1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 588 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 884885385785865875885895905986386881088 ... LastLast
Results 17,611 to 17,640 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by semaj64 View Post
    Surely the SPL must take some action now, Hearts have now stated they are self-defunded. Where was the SPL investigation to the guarantees that jumbos can fulfil their fixtures for next seasons paying staff, policing etc., lies, lies an' damn lies. The other clubs must be demanding investigation also
    The SPL is the other clubs. No point in them doing anything at this stage. It would be nothing but a sideshow.

Hey, hey, hey........It's a beautiful day!!!!!!!!!!! To all the tramps looking in GIRUY!!!

[QUOTE=semaj64;3640202]
    Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    And another from Brokeback.... This is brilliant!!!

How much do we make from having Wonga as our sponsor? (Answer... No' enough)

Surely we're due money from them, no? (Eh???? Good question)

Heard that the new sponsors are NOLONGA

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    The SPL is the other clubs. No point in them doing anything at this stage. It would be nothing but a sideshow.
    Not really, if Morton are going to be taking there place it's only fair to give them as much notice as possible

Page 600 and finally things are starting to take a real nose dive for them

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I was wondering the same myself while reading the last couple of pages. One boy had that much coffee in his mouth that he needed a mop to wipe it all up FFS.

The comments weren't even funny enough for more than a mere s****** never mind a full blown loss of control of bodily functions.
    Guilty as charged as the mopper upper. I guess I'm just happy today for some reason. Don't know why. it wasn't with a mop. Mop is a verb as well as a noun!

Thanks for your concern about how much coffee I put in my gob at one go though. Maybe I need some cake to soak it up. Anyone know of any decent cake sales in the West of Edinburgh?

I've started opening beers to celebrate

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I keep reading this sort of line on .net, do people actually find themselves doing this?
    Never coffee & never on a sport site.

[QUOTE=Leishy1995;3640169]Aw today has been brilliant[/QUOTE

Yes and its made my jambo brother in law's hole weak!

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    I've started opening beers to celebrate
    If ever there was an excuse Think I may buy some with my days earnings from sitting outside the Balmoral with my begging bowl. This Hobo will be having a party later oan ya radge!!

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Hey, hey, hey........It's a beautiful day!!!!!!!!!!! To all the tramps looking in GIRUY!!!

Talking aboot tramps.... Where is auld Dodgy Breeks when the tom tit is hitting the yam fan..... C'mon Auld yin', get yer soap

box oot'.....!!!!! :pfgwa Aye....we are "The" premier and big club in the City.

If ever there was an excuse Think I may buy some with my days earnings from sitting outside the Balmoral with my begging bowl. This Hobo will be having a party later oan ya radge!!
    One down already! Meant to be at football training tonight!

There must be so much comedy in reading "Brokeback" just now.

I almost feel guilty in my pleasure.Its like shooting fish in a barrel

One final thought though before the doors finally close(don't slam them or the asbestos roof will collapse) at ***********

Why raise a thread asking "Why is Rodney on the board?"

You would have thought that not having been there for what 4 years and not even attended their sporadic AGM's it shows a lack of interest on his part?

But then the debt is owed to themselves. What could go wrong?

Or is that just me a cynical hobo?

Quote Originally Posted by pontius pilate View Post
    That is very true I gather Ubig are being put into admin -15 coming up with no players. All the yams I know are v v quiet
    As mystic smeg predicted "the numbers one and five could be significant"

Still every cloud and all that - no yams will fall and hurt themselves as the steps have been painted.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    One down already! Meant to be at football training tonight!
    Bump it, ye owe it tae yerself!!

I've only been here 18 years, but I've seen enough of these pricks!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Their gone, not here, forgotten, the maroon brigade now cry. The city is now HIBERNIAN the team that would not die.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Not really, if Morton are going to be taking there place it's only fair to give them as much notice as possible
    There isn't a place for Morton to take yet. Hearts still have an SPL share. As I've said many times before, the SPL are well aware of what's going on but until it actually happens and Hearts fate is confirmed there's nothing they can do.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I keep reading this sort of line on .net, do people actually find themselves doing this?
    I've just spluttered/spilt/spat oot ma tea/coffee/beer all over ma keyboard/monitor/lap is just the interweb forum equivalent of lol/rofl/lmao.

Since text speak is banned from a lot of forums this is what you end up with.

Ps **** the hearts.

#allissandy
    #ticktock

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    think we've already had it
    I think there is more to come.

They just keep on giving.

allisbarry

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    I used to go to Tynecastle high school for my crimes,and I've noticed a hell of a lot of my ex school chums seem to have vanished of my Facebook,think they may have unfriended me as I feel it's my public duty to keep them informed of any news that I feel is relevant to them.
    Never mind "All is Barry"

Quote Originally Posted by gorgie greens View Post
    I used to go to Tynecastle high school for my crimes,and I've noticed a hell of a lot of my ex school chums seem to have vanished of my Facebook,think they may have unfriended me as I feel it's my public duty to keep them informed of any news that I feel is relevant to them.
    Never mind "All is Barry"
    I used to go to Tynie too, I deleted most of them a while ago, the only ones left are ones that generally don't post stuff about hertz - he he

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    I used to go to Tynie too, I deleted most of them a while ago, the only ones left are ones that generally don't post stuff about hertz - he he
    My bro had the misfortune to go there too, he left round about 99/00.

Newsflash for all yam fuds looking in. Nobody outside Stenhouse acknowledges or even cares about your pyrrhic, bogus, tainted cup 'victory' over a year ago so go **** yourselves.

Revenge is indeed a dish best served cold. Luca's ice cream to all my jambo relations (I don't have any yammish friends) at the weekend I think, it's the least I can do.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Yams were 16/1 with Victor last week to finish bottom, now down to 3/1 at the moment. Tote were 11s this morning, that came down to 6s before suspending the market. I sincerely hope they can stay in the SPL next season with a -15 start and a squad of nobodies to get turned over by everyone.

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post
    Yams were 16/1 with Victor last week to finish bottom, now down to 3/1 at the moment. Tote were 11s this morning, that came down to 6s before suspending the market. I sincerely hope they can stay in the SPL next season with a -15 start and a squad of nobodies to get turned over by everyone.
    S, you're either being kind in your old age or your money's already down!!

A lad on Kickback has solved all their problems.

A glamour friendly at £40 a ticket. A crowd of 12500 (bit small considering their fan base) and bang an easy £500k. He proposes calling it the save our club game or some other *****.

Just another 50 games like that and they'll be making a decent dent in that debt.

Apparently big (not Hearts big) teams will be willing to do it on the cheap to help save a famous footballing institution.

Only about 8 years too late you fools.

It's certainly clear things are beginning to unravel now for Hearts and once started they gain a momentum of their own. Admin/liquidation can't be far off. But what I don't get is that it has been obvious for at least 9 months that Hearts cannot meet their commitments - so why are the board still trying to carry on? Surely the point has been reached some time ago that admin is the only option? Why bother scraping around trying to pay the taxman - just default and let someone else sort out the mess.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    It's certainly clear things are beginning to unravel now for Hearts and once started they gain a momentum of their own. Admin/liquidation can't be far off. But what I don't get is that it has been obvious for at least 9 months that Hearts cannot meet their commitments - so why are the board still trying to carry on? Surely the point has been reached some time ago that admin is the only option? Why bother scraping around trying to pay the taxman - just default and let someone else sort out the mess.
    Think the board are still being paid a pretty significant wage and this is the last source of income for the Lithuanians.