1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 617 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1175175676076156166176186196276677171117 ... LastLast
Results 18,481 to 18,510 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    clutching at straws..................fair play they are triers..............dillusional muppets, but triers!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....re-one-buy-the
    Honestly, how thick are they? That would require UKIO to sell them the pitch only

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    6th??? Ltyf... 9th time!!
    6 in a row is it no

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Their last derby memory will be Sparky with a world class free kick and a sublime 90th winner from Caldwell. At Tynecastle. And now they're all but deid. He who laughs last.....

Reading their posts, there really are no words to describe how stupid and delusional they are. It's unreal.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Honestly, how thick are they? That would require UKIO to sell them the pitch only
    This is the Chelsea situation. Abramovich can't sell Stamford Bridge because Chelsea pitch owners won't sell the land to him. Mind you in London it's common to have different freeholders and leaseholders for the same property.

Why does there appear to be absolutely no hint of any planning being done by there club, it seems to get to pay day then they announce they are skint.

This has been going on for years, they have constantly bumped payments they are due. Absolutely no sympathy whatsoever for them. I had a family member do some business with Romanov and rather be paid in cash, they were paid in hospitality packages and season ticks in the directors box, this nonsense has been going on since Romanov arrived.

And why has it got to this stage before these muppets have started to get slightly worried, they should have been protesting, camping outside Tynie long time ago, burning Lithuanian flags and chasing Romanov's and Fed out of town!!

There club is now beyond a shambles and they only have themselves to blame, they have run themselves out of existence. Sad situation but they will be getting no sympathy from me.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Hibs.net have been telling everyone for a couple of weeks that Wilson hadn't signed.
    I know but it's funny now that it's official and they finally realise it's for real.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    This is the Chelsea situation. Abramovich can't sell Stamford Bridge because Chelsea pitch owners won't sell the land to him. Mind you in London it's common to have different freeholders and leaseholders for the same property.
    Ken Bates as the owner of Chelsea at the time sold the fans the pitch for a nominal sum to give the fans the power to stop any future owners trying to move them from Chelsea. Fairly sensible as any vultures would recognise that area is worth a fortune. Chelsea historically being a a small club with no fans you can see why he did it

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Why does there appear to be absolutely no hint of any planning being done by there club, it seems to get to pay day then they announce they are skint.

This has been going on for years, they have constantly bumped payments they are due. Absolutely no sympathy whatsoever for them. I had a family member do some business with Romanov and rather be paid in cash, they were paid in hospitality packages and season ticks in the directors box, this nonsense has been going on since Romanov arrived.

And why has it got to this stage before these muppets have started to get slightly worried, they should have been protesting, camping outside Tynie long time ago, burning Lithuanian flags and chasing Romanov's and Fed out of town!!

There club is now beyond a shambles and they only have themselves to blame, they have run themselves out of existence. Sad situation but they will be getting no sympathy from me.
    They have a monopoly on sympathy!

Any of you want a laugh I direct you to @keith6084's twitter
    Aye but 5-1, actually exists.

Want them to hang on long enough to enter admin next month....say at 2 minutes past 7 pm on the 15 July. 15 - 07 at 19:02....

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    More from "the penny dropsback"

The Eternal Optimist

Paid Member_10

732 posts
    LocationLinz, Austria

Posted Yesterday, 11:05

Enough of the mud-slinging, let's start the solution-slinging.

Assuming Tynecastle can't be sold, does anyone have an answer as I also don't think selling 17, 000 season tickets sales and selling our entire squad is enough.

I thought that agents were supposed to help footballers make decisions like the one Wilson has made. Who the *eck is Danny Wilson's agent? He must be a complete moron. My 15 year old daughter could have told him that there might be trouble ahead!

Quote Originally Posted by proud_and_green View Post
    More from "the penny dropsback"

The Eternal Optimist

Paid Member_10

732 posts
    LocationLinz, Austria

Posted Yesterday, 11:05

Enough of the mud-slinging, let's start the solution-slinging.

Assuming Tynecastle can't be sold, does anyone have an answer as I also don't think selling 17, 000 season tickets sales and selling our entire squad is enough.
    Only 17,000?

You'd think all 400,000 would be queuing up for season tickets.

Or are the rest all busy setting up the club saving raffle?

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    10:01PM mass brawl ensues, Fatty Foulkes savagely attacked with chairs as wee fat Robbo hides under a table munching the buffet like a dug eatin' beans!!!
    FFS Im in agony wi that one

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Their last derby memory will be Sparky with a world class free kick and a sublime 90th winner from Caldwell. At Tynecastle. And now they're all but deid. He who laughs last.....

Reading their posts, there really are no words to describe how stupid and delusional they are. It's unreal.
    It's better than that: it would be their last ever Tynecastle memory................

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Having read as much as I can be bothered of their sell Tynie and move into murrayfield thread as I can be bothered, I was struck by the extent of their arrogance and cheating. They actually had the opportunity to set up their club on a firm base at the time, build a new ground and move forward.

Then I remembered the lyrics of the first verse of the Boxer by Simon and Garfunkel:

I am just a poor boy though my story's seldom told
    I have squandered my existence
    On a pocket full of mumbles such are promises
    All lies in jest, till a man hears what he wants to hear
    And disregards the rest

How apt for their situation!

Quote Originally Posted by Sas_The_Hibby View Post
    It's better than that: it would be their last ever Tynecastle memory................
    EEP season after next

Looks like some boot is going pump money in.

"

http://www.scotsman....event-1-2966713

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post

"

Check the reporter ..... Allisbarry Anderson

Quote Originally Posted by GreenOnions View Post
    I thought that agents were supposed to help footballers make decisions like the one Wilson has made. Who the *eck is Danny Wilson's agent? He must be a complete moron. My 15 year old daughter could have told him that there might be trouble ahead!
    I thought I read somewhere that his agent is Alan Preston but I can't recall where I read that. If it is him then he is more of a fool than I thought, he would be one the few with at least a modicum of inside knowledge I would have thought...

First Team Breakthrough GraniteCityHibs's Avatar
    Messin around with a new app earlier.

Made a few of these up.

It passed 5 minutes ok!?!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by GraniteCityHibs View Post

Made a few of these up.

The South Park one is fantastic !

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by GraniteCityHibs View Post

Made a few of these up.

South Park one is ****ing hilarious!

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Hearts announce that they are putting their entire first team squad up for sale to raise much needed funds to secure the short term future of the club. They hope to sell their biggest players, who are obviously their highest earners, and who will command the largest fees. Included in that is their latest signing from Liverpool, Danny Wilson.

Fast forward 24 hours...

Hearts are unable to sell Danny Wilson because he's not actually able to be registered with them until July 1st and cannot now be registered as a Hearts player for the foreseeable future due to a transfer embargo.

I think I've just wet myself.

First Team Breakthrough Hibtastic's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by camhibby1 View Post
    I think Danny Wilson should sue all his professional advisers - the guy is in no man's land; Hearts for offering a contract knowing the 'footballing institution' (according to the BBC) is bust; Liverpool FC for messing his development; his agent for selling him down the swannee in order to make a fast buck; Sevco(whatever the number is) for being like Liverpool- messing talent around and the footballing authorities who are supposed to have the welfare of the game as their first priority.
    Danny could become a litigation expert and then become a free agent and then what happens?
    The blame lies sqiarely with the yams. Nowt to do with liverpool.

Quote Originally Posted by Sas_The_Hibby View Post
    They will always have their triumphant lap of honour after the derby as a memory they can treasure.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    They will always have their triumphant lap of honour after the derby as a memory they can treasure.

Quite right. I know I`ll always treasure that memory.

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post

"

just googled the cow and she sold her company share and stuck £40 million in her pocket,take it the beggers will be camped oot her front door wi the biggest begging bowl ever,gie them foock all

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I thought I read somewhere that his agent is Alan Preston but I can't recall where I read that. If it is him then he is more of a fool than I thought, he would be one the few with at least a modicum of inside knowledge I would have thought...
    That's not how you spell TOOL.

You're right about Preston,

Hearts’ woes increased yesterday when they were placed under another Scottish Premier League transfer embargo following the latest missed payment of players, while new signing Danny Wilson’s situation is still unclear. The Scottish Football Association have confirmed the defender has not yet been registered by the club – although he remains contracted to Liverpool, his former club, until the end of this month, when a three-year deal with Hearts, announced over a fortnight ago, is due to kick-in.

The player and his representative Allan Preston are scheduled to meet with Hearts director of football John Murray as well as Locke this morning. Wilson and Preston, a former Hearts player and another fan of the club, are seeking some answers having been given assurances about the club’s future as recently as last month.

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    FFS Im in agony wi that one
    What happened?