Why would they want relegated??????????
Printable View
Are we expecting Hearts apologists out in force today on the radio stations?. Expecting to hear a lot of this....."the fans have done their bit"......"the SPL can't afford to lose another big club"......"hearts are an institution"......"hearts are slf sustaining"..........."foundation of Hearts have a plan in place"......."it's a shame for the fans who are helpless in this".
Any journalist or ex player likely to put the case for the financial doping, cheating and downright criminality that has been going on over Tynie way. No chance.:rolleyes:
Before I start getting slated, I wan't them dead. I can't stand them, the club, the players, Gary Locke, and most off all, the most delusional supporters I have ever had to listen too. IMO they deserve all they get.
But I do see where Greiggy is coming from. The derbies are what you look forward too. When the fixtures come out, they are the first ones you look for. I don't think his reasoning, and why he wants them to stay in the SPL deserves him to be branded 'a yam'.
So I will miss the derbies, especially now we have started to get the edge in them, but for years of cheating, they really do deserve whatever they get.
Bit of a contradicting post ha
I think you are being unfair here. There are Hibs fans, often of the older generation, who don't relate to the idea that supporting one football team means they have to hate the other. You can't have a game unless you have two sides and it is all the better that the other side just happens to be a close neighbour and therefore ups the stakes and rivalry.
Personally I would like to see hahahahearts survive and get back to the values and ethic that allow for healthy and fair competition. I would like to see that happen across Scottish football because hatred is killing the sport.
As my very wise parents used to say "two wrongs never made a right". Just because hahahahearts football club and their fans have behaved in a classless manner does not mean we should lose our dignity. Hibs always had more class than hearts. I think all this baying for the death of another club and snorting over the corpse is not Hibs class.
This is the crux for me. UBIG was just a vessel to obtain money from UKIO and pass through to Vlads vanity projects. There is no way HoMFC could have obtained the money they did directly from UKIO and they knew it. As long as Vlad was funding them it was hard to swallow but legit. Then it turns out its not even his money and its all debt that will never be paid back and leave innocents in Lithland footing the bill.
The SPL must distribute justice.
The derbies are a highlight because they are a contrst which either side can reasonably hope for a result.
If hertz survive, there would be no derbies while they scavenged in the lower divisions. If cup draws threw us together, it would be no contest and hardly worth working up a sweat over.
So, if they survive, if there were any derbies, they'd be a pale shadow of what they were.
Let them die. I want them to die.
And that feckless cooncil better not get involved.
One other point; when hibs were on their knees, so many pundits were proclaiming one city one team would be a good thing. Where are tbose erseholes now?
I'm warming to bomber
Brown told The Sun: “Romanov’s a rogue. From day one at Hearts you could see what he was going to do and there is not a great deal of difference between him and the Craig Whytes of this world.”
I see Deans is saying the SFA have "no right" to give the yams a points deduction, really? I think I will ask my mate who works for the water board just to do a wee check to confirm that these cretins really are from another planet.
Think it was Caversham that pointed out the fact that though the Yams claim to have received no funds or benefit from UBIG, they have actually benefited from favourable repayment terms against the borrowing which makes a mockery of their claim.
Monday cannot come soon enough. In fact, the next derby can't come soon enough. Imagine horsing them 3/4-0 at the PBS in front of a half empty stadium because they can't handle the humiliation coming their way
Because even he knows that they'll get away with it. They're not getting a points deduction.
Yip.
And without the cash flow that UKIO provided UBIG have folded.
From Note 23 in their latest accounts (signed off on April 8th 2013)
"UAB Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, the company's parent company, and a company in which Mr Vladimir Romanov has a controlling interest, has continued to provide funding to the company during the year."
I too would miss the derby. However, I used to miss having long hair but I've got used to being bald. If they disappear we'll get over it and develop new rivalries. If they are allowed to wriggle out of their current predicament they will no doubt see it as vindication and will soon return to their horrible ways. You just know that they are unable to change and like a biting dog they should be put down. **** them.
Anybody seriously thinking this bunch of clowns will do anything to damage Hearts..........
The current SPL Board is made up of Ralph Topping (SPL Chairman), Neil Doncaster (SPL Chief Executive),*Eric Riley (Celtic FC), Stephen Thompson (Dundee United FC), Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen FC) and Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC).
Edit..I thought Steven Thompson had resigned but this is lifted straight off the SPL site.:confused:
I for one wouldn't be surprised if they look at this and recommended Hearts as the way to structure one's business in the future.:rolleyes:
If Dundee stay up because of Hearts they will have benefited twice. Dunfermline werent saved when Rangers were punted, so Dundee probably feel they cant really moan for getting the benefit both ways.
I don't think we should get hung up on the decision on Monday, i think it'd be hilarious if they got relegated but even if they don't they've got bigger problems ahead.
FWIW i think the people mentioned above will look at the likelyhood of hearts seeing out the season and realise it's not going to happen so will decide it'd be crazy not to take this chance to relegate them rather than wait till happens either mid season or a week or two before the season starts.
Can't wait til Monday when no doubt the Cardownie, Milligan, Murray, Foulkes mob will be 'Asking questions in the House' demanding an investigation.
And then we'll get the list of creditors and we'll see exactly who has been turning a blind eye into unpaid business rates, etc, why late filing of Annual returns, non fully audited accounts, annual accounts for an 11 month year,etc were all quietly ignored by the authorities no doubt influenced from Charlotte square.
IF and we all know it's a BIG IF , we do it next Sunday the city Fathers should have a PUBLIC (how about outside St Giles over the HOM stone) formal handing over of the trophy by Vlad to Sir Tom!
If the SPL wanted to let Hearts off with this they wouldn't be spending this much time and effort on it IMO. Really easy to come out yesterday and release a statement saying something like "UBIG is sufficiently seperate enough that we don't feel Hearts should be punished"
You don't take legal advice and 4 days to make a decision if you've no intention of doing anything about it.
Here ye go.............
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...astle-1-499086
There's a huge amount of hilarity in that thread. I may have to dig out some of the best ones this evening :greengrin
He may be a yam, but he's far too sharp to get himself involved in their ******.
just lifted from sickbag;
Even without the BTC and liquidation Rangers were ignoring bills left and right for a year, we've been the exact opposite. We've gone to extraordinary lengths as a club and a fan base to pay our way with players, suppliers and the taxman out of our own pockets. I think anyone who's half looked into it or who doesn't have an agenda to try and convince everyone we're in the same boat as Oldco can easily see that.
Speechless.
Unbelievable!
I also liked this one...
Id actually say that most hobos dont want us hammered either, theres a lot of daft trolling going on etc but most football fans in Scotland see the bigger picture here and realise whats at stake for the game up ere.
Not been reading Hibs.net have you?
:faf: :faf:
cretins, deserving of everything that's coming their way :agree:
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ps6d6ab127.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ps6d6ab127.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ps6d6ab127.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ps6d6ab127.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ps6d6ab127.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ps6d6ab127.gif
Thompson resigned and came back after a few months, all earlier this season.
BTW, you've got two clubs (Aberdeen and United) represented on that board who would be better off with Dundee in the SPL than Hearts.
Dundee don't want to kick up too much of a fuss publicly before a decision is made because it would look grasping / desperate and would be counter-productive.
They're perfectly well informed of the situation and have made their views known privately (as have others).
They are an unbelievably deluded bunch. I overheard two of the mutants talking in the lift at work yesterday....
Mutant 1: so looks like we could be in the 1st next year
Mutant 2: really, the SPL is a joke, that will just leave Celtic in the league..
Really, even despite this season and the fact they haven't come close to putting up a challenge since 86 they still view themselves as something they've never been.
Nothing to do with hibs class.
I want them dead never to be seen again.
They are total trumpets full of wanabee choclate hardmen. Thinking they are some top team. Let them play in the east of scotland league under whatever guise they wish.
Once they go under we need to push on and have a team from the capital city that is a force.
Sunday's visit to the saville dome reinforced my distain
We won't convert older fans but there will be lots of young kids at school that want to go to a game on a saturday. They will see their wee pals go. Our fanbase will grow.
HFC NO 1 one city one team the future is bright its green and white
I said at the outset of Vlads reign that there appeared to be Vlad infiltrators on the Scotsman comment pages and kickback filling the pages with pro Vlad propaganda and ridiculing dissenting posts.
Given his Russian military background its no surprise.
IMO over the years this has gotten to the point where only Vlad supporters are left to air their views and those who would have led the revolt have been so marginalized they no longer have a platform to make their stand.
:top marksShouting about this publicly would be folly, it's not going to change anything. Much better to maintain a dignified silence. If nothing else it will give Hearts fans something else to complain about. The decision needs to be made on the circumstances, not because of pressure from other clubs who have something to gain from their demise.
Sorry if I've missed it, but did they get paid this month or not?
I think that's a good point. I genuinely believe the SPL will make their decision without fear or favour, and taking off the green-tinted glasses the decision could go either way - although Mikey's case for the prosecution thread does present a very strong case. Even if they do escape the points deduction though, they state in their own accounts that as things stand they will not make it to the end of next season. They also have to find £10m by 31 March 2015 and £15m by 31 December 2015. The first debt might be negotiated down in a purchase deal but the second one can't be and they have absolutely no hope of getting replacement finance.
Relegating them now might be doing them a favour.
Good enough for me :na na:
Andy Barryson @AndyBarryson_8
Am hearin fae ma sources that Hearts players haveny been paid. I hink it's true cos ah huvny been paid by them this week either!
This wages argument is reminding me of Donald Rumsfeld.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GiPe1OiKQuk
Sat on the beach overlooking the German Baltic coastline and enjoying an ice cream sound in the knowledge that somewhere along the coast to my right, there are folks plotting on what to do with the corpse that once was HMFC. Gives me a nice warm cuddly feeling inside, life is good. There's a few half decent bits of totty here too ::-)
My take:
1. If you refer to Mercer as 'Wallace' on here you are gagging to be labelled a Yam. In that context, LTYF.
2. Doesn't matter at all what we wish for as an outcome, what will be will be anyway.
3. It's all good. There is no bad outcome for us. They can either die leaving us as the sole Edinburgh club with the potential over the years to grow our revenue, fan base and success or they can limp on as a zombie parody of a football club probably without a stadium and certainly on the equivalent of life support for the best part of a decade - maybe longer.
4. Every outcome involves the direct and harsh confrontation of smug, deluded, arrogant, complacent establishment types and their moronic followers with brutal reality. Walter Mitty hits brick wall at 100mph with no seatbelt. The squealing and pain is going to be long, slow and unbearable for them.
5. The Yams have earned this and I mean really earned it. In the best tradition of 'I was only following orders' and 'none of us knew what was going on' they willingly and complicitly turned their eyes and minds away from the truth about the financial doping and hollowing out of their club that was taking place. They have betrayed not only their club in their spineless willingness to indulge a madman's hubristic folly, they have also destroyed a long standing and once proud Edinburgh institution. For years now it has been evident that the arrogance and divisive unpleasantness coming from the Yams has emanated from the top and permeated the whole institution from top to toe. A fish stinks from its head as they say and Romanov has certainly done that. All the way back to the early 'Docksider' references this was an enterprise built upon spin, dodgy accounting and splitting the city where previously there had been healthy and friendly rivalry.
It has been noticeable that the more the club, it's office holders and owner and the vast majority of it's deluded followers have indulged in their fantasist dreams - manifesting in vile behaviour and provoking almost all other senior Scottish clubs - the more some elements have attempted to self-medicate their pain with increasingly contrived initiatives. From 'we won the war' through to cake bakes for survival their behaviour has become increasingly fantastical and detached from reality. The air armada of flying chickens now coming home to roost were nurtured, reared and fully grown by no one other than the Yams themselves.
6. I feel sorry for the likes of my uncle who would not recognise the club he spent his life supporting. He would struggle to understand how an Edinburgh rooted club managed to allow itself to get to such a self deluded stage that it believed it was ok to rack up unsustainable debts, have the arrogance to believe that those debts should be inflated further rather than managed and reduced and willingly snuggle itself into the arms of a snake oil salesman who self evidently made his money - if it was ever his money at all - in the chaotically criminal post-communist fall of Eastern Europe and who had previously been turned down by other Scots sufficiently grounded to realise that if the offer seemed too good to be true then it probably was too good to be true.
