its a day they like to celebrate :boo hoo:
Printable View
Either 19th May so they can always remember the day they got relegated or 21st so we can have a double celebration work fine for me.
I just can’t wait to read the statement saying they have been RELEGATED to the lower league below.
Then going to laugh my head off at the statements and tears from the big huns and wee huns.
After that..popcorn out as Stendal probably leaves..
Then the rebuild begins and Budge is left still wondering how they have been relegated for the 2nd time in 6 years.
Has the thing with Stendal's last club been sorted out?
Best way I can put this just now is with this analogy.
Hearts are like a big dump you have that just won’t flush away. They will lodge for a few days then eventually they will go down.
Liam Boyce has this to say about our Daniel as he says he'd like him to stay on no matter what division they are in next season.
"He always has a game plan with tactics for every team and I've never seen that sort of detail
Like a wise Jambo once said... “Hibs aren’t our rivals anymore.”
Oh how right he was.
I see that the Stranraer Chairman has joined Hertz in their fight against relegation. However, I think that he's got his facts wrong.
“When the resolution was taken, Partick Thistle and Stranraer were the only teams in Europe to be officially relegated because of the pandemic.
“Since then France has called their league and has unofficially relegated clubs, but there has been intervention from the French government to push for this to be reversed because they feel it is wrong.
“For two clubs in Scotland to be the only ones currently affected with automatic relegation, it feels wrong to me."
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...n-spfl-2852898
That said, was maybe correct when he made the statement, but am I correct in saying that the Belgium league has relegation confirmed yesterday. Also League 2 in England has three promoted with possibly a 4th via the play-offs, surely that means four teams must be relegated.
There would be a complete uproar much worse than from them if teams werent relegated.
They are down on sporting merit.
Otherwise there would be no promotion or all the other clubs would have to pay for their failure. The governments have no jurisdiction at all to tell a football association to change its rules.
The fact they aren’t letting this go seems strange if it’s a done deal
Who are they hoping to influence
Or are they just intent on stirring things up even when decision is taken formally
This is now getting boring
But by not formally announcing a decision its just playing into a minority factions hands
https://twitter.com/ApologyHearts is back in some rather splendid form.
“Cameron Presentations Ltd £5406. Hired to help set up our Player of the Year do, it's with great regret that not only did we default on their payment, but a "confused" Mr. Romanov chased their CEO down McLeod St wearing nothing but a tam o' shanter and a Hearts scarf. A low point”
“£589 owed to @BritishGas_UKB. You'll be pleased to know that our great club now have an excellent relationship with them, our disgusting past behaviour firmly behind us. In fact, they have been very helpful assisting us design and build a drying room for journalists wet clothes”
“BT Global Services. Should've included this in the previous tweet. When you owe someone over 3k what's another £67? Anyway, it was for a replacement ethernet connection for our strategically placed Police Control Room. Sorry”
“BritishTelecom £3,024. It goes without saying that we apologise for yet another unpaid debt. However, in our defence, Vlad was running an internationally known world famous brand. For starters, he had at least 80 people laundering his money, now that's not easy to keep on top of.“
“Big Hearts Community Trust, £34,048. Nothing to see here. I'm reliably informed by Tom English that someone, somewhere, somehow paid this debt. And you trust us now, right? So that's all fine then? Good.”
“Beswick Sports Ltd, £3,000. Imagine us getting in debt with an agent? Reminds me, I need to check in with Liam Boyce, re. wages. Anyway, sorry about that.“
“Sincere apologies to Baltic Clipper travel agency for the £497 that we didn't pay you. I can tell you we are now run with complete integrity. Thanks to Dr Queen Ann Budge, businesswoman extraordinaire, our dark days are firmly behind us and we are at the peak of our 5 year plan.”
:applause:
I don’t think they will be pleased with this:
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/...n-cup-22035715
Excellent!! I've posted this before but I think it's worth repeating because it proves conclusively the Hearts were defaulting from the beginning of the 2012/13 season despite Self Sufficient Southern & others protestations. Here's another shafted creditor.
Il Ciocco, £11,469. Il Ciocco is a resort hotel in the Tuscany town of Barga. Jim Jefferies took Killie & Hearts there for pre season training & Hearts continued the tradition post Jumbo. Barga has extensive Scottish roots & connections, they have an annual fish & chips festival, a pipe band & Paolo Nutini & Daniela Nardini come from the area. As such the locals were always delighted to welcome an SPL team to their beautiful town. Not any more! Hearts went there for pre season training in July 2012. It's painful for us but this was 2 months after they had finished us as a club & they were naturally on an all time high with record merchandising & ticket sales. All of that did not stop them sneaking off from Tuscany & leaving an unpaid bill of £11k+. That's right, in July 2012, at possibly the highest point in their history & a full 11 months before they went into admin, Hearts were already welshing on payments. That they continued to lie, cheat, & defraud throughout the 2012/13 season & ultimately deny Dundee a place in the top league is to their eternal disgrace. The team with no shame! Get doon!!
Just about choked on my drive thru Costa when I saw this bit of drivel on kickback;
‘Hearts have always been the anti establishment club time we found our balls again as the they have been tucked up inside us for far to long now.’
Anti-establishment? They are the biggest bunch of cap doffing, dull lickspittles, establishment wanna be’s you could ever come across in football.
That is quite a revelation and hasn’t seen your previous mention of it. Definitely needs to be added to the list of apologies. Also needs to be acknowledged by the dafties over the other side of town when claiming they were not over spending and playing players they could not afford.
Just wonder what direction the authorities were looking at that point???
From kickback
"Hearts have always been the anti establishment club time we found our balls again as the they have been tucked up inside us for far to long now."
Saughton Jambo***
Posted*1 hour ago
Since Leslie Deans interview on Sportsound last Saturday then I have been In*regular contact with Les. Les*contacted me personally this morning *via telephone*and asked me to post his official letter to our chairman outlining his views on court action*on his behalf.
Can everyone please share this on all social media platforms to spread his word as his request?*
many thanks*
SJ
I have copied and pasted*his views verbatim and have removed his personal email address for obvious reasons.*
As follows:-
In my opinion, There are a minimum of 3 grounds which would entitle Hearts, Partick Thistle, Stranraer and perhaps Rangers, to institute civil court proceedings against SPFL and the clubs who voted to expel the first 3 clubs
Firstly, the clubs formed a common purpose. In the case of the premiership , that was to play 38 games against each other with club 12 to be relegated after these games were played. A common purpose creates a duty of care to each other. The actions of certain other members breach that duty. Additionally the SPFL must act in the best interest of all member clubs and I believe they have failed to do so. Their actions and conduct are set out in the dossier prepared by Rangers. The excuse given for abandoning the current campaign is that they want to start a new campaign, excluding Hearts from the Premiership. The chairman of SPFL has stated he hopes this can happen by July. By committing to a new campaign with a different membership , before the existing campaign is complete , a breach of duty occurs.*
Secondly, there was material non disclosure by SPFL in their briefing pack to clubs on April 8. As I understand it, no reference was made to the potential rebate claim by broadcasters if the league was called early. Additionally no other options than early termination were presented to clubs who were told this was the only feasible option. It was not. By their actions and omissions SPFL did not act in the best interest of all clubs. *
Thirdly, the SPFL motion was not passed. Dundee FC were not legally entitled to change their vote after it was cast. The motion failed and no further motion has been put to the clubs. SPFL are acting illegally.*
The pursuers only need to convince the court on any one of these 3 grounds to win the case.*
If so, the following remedies should be sought
1- Interdict against SPFL starting a new campaign until the current one is finished, whenever that might be.*
2- damages for actual and potential financial loss stemming from their expulsion.*
3- the expenses of litigation.*
Yours Faithfully
Leslie Deans*
Sportsound Richard Gordon "Temp reconstruction still very much on the table"
Am being told to expect the @spfl to ‘call’ the Premiership on Monday, with @CelticFC being declared Scottish champions for the 9th year in a row. And @JamTarts relegated, pending another attempt at league reconstruction, which could now be resurrected. @BBCSportsound from 2pm
How could reconstruction be resurrected? There’s no benefit to the majority of teams.
The Big Hearts debt of £ 34,048 disappears from the final shame list thanks to a bit of underhand manoeuvres by their corrupt admin, Bryan Jackson.
He “ invented “ an invoice for the amount due charging the Trust for accommodation in their offices to wipe out the debt.
It mattered nought that there was no agreement for this between the parties nor that HOMFC weren’t paying our Council for the rent due or business rates either for the property.
Reconstruction has been killed by the vote surely? Somebody just make a ****ing decision please.
LoL written by a 10 year old
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
That was my thought, they don’t have any more votes to talk about. Temporary reconstruction was not something that most teams wanted, a permanent solution was favoured and that couldn’t get the support required. I’m sure the likes of Aberdeen and Celtc favoured a temporary change but the smaller sides in the league would vote against it.
Same rules apply.
Hibs cannot under any circumstances vote for temporary reconstruction as it can never ever be for the long term good of the game. It is ALL about saving the maroon turds oh and Patrick of course.
Sounds like a typical SPFL fudge to me. Wouldn't surprise me at all.
Actually probably just a load of tosh to get listeners onto sportsound.
Cant see any of the three grounds succeeding. Even if the second 2 were upheld then it's a procedural matter and I would expect the SPFL to be able to take another vote.
The common purpose argument is very weak. If the clubs owe a duty of care to each other in that way would a club beating another on the last day to relegate them not also be breaching that duty of care? Pretty nonsense argument.
There was no perfect solution and the courts aren't going to tell the SPFL what they should have done and impose some other unfair solution.
I don't see any club raising legal proceedings other than as a tactic to get reconstruction back on the agenda or to agree some form of compensation.
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
Tam Cowan on Off The Ball, responding to a contributor (Jambo) celebrating a birth said they should open a bottle of wine, "something that goes down easily!"
Chris McLaughlin: Reconstruction not dead. Temporary. Budge has been told to work up proposal.
Stewert talkin cack.
Lets do a two year recon to see if it works.
Just a last ditch desperate attempt to keep them up.
Imagine in two years hearts sitting in 5th?
Hearts will go na this is no working so get doon Dundee St Mirren and Hamilton.
All while Benny Factor has pumped more millions into them.
Sick. Cheats they are bare faced cheats.
Just go already, you maroon weirdos. You're starting to get creepy.
It's getting tedious now.
But explains the silence after Fridays meeting
So 10 days to work up a plan and canvass For approval of something which will be temporary ie enough to stop Hearts going down
It stinks
Are Hearts going to be continually allowed to try and dictate events to suit them ffs
If this happens and Hearts are seen to be overspending again next Season then it sends out all the wrong Messages
Sporting Integrity ma Arse
One things for sure if Hibs have any part to play in the leagues being reconstructed on a temporary basis I'll keep my ST money and spend it on other things.
It would be absolutely stinking if temporary reconstruction got voted in.
I just get the feeling that they are gonna weasel their way out of relegation. Hopefully, reconstruction will be kicked into touch again. Now, imagine it gets passed and ICT come up instead of Dundee - can you imagine the furore on Brokeback id Dundee decide to take legal action - they wouldn`t understand the irony of saying Dundee shouldn`t lol
Of the 6 clubs that ruled it out previously I think Hibs would vote against it again. Aberdeen have already said they were open to temporary change so they could switch. Not sure what would be in it for the other 4..
I thought the lower leagues had already said they were against anything other than permanent change????
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...r-plan-2551208
I don't think Hibs would vote for it either but you never know. I said to a colleague a few weeks ago that the league would be called and Hearts officially relegated then back up via some dodgy reconstruction route and I wouldn't be surprised if it ended up this way.
Nae chance.
You would have to assume dialogue has already taken place with Sky who might have indicated that under the present circumstances (games behind closed doors) they would rather have the Edinburgh derby as one of those games. I don’t believe reconstruction would be taking place if Sky haven’t already had some input.
Just my opinion, but something extraordinary has been brought up at the meeting yesterday, to bring this about, and I don’t think for a second it’s anything to do with hearts taking legal action.
I think it’s more likely that Hearts have laid all their cards on the table and admitted that not being part of the top league will lead to admin 2 or perhaps worse in the face of an imminent recession.
Following the no reconstruction meeting last week, it just seems a bizarre turn around.
They still will not get the support they need. Temporary reconstruction would be an absolute travesty. Permanent or nothing. Do not bend the rules to save that corrupt, cheating and downright s***e football club.
Tbh if this is the case they should just be left to rot. It’s not the leagues responsibility to bail them out of their overspending etc.
Other teams manage their finances and if this is even considered it opens the floodgates in the future!
Temporary reconstruction is the worst possible scenario out of all the different proposals that have been made. If Hibs supported such a move I believe they would lose much of the goodwill they have generated during the shutdown. Its inequitable & probably unworkable. How long is temporary? I suggest we let Hibs know our opposition to this proposal.
I`m sure I read somewhere that the derby can pull between about 50-90,000 dependent on when it is ie 12:30 or evening game. To put that into context, the same article said the Man U v Liverpool pulled in just over a million. I would have thought it was more - am now trying to find the source but keep getting distracted lol
Temporary has to be a non starter. Do these idiots not look beyond the length of their own noses?
Ok, league of 14 next season, because relegating clubs without finishing the season is ‘wrong’ - so what happens when we get another lockdown during the second spike of the pandemic? Can’t relegate clubs after all, because they’d have the precedent to sue the league over it, so the league gets bigger again? We’re far enough away from the likely widespread availability of a vaccine to imagine the next 2 seasons could be impacted by lockdowns, how big do the leagues end up in this quest for fairness?
It’s an absolute non starter for this reason first and foremost.
It won’t be happening - waste of Budge and everyone’s time.
Another tick box exercise but won’t happen.
Sure about that? I’m not.
My life as a Hibs supporter has taught me one thing, whenever we think they’re on the canvas they always find a way to wriggle out. It’s sickening and I have this horrible feeling they’ll do it again.
When there is no level you won’t stoop to there’s always a chance you’ll find a way out.......
Has it been said when the Budge super plan is to be presented to the clubs ?