Printable View
I love that yam quote, utter comedy gold and just completely sums up the arrogant, deluded mind set of their supporters. Our club has only strengthened since that day, our fans are still here backing the club and here we are less than a year later in another scottish cup final (beating hearts in the run to get there).
Mercer never killed us in 1990 and they CERTAINLY never killed us last May :fenlon:jamboclow
Usually I'd be all for helping our pink chums with the problem they currently face, as the bible says 'love thy neighbour', we should putting out our strongest team available and giving Dundee a good pumping at Easter Road to make sure hearts don't get relegated..... However, we have a cup final to think about so no key players Pat, time to let the under 13's show us what they can do, or what about our womans team? Heard good things about them
I just have this image of when everytime Dundee scores both sets of fans erupting :D
Where are all there 400,000 supporters we were told they had :confused: Surely they could just ask them all to give just over a quid or so each they could give Hector his £500,000 :confused:
Anyone know if the share certificates have been posted yet?
Is it just me but if hearts were to go into admin tomorrow will I be the only one doing the 1-5 all day ;)
The date the yams were KILLED off!
I can see me acting like this if it happens :greengrin
http://24.media.tumblr.com/c7ee79a2a...iykfo1_500.gif
I have this vague memory of a game at ER in 1986, I think, when the old East erupted into a Mexican wave but we were getting beat at the time by Dundee Utd. Not sure what the occasion was but I'm sure someone on here will remind me. It seemed to involve folk listening to *trannys and relaying news of another score that day to fellow fans :confused:
*FAO younger fans, trannys were wee radios. This was pre mobile phones :agree:
Each to there own, this will be me.....
http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-conte.../lebowski1.gif
I can't see hector doing anything other than agreeing to any rearranged terms offered. The yams have no assets, so what would hmrc achieve by forcing admin?
There's some boy on kickbackandenjoythefirstdivision who is apparantly "in the know" who is saying he received the following text from his source. He was right with McGlynn and Houston (although that fell through) so seems to be something in this.
"There is something in the story, announcement expected within 24 hours HMFC doing all they can to defuse and will release something very soon"
Jumbo box of kleenex.....ordered.
I met with a small accident.
http://thechive.files.wordpress.com/...if?w=300&h=233
Tonight's Evening News front page.
Attachment 9717
The way I remember it was it was 0 - 0 when word came through that Dundee had scored and the crowd erupted and a couple of Hibs players just stopped wondering what had happened.
That allowed United to run through and score but nobody cared. And the rest is History. :thumbsup:
They have already agreed to an extended payment term, much more lenient than I have ever seen. One of the reasons they would have done that is that, at this time of the year, HMFC would expect to get season ticket money in and, in theory, would be able to pay a fair chunk.
So, against that background, having already been very generous, I can't see any other action that HMRC can take. Sometimes they just have to accept that they have been shafted, and put a business under to set an example.
The Puddle Drinkers shares = Attachment 9718
Mr Chow sums up my feelings
http://stream1.gifsoup.com/view7/2529791/mr-chow-o.gif GIFSoup
Havent they been on the brink already? sooner they die the better!
Whats the general feeling over on kickback? They still burying their heads in the sand and giving it "but but 5-1" or are some of them starting to wake up and smell the coffee?
[IMG]http://i599.photobucket.com/albums/t...y/images-4.jpg[/IMG]
[IMG]http://i599.photobucket.com/albums/t...ps6de54edc.jpg[/IMG]
Here's what my jambo chum had to say on facebook.
Aye, sure you did. Everything's rosy mate, don't worry about a thing xxx
jist that they have been managin on there own for a year now with no help from ubig or ukio bankas !!
no oot the woods but runnin steady in the correct direction !!x
UP YEH !!
haha, good luck with that mate. HMRC want some dosh this month and at any point UBIG can snap their fingers.
nut !xx
To be fair, he's a bit of a special yin even for them. :greengrin
I just keep thinking of the Coyotes face when he realises that the Roadrunner has just ignited the rocket that was meant to kill him off.
I know its still a low probability but if you were swithering over derby tickets i would buy them now. Imagine the rush for tickets if this happens and the relegation sceanrio unfolds & its us that do the deed.
Get your tickets here now.. http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/
Sir Roderick of Petrie:greengrin
I am hearing of Hearts shareholders warning season ticket holders to hold off on renewing.
Which part of begging fans for cash and taking hits on future transfer income suggests that they are sustainably trading on their own? Plums.
By Bryan Bradley
April 30 (Bloomberg) -- Lithuanian court to decide when and
what state can recover of about LTL3b ($1.1 billion) in costs
from closing two banks, Verslo Zinios daily reports, citing
central bank head Vitas Vasiliauskas.
• Constitutional Court ruling expected during summer regarding state deposit-insurance fund’s priority as creditor in Snoras bankruptcy proceedings: Vasiliauskas
• Striking down insurer’s priority would mean it probably could repay only about 50% of loans from government: Vasiliauskas
• Ruling also relevant for pending Ukio Bankas bankruptcy: Vasiliauskas
• State and other creditors can’t recover any money, including more than 1 billion litai now held by Snoras, until court rules: Vasiliauskas
• NOTE: Lithuania shut Bankas Snoras AB in November 2011 for suspected misappropriation of assets
• NOTE: Lithuania shut Ukio Bankas AB in February 2013, saying it was insolvent due to risky lending
Noticed that the FOH have deleted the Heart-o-meter which detailed how much had been pledged. This would have been done to save any embarrassment if discussing with administrators of HMFC any proposed buy out.
One o these will suffice ..Attachment 9720
And now the end is here
And so I face the final curtain....
"A wee trip to division one would be like the good old days. Wouldng be too bad for 1 season."
wee belter from kickback, all is barry :aok:
Fixed that for you.
http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...02281318_n.jpg
First post since moving back from England and what a glorious day for it !, lets hope this is the final nail in their coffin . Funny how they were all up in arms over rangers writing off their debt but now they hope they can do the same !, for over twenty years they have lived above their means and lorded it over us with teams full of players they ultimately they could not afford, loving every moment of this.
A year ago we were battling to save our club from relegation.
Twelve months on if Hearts go into admin we have two chances to relegate them.
If Carlsberg did progress...
And their arrogance knows no bounds either - Hearts and Hibs would struggle to get out that division first time of asking if I'm being honest. It's a difficult league with some tricky games - QoS, Falkirk, Morton, Nid's Dumbarton, Livi and possibly Dunfermline if they survive. Every game against Hearts would be treated like a cup final with extra effort put in. With Hearts full of inexperience I'm not so sure they'd come up trumps first time of asking.
I'm a cynic too - Rangers needing some 'limelight', Hearts destined for a lower division, Ogilvie within the echelons of the SFA and links to both clubs, and David Southern 'playing ball' with the other SPL chairmen (he seems to have put himself above the trenches of Tynie more so recently than before) - sounds a good time to resurrect the SPL2 idea to me :rolleyes: Sponsors would love a league with both Hearts and Rangers in it, below the top league. With play-off's at the end of season too - all their Christmases come at once :cb
Just drove down Mcleod Street past the PBS and there is a Satelite TV van parked in their car park primed and ready for broadcast.
Is some news expected ? cake bake sales results ..... New World Cup Star signing .... :greengrin
#allisbarry is now greeting on twitter. @barryanderson_8 Feel free to send your love. Thinks its terrible that fans of other teams are celebrating the demise of another...
Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_86hSome football fans desperate for #Hearts to enter administration. Baffling. Witnessed it at other clubs - horrible for players & staff. 1/2
As I said earlier, yes we despise hearts and want to see them suffer but it's also about justice and fairness. Hearts have cheated and lived beyond their means for years to get ahead whilst the rest of us have had to cut back and live within our means and not been splashing out ridiculous, unaffordable sums of money on players. Therefore, it is only fair that hearts are punished for this cheating, if they are not then what kind of message does it send out?! Aye just break the bank, don't pay what your due etc etc because it's ok nothing will happen to you!
[IMG
]http://i599.photobucket.com/albums/t...ps2751f1bd.jpg
Taxi for Blobbo!!
[/IMG]
Imagine if they strip their trophies, we win the cup this year and then it turns out we won it two years in a row :duck:
Allisbarry should remember that this isn't an injustice, it's not a sign of the demise of Scottish Football, it's not Scottish Footballing armageddon, it's justice.
If Hearts do go bust this season we're going to have to put up with headlines about how Scottish Football is in crisis what with Oldco last season and Jevco this season. It's nothing of the sort, it's Scottish football sorting itself out. Whilst clubs like ICT, Ross County and St Johnstone are living within their means and riding high in the SPL, the teams who tried to spend money they don't have in the chase of perceived success have found out that what goes up must come down.
This seasons SPL has been one of the most competitive in years. With one team who spent well beyond their means starting over in division three this season and the other financially impotent we've seen a clean, fair battle for European places and seen some great football and quality young players as a result. St Mirren won the league cup and they deserved it, it's a meaningful victory for them as they've put up with years of pain for that one opportunity to get a great result as opposed to looking for quick fixes and showing a lack of patience.
The reason why other SPL clubs should be entitled to laugh should we see Hearts go into admin is because it's not a case of 'we didn't see it coming', they've had countless opportunities to do something about it. Alarm bells rang in the winter of last year yet they failed to significantly cut costs and indeed also signed Craig Beattie. They've paid astronomical wages for the likes of Nade, Skacel, Oboua and so forth whilst racking up mountains of debt which has hardly been kept a secret. It's like a car crash in slow motion where they can see themselves headed for an impact yet do nothing to avoid it whatsoever.
Allisbarry can keep quiet, there are plenty of teams who have lost to a team of players that were way beyond the price range of the team who played them. Nobody is shedding a tear for them, and they in return won't shed a tear if Hearts do indeed go into admin.