7. What's my preferred outcome? Hibernian supremacy in Edinburgh, annual European adventures, annual cup wins and a massive growth in the Hibernian supporting family for decades to come.
8. And Hearts? Really, who cares? Which is where this all started because it is the fact that no-one particularly cares abut them that really drives them into a frenzy. Outside of them, no-one cares if they go bust, disappear, limp on, become Cowdenbeath's biggest rivals or decline to a social club somewhere in West Edinburgh. The most damning thing you Yams reading this face? In the end, you just don't matter very much.
Outstanding, ODS.
Oh how the mighty have fallen, Have a butchers at these three stories.
If you cant be bothered reading the full articles I have quoted my favourite bits.
23rd Oct 2005.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...earts-job.html
14th July 2006Quote:
Sir Bobby Robson last night emerged as a strong contender to take over at Hearts after they sacked George Burley.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...-Cup-pair.html
20th Aug 2007Quote:
Of the players I want to come in, some players have been at the World Cup but I can't say who they are.
"They are from European countries and play in defence and midfield. Two players I am looking at played in the World Cup.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/6954606.stm
You honestly couldn't make it up. GGTTH :faf::faf::faf:Quote:
The newly-developed stadium will ultimately lead to the creation of over 300 new jobs and provide an economic boost of at least £1.2m per season to both the immediate area and the wider city economy
To be fair they've not really been shouting it from the rooftops the last couple of months, I haven't noticed anyway. At the start of the year your right it was a huge announcement every month that they had been paid, but not so much recently. There's nae reason why they shouldn't be gettin paid just now with season ticket money, and according to their accounts the tax bill is monthly instalments.
Anyway late wages is the least of their worries just now, got plenty other things happening to keep us entertained.
That's why we've had a 500 page thread with nearly 15,000 posts and 2 million views about them go bust!
We are a football club and a business. Our core competitor has been undergoing a slow motion financial disaster which will present us with a unique business development opportunity whichever way it turns out and you think we shouldn't be discussing it?
There is a world of a difference between not caring abut them and seeing opportunity for ourselves in their demise.
If you can't see that then.....
Its like watching a wildlife documentary with the group of killer whales, circling and toying with the seal they are about to kill and eat. Its a horrific spectacle and you know whats coming but utterly fascinating to watch and you cant take your eyes off it........
......and in this case the seal in question is a bit of a d**k that none of the other wildlife like. :greengrin
The girls in the ticket office haven't been paid last month or this month. Friend works there and she's not a happy lady that's for sure. Not sure if the players have been paid though?
Can any of you guys on twitter not get in touch with Jim Spence who is covering Hearts game today and ask him to ask about both players and staff wages? Sure he would ask if he thinks he has a scoop that could help save a Dundee club
I have posted this before but Ewan Murray usually wins the top prize for nonsense.
Ewan Murray trying to put a Yams edge on Fergies retirement wrote this. Final paragraph.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...agerial-legend
And yet, during the 1990 World Cup, the then-Hearts chairman Wallace Mercer believed he could close a deal to bring Ferguson back with a package that included shares in the club and the dual title of manager and director of football. After careful consideration, Ferguson declined Mercer's offer as he believed he could make a success of things in Manchester. How prescient that sentiment turned out to be.
Funny Fergie never mentioned it in his book. 1990 was a busy year for 'Whalearse' and Fergie had just won the FA cup. Wrote this piece as well.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...atch.hibernian
Sir Bobby Robson remains a leading contender...Foulkes also denied reports that another former England manager, Kevin Keegan, was in the frame.
Claudio Ranieri, the former Chelsea manager, is out of the running after failing to impress Romanov during an interview on Thursday...
Ossie Ardiles and the former Holland assistant manager Wim van Hanegem have made contact with Hearts, but will only be seriously considered if moves to bring in Robson or another similarly high-profile candidate, such as Ottmar Hitzfeld, fall through.
With Berra being released, there are Jambo's that genuinely think they should bring him back!!
Good to see they are taking this cost cutting seriously. What part of 'Living out with your means' do they not understand!! Nice to see they are taking this cost cutting seriously.
This attitude is the exact reason why I will have no sympathy when they go kapoot.
“Our goal has to be champions of Europe. I want us to be at the stage where to do anything else, to come back without the trophy, would be shameful. I think we’re looking at three years.”
— Vladimir Romanov, October 15, 2005
“I think that the club will no longer be in debt at end of the year and a budget of £10m will be made available. Buying players will be the decision of the head coach and Anatoly Byshovets [the then director of football]. They will look after the team, my only input will be to ensure that their transfer activity is within the club’s budget.”
— Vladimir Romanov outlines his strategy for Hearts in an interview with Russian newspaper Izvestia, October 3, 2004
“I’ll put all my efforts into keeping the stadium and build an even better venue to meet the requirements of today and tomorrow — better than anything in Glasgow,” — Vladimir Romanov, November 30, 2004
There was a thread over on Brokeback about this, one of them said he'd been told the same and was trying to find out if it meant anything but he was hounded for being a "hobo" even though he gave the name of the person who told him it.
Reading his post again it was actually pretty accurate, they don't like the truth over there it seems as he's now banned.
It's near the start of this thread http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....d/page__st__50
Post #79 onwards if you're interested.
It seems they are still setting their sites as high as ever on Brokeback... GGTTH :fenlon GIRFUY.. :na na:
with play offs looking likely for next season we would have two bites of the cherry; I quite fancy a double of Sir Paul Hartley and Gary Locke both managing to get teams up
Monster Post ODS. :clapper:
Crystallises it perfectly. I feel for some individual Yams, but the club deserves its fate ten fold..
Latest from banderson.
“@BarryAnderson_8: Key to #Hearts' #SPL future is Lithuanian court declaring UBIG bankrupt. Not happened yet. #SPL may need to wait till it does before acting.”
What an idiot. A court making a decision on bankruptcy would make it easier to decide, but that isn't the process just now. As it stands UBIG have just said they are insolvent, not bankrupt. They aren't the same thing.
I don't think we've had any information that UBIG has started bankruptcy proceedings? Unless Barry knows something we don't, which is highly unlikely
It's not just the delusion, it's the paranoid way they round on anyone who dares raise a dissenting voice.
Even when the guy provides a name, they concoct new ways to dismiss him and keep shouting him down as an outsider.
Reading Kickback is like watching a documentary on life under a dictator.
I don't get them at all(prob for the best) this must be the biggest case of mass stockholm syndrome ever banning anyone who dares question the regime bareback seems to be run like a totalitarian state they don't have mods they have the Stasi :lolyam:
According to them, its all going to be ok. Because Doncaster is on their side.
Was he not on the side of another club last season? :greengrin
Listening to radio. Hearing John Robertson, Alan Preston and some random fans saying they won't be relegated this season. They might be right but it is typical yam attitude "it'll no happen coz we say it won't". Just like griffiths goal wasn't over the line because they said it wasn't and hibs will never win the Scottish cup coz they say we won't. Preston's attempts at putting a positive spin on things smacks of utter desperation. Chick young, brian mclaughlin and Richard Gordon pulling him apart.
Alan Preston, John Blobbo, Brian what's his name are giving a rosy picture in radio. Preston sounds like he is in tears blaming everyone else and saying UBIG is nothing to do with club.
Chic comes on and tells Preston to stop talking rubbish.
No shame, no remorse and they sound like the guys defending sevco when it went pear shaped.
Hope they all rot in hell.
Don't you know that "all is barry" and that it's "all very complex" to us mere hobos? :cb
Well done to Chick for realizing that Vlad was a crook from the very beginning. :applause:
The rest of us had no idea....
Says Hearts fans have been acting with dignity and class....
Then goes on to say that Rangers fans also behaved with dignity and class....
I'd like to know his definition of dignity and class. :faf: