1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 380 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2803303703783793803813823904304808801380 ... LastLast
Results 11,371 to 11,400 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It's that part (specifically naming him) that makes me think something's happening, Cav.

That said, is he still on Thistle's Board? if he is, there's a potential conflict of interest, no?
    He's not listed on the Thistle website and his biography on the firm's website says he served Thistle until 2010.

http://ptfc.co.uk/club/boardroom

http://www.gerberlandagee.co.uk/partners.htm
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-04-2013 at 10:51 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    If the story about them having an administrator on stand-by is true this would be the reason - it's what the esteemed Mr Whyte did at Rangers.
    Could it be that the statement isn't for the benefit of the fans but is aimed at Hector? "Look, we're a gid business really, gies mair time tae pay"

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    C'mon its got to be true this time!

This would make our trip to the pink wongadome even more exciting!

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    If it happens tomorrow it would be Yaministration on 1/5. If only somebody could think of some kind of hand gesture to go with that ...
    Was at a meeting in London yesterday and some guy who I hardly knew gave me the 5-1 ....... if it all happened tomorrow then their wee sign against us that's supposed to last forever will be blown out the water!

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    [I

MG][/IMG] Lots of this going on on Keekback

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Was at a meeting in London yesterday and some guy who I hardly knew gave me the 5-1 ....... if it all happened tomorrow then their wee sign against us that's supposed to last forever will be blown out the water!
    Haha i love the old "aww everything is barry because oh 5-1!" and the "oh but but 5-1" brigades in their support! Let them do there pathetic wee signs, used to wind me up but now I just laugh. Let the wee lambs hide behind there 5-1 gestures, 5-1 isnt gonna save them and is actually part of the reason they are in this mess. If they had played by the rules like hibs had too they wouldn't have had the players they had in that final team, it was a team they could no where near afford!

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Could it be that the statement isn't for the benefit of the fans but is aimed at Hector? "Look, we're a gid business really, gies mair time tae pay"
    I think there's a fair bit of ass-covering in it. They could stand accused of trading while insolvent and this statement is saying that there was hope of returning to solvency so they were right to carry on trading. A normal business would have severely cut back its operations or taken the insolvency step around 18 months ago at the latest.

I dont look in over there, but, are the heads emerging from the sand now?
    What a shame, if only they had been forewarned they couldve maybe done something to remedy the situation, oh well, its 1/5 tomorrow, bring it on!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    Haha i love the old "aww everything is barry because oh 5-1!" and the "oh but but 5-1" brigades in their support! Let them do there pathetic wee signs, used to wind me up but now I just laugh. Let the wee lambs hide behind there 5-1 gestures, 5-1 isnt gonna save them and is actually part of the reason they are in this mess.
    I wouldn't mind the hand gestures but for the cruel irony that we are not able to sign our big wins against them, whereas a good proportion of them would be able to sign 6-2 and 7-0, if they'd ever beaten us by those scores.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    What a shame, if only they had been forewarned they couldve maybe done something to remedy the situation, oh well, its 1/5 tomorrow, bring it on!
    The coffee getting stronger over there. Although one actually asked when the share certificates were being sent out. Think he's been sniffing the Bostik instead.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    He's not listed on the Thistle website and his biography on the firm's website says he served Thistle until 2010.

http://ptfc.co.uk/club/boardroom

http://www.gerberlandagee.co.uk/partners.htm
    Good :0)

Crack on, son.

If you look at there official allisbarry statement and then
    glance to the left of the page they still have a link to
    TYNECASTLE 2010!!!!! THE MEGAWONGADOME!!!!!!!
    Spin and lies of days gone by
    shirley this reminder on the same page must encourage
    the yams to hit the panic button
    Please o please let this happen tomorrow
    MAYDAY !!!!! Or YAMDAY!!!!!!
    Last edited by Glesgahibby; 30-04-2013 at 11:21 AM.

Have to say I'll be amazed should they go into admin before June 1st.

Please lead me to be amazed.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Don't look over there either as its full of dregs and low life (very representative of the hearts support as a whole really) but the jambos i've spoke to are still very much head in the sand. It's all "aye just daft sad hibbys looking for something to get excited over - non story!"

Hahaha really do have to pity the fools! First of all, we have plenty to look forward to such as another cup final, what the hell do they have?! When are these muppets gonna finally wake up and smell the bull **** and actually try do something to save their club like we did in the dark days of Mercer. And i don't mean face painting and cake sales, I mean proper hard action! They just haven't clicked at all at how much of a state their club is in! Instead of actually tryna rally, they continue to tow the party line they are continuously being spun and wrap themselves in their delusion and arrogance! Spineless, gutless set of supporters. "oh but but 5-1" is there usual response to any negative press (hibs related or not).

Quote Originally Posted by Keith Wright Jnr View Post
    Have to say I'll be amazed should they go into admin before June 1st.

Please lead me to be amazed.
    If they can't pay the half-mill due to Hector the timing won't be of their choosing.

BTW, harking back to the time of the share offer they said they needed £2m to get to the end of the season, but on top of that they would have to finance the tax case separately, with the hint that UBIG might offer a commercial loan.

UBIG can't offer that loan now.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Two words for anyone concerned about various conflict of interests : Campbell Ogilvie

My favourite kickback quote today has to be the one along the lines of:

'if the club need us to man the barricades then any threat will be staved off.'

Eh not sure bake sales, face painting and a few free pints will cut it this time.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    If hearts go into admin they would be hit with a deduction of 17points leaving them 6 adrift of Dundee with 9points to play for.

Hibs play Dundee last game of the season : have to play the u13 for that game surely!?!
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Eh not sure bake sales, face painting and a few free pints will cut it this time.
    they really just don't have a clue do they?!

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    If hearts go into admin they would be hit with a deduction of 17points leaving them 6 adrift of Dundee with 9points to play for.

Hibs play Dundee last game of the season : have to play the u13 for that game surely!?!
    1000000% yes, rest the first time for the final and play the laddies win win
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 07:57 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

It's an 18 point deduction. I'd rather just beat them at Tynecastle to seal their fate.

If this realy happens before June 1st
    then I would suggest the month of may
    to be reversed and be fondly named
    the month of YAM !!
    And if they go into admin tommorow
    let the 1st of may be called
    YAMDAY !!!!

Better still. Beat them at the Pink Wongadome to seal their fate. Better than 1-5? Better believe it .

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Seeing as how he's not a striker it'd be a great chance to see if Kuqi would make a good goalie.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Better still. Beat them at the Pink Wongadome to seal their fate. Better than 1-5? Better believe it .
    I haven't bought a ticket yet and don't really plan on going, but if they get the deduction I'll be down the road to get one double sharpish.

Shall I get you one as well sir?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Would make their claims of "We ended them as a club" seem ironic.

When they won the cup in 1998 ending their long, long, long trophyless run we were also relegated.

It's an omen I tell you.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

My favourite is 'The Hedge' in the comments underneath this story.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...club-1-2913567

After suffering their own dark days Motherwell are edging towards fan ownership, (they have supporters' representatives on the board) which is the way to go. Works for Barcelona, so it should work for Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I haven't bought a ticket yet and don't really plan on going, but if they get the deduction I'll be down the road to get one double sharpish.

Shall I get you one as well sir?
    Aye. Couldn't miss that if it came to pass. Just make sure I'm no near the front.
    Last edited by greenlex; 30-04-2013 at 11:28 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    My favourite is 'The Hedge' in the comments underneath this story.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...club-1-2913567
    Hmmmmm

Not sure the Barcelona ownership model would transfer to a really big club like Hearts.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    I think to win the Scottish cup in the year hearts went to the wall would be unthinkable. Be ****ing amazing
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals