1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 589 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 894895395795875885895905915996396891089 ... LastLast
Results 17,641 to 17,670 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by SandyK View Post
    Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!
    Quote Originally Posted by SandyK View Post
    Of course - but one of my points was that you, and other SPL clubs seriously need to be looking over you shoulders. All is NOT rosy there.

Your debt increases, day by day. You can't claim one team is 'cheating' by borrowing money to pay for players, when yours is doing exactly the same!

Hearts will survive - in one form or another.
    Your only point is at the top of yer ****in' heid

Away and bake some cakes ya ****in' roaster. We pay our bills/wages all of them and on time. We haven't stolen money from anybody unlike your ****in' grubby little club. Get tae **** ya six fingered windae linkin' prick.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 13-06-2013 at 01:39 PM.

SandyK

Your club has artificially manipulated the derby-records for at least 30 years, ever since Mercer started your business-model of running-at-loss, season-after-season, all done to try and achieve superiority in Edinburgh - nothing else, just the derby, not with an aim to win cups (though 1 or 2 have been an unexpected bonus) or titles - just an insatiable need to prove that, somehow, you ARE a 'Big Team'. Prior to this 'Business Model', as one of your own more adult and intelligent supporters has admitted - "Hearts were a yo-yo club, fast going nowhere".

Throughout this time, your club, players and supporters have lorded it over ALL other SPL clubs - 'Big Team', 'World-Cup Managers/Players', '£50m Stand', 'European Champions League Winners', etc etc.

Thanks to this 'business-model' you now have the most incredibly arrogant, deluded, swell-headed support (outside of your big-brothers at Ibrokes) who, even at this late-stage, STILL believe that they are a 'Big Team' and are 'too big to fail' as is being shown by not even ONE single, solitary protest or demonstration outside of your run-down stadium - not even one scarf has been twirled in anger !!

Hibs, over the same period of time, have had to endure teams with players who were never anywhere near the standard historically associated with a club of our standing, all so that we could pay our way in the world, as have all other teams (again, unlike your club and it's 'Big Brothers) and build a modern stadium. We also have built and own our own training-ground - we didn't go into partnership with Herriott-Watt and then dissolve that partnership once the facilities were at an advanced stage and take the cheaper option of leasing. (Btw, are the arrears with them - HW- been paid yet ??)

So forgive me, if I don't give one single, solitary **** for the inevitable situation your club is now in - your club has defied nature over the last 30 years by using money it never had, nor had the capacity or intention to re-pay - I do however, have some compassion, and would hope that your club survives just long enough so that Hibs can rightfully (and morally, legally etc) rip your club 'a new one' in each and every derby-match for at least a bare-minimum of the next 30 years.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    It's certainly clear things are beginning to unravel now for Hearts and once started they gain a momentum of their own. Admin/liquidation can't be far off. But what I don't get is that it has been obvious for at least 9 months that Hearts cannot meet their commitments - so why are the board still trying to carry on? Surely the point has been reached some time ago that admin is the only option? Why bother scraping around trying to pay the taxman - just default and let someone else sort out the mess.
    the board are getting salaries ?

all monies coming in, are straight back out to their pal ?

if you have loads of cows given you milk nae bother, why not milk them for all you can ?

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    SandyK

Your club has artificially manipulated the derby-records for at least 30 years, ever since Mercer started your business-model of running-at-loss, season-after-season, all done to try and achieve superiority in Edinburgh - nothing else, just the derby, not with an aim to win cups (though 1 or 2 have been an unexpected bonus) or titles - just an insatiable need to prove that, somehow, you ARE a 'Big Team'. Prior to this 'Business Model', as one of your own more adult and intelligent supporters has admitted - "Hearts were a yo-yo club, fast going nowhere".

Throughout this time, your club, players and supporters have lorded it over ALL other SPL clubs - 'Big Team', 'World-Cup Managers/Players', '£50m Stand', 'European Champions League Winners', etc etc.

Thanks to this 'business-model' you now have the most incredibly arrogant, deluded, swell-headed support (outside of your big-brothers at Ibrokes) who, even at this late-stage, STILL believe that they are a 'Big Team' and are 'too big to fail' as is being shown by not even ONE single, solitary protest or demonstration outside of your run-down stadium - not even one scarf has been twirled in anger !!

