1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 477 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3774274674754764774784794875275779771477 ... LastLast
Results 14,281 to 14,310 of 47452
    Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greiggy View Post
    Ok. I don't want them to be ok. I didn't like that they beat us with a team paid 5x what our team was paid. I didn't appreciate that a referee turned a probable defeat into a rout. I find the whole 5-1 thing very tedious as at any level such a victory is tainted. But to be honest if the boot had been on the other feet .... I do think relegation is reasonable for them this season or next and if it turns out they've done a rangers then maybe 3rd division is where they belong. I just can't figure out why we'd want a league reduced to Celtic and the rest forever. Vengeance etc. shouldn't be part of this. What is good for HFC? And I know Wallace thought otherwise but most real football fans in Edinburgh at the time felt differently.
    Ffs LTYF.

I keep reading Hearts are self sufficient?

If this is begging the fans for shares, donations and cheap ticket sales then someone is not telling the truth. Are they going to beg every year? Is this self sufficient? Its like saying thanks for your season ticket money and we'll contact you in Jan for you to pay again.
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by greiggy View Post
    And I know Wallace thought otherwise but most real football fans in Edinburgh at the time felt differently.
    You're right.

All the "real" football fans in Edinburgh did feel differently to Wallace Mercer.

The yams however, all felt the same way he did.

:fenlon

I'm with Greiggy in that given the choice, I'd rather have won the cup last season and see the Yams continue.

Hibs mean infinitely more to me than the Yams ever will.

That said, the way things have panned out means that the defeat last year means next to nothing to me now, and I can actually look on it as a rather ironic turning point in the future of my club. We got stronger, the Yams died. I'll take that now as a close consolation, but winning it would have been on a different level altogether.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    That's a clear yam trait, a mismatch between the number of digits or limbs sported and the clothing or footwear they're supposed to fit in to. Any prohibited closeness in your family history?

John Brown

Noticed that Brown's interview on the BBC build up page was along the lines of finishing the season on a high note etc, basically just accepting they were relegated.

Why isn't he shouting from the rooftops about Hearts' predicament? He's been very vocal about any other percieved injustices against Dundee (and Rangers) - surely if there's one person who's going to be all over this it'll be him?

Why would he?

Hearts may still get relegated.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Noticed that Brown's interview on the BBC build up page was along the lines of finishing the season on a high note etc, basically just accepting they were relegated.

Why isn't he shouting from the rooftops about Hearts' predicament? He's been very vocal about any other percieved injustices against Dundee (and Rangers) - surely if there's one person who's going to be all over this it'll be him?
    This will end up with lawyers. Far above Browns imtellect and pay grade.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    He is probably winding his neck in after the whole "quitting for being punished" situation

As someone earlier pointed out, lord Foulkes only knows what the Heart of Midlothian forefathers now think of the sons of Macrae's battalion. What a spineless insipid support the broken hearts have turned into. No demonstration at any point, their lack of contrition shows why Scotland will be better off without them. Football is always a parody for politics, business and community life. The First Minister and his fellow parliamentarians must also take some of the blame for not standing up in the Scottish Parliament and at any point criticising the ability of an ethnically Russian Lithuanian mafia character coming to the great financial city that was once Edinburgh and ploughing in a load of laundered money to an old inner city community. Young people should read about history properly and then pass judgement. The young Hearts support have been indoctrinated, conned and most of all let down by their dear leadership. Why are children of the hearts, still awaiting their share certificates ? I am a Hibernian supporter and will help them to reform their club but only if they acknowledge their complicity in this financial scam and show contrition. I am unconvinced that they are magnanimous enough to do this, so therefore, for the time being (maybe as many as 5-10 years) there will probably only be one SPL team in the city. Scottish football had tremendous years in the early 70s when Hibs and Celtic went head to head, the New Firm are still around and the old style Rangers will be back soon enough. Not having Heart of Midlothian around is no disaster, it is justice! Remember 1990 and also the attitude of the Hearts support during their money laundered golden period. Look at their stadium, how can an owner invest £60 million into a football club and not improve any of the physical stadium asset during that time. Disgusting stewardship. Their end is the only deserved outcome. Another example of the industrial landscape changing, their industrial football and support will not be missed. I was at what I am confident will have been the last ever derby; well done Hibs winning the last ever derby.

So nobody read this then?

'Dundee boss John Brown has hit out at Hearts’ majority shareholder Vladimir Romanov, dubbing the Lithuanian a “rogue”.

Brown said: “Hearts’ support have constantly turned out to fill their stadium for a rogue in Romanov basically.

“From day one you could see what he was going to do. So there’s not much difference between him and the Craig Whytes of this world.”'

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    He is holding an impromptu meeting at the East stand concourse about 2.30 pm. Expecting another Gettysburg address..........

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Regards the greiggy question, an analogy for me would be someone married to a mass murderer who was also a wife beater. You know they deserve the death penalty and you hate everything they have done, however a tiny itsybitsy wee bit of your brain reminds you that they used to be a semi decent entity. Something changed them. For me it was 1990. Ever since then I just wanted my revenge. I shall revel in their demise whilst remembering some of the greatest days of my life.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    You keep them if you want, I want them tae ****. Cheats need tae pay the penalty. The penalty as far as I'm concerned is the same one that the now potted heid ex owner (backed by the huge majority of fans) of that club once tried tae inflict on mine. I've been waiting over 20 years for these ***** tae get their comeuppance and I want tae see them get it. **** h****s
    Im with Desperate Dan.The pain and heartache all those years ago,are still fresh in the memory,and for what we as a club and as supporters went through should never be forgotten.They tried to kill us off,but we stood up for OUR club when the chips were down and rallied round for what we believed in.If he got his way,we would not be here today.
    It was a long time ago now but we will never forget what they tried to do to us.
    I'll never forgive and I'll never forget.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post
    As someone earlier pointed out, lord Foulkes only knows what the Heart of Midlothian forefathers now think of the sons of Macrae's battalion. What a spineless insipid support the broken hearts have turned into. No demonstration at any point, their lack of contrition shows why Scotland will be better off without them. Football is always a parody for politics, business and community life. The First Minister and his fellow parliamentarians must also take some of the blame for not standing up in the Scottish Parliament and at any point criticising the ability of an ethnically Russian Lithuanian mafia character coming to the great financial city that was once Edinburgh and ploughing in a load of laundered money to an old inner city community. Young people should read about history properly and then pass judgement. The young Hearts support have been indoctrinated, conned and most of all let down by their dear leadership. Why are children of the hearts, still awaiting their share certificates ? I am a Hibernian supporter and will help them to reform their club but only if they acknowledge their complicity in this financial scam and show contrition. I am unconvinced that they are magnanimous enough to do this, so therefore, for the time being (maybe as many as 5-10 years) there will probably only be one SPL team in the city. Scottish football had tremendous years in the early 70s when Hibs and Celtic went head to head, the New Firm are still around and the old style Rangers will be back soon enough. Not having Heart of Midlothian around is no disaster, it is justice! Remember 1990 and also the attitude of the Hearts support during their money laundered golden period. Look at their stadium, how can an owner invest £60 million into a football club and not improve any of the physical stadium asset during that time. Disgusting stewardship. Their end is the only deserved outcome. Another example of the industrial landscape changing, their industrial football and support will not be missed. I was at what I am confident will have been the last ever derby; well done Hibs winning the last ever derby.
    You are another who has forgotten about the 3 lads who borrowed a tent from their mate, and camped outside tynecastle for 4 hours a few years ago. It was real passion from the protestors, folk will be talking about these people for seconds, maybe even minutes after their heroic efforts.

When news broke of these events, Millets stock piled thousands of tents and sleeping bags for the inevitable panic buying from the Hearts masses. Millets price on the stock exchange soared through the roof, and people in china and taiwan were working overtime to keep up with the expected demand.

Instead they kicked a couple of Russian hats around the car park.

So 18 points deduction, this year or next?? Is that a fair assessment of the outcome facing them..

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I think the majority of Dundee fans are wanting relegation, that's why you are not seeing any noise coming from them.

Quote Originally Posted by 7Hero View Post
    So 18 points deduction, this year or next?? Is that a fair assessment of the outcome facing them..

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    No 18 this year or 14-15 next year.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post

Ross quoting a Yam Walloper

Regarding the SPL jokers - watch the house of cards continue to fall. When the vote us out and we end up debt free in the first division.
    Totally agree with your post Ross.

This is oft repeated over the road and it just highlights their ignorance. They have swallowed up around £70m of the ordinary Lith's money and think, nay they expect, that they are going to just walk away. Every scenario they discuss involves the phrase debt free. They even suggest that the Liths should be grateful if they actually get anything at all. Tubes.

(£70.6m Total

UBIG= £10m; UKIO - £15m; DFE = £22m; Debt Forgiveness = £16.7m; a very dodgy looking inter company "compensation income" = £2.9m and initial outlay = IRO £4m . I do not imagine one penny of this was Vlad's)

Quote Originally Posted by itslegaltender View Post
    I think the majority of Dundee fans are wanting relegation, that's why you are not seeing any noise coming from them.

Why would they want relegated??????????

Are we expecting Hearts apologists out in force today on the radio stations?. Expecting to hear a lot of this....."the fans have done their bit"......"the SPL can't afford to lose another big club"......"hearts are an institution"......"hearts are slf sustaining"..........."foundation of Hearts have a plan in place"......."it's a shame for the fans who are helpless in this".

Any journalist or ex player likely to put the case for the financial doping, cheating and downright criminality that has been going on over Tynie way. No chance.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Before I start getting slated, I wan't them dead. I can't stand them, the club, the players, Gary Locke, and most off all, the most delusional supporters I have ever had to listen too. IMO they deserve all they get.

But I do see where Greiggy is coming from. The derbies are what you look forward too. When the fixtures come out, they are the first ones you look for. I don't think his reasoning, and why he wants them to stay in the SPL deserves him to be branded 'a yam'.

So I will miss the derbies, especially now we have started to get the edge in them, but for years of cheating, they really do deserve whatever they get.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Bit of a contradicting post ha

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    You have to admit though. You don't post for 2 years and its on the thread of hearts going bust you decide too. Not only that you are wanting them to be saved! Can't blame folk for thinking you are a yam. Out of all the threads over the months why pick this out of interest? I'm not saying you are a yam by the way. But that also doesn't mean I believe you're a Hibby.
    I think you are being unfair here. There are Hibs fans, often of the older generation, who don't relate to the idea that supporting one football team means they have to hate the other. You can't have a game unless you have two sides and it is all the better that the other side just happens to be a close neighbour and therefore ups the stakes and rivalry.
    Personally I would like to see hahahahearts survive and get back to the values and ethic that allow for healthy and fair competition. I would like to see that happen across Scottish football because hatred is killing the sport.
    As my very wise parents used to say "two wrongs never made a right". Just because hahahahearts football club and their fans have behaved in a classless manner does not mean we should lose our dignity. Hibs always had more class than hearts. I think all this baying for the death of another club and snorting over the corpse is not Hibs class.
    Last edited by CentreLine; 18-05-2013 at 08:43 AM.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Every scenario they discuss involves the phrase debt free. They even suggest that the Liths should be grateful if they actually get anything at all. Tubes.

(£70.6m Total

UBIG= £10m; UKIO - £15m; DFE = £22m; Debt Forgiveness = £16.7m; a very dodgy looking inter company "compensation income" = £2.9m and initial outlay = IRO £4m . I do not imagine one penny of this was Vlad's)
    This is the crux for me. UBIG was just a vessel to obtain money from UKIO and pass through to Vlads vanity projects. There is no way HoMFC could have obtained the money they did directly from UKIO and they knew it. As long as Vlad was funding them it was hard to swallow but legit. Then it turns out its not even his money and its all debt that will never be paid back and leave innocents in Lithland footing the bill.

The SPL must distribute justice.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Totally agree with your post Ross.

This is oft repeated over the road and it just highlights their ignorance. They have swallowed up around £70m of the ordinary Lith's money and think, nay they expect, that they are going to just walk away. Every scenario they discuss involves the phrase debt free.
    Debt Free.......Stadium Free.......Player Free.......History Free.

good luck with that

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    This is the crux for me. UBIG was just a vessel to obtain money from UKIO and pass through to Vlads vanity projects. There is no way HoMFC could have obtained the money they did directly from UKIO and they knew it. As long as Vlad was funding them it was hard to swallow but legit. Then it turns out its not even his money and its all debt that will never be paid back and leave innocents in Lithland footing the bill.

The SPL must distribute justice.
    Spot on. Everyone knew from the start that there was something dodgy going on, but now that a lot of it is out in the open then punishment is the only option. And severe punishment at that.

Quote Originally Posted by duffers View Post
    Before I start getting slated, I wan't them dead. I can't stand them, the club, the players, Gary Locke, and most off all, the most delusional supporters I have ever had to listen too. IMO they deserve all they get.

But I do see where Greiggy is coming from. The derbies are what you look forward too. When the fixtures come out, they are the first ones you look for. I don't think his reasoning, and why he wants them to stay in the SPL deserves him to be branded 'a yam'.

So I will miss the derbies, especially now we have started to get the edge in them, but for years of cheating, they really do deserve whatever they get.
    The derbies are a highlight because they are a contrst which either side can reasonably hope for a result.

If hertz survive, there would be no derbies while they scavenged in the lower divisions. If cup draws threw us together, it would be no contest and hardly worth working up a sweat over.

So, if they survive, if there were any derbies, they'd be a pale shadow of what they were.

Let them die. I want them to die.

And that feckless cooncil better not get involved.

One other point; when hibs were on their knees, so many pundits were proclaiming one city one team would be a good thing. Where are tbose erseholes now?

I'm warming to bomber

Brown told The Sun: “Romanov’s a rogue. From day one at Hearts you could see what he was going to do and there is not a great deal of difference between him and the Craig Whytes of this world.”