FOH
Frauds Occurred Hector
Favoured Option, Hell!!!!!!!!
Fantasy Obsessed Hierarchy
Fiction Outweighs Hope
Failure Often Hurts
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 18,541 to 18,570 of 47452
-
15-06-2013 08:21 AM #18541"There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull
-
15-06-2013 08:27 AM #18542
-
15-06-2013 08:30 AM #18543This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
1902 and that as well ken. All is barry likesay.
-
15-06-2013 08:30 AM #18544This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-06-2013 08:30 AM #18545This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-06-2013 08:34 AM #18546
Pic of the year!!!
-
15-06-2013 08:37 AM #18547This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
15-06-2013 08:41 AM #18549This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Apple, Google and Starbucks utilised *legal* loopholes and, as disgusting as I find them, Hector can't haul them over the coals because they are not due him any money.
The yams on the other hand are legally due money to Hector (and many others) which is why they're in trouble. And the reason it may feel aggressive is because they're arrogant enough to be due people money and not paying them while still very publicly spending money on things they want like the Wilson transfer.
It reminds me of the Sevco thing when they were banging on about Arsenal using EBTs.
They did. And they got caught. And they paid up.
Big teams pay their bills.
Wee teams get pumped out of existence.
*waves bye in the direction of gorgie*
-
15-06-2013 08:43 AM #18550This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-06-2013 08:46 AM #18551This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The man's a total welt
I know
-
15-06-2013 08:46 AM #18552
Can't believe a yamplum has posted the same on keechbag in glorious panoramic technicolour ... unless it's an undercover Hibby, of course!
-
15-06-2013 08:53 AM #18553This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-06-2013 08:57 AM #18554
“No-one has died. But listen, this club is 139 years old. That’s a lot of years.”
No **** Sherlock. Too late McKay. Hibs fans told you but you ignored the facts and now your club is at death's door. How do you like them apples
:fenlon
"Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire
-
15-06-2013 08:59 AM #18555
If the yams had literally nothing in the bank - and therefore no way to pay an administrator - would the club go straight into liquidation?
-
15-06-2013 08:59 AM #18556
They are a horrible, corrupt, bigoted, scabby, disgusting little moral less club who for years have been rank rotten to the core. Removing them from Scottish football would be like removing a horrible, poisonous cancer.
I despise that grotty little club and their vile, hun, bigotted, arrogant, deluded fans. All this "we are the big team, yous are a small irrelevance to us" bull**** just makes it even funnier now that reality is starting to hit them in the face. Sad thing is though, there are still many yams who incredibly still think all is fine, just keep saying 5-1 and 1902 and everything is perfect. I have never come across such a mindless, deluded fan base in all my life. Any other set of fans would have been up in arms, protesting, demanding answers and fighting tooth and nail to save the club, but no our jambo neighbours have gone merrily along in Vlad fantasy world, completely ignoring the grim reality therefore failing to do anything to try stop this happening. Vlad properly couldn't believe that he had found such a bunch of guilable morons, that he could easily distract with a few lies in order to stop them asking questions about what is really going on.
No sympathy with them whatsoever, maybe if they hadn't been so unbelievably arrogant and deluded believing they were some superpower club then maybe they would have seen long before now that their club is being run by crooks and liars and the only reason they have had any success is because it was all bought with millions of pounds they couldn't afford whilst the rest of us have had to play by the rules.
-
15-06-2013 09:00 AM #18557
That's class mate, get it right up them!!
:pfgwa
:pfgwa
-
15-06-2013 09:01 AM #18558
From the Merricks meeting lifted from FB
? was there and also spoke to Ian Murray to clarify a few points so here is what I took from it.
- the direct debit system for pledges opens in the next 72 hours
- they need to convert as much of the pledges to direct debits as possible
- no cash will be taken unless a bid is accepted
- a bid is going to be made to buy the controlling interest of the club in the next few weeks
- if a bid is accepted then a period of due diligence will begin
- FOH are speaking with people/financiers already to lend the money for any takeover as the capital won't be there immediately from pledges
- if the takeover is going to happen then the direct debits will be taken (likely to happen at the same time of the bid being accepted)
- one man one vote
- AGM within 3 months of the takeover
- FOH want the club as a going concern and not in admin
- FOH discussing with Hearts about getting the details of the 71k fans to spread the word
- we need to spread the word as this may be the only chance we get to own the club
Hope this helps and if any inaccuracies please feel free to out right
-
15-06-2013 09:03 AM #18559
For a bunch of guys that "don't care about hibs after 5-1" they do love talking about us
-
15-06-2013 09:05 AM #18560This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"They shot themselves in the shoot with that statement yesterday."
Is he that thick of is this more quality reporting from the Scotsman?
-
15-06-2013 09:06 AM #18561This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The two headlines over the Mad ones right shoulder says it all for me. "Ready to topple Old Firm" and "KGB boss Andropov wanted me liquidated" looks like he will get his wish then.
-
15-06-2013 09:08 AM #18562This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by Hibby Kay-Yay; 15-06-2013 at 09:09 AM. Reason: Spelling
-
15-06-2013 09:11 AM #18563
"Perhaps unsurprisingly, a source at the club confirmed that there had been “no hike” in season ticket sales yesterday, despite the club’s plea. The current figure is still below 7,000 – and many of them have not been purchased via the ‘spread the cost’ scheme. Hearts are reported to need £10,000 a day to survive the summer despite claims by the club last month that they were now self-sufficient".
-
15-06-2013 09:17 AM #18564This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-06-2013 09:19 AM #18565This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
loved this paragraph....
Gary said the coming redevelopment of Tynecastle, the opening of a Ukio Bankas branch in Edinburgh, and the recent purchase of the for Royal Bank of Scotland headquarters in the city centre were all signs of his long term commitment.
-
15-06-2013 09:23 AM #18566
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by The Falcon; 15-06-2013 at 09:52 AM.
-
-
15-06-2013 09:35 AM #18568
-
15-06-2013 09:41 AM #18569This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
is that picture real? I mean is he actually wearing that hat or is it photoshopped on? total fud which ever way you cut it I suppose.
-
15-06-2013 09:42 AM #18570This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote