Sorry just back from training with my boys 2007's team, what's happening
Printable View
Sorry just back from training with my boys 2007's team, what's happening
Absolutely the correct decision, do Hearts think they’re above the virus or something?
Elite sport only for the moment makes sense.
Is Budge taking the government to court over this?
They now seem to be getting upset about the fact that they are upset.
Neilson was talking about them lining up ten pre-season games or something. I wonder who they’ll be playing. Can’t see too many SPFL clubs looking to play them.
When do the panel decide on expenses bills for the legal case? Thought that was today?
Some laugh isn't it
It's in
Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020
Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm that we were advised at 4.30pm this afternoon of the decision of the Joint Response Group to delay the return to training for clubs out-with the SPFL Premiership and that as a consequence, Hearts were required to cease training with immediate effect.
We requested a delay to the publication of that decision, while we discussed the implications. While the situation was being discussed internally, the decision was published, some 20 minutes or so later.
While recognising the hugely complex decision-making processes involved in dealing with the Covid-19 crisis, the Club has nonetheless objected to this decision in the strongest terms.
To be clear, we had previously requested to return to training on 3rd August to fit in with our training plans and needs. Along with a Betfred Cup campaign and Championship season to prepare for, we also have a Scottish Cup semi-final to participate in. We confirmed that we were able to comply with all the required protocols, which we have done. All other Championship clubs were given the same opportunity to return to training. They chose not to return at that time, as was their right.
Having received authority to return to training, we built our plans around the agreed date. Our players and support staff were taken off furlough; contracts were signed with new staff and new players on the clear understanding that we would be in full training. We signed contracts with service providers, including Oriam and our Testing company. Testing has once again been carried out this week, with costs incurred, in anticipation of continued training. Suffice to say that at a time when every football club in the land is managing its costs as tightly as possible, we have incurred significant “unnecessary” costs.
We have done nothing wrong and yet, once again, we are being disproportionately disadvantaged by a decision which has been described as “the fairest”. We should not forget that this situation has come about, not because of Covid-19, but because of behavioural issues, not by our employees but by those of other clubs. This delay reflects a lack of confidence that certain clubs will be able to comply and meet the required protocols. How can it possibly be “fair” that we should be penalised?
When questioned in what way this was “the fairest way forward”, we were advised that some other clubs now wanted to return to training and it was deemed that by preventing them from doing so, without halting our training, would give us an unfair advantage.
Our fans are naturally incensed by this action, especially given what has transpired over recent months. For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. We are currently considering our options.
Hey-Zeus...something else they can get mega angry about and take things to court over? My life is complete...
Options:rotflmao:
It appears everyone is incensed
“Considering our options”
Perhaps they’ll take it to the Supreme Court?
Sounds like a job for....THE ARBITRATION PANEL.
Given the standard of their normal statements are we sure they mean "incensed " and not "incest"?
Seriously though, if they weren't such professional whiners I might actually have a bit sympathy for them.
Give them their due, they’re joint top of the statement league.
Well I say, Gorgie Launderette's will be doing a brisk trade in cleaning bed sheets again......
Always a delight to see Hearts struggling with the realisation they they’re just not that important compared to premier league clubs.
It’s quite cute that they think they have options.
A hearts fan on JKB has the genius idea that their players should meet up in the pub, flout social distancing and get Scottish football suspended. Does he not realise that at this point, whilst unable to play or train, that they’d just be like any other group of blokes down the pub? Diddy clubs like them are not involved in Scottish football at this moment in time.
Any word from Lesley Deans?
When did the Merricks start to worry about wasting money?
What a bunch of absolute fannies. A statement to get support from the sort of Jambo household that contains a Karen who goes to the local papers when their Gregg's sausage roll isn't quite hot enough and a bloke who wears a "I am the Stig" t-shirt and thinks it's hilarious despite driving an automatic Rover Metro at 45mph everywhere irrelevant of whether it's a 30mph or 60mph zone.
I hope that the club release our own statement that just reads "Awwwwwwww, stop your ****ing whining".
Whole thing doesn't sit well with me.
She is correct in stating that it is behavioural issues with players at top clubs.
This has stopped the ability of every adult in Scotland to have football training in groups of 5 with no physical contact and social distancing, we've been building up and young men getting healthier physically and mentally having this training but now it's bang we can't trust pampered footballers to behave themselves so we stop everyone else but them!
Points deduction for Celtic and Aberdeen, same for any club in future causing games to be postponed for same reason. Guaranteed not a single player would step out of line, clubs have to be held responsible for their employees.
I'll say the same if Hibs players are involved.
Whats happening? The relegates ones taking the Scottish government to court?
I love the fact they think Anderson is bank rolling their legal challenges, squad etc. When in reality he paid a fair bit of their over priced stand with the stipulation it had large amounts of community space. And his 5 year commitment Is based around their community side, not the playing side.
SFA should have hammered them. Clearly the message has not gotten through. Continuing to bring the game into disrepute.
For the avoidance of doubt, I thought it was a spoof statement when I read that phrase. Hearts however are now beyond parody!
