Same rules apply.
Hibs cannot under any circumstances vote for temporary reconstruction as it can never ever be for the long term good of the game. It is ALL about saving the maroon turds oh and Patrick of course.
Results 11,251 to 11,280 of 16724
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
16-05-2020 12:30 PM #11251
-
16-05-2020 12:31 PM #11252
-
16-05-2020 12:31 PM #11253This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
16-05-2020 12:36 PM #11255This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-05-2020 12:36 PM #11256
-
-
16-05-2020 01:05 PM #11258
The common purpose argument is very weak. If the clubs owe a duty of care to each other in that way would a club beating another on the last day to relegate them not also be breaching that duty of care? Pretty nonsense argument.
There was no perfect solution and the courts aren't going to tell the SPFL what they should have done and impose some other unfair solution.
I don't see any club raising legal proceedings other than as a tactic to get reconstruction back on the agenda or to agree some form of compensation.
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
-
16-05-2020 01:07 PM #11259
Tam Cowan on Off The Ball, responding to a contributor (Jambo) celebrating a birth said they should open a bottle of wine, "something that goes down easily!"
-
16-05-2020 01:09 PM #11260
-
16-05-2020 01:13 PM #11261
Chris McLaughlin: Reconstruction not dead. Temporary. Budge has been told to work up proposal.
-
16-05-2020 01:18 PM #11262This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It was voted for and barely left discussion stages
But it was a total non starter
-
16-05-2020 01:18 PM #11263This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Keeps the old girl busy
-
16-05-2020 01:20 PM #11264
Stewert talkin cack.
Lets do a two year recon to see if it works.
Just a last ditch desperate attempt to keep them up.
Imagine in two years hearts sitting in 5th?
Hearts will go na this is no working so get doon Dundee St Mirren and Hamilton.
All while Benny Factor has pumped more millions into them.
Sick. Cheats they are bare faced cheats.
-
16-05-2020 01:22 PM #11265This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As an for Inverness, we don’t need another diddy team in our top League
-
16-05-2020 01:24 PM #11266This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
16-05-2020 01:26 PM #11268This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-05-2020 01:30 PM #11269This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Think I may start watching even more German fitba.
**** the hertz
-
-
16-05-2020 01:34 PM #11271
It's getting tedious now.
-
16-05-2020 01:36 PM #11272This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So 10 days to work up a plan and canvass For approval of something which will be temporary ie enough to stop Hearts going down
It stinks
Are Hearts going to be continually allowed to try and dictate events to suit them ffs
If this happens and Hearts are seen to be overspending again next Season then it sends out all the wrong Messages
Sporting Integrity ma Arse
-
16-05-2020 01:39 PM #11273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-05-2020 01:42 PM #11274This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Bottom should automatically go down, and then play offs would play 2nd bottom
They just won’t play all these games.
-
16-05-2020 01:51 PM #11275This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-05-2020 01:59 PM #11276
One things for sure if Hibs have any part to play in the leagues being reconstructed on a temporary basis I'll keep my ST money and spend it on other things.
It would be absolutely stinking if temporary reconstruction got voted in.
-
16-05-2020 02:02 PM #11277
I just get the feeling that they are gonna weasel their way out of relegation. Hopefully, reconstruction will be kicked into touch again. Now, imagine it gets passed and ICT come up instead of Dundee - can you imagine the furore on Brokeback id Dundee decide to take legal action - they wouldn`t understand the irony of saying Dundee shouldn`t lol
-
16-05-2020 02:04 PM #11278This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I thought the lower leagues had already said they were against anything other than permanent change????
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...r-plan-2551208Last edited by Spike Mandela; 16-05-2020 at 02:08 PM.
-
16-05-2020 02:06 PM #11279This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-