Page 497 of 558 FirstFirst ... 397447487495496497498499507547 ... LastLast
Results 14,881 to 14,910 of 16724
    @hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    They’re all banging on about ‘restriction of trade’ again - Leslie Deans really played a blinder with that one!

Still, it allows Anne to continue in their war against, erm, anyone.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I believe Hearts are the only lower league club back in training anyway. They don't play until mid October so why are they frothing at the mouth about it?
    TBH this will have done them a favour, having a three month pre season can’t be good for the players. Yes they need to keep physically fit but a pre season is a planned build up in intensity to get players primed and raring to go. By the time the first game comes they’ll be bored ****less with it all.

It’s still funny though, they want to ban away supporters, withdraw from the cup and resign from the league. Why, because they can only have a two month pre season! 😂. They are utterly delusional and have seriously lost the plot, no one gives a toss about their tin pot season.

Whilst enjoying all the misfortune befalling the Hertz I am now convinced we will lose the semi final.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Again, putting any rivalries and banter aside, Hearts have found themselves in a situation where they've un-furloughed staff, got back to work, then been told to stand down for another two weeks. That's two weeks wages for no return.
    All because of the individual actions of players outwith their league.

Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Again, putting any rivalries and banter aside, Hearts have found themselves in a situation where they've un-furloughed staff, got back to work, then been told to stand down for another two weeks. That's two weeks wages for no return.
    Its brilliant isnt it

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Whilst enjoying all the misfortune befalling the Hertz I am now convinced we will lose the semi final.
    Hopefully it'll still be behind closed doors and the players won't have to play in front of thousands of others thinking the same.

Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Not to mention Riccarton rent.

Hearts already have an advantage over their rivals by returning to training early so they have a cheek to complain

Quote Originally Posted by Alan62 View Post
    Not to mention Riccarton rent.

Maybe they’ll claw back some of the money they’re owe.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky View Post
    Hopefully it'll still be behind closed doors and the players won't have to play in front of thousands of others thinking the same.
    Don't worry if I can be there I will be and by then I will be convinced we are going to do it but right now I see the signs.

Don't know why Hearts fans are blaming Celtic, Aberdeen and Neil Doncaster. They only have their own team and leaders to blame for being so rubbish last season that they got relegated.

Shame.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    TBH this will have done them a favour, having a three month pre season can’t be good for the players. Yes they need to keep physically fit but a pre season is a planned build up in intensity to get players primed and raring to go. By the time the first game comes they’ll be bored ****less with it all.

It’s still funny though, they want to ban away supporters, withdraw from the cup and resign from the league. Why, because they can only have a two month pre season! 😂. They are utterly delusional and have seriously lost the plot, no one gives a toss about their tin pot season.
    Nah, they'll have designed a unique programme for their ground-breaking three-month preseason. I'm hearing it's based on Eddie Malofeev's 'kick the ball as hard as you can' exercises.

This is surly to hearts advantage, if they had a 3 month pre season they would have half a team out injured by the time games start.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Nah, they'll have designed a unique programme for their ground-breaking three-month preseason. I'm hearing it's based on Eddie Malofeev's 'kick the ball as hard as you can' exercises.
    TBF it’ll probably take three months of training, acupuncture, hypnotism and water boarding to eradicate Harry Potter and Daniel Stendel’s pish tactics. 😂

Edit: Imagine listening to Robbie Neilson mumbling and drolling on for 3 months, 3 minutes would be more than enough! 😑
    Last edited by Real Emerald; 13-08-2020 at 06:53 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by mal View Post
    You've got to admit that any dodgy syndicate looking for a predatory takeover would take one look at a doco about a club whose fans are prepared to be shafted over and over again by the owners and do nothing but hand over more and more money ...

I suspect that if the season had ended normally the series would have aired by now but the programme makers need to find an ending that involves actual football rather than just Zoom meetings. I'm expecting that it will start to air round about the beginning of the Championship season and episode three will conclude with a "new beginnings" sequence. I'm picturing a montage of moments from their game against Dundee, hopefully with Fraser Murray giving the away side the win.

I am rich businessman from Veryfarawayov. I have dubious backstory. I offer you $200m and I promise will win Champions League within 5 years.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Hahaha, my wee laddies team have been back training for 2 or 3 weeks now!!

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I've got a very weird feeling that the mass exodus of players from Tynecastle may do them a favour; their squad was miles too large and as such they did so badly.

Mind you if they get that wrong and let the wrong players leave then I could see them doing very badly in that league. Not relegation material, but potentially missing out on playoff places. That would be a disaster for them.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Hearts haven't been under this level of bombardment since the days of the trenches.

What if Riccarton doesn’t pass the bio-security test?

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    It's fair enough. No other lower league club was training. Why should they have an advantage over all the other teams in their league by being allowed to train together before anyone else. Anyway, it's as funny as ****. Know your place Jambos!!
    My take on this is that the cheats are panicking leading u to the Scottish Cup semi. Other lower league clubs are not training yet.

Sorry just back from training with my boys 2007's team, what's happening

Absolutely the correct decision, do Hearts think they’re above the virus or something?

Elite sport only for the moment makes sense.

Is Budge taking the government to court over this?

They now seem to be getting upset about the fact that they are upset.

Neilson was talking about them lining up ten pre-season games or something. I wonder who they’ll be playing. Can’t see too many SPFL clubs looking to play them.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    They were given special dispensation to start training
    Who by?

1. SFA?

2 Scottish Government?

3. Both?

When do the panel decide on expenses bills for the legal case? Thought that was today?

Some laugh isn't it

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Oh my.

Mrs Doctor-Budge is going to have a real tantrum now.
    I love her tantrums. As has been said nobody gives a toss as they have stomped Their feet for months so I doubt anybody will take a blind bit of notice. Sounds like a slightly senile auld granny to me.

It's in

Club News
    CLUB STATEMENT
    13th August 2020

Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm that we were advised at 4.30pm this afternoon of the decision of the Joint Response Group to delay the return to training for clubs out-with the SPFL Premiership and that as a consequence, Hearts were required to cease training with immediate effect.

We requested a delay to the publication of that decision, while we discussed the implications. While the situation was being discussed internally, the decision was published, some 20 minutes or so later.

While recognising the hugely complex decision-making processes involved in dealing with the Covid-19 crisis, the Club has nonetheless objected to this decision in the strongest terms.

To be clear, we had previously requested to return to training on 3rd August to fit in with our training plans and needs. Along with a Betfred Cup campaign and Championship season to prepare for, we also have a Scottish Cup semi-final to participate in. We confirmed that we were able to comply with all the required protocols, which we have done. All other Championship clubs were given the same opportunity to return to training. They chose not to return at that time, as was their right.

Having received authority to return to training, we built our plans around the agreed date. Our players and support staff were taken off furlough; contracts were signed with new staff and new players on the clear understanding that we would be in full training. We signed contracts with service providers, including Oriam and our Testing company. Testing has once again been carried out this week, with costs incurred, in anticipation of continued training. Suffice to say that at a time when every football club in the land is managing its costs as tightly as possible, we have incurred significant “unnecessary” costs.

We have done nothing wrong and yet, once again, we are being disproportionately disadvantaged by a decision which has been described as “the fairest”. We should not forget that this situation has come about, not because of Covid-19, but because of behavioural issues, not by our employees but by those of other clubs. This delay reflects a lack of confidence that certain clubs will be able to comply and meet the required protocols. How can it possibly be “fair” that we should be penalised?

When questioned in what way this was “the fairest way forward”, we were advised that some other clubs now wanted to return to training and it was deemed that by preventing them from doing so, without halting our training, would give us an unfair advantage.

Our fans are naturally incensed by this action, especially given what has transpired over recent months. For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. We are currently considering our options.

Hey-Zeus...something else they can get mega angry about and take things to court over? My life is complete...