Exactly but physical exercise is, a whole swathe of Scottish population has now had that restricted.
I'm not sticking up for Hearts, it's the concept that to control the players of 12 clubs every single adult is to be restricted.
Not sure why your reply was so condescending but crack on.
I often wonder who actually writes their statements. The English is all over the place. It has that faux formality that is usually only the preserve of jumped up Council workers issuing edicts to the plebs or dim police men making awkward statements on the TV news.
And why do they pad them out with such flabby nonsense? 'We requested a delay to the publication of that decision, while we discussed the implications.' What difference does their discussion make to the decision? None. They still have to spill their rage onto the page. Seriously, they just open their mouths and show the world their foolishness. If a statement had been required, this would have been enough ...
Heart of Midlothian Football Club is disappointed to note the Joint Response Group's decision to temporarily curtail the club's return to training. While we appreciate the complexities of the current public health situation, we are confident that our current arrangements meet all required standards to protect the health of both the public and our employees. Our training arrangements had been put in place at considerable expense to the club and we will seek further discussions with the authorities at the earliest opportunity in an attempt to get our pre-season preparations back on track.
I understand your stance, but I don't think a points deduction is the appropriate punishment for individual players breaking rules.
That sort of power in the hands of disgruntled players could be very dangerous.
I also don't think it would stop the eejits thinking they could break the rules without anyone catching them.
over on JKB they are urging the bigliest club in the non-premiership to continue training and stick 2 fingers up at SFA/SPFL and dare them to do anything about it.
That got me to thinking that Uncle Rodders and Nephew Neil had a plan all along to come up with a way to punish them in a manner Lord Clark couldn't interfere in hence the tiddly fine.
Get them to breach a COVID related rule deliberately and use that as a reason to withdraw their pro licence and put them "oot the gemme" for endagering the whole sport by their actions.
I know reading too many conspiracy theories but...
You are probably right, there would be too many random photos of players in situations with no context and the like for it to be governed fairly.
The onus has to be put on the clubs though, I've a feeling there is a move in that direction anyway.
SFA have got this totally wrong with blanket ban on organised training though
I haven't seen it but was told Jason Leitch has claimed this training restriction has nothing to do with SG, its all the SFA's work.
If a club disregards the 'rule' then it will still be a football matter I would imagine although Hearts were only club allowed physical contact and larger numbers so perhaps going back to that would possibly put them outside government guide/law?
What sort of idiot is playing football outwith the professional or semi professional clubs?!
Hearts are bleating about a rule which affects them and their seaside league rivals in equal measure.
Not sure how anyone one can argue about these restrictions to be honest.
There has been a guidance for informal training sessions as part of the SFA return to football path.
5 households to a maximum of 15 people, non contact and trying to maintain 2mt distancing where possible. It was recommended that this activity would be in an area perhaps quarter of a pitch so 20 people could hire a pitch and have football practice, although no mixing across the groups. Full track and trace details s (name, DoB, address) kept for 21 days, risk assessment, Covid officer, Covid medical kit and first aider present.
I'd imagine those kind of idiots have been training whilst other idiots have been swallying down the pub?
Which makes more sense to take part in?
Surely Hearts have run out of adjectives and are now officially the angriest football club in the world?
She is talking nonsense. Why on earth are have they even been back in full training so early with no games until October? Because they think it still makes them look like a 'big' club, that's the only reason. Some of the guff in that statement in laughable. For instance, referencing the Scottish Cup semi-final in November as though pausing training in mid August would have any impact whatsoever on that. And that last line about 'our fans are naturally incensed' is nothing more than an ongoing bid to play to the gallery and keep up the mantra that the world's against them (ie just another attempt to mask the fact that the fans' ire should actually be directed at her for the abysmal job she's been doing). The sad thing is, most of their fans would appear to happy to be spoon fed Budge's views on how they're apparently feeling. Are they really 'incensed' by this? They lead pretty narrow little lives if so.
I agreed with one sentence of her statement.
I'm not defending Hearts position but I am knocking the SFA decision on stopping everyone else from training to harden the position on players of the top 12 clubs.
Playing Devils Advocate, Hearts might feel they are helping their players mentally if they can gather them at training albeit it is earlier than usually required, they've had a long break from football so not like a normal season when you're trying to get players rested up in the close season.
I know from our amateur set up players are enjoying the get together aspect as much as anything else
"Incensed" and "considering their options".
Delicious, utterly delicious.
P.s. for the avoidance of doubt, the only option is, to paraphrase Nike, just dae it........
Is it maybe because they share Riccarton as opposed to top division clubs that actually have their own training grounds?
Ok. Lots of moving parts, difficult macro situation and arguments on both sides.
But if I understand correctly, herts (“The Famous”, as some refer to them), have been informed they are a less important footballing institution than a ladies team from Glasgow.
Couldn't resist a little peak over at Brokeback, the thread on how much they're ploughing into the club is incredible. Relegation, inflated wages on average players, half finished stand that cost twice the price of the finished stand, borrowing a training ground etc etc. Not one expression of disatisfaction on how 'their' money is being spent, wtf is wrong with these people!lol
Maybe I’m missing something but the decision today forces them to pause training for the princely total of one week? Is that right?
One week in August when they don’t play until October and they are incensed and mumbling on about contracts and costs?
I must admit I’ve been looking forward to their inevitable backlash against Sturgeon.
It’s just another step in their journey to becoming full blown huns.
Hearts are saying they have been told they can't train until August 24th.
r
That makes it nearly two weeks in fairness to them, if the above is true..
Not the end of the world, but I|would imagine the 'stop start' effect would upset their training schedule.
We wouldn't like it, I guess, but seeing its Hearts, I'll accept it gladly!
Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020
Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm that YOU CANNY TELL US NO TAE TRAIN CUZ WE HUV TAE BEAT THE HIBS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGHHHH
Well they trained today (13th) so that’s 11 days if 24th is target date to resume.
Given they don’t have matches I would expect them to get weekends off and be training 4-5 days per week. So they will in practice miss up to 6 days training. It’s hardly the end of the world.
It’s also, despite what they claim, the fairest thing to do if the other teams in their division are not allowed to train.
It was the case that all the teams could have trained but only Hearts chose to, which is fair enough, but if other teams not wanted to start training but couldn’t, then you can’t have Hearts as an exception - they banged on about sporting integrity for long enough, surely they would acknowledge that letting one team train while restricting their competitors is grossly unfair?
Given they have already started training, it seems a bit harsh, assuming they are following all guidelines.
I think the question I would be asking if I was a Hearts fan was "why have we gone back to training 2 months before any competitive fixtures at a time when any gathering of people presents a risk to the squad and the general population"
Add into the fact that the government was paying a piece of the wages if they didn't go back stupidly early, makes it even more daft. They seem to like chucking money away.
To then pin the blame on being prepared for a game that was 3 months away when they restarted training is pathetic.
I really don't know how they can be run so badly, is budge an undercover agent?!
They'll be taking the Scottish Government to court.
They are honestly the most embarrassing, cringeworthy, arrogant, deluded club in the world.
I couldn't have imagined anyone would rival Sevco for that title, let alone overtake them but they've done it.
This is why the SFA should have hammered them - they've learnt nothing and will continue to churn out nonsense for the foreseeable future.
This whole Levine/Budge/Deans/mandatory wage cuts/sackings/league ending/league vote/reconstruction committee/reconstruction vote 1/reconstruction vote 2/reconstruction vote 3/court case/arbitration/training/and countless statement (sorry if I’ve missed anything- it’s hard to keep up) has really shown Scottish football, and the wider audience, what truly a deluded and arrogant club and supporters they are. FINALLY catching up with what we’ve said all along
Wee claim for at least £20m must be inbound to the SPFL/SFA from them for the embarrasment and loss of credibilty they will now face and to cover the costs of the 400k fans who have been paying to watch them train daily.
Lord Clark may need to clear his diary if they didnt get the msg first time round.
What extra costs will they incur over this? They’ve decided themselves to return to training so without any income coming in how will this have any financial implication?
It was their decision to start early and had they not been told to stop then the same costs would be incurred. Probably more than they needed to given the timetable to a return but nobody forced them into starting up before everyone else.
Don’t actually see what they are complaining about? Budge is just in constant running her mouth off at everyone mode, and it’s not an endearing trait for an elderly woman. The blame lies on their own doorstep.
For once I actually agree with some of the points amongst the ramblings
SPLA should just put out a statement saying.We allowed Hearts to train but at the time no other Championship club wished to train.Some now want to return to training but under the new government guidance we could not sanction this.Therefore under Sporting Integrity and Fairness we had no alternative than to ask Hearts to cease trading until all Championship clubs can train.
I'll be honest. If they've started training and comply with protocols then there is no reason to stop their training. They are probably right in saying this in a wee dig for their summer antics and they deserve it for that
The fact they have gone back to training over two months before matches is radio rental anyway.
The statement are hilarious.
We are Hearts and we and our fans are ragin.
£20m compensation. Restriction of trade. Majority of clubs to the wall etc. We’re all doomed, Neilsons got them playing, Hearts are back!
Poor judgement yet again by Budge going back to training so early anyway. Putting her players and staff at unnecessary risk
“Our fans are naturally incensed by this action, especially given what has transpired over recent months. For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. We are currently considering our options.“
Neil Doncaster and Rod Petrie must be crying with laughter at their latest outburst. I know I am.
Bore off Budge. Playing to the gallery yet again, in an effort to keep burying the truth of why they were really relegated! Mismanagement!
We need to beat them at Hampden. No if’s, buts or maybes. Just turn up, do the job in a professional manner and leave.
You can just imagine how equally incensed they all are. Every one of them, from the youth players to the tea ladies. Pacing about pure raging with faces like Alan McLaren.
I think the rule to stop teams resuming training is strange and I don’t really follow the logic of that.
As long as that is the rule though, it was absolutely the right decision to stop Hearts training, otherwise they’d have a full pre-season under their belt while their competitors like Alloa and Arbroath weren’t allowed to train.