Sell all yer players
You couldn't sell all your players
Printable View
Sell all yer players
You couldn't sell all your players
Sorry if it has already been mentioned I've read through the sky sports news article. They state that due to unexpected circumstances away from the club the club has a shortfall in funding.
2 things
1 I thought they were self sufficient and were not getting any help from lith land.
2 what was/is unexpected??? Surely they know what is happening
As I already said my apologies if already posted and my stupidity in asking these questions.
Surely the SPL must take some action now, Hearts have now stated they are self-defunded. Where was the SPL investigation to the guarantees that jumbos can fulfil their fixtures for next seasons paying staff, policing etc., lies, lies an' damn lies. The other clubs must be demanding investigation also
Just remembered its the FoH Q&A at the PBS tomorrow. They could be prattling on about their plans to possibly move forward with thinking about putting together an initial proposal to set out the terms of a potential bid at the exact moment that the Hearts staff are clearing their desks.
Will the last one out please switch off the lights?
That is very true I gather Ubig are being put into admin -15 coming up with no players. All the yams I know are v v quiet
[QUOTE=greengnome;3640152]And another from Brokeback.... This is brilliant!!!
How much do we make from having Wonga as our sponsor? (Answer... No' enough)
Surely we're due money from them, no? (Eh???? Good question)
Heard that the new sponsors are NOLONGA
Hey, hey, hey........It's a beautiful day!!!!!!!!!!! To all the tramps looking in GIRUY!!!
http://img812.imageshack.us/edit_pre...&action=rotate
Page 600 and finally things are starting to take a real nose dive for them
Guilty as charged as the mopper upper. I guess I'm just happy today for some reason. Don't know why. it wasn't with a mop. Mop is a verb as well as a noun!
Thanks for your concern about how much coffee I put in my gob at one go though. Maybe I need some cake to soak it up. Anyone know of any decent cake sales in the West of Edinburgh?:wink:
I've started opening beers to celebrate
[QUOTE=Leishy1995;3640169]Aw today has been brilliant[/QUOTE
Yes and its made my jambo brother in law's hole weak! :wink:
There must be so much comedy in reading "Brokeback" just now.
I almost feel guilty in my pleasure.Its like shooting fish in a barrel
One final thought though before the doors finally close(don't slam them or the asbestos roof will collapse) at ***********
Why raise a thread asking "Why is Rodney on the board?"
You would have thought that not having been there for what 4 years and not even attended their sporadic AGM's it shows a lack of interest on his part?
But then the debt is owed to themselves. What could go wrong?
Or is that just me a cynical hobo?
Their gone, not here, forgotten, the maroon brigade now cry. The city is now HIBERNIAN the team that would not die. :greengrin
I've just spluttered/spilt/spat oot ma tea/coffee/beer all over ma keyboard/monitor/lap is just the interweb forum equivalent of lol/rofl/lmao.
Since text speak is banned from a lot of forums this is what you end up with.
Ps **** the hearts.
#allissandy
#ticktock
I used to go to Tynecastle high school for my crimes,and I've noticed a hell of a lot of my ex school chums seem to have vanished of my Facebook,think they may have unfriended me as I feel it's my public duty to keep them informed of any news that I feel is relevant to them.
Never mind "All is Barry"
Newsflash for all yam fuds looking in. Nobody outside Stenhouse acknowledges or even cares about your pyrrhic, bogus, tainted cup 'victory' over a year ago so go **** yourselves.
Revenge is indeed a dish best served cold. Luca's ice cream to all my jambo relations (I don't have any yammish friends) at the weekend I think, it's the least I can do.
Yams were 16/1 with Victor last week to finish bottom, now down to 3/1 at the moment. Tote were 11s this morning, that came down to 6s before suspending the market. I sincerely hope they can stay in the SPL next season with a -15 start and a squad of nobodies to get turned over by everyone.
A lad on Kickback has solved all their problems.
A glamour friendly at £40 a ticket. A crowd of 12500 (bit small considering their fan base) and bang an easy £500k. He proposes calling it the save our club game or some other *****.
Just another 50 games like that and they'll be making a decent dent in that debt.
Apparently big (not Hearts big) teams will be willing to do it on the cheap to help save a famous footballing institution.
Only about 8 years too late you fools.
It's certainly clear things are beginning to unravel now for Hearts and once started they gain a momentum of their own. Admin/liquidation can't be far off. But what I don't get is that it has been obvious for at least 9 months that Hearts cannot meet their commitments - so why are the board still trying to carry on? Surely the point has been reached some time ago that admin is the only option? Why bother scraping around trying to pay the taxman - just default and let someone else sort out the mess.
Your only point is at the top of yer ****in' heid
Away and bake some cakes ya ****in' roaster. We pay our bills/wages all of them and on time. We haven't stolen money from anybody unlike your ****in' grubby little club. Get tae **** ya six fingered windae linkin' prick.
SandyK
Your club has artificially manipulated the derby-records for at least 30 years, ever since Mercer started your business-model of running-at-loss, season-after-season, all done to try and achieve superiority in Edinburgh - nothing else, just the derby, not with an aim to win cups (though 1 or 2 have been an unexpected bonus) or titles - just an insatiable need to prove that, somehow, you ARE a 'Big Team'. Prior to this 'Business Model', as one of your own more adult and intelligent supporters has admitted - "Hearts were a yo-yo club, fast going nowhere".
Throughout this time, your club, players and supporters have lorded it over ALL other SPL clubs - 'Big Team', 'World-Cup Managers/Players', '£50m Stand', 'European Champions League Winners', etc etc.
Thanks to this 'business-model' you now have the most incredibly arrogant, deluded, swell-headed support (outside of your big-brothers at Ibrokes) who, even at this late-stage, STILL believe that they are a 'Big Team' and are 'too big to fail' as is being shown by not even ONE single, solitary protest or demonstration outside of your run-down stadium - not even one scarf has been twirled in anger !!
Hibs, over the same period of time, have had to endure teams with players who were never anywhere near the standard historically associated with a club of our standing, all so that we could pay our way in the world, as have all other teams (again, unlike your club and it's 'Big Brothers) and build a modern stadium. We also have built and own our own training-ground - we didn't go into partnership with Herriott-Watt and then dissolve that partnership once the facilities were at an advanced stage and take the cheaper option of leasing. (Btw, are the arrears with them - HW- been paid yet ??)
So forgive me, if I don't give one single, solitary **** for the inevitable situation your club is now in - your club has defied nature over the last 30 years by using money it never had, nor had the capacity or intention to re-pay - I do however, have some compassion, and would hope that your club survives just long enough so that Hibs can rightfully (and morally, legally etc) rip your club 'a new one' in each and every derby-match for at least a bare-minimum of the next 30 years.
Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle park
Theyv no paid the leccy, the place is aww dark
They need to sell everyc**t before season starts
... And there's nae ither team thats as skint as the Hearts
S-K-I-N-T
If you cannae spell it then here's what it says;
Skint,skint we're fu***n skint, its down at Tynecastle we bide
The talk of the toon are the boys in maroon and auld vlads found a good place to hide
This is my story.....
This is my song
If you pay the taxman then you cant go wrong
We paid Obua and Nade aboot 15 grand
Nae ****in wonder wonder the bank accounts tanned....
We've been sitting in Gorgie with a wee begging cup
But we sent it to Kaunus when the deluded hearts c***s filled it up
We've not got a bolt and its no idle talk
Our financial positions as strong as an auld jakeys c*ck
S-K-I-N-T
Lies and deceit we can always supply,
we borrowed off wonga when the piss pot went dry
If i had the time i could name dozens more who've
shafted the hearts like an auld dirty wh*re
S-K-I-N-T
He added: "As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.
"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."
Vladimir Romanov 21st June 2012 (on the demise of Rangers):wink:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22888346
MD Southern admitting it is "doubtful" they will be able to pay wages due this week. IIRC, does that not immediately trigger a transfer ban by SFA/SPL (can't remember which)? So, players go if a bid is received but can't be replaced. Even if they do get as far as the new season, could be they will be unable to field a team without recourse to youngsters, if at all.
Terrific news!
FAO of SandyK
What planet are you with regards to your comparisons to Hibs? There are none! You are on a level that, even when we were in our worst state financially, we couldn't hit. Our debt has fallen by over £10 million since 2003/4. Yours has stayed high and continually grown.
6000 ST's at £400 a pop: £2.4 million. And it's gone. Away. Done. In 2 months.
You say that every club is in debt. This is true. The difference is that while Hibs have debt, this is in the form mortgages on our stadium. We have a working debt too, of what, £2 million? If that?
You have a squad with 1 (IMO) saleable asset, Paterson. Holt, Mchattie etc aren't a patch on our boys and our worth hee haw.
This is the endgame. It's been a long time coming, which makes it all the sweeter.
5-1
etc etc
SandyK, it's not a fake moral high ground when your rivals have been warning you since day one that this would happen, enjoy the death of your team, we're all loving it :rotflmao:
One city one team :thumbsup:
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...r-Romanov.html
Check it out :agree:
Should we do something similar to that which the Lazio fans did for Roma :greengrin
Crisis meeting Swynecastle Today
Sergejus : "Right Gary, obviously you've heard the news. What are you thinking ?"
Gary : "Dinnae worry I will fill the team wi' under 20s if thats what it takes!"
Southern : "What an attitude!"
Gary : "I think we could push Celtic 'til Christmas then we'll need a bit of experience brought in for the push in the second half of the season"
Sergejus : "Gary, they finished 9th in the youth league."
Gary : "Aye but they didnae huv ma input"
Sergejus : "Which is ?"
Gary : "Get intae thum!"
Southern : "What an attitude!"
Sergejus : "You'll need to make an appraisal of the players and set the fees."
Gary "Way ahead of you, Sutton 50 grand, MacDonald 50..."
Sergejus : "Gary! Are you deaf ? We don't have any money. We can't give anybody 50 grand to take Sutton "
Gary : "Naw, I meant sell him for 50 grand"
Sergejus and Southern laugh.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/229266-...new-sanctions/
And this guys an MP.
Aye that security on Swynecastle is worth nothing is it ? Call their bluff then.Quote:
“The last thing they need is Hearts in administration because at that point they may end up getting nothing.”
Scandanavian bid in 2 weeks is the latest story.
£10M for the club deht free take it or leave it is on the table.
That will be a leave it then. Mainly because as many bids as possible can be made but they can't be accepted for the forseeable.
Do we know this? Up until they all resigned from UBIG they claimed they weren't being paid from Hearts. But that was after the last set of accounts. I'm not disagreeing as it makes sense, but there can't be much left in the Yams pot given all the other commitments they have to make each week to avoid winding up. Is it worth the hassle for a couple of 5p pieces, a bent pin and the odd Opal Fruit wrapper found down the back of the sofa?
It's true that up until 2-3 years ago their directors were unpaid, but they have been drawing money from HMFC more recently.
http://www.scribd.com/doc/140824200/...counts-2011-12
Note 20: Directors remuneration for y/e 30 June 2012 was £93K and for the y/e 30 June 2011 was £67K.
Their only directors last year were Fedotovas, Romanov jnr, Romanov's niece (who resigned recently) and another Lithuanian who was appointed to manage the stadium project (!).
Interesting link about salaries paid in the sporting world. Celtic are at 169 on the list and Rangers, Hearts and Hibs are at 199,223 and 230 respectively. Worth noting the difference between Hearts and Hibs (and remember this is the average wage)
http://www.sportingintelligence.com/...llenge-110601/
oh but but 5-1!
Is it also true that Hertz had a lot more players, possibly on low wages that would have lowered their average.
Anyway, what a great summer this could be! I hope for a sloooooooooooow painful death!
Whilst, for us, with the right players added to the squad theonlywayisup!
Link re Scandinavian bid
http://sport.stv.tv/football/229286-..._redirect=true
What's people's take on this?
Cheers - thanks for that. I can see it makes sense for them to carry on, but I guess when they run out of cash to pay directors they'll call it a day (if the Lith admins haven't got there first).
A couple of interesting factoids popped out of the accounts - they value their tangible assets at £15m+ - which is the benchmark that bidders will have to take into account if they want to take over. The other interesting one is the highlighting of 'memorabilia' - valued at £154,000 they also mention it heavily on their website in the section about Hearts charitable and community activities.
I can see Christies engaged anyday soon to auction off their historic paraphernalia.
11 months just to prepare bid? Jeezo.
My take is that any bidder is going to have a hard time buying the club because I'd imagine the current encumbent would be about as transparent as brick. UBIG's assets are still frozen and given that a) Romanov is still on the run and b) UBIG are about to have insolvency confirmed then it's incredibly unlikely they'll be unfrozen for any sale to take place. The offer would have to be a mighty one for the lithunian government to even consider it.
As mentioned by others, this appears to me to be a group of people who would like to own Hearts but don't actually have the funds to be able to do so. There's no reason for this process to take any near as long as the media claims.
Announced on the radio that all the hearts players are up for sale. A deluded jambo turns around to me and says all clubs players are for sale if the price is right.
Hahahahah
My thoughts on it are that it will be very hard to buy the club.
Romanov is not around at the moment and he will be the one that will be having the say so on whether the club is sold from the shares perspective.
Assetts are frozen so would need to sort that out. Any buyers will surely want to see up to date accounts and what the current creditors list looks. If they managed to buy the club for a smallish amountdebt free they have to plough even more money in because they have spent all the money required for close season and part of the coming season.
IMO, anyone buying the club will need to pay a lot just to get the club and then keep it running.
Saw this on Facebook.
Save Our Hearts - Heart of Midlothian FC est 1874
OK...An idea that has been in my head for a while now. If the Foundation is seriously passionate about taking over the club, they need to know how much passion is with the FANS regarding this demise of our Historical club.......Back in 1916 a guy called George McCrae decided that there needed to be a call to arms facing a major crisis namely the lack of volunteers willing to serve their country and fight during the Great War....now no disrespect and I'm not comparing our crisis with such, but George hired the Usher Hall and asked all concerned to attend. This call to arms succeeded in the whole Hearts squad enlisting and 500 players supporters marched to Castle Street and immediately sign up for the 'Supreme Sacrifice'.....My idea is that the FoH hire the Usher Hall....invite Hearts fans and any other supporters willing to make a pledge to 'Save Our Hearts'......charge a donation to recover the costs of the hiring it and see if there is enough who will make the effort to turn up to make a serious bid for our club. Talk is cheap, but getting of your arse and doing something is a little bit more substantial. I would then suggest that all attending march from Lothian Road to Tynecastle for a rally in the car park near the Old Stand. If only a handful turned up....then forget it! The club dies or just plods along for a slow death in the NEAR future. Laugh at my idea....I don't care, but the lack of anything substantial actively happening is really starting to worry me. Imagine 10,000+ marching being led by a pipe band along Shandwick Place, past what was the Hearts memorial, along Dalry and finally ending at Tynecastle? I can...and I am not laughing....it's up to the fans to stop talking the talk and walking the walk...it's our club and we are responsible for it's future. http://youtu.be/cil_g6p_jPY
If the plums fail to pay wages, do you think the SPL will have the balls to give them an immediate transfer ban knowing that they will be offloading players without being able to replace them. I can see a transfer ban coming into force about a week before the window shuts or something similar.
Isn't putting the players up for sale totally absurd, Hearts are obviously close to the brink, if they don't get a substantial cash injection in the next few days the club will quite possible go under. If that were to happen those players would be free agents, so why should anyone pay? Why not simply wait and get these guys for free?
Even then who are the sell able assets at Hearts? Walker, Wilson and Paterson, other than that who is gonna pay for Jamie McDonald?
I'm sure that a desperate, drowning man will clutch at anything for a bit of air, but this nugget from JKB was too priceless not to share
Surely somebody with connections could organise a glamour game friendly for Tynecastle this summer?
Eh? Since when did Hearts have numerous well heeled fans with intimate connections with continental powerhouses of football? I love the naivety at work there. Clearly, someone has been playing football management sims on their computer for too long...
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick
Crest, which was advising Scandinavians on bid for Hearts, confirm on website they have handed over responsibility for the bid to the group.
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick
That means the six in the consortium are now doing the negotiating directly with the administrators in Lithuania.
Never mind, Jambo chums, there's always Massone. :aok:
How does their "Europe" song start again?
"AND NOW THE END IS NEAR,"
NEXT LINE SUNG BY SINATRA
AND SO WE FACE THE FINAL CURTAIN.
:na na::not worth