of the club, are seeking some answers having been given assurances about the club’s future as recently as last month.
Perhaps Preston should be looked into as well.
He must know whats going on yet he has somehow managed to get somebody into signing for that pile of tishe.
Dodgy dealing there methinks.
My guess: Spat very hot coffee out on to the screen, but before it hit the screen some of it dropped down into the keyboard which caused a short circuit which escalated into an electrical fire which caused the house to burn down, and as he was laughing so hard he was unable to escape from the house before acquiring some third degree burns from which he is now in agony?
:agree: Said this a long time ago,if this was any other club,the fans would have demonstrated/protested at the sure fire signs thats somethings not right within that club.
They've rolled over and got there belly' tickled,and enjoyed the rollercoaster ride.
Effin hell mend every single 1 o them,the most arrogant fans that deserve everything thats coming there way.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../#entry3641493
The delusion grows! JK Rowling to save the Yams - their fans do have the Dobby the House Elf look about them so maybe this will appeal!
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....a-feeder-club/
Can just see it now;
Locke; So, here, eh, ah pure have the golden generation of Scottish youngsters here. Want tae buy some?
Moyes: No, they're all *****.
Locke: Not even Pished Tattoo Man Stevenson? Kevin McHattie? We want full market value for them though. Also 5-1 since 1902 wee team big team Hobos.
Moyes: What are you talking about? Besides, I wouldnae give you the steam off my pish for them.
Locke: Actually, could you gies that anyway?
*Moyes leaves the room*
http://www.scotsman.com/the-scotsman...ckay-1-2967684
Medals Mackay wakes up & smells the coffee. Pretty fair assessment
Loved this bit...
"Mackay, meanwhile, has offered his services for free to Locke when, or indeed, if the club reaches the start of pre-season training..."
As the merricks would say...
PLEASING :greengrin
This bit here...
"In 1986, when we lost out on the double, it wasn’t the fans’ fault, it was the fault of the players.."
Erm, I'm not aware of that, can anyone fill me in on what happened?!
From the Petrie thread:
I think you're forgetting something, it's funny how a struggling big team get hauled over the coals. Besides, I think Starbucks got away with it by telling the taxman "But 5-1". Have you tried that one yet?Quote:
Dazzle, on 14 June 2013 - 07:30 PM, said:
Funny how Apple, Google, Starbucks etc get away with not paying taxes on billions but a struggling team in Scotland get hauled over the coals.
:lolyam:
On the hilariously titled "Only 2000 extra season tickets need to be sold to avoid selling our players" thread:
How about 400,000 season tickets at £100 each? Debt free in a week!Quote:
Time for "Dynamic Pricing". 5,000 STs sold at 100 quid, job done. Surprised no-one at Hearts has thought of this.
And my personal favourite from the Wages not paid thread:
Wee team wee cup, big team bankrupt :brokenyam:Quote:
if we won the wee cup we might not have had to put up with this crap
'That statement is the most despicable thing i've seen at Heart of Midlothian'.
More despicable than employing a sex offender as manager and labelling him a hero? More despicable than failing to sack a second sex offender? More despicable than racially abusing an opponent in a derby match?
Also....
"But listen, this club is 139 years old. That’s a lot of years.”
Who knew that Medals MacKay he could count that high! :greengrin
Great photo doing the rounds on Facebook this morning of a young Hibby standing outside the yam ticket office with a green flare in front of a banner which reads 'we told you so #tick tock' during last nights emergency meeting. Rather amusing.
'The only reason they have got this far is because of the fans, and their unwavering loyalty'
No Gary, I think you'll find the reason they've got this far is because of the inaction of the fans, who were too busy lording it up over us while Romanov systematically ripped the pish out of your scabby institution.
What goes around, comes around.
"Romanov has been like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide"
Can I coin that phrase for myself?
Definitely not, he's always been on the ball has our Gary :fibber:Quote:
Originally Posted by Treadstone;
http://www.heraldscotland.com/mackay...manov-1.860153
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_1055758
Hahahaha hahaha ha ha.
FOH
Frauds Occurred Hector
Favoured Option, Hell!!!!!!!!
Fantasy Obsessed Hierarchy
Fiction Outweighs Hope
Failure Often Hurts
Yet again they fail to get it.
Apple, Google and Starbucks utilised *legal* loopholes and, as disgusting as I find them, Hector can't haul them over the coals because they are not due him any money.
The yams on the other hand are legally due money to Hector (and many others) which is why they're in trouble. And the reason it may feel aggressive is because they're arrogant enough to be due people money and not paying them while still very publicly spending money on things they want like the Wilson transfer.
It reminds me of the Sevco thing when they were banging on about Arsenal using EBTs.
They did. And they got caught. And they paid up.
Big teams pay their bills.
Wee teams get pumped out of existence.
*waves bye in the direction of gorgie*
“No-one has died. But listen, this club is 139 years old. That’s a lot of years.” :rotflmao: No **** Sherlock. Too late McKay. Hibs fans told you but you ignored the facts and now your club is at death's door. How do you like them apples :dunno::fenlon:ostrich:
If the yams had literally nothing in the bank - and therefore no way to pay an administrator - would the club go straight into liquidation?
They are a horrible, corrupt, bigoted, scabby, disgusting little moral less club who for years have been rank rotten to the core. Removing them from Scottish football would be like removing a horrible, poisonous cancer.
I despise that grotty little club and their vile, hun, bigotted, arrogant, deluded fans. All this "we are the big team, yous are a small irrelevance to us" bull**** just makes it even funnier now that reality is starting to hit them in the face. Sad thing is though, there are still many yams who incredibly still think all is fine, just keep saying 5-1 and 1902 and everything is perfect. I have never come across such a mindless, deluded fan base in all my life. Any other set of fans would have been up in arms, protesting, demanding answers and fighting tooth and nail to save the club, but no our jambo neighbours have gone merrily along in Vlad fantasy world, completely ignoring the grim reality therefore failing to do anything to try stop this happening. Vlad properly couldn't believe that he had found such a bunch of guilable morons, that he could easily distract with a few lies in order to stop them asking questions about what is really going on.
No sympathy with them whatsoever, maybe if they hadn't been so unbelievably arrogant and deluded believing they were some superpower club then maybe they would have seen long before now that their club is being run by crooks and liars and the only reason they have had any success is because it was all bought with millions of pounds they couldn't afford whilst the rest of us have had to play by the rules.
That's class mate, get it right up them!!
:flag::pfgwa:na na::pfgwa:flag:
? was there and also spoke to Ian Murray to clarify a few points so here is what I took from it.
- the direct debit system for pledges opens in the next 72 hours
- they need to convert as much of the pledges to direct debits as possible
- no cash will be taken unless a bid is accepted
- a bid is going to be made to buy the controlling interest of the club in the next few weeks
- if a bid is accepted then a period of due diligence will begin
- FOH are speaking with people/financiers already to lend the money for any takeover as the capital won't be there immediately from pledges
- if the takeover is going to happen then the direct debits will be taken (likely to happen at the same time of the bid being accepted)
- one man one vote
- AGM within 3 months of the takeover
- FOH want the club as a going concern and not in admin
- FOH discussing with Hearts about getting the details of the 71k fans to spread the word
- we need to spread the word as this may be the only chance we get to own the club
Hope this helps and if any inaccuracies please feel free to out right
For a bunch of guys that "don't care about hibs after 5-1" they do love talking about us
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages...3298175,00.jpg
The two headlines over the Mad ones right shoulder says it all for me. "Ready to topple Old Firm" and "KGB boss Andropov wanted me liquidated" looks like he will get his wish then.:cb
"Perhaps unsurprisingly, a source at the club confirmed that there had been “no hike” in season ticket sales yesterday, despite the club’s plea. The current figure is still below 7,000 – and many of them have not been purchased via the ‘spread the cost’ scheme. Hearts are reported to need £10,000 a day to survive the summer despite claims by the club last month that they were now self-sufficient".
Never fear, the remaining 393,000 hearts supporters all went to buy season tickets yesterday but due to the large numbers the ticket office was forced to close for the day. Supporters will have to join a season ticket waiting list like Man Utd, Liverpool, Arsenal etc. do. It is what all "big teams" do don't you know.
MacKay, along with Deans, Foulkes, Robertson, Preston et al, are part of Hearts problems. None of them had the gazongas to question where the money was coming/being stolen from and played a big part in selling the whole shooting match to the fans. It has to be said that the fans ignorance is only matched by their stupidity and they bought all that nonsense which everybody else outside Tynecastle, especially in Dundee and Dunfermline, could see the whole thing was fatally flawed. But they went along for the ride and got their 5-1 which seems so precious to them, they now need to man up and stop whinging that a big boy did it and ran away.
Haha remember this
Attachment 10245
I had so forgotten that!! :greengrin:aok:
This one always made me laugh more mind you.... :greengrin
Attachment 10246
Time for Robertson to get the begging bowl out again. I hope he's proud of his efforts to put a million quid into the pockets of overpaid players and club directors for another 6 months.
The Blob says thank you
Taken from Yakback
A Throbber "All FOH need for their bid to be successful is a) for the Lithuanian Administrator to decide his creditors don't want to realise the full value of the land Tynecastle is on, b. to gain agreement that the millions we owe UBIG isn't recoverable even in the long term, c) for someone to donate enough money to pay our immediate debts (players wages, HMRC etc) and d) for all 4000 pledges to be genuine and generous."
Ah, now I understand, its all so simple.
So according to brain of britain above, there is only one entity/administrator - even though everyone (apart from stupid jambos?) can see that UBIGs situation has not even crystallized yet - so just who do these twonks think they are 'negotiating' with.
As for the Anne Budge rumours - good on them, if they have someone with enough financial wherewithal to hoover up the mess, great for them - but do we really think that this person - rumoured fortune of £40M will ***** a large wad of that on simply buying the club and walking away as a gesture of goodwill to the knuckledraggers?
STF did it - but he is one in a million, and had significantly more financial muscle than her.
Big Q for me though is - What happens afterwards ? - even assuming some rich individual/group pulls off a purchase of club and stadium?
- Supporters paying £100 per month for running costs AND buying season tickets in perpetuity ?
- The Big Club fans will demand big names (natch) - who funds them?
- Who owns the club - Anne B must have a golden share, but supporters would want control, surely?
None of this is in any way clear.
All we know is they need (according to last nights EEN) £10K per day !!!!
So whatever happens - they are royally screwed.
Brilliant.
Just a quick MS paint job, but anyone know of a decent cheap custom t-shirt site to get this on?
For the first time in a few weeks I ventured over to keekback and tbh was pretty mind blown at the ignorance of many of their supporters. So many STILL are failing to grasp just how serious their situation is, they seem to think that someone is going to come along with a bid, take over the club and hey ho back to normal. Still many hiding behind the old "we won 5-1" comfort blanket aswell, they are grasping onto it like a frightened bairn.
TBF there are some more sensible jambos over there who are getting sick of the "oh but but 5-1" brigade. They realise that 5-1 and 1902 etc. can't save them and have actually opened their eyes and realised just how grim their situation really is.
Had to laugh when I seen the quotes about how if hearts went bust they would support rangers, like they "always have done, but never admitted" :faf: As if they needed to admit it, its blatantly obvious that they are hun loving *******s!
Horrible, cowardly group of fans that have done nothing but sit back and let this happen. Everytime it looked like the fans might start asking awkward questions, Vlad spun them a few lies and they swallowed every single one.
Is today not UBIGs day??
Thats the understanding I have from listening to the finance guys on here. There would be little point in an administration process as all the assets are secured and unless the sale of said assets realised more than the £15m they are secured against, no-one would get a penny. Not even the admins. So whats the point?
Straight to liquidation for me.
Football Stadium for Sale £ Negotiable
Tynecastle, Edinburgh
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/image...ecastle203.jpg
Key features:
- 1 PITCH
- 2 DUG-OUTS
- TUNNEL
- 4 "STANDS"
- TICKET OFFICE
- OFF STREET PARKING
Full description:
Between £1m-£8m depending on who you talk to. Just on market and quick sale needed as owner has relocated abroad. In need of extensive modernising and safety certificates needed. Alternatively prime land for new venture, would suit professional grocery retailer or property developer. Must not be seen.
Someone please out hearts onto gum tree
If it was worth £22m 9 years ago, it's still worth a lot more than £8m now.
Taken from Kickback
Quote:
According to todays EEN.
The bit in bold is hilarious. How can you not know how much money you have? Maybe they raised £5,000,000.01 just so they could say "between £5-10m. Thats a pretty broad figure. I mean, if they had say £8m, surely they would say "They have between £7.5-£10m" What's the cut off? I could say I have somewhere between £5 and £1,000,000 in the bank and it's still a considerably smaller margin than they are claiming.Quote:
Press conference to be called next week.
They have between £5-10m to play with.
They have been speaking to UBIG
Smart money is that these scandinavians never materialise, they've been rumoured for months and have taken 11 months to get a bid together. Even if what this guy on KB say's is true, speaking to UBIG is a pointless exercise just now because their assets are still frozen and it won't be UBIG who decides what happens anyway, it'll be their adminstrator when it's appointed.
Some Jambo clown actually suggesting they ask the likes of Skacel, Gordon etc for donations :faf:
Apparently they think Rudi would be more than willing to help them out as he "LOVES hearts" :faf: Forget it jambos, yes he sucked up your ***** by claiming his hatred for hibs every 5 minutes when he played for use but now he's gone and he couldn't give a flying one about use.
Seriously, what planet do these ******s live on :confused:
Anyone have the link to that russian guy who gets told of them going mammaries skywards then goes off to dance?
Would love to see that again and can't find it
Could any of the financial whizz-kids on here, Cav, Crops etc can tell us is there any ramifications as to the "share offer " which really went to pay off debts and not to help maintain the PBS and aid the "academy :rolleyes: " as was promised
Shirley some illegalities here is there not :dunno:
I was just talking to 1 of my yam mates and he is all happy saying that jk Rowling is investing in hearts. They will need a bit of magic to get out of this 1 . Is she even a yam
Hearts have gotten away with lying to their own fans for years in order to manipulate them into handing over as much of their giro to them as possible. They roll out fat robbo or medals mackay to tell them all how wonderful their money will make the club etc etc but it's all a scam that the muppets believe time and time again.