Did the Hearts commentators just suggest Naismith had them playing like Spurs when he first took over ?
Printable View
Did the Hearts commentators just suggest Naismith had them playing like Spurs when he first took over ?
What a ****hole their stadium is eh? Just looks rank
Remember going to Tynecastle to watch Spurs v Hearts in the early 70s. Martin Chivers was shooting in with the goalkeeper hit one quite hard which hit my Jambo mate slap bang on the back of his head he was facing away from the pitch knocking him over. He got up immediately shouted to Chivers is that all you have got as Chivers was walking over to see if he was OK.
15.5k there apparently
Am in the away end at Tynie - getting dive bombed by the seagulls!
Pish game, Spurs haven't been great tonight but think it is only their 1st game.
The heid coming on at ht
Looks like a full squad change for Spurs
Did i hear them say Hearts became the first world champions because they beat Tottenham who were FA cup winners and the gimps were SFA cup winners in 1902?
Too late
On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.
3-1 Hibernian
Isn't it all just very jambo though. Not happy with saving the world from the bosch in WWI they want to claim first world champions
1-1
Shankenheid
Watching a pre-season Hearts game?
Not for me.
2-1 Spurs
We all know that, but surely they know that people can actually hear what they are saying?And surely tae **** they know WE won the cup in 1902, they mentioned it enough.
Hearts won the Scottish Cup in 1901
Hearts 1 Tottenham Development 4