Hibs, over the same period of time, have had to endure teams with players who were never anywhere near the standard historically associated with a club of our standing, all so that we could pay our way in the world, as have all other teams (again, unlike your club and it's 'Big Brothers) and build a modern stadium. We also have built and own our own training-ground - we didn't go into partnership with Herriott-Watt and then dissolve that partnership once the facilities were at an advanced stage and take the cheaper option of leasing. (Btw, are the arrears with them - HW- been paid yet ??)

So forgive me, if I don't give one single, solitary **** for the inevitable situation your club is now in - your club has defied nature over the last 30 years by using money it never had, nor had the capacity or intention to re-pay - I do however, have some compassion, and would hope that your club survives just long enough so that Hibs can rightfully (and morally, legally etc) rip your club 'a new one' in each and every derby-match for at least a bare-minimum of the next 30 years.

@hibs.net private member whereswallace?'s Avatar

The Hearts song.... by me. Beware bad language!

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle park
    Theyv no paid the leccy, the place is aww dark
    They need to sell everyc**t before season starts
    ... And there's nae ither team thats as skint as the Hearts

S-K-I-N-T

If you cannae spell it then here's what it says;
    Skint,skint we're fu***n skint, its down at Tynecastle we bide
    The talk of the toon are the boys in maroon and auld vlads found a good place to hide
    This is my story.....
    This is my song
    If you pay the taxman then you cant go wrong
    We paid Obua and Nade aboot 15 grand
    Nae ****in wonder wonder the bank accounts tanned....
    We've been sitting in Gorgie with a wee begging cup
    But we sent it to Kaunus when the deluded hearts c***s filled it up
    We've not got a bolt and its no idle talk
    Our financial positions as strong as an auld jakeys c*ck

S-K-I-N-T

Lies and deceit we can always supply,
    we borrowed off wonga when the piss pot went dry
    If i had the time i could name dozens more who've
    shafted the hearts like an auld dirty wh*re

S-K-I-N-T
    [IMG]381313_2307180833812_1078031841_2523339_2139902811 _n[/IMG]

It's certainly clear things are beginning to unravel now for Hearts and once started they gain a momentum of their own. Admin/liquidation can't be far off. But what I don't get is that it has been obvious for at least 9 months that Hearts cannot meet their commitments - so why are the board still trying to carry on? Surely the point has been reached some time ago that admin is the only option? Why bother scraping around trying to pay the taxman - just default and let someone else sort out the mess.
    Because they're drawing a salary

Mad Vlad quote on the demise of Rangers

He added: "As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.

"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."

Vladimir Romanov 21st June 2012 (on the demise of Rangers)

A lad on Kickback has solved all their problems.

A glamour friendly at £40 a ticket. A crowd of 12500 (bit small considering their fan base) and bang an easy £500k. He proposes calling it the save our club game or some other *****.

Just another 50 games like that and they'll be making a decent dent in that debt.

Apparently big (not Hearts big) teams will be willing to do it on the cheap to help save a famous footballing institution.

Only about 8 years too late you fools.
    Has he taken into account the money the opposition receive plus the expenditure hearts need to pay...

Quote Originally Posted by bodoglimt View Post

He added: "As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.

"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22888346

MD Southern admitting it is "doubtful" they will be able to pay wages due this week. IIRC, does that not immediately trigger a transfer ban by SFA/SPL (can't remember which)? So, players go if a bid is received but can't be replaced. Even if they do get as far as the new season, could be they will be unable to field a team without recourse to youngsters, if at all.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    SandyK

You have read my mind. Apart from the bit in bold!

Yams.... Read it and weep! Mirror mirror on the wall, did Vlad say this, and knew we'd fall????

A belter. I think this should be the inscription on HMFC's grave stone.

Visionary

Terrific news!

FAO of SandyK

What planet are you with regards to your comparisons to Hibs? There are none! You are on a level that, even when we were in our worst state financially, we couldn't hit. Our debt has fallen by over £10 million since 2003/4. Yours has stayed high and continually grown.

6000 ST's at £400 a pop: £2.4 million. And it's gone. Away. Done. In 2 months.

You say that every club is in debt. This is true. The difference is that while Hibs have debt, this is in the form mortgages on our stadium. We have a working debt too, of what, £2 million? If that?

You have a squad with 1 (IMO) saleable asset, Paterson. Holt, Mchattie etc aren't a patch on our boys and our worth hee haw.

This is the endgame. It's been a long time coming, which makes it all the sweeter.

5-1

etc etc

SandyK

Forget what I said, absolutely this

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22888346

MD Southern admitting it is "doubtful" they will be able to pay wages due this week. IIRC, does that not immediately trigger a transfer ban by SFA/SPL (can't remember which)? So, players go if a bid is received but can't be replaced. Even if they do get as far as the new season, could be they will be unable to field a team without recourse to youngsters, if at all.
    I think they're hit with a 6 month transfer embargo for a second offence - 3 months was for the first default.

SandyK, it's not a fake moral high ground when your rivals have been warning you since day one that this would happen, enjoy the death of your team, we're all loving it

One city one team

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    Yams.... Read it and weep! Mirror mirror on the wall, did Vlad say this, and knew we'd fall????
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...r-Romanov.html

Check it out

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Should we do something similar to that which the Lazio fans did for Roma

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    SandyK

Magnificent post. When this thread finally closes can we end with a reprint of this alongside the Vlad quote. Between the two it sums it all up so perfectly.

Crisis meeting Swynecastle Today

Sergejus : "Right Gary, obviously you've heard the news. What are you thinking ?"

Gary : "Dinnae worry I will fill the team wi' under 20s if thats what it takes!"

Southern : "What an attitude!"

Gary : "I think we could push Celtic 'til Christmas then we'll need a bit of experience brought in for the push in the second half of the season"

Sergejus : "Gary, they finished 9th in the youth league."

Gary : "Aye but they didnae huv ma input"

Sergejus : "Which is ?"

Gary : "Get intae thum!"

Southern : "What an attitude!"

Sergejus : "You'll need to make an appraisal of the players and set the fees."

Gary "Way ahead of you, Sutton 50 grand, MacDonald 50..."

Sergejus : "Gary! Are you deaf ? We don't have any money. We can't give anybody 50 grand to take Sutton "

Gary : "Naw, I meant sell him for 50 grand"

Sergejus and Southern laugh.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

Away and bake some cakes ya ****in' roaster. We pay our bills/wages all of them and on time. We haven't stolen money from anybody unlike your ****in' grubby little club. Get tae **** ya six fingered windae linkin' prick.

Classic Dan

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Who is worth taking off their hands for nowt?
    Them all , they work for nowt

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

http://sport.stv.tv/football/229266-...new-sanctions/

And this guys an MP.

“The last thing they need is Hearts in administration because at that point they may end up getting nothing.”
    Aye that security on Swynecastle is worth nothing is it ? Call their bluff then.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Haha, that looks like the picture of their lap of honour after getting pumped fi the famous Hibees!!

Scandanavian bid in 2 weeks is the latest story.

£10M for the club deht free take it or leave it is on the table.

That will be a leave it then. Mainly because as many bids as possible can be made but they can't be accepted for the forseeable.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Because they're drawing a salary
    Do we know this? Up until they all resigned from UBIG they claimed they weren't being paid from Hearts. But that was after the last set of accounts. I'm not disagreeing as it makes sense, but there can't be much left in the Yams pot given all the other commitments they have to make each week to avoid winding up. Is it worth the hassle for a couple of 5p pieces, a bent pin and the odd Opal Fruit wrapper found down the back of the sofa?

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Should we do something similar to that which the Lazio fans did for Roma
    Do you mean chase them down the street and massage their heads with baseball bats?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Do we know this? Up until they all resigned from UBIG they claimed they weren't being paid from Hearts. But that was after the last set of accounts. I'm not disagreeing as it makes sense, but there can't be much left in the Yams pot given all the other commitments they have to make each week to avoid winding up. Is it worth the hassle for a couple of 5p pieces, a bent pin and the odd Opal Fruit wrapper found down the back of the sofa?
    It's true that up until 2-3 years ago their directors were unpaid, but they have been drawing money from HMFC more recently.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/140824200/...counts-2011-12

Note 20: Directors remuneration for y/e 30 June 2012 was £93K and for the y/e 30 June 2011 was £67K.

Their only directors last year were Fedotovas, Romanov jnr, Romanov's niece (who resigned recently) and another Lithuanian who was appointed to manage the stadium project (!).
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 13-06-2013 at 02:30 PM.