View Full Version : Match Updates Scottish Cup Final Aberdeen v Celtic
24-05-2025, 04:00 PM
Been a dire final, but last 10 were certainly exciting.
Just_Jimmy
I feel physically sick. I hate Celtic.Aye totally. Its a bollocks rule, there's never a situation in a million years where a cup run should get a better European situation than 38 games of the season and finishing higher in the league.
But thats where we are. However celtic have been a joke. Why cant the old firm just pump teams in finals when it matters to us, it never seems to happen.
If celtic lose this, it'll give me another reason to utter despise them.
Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk
He said nout wrong, people just like to moan. Every hibs fan will be sitting with their head in their hands. I really don’t see an issue.
Not me.
I'm throwing darts at the dartboard with a strategically placed photo of Mikey Stewart on it.
I'm sure we all do that now and then.
These clowns need to pull the finger out. Half of them are on their holidays already.
Only consolation is ET came at a good time as Celtic were leaving themselves so open at the back.
Saint Hibee
I feel sick.
dmc1875
24-05-2025, 04:01 PM
Sunderland score in 95th min 2-1
K-Zazu
Why don’t Celtic have any out and out strikers
Sunderland score - 2-1. 90+5.
Wow
These clowns need to pull the finger out. Half of them are on their holidays already.
This game seem more important to us than them.
Relax. Celtic will win this. Aberdeen won’t have the legs. It’s the same situation as our 2016 game - if we hadn’t scored before ET we’d have been done.
24-05-2025, 04:02 PM
Not wrong is he? Will cost the club £m’s
Not wrong but a comment made by a hertz gimp
Aberdeen must be beginning to think maybe they could nick this
OtleyHibs
Very nice finish too
tonyrougier123
24-05-2025, 04:03 PM
Celtic will still win this folks.
Paul1642
24-05-2025, 04:03 PM
Happy for them. Now give us Triantis, don’t need him for the premiership :)
ChicoM1875
24-05-2025, 04:04 PM
Celtic will still win this folks.
Fingers crossed. Disnae feel right though wishing for it
Hibees1973
Relax. Celtic will win this. Aberdeen won’t have the legs. It’s the same situation as our 2016 game - if we hadn’t scored before ET we’d have been done.
That Morris of theirs has the legs.
I'm nowhere near relaxing.
NC1875
One bonus for us when it comes to Triantis hopefully 🤞
Hate to say, but I don't agree with that. If 2016 had gone to ET, we'd have won, no bother. They were spent after 80 mins.
Obviously hope you're right about today of course!
how much did they pay for that bernardo fella? brutal, so slow in everything he does blasted at least 3 corners back out the park
24-05-2025, 04:07 PM
Sunderland score in 95th min 2-1No point watching the taped version of that then !
Cheers!
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
24-05-2025, 04:09 PM
No point watching the taped version of that then !
Cheers!
Same boat - some pillocks ruining it
24-05-2025, 04:10 PM
Sorry but yous can’t sit on a football forum and expect to not see scores from other important games on threads 😂😂
Any other time I'd be cheering for the dons but hibs come first. So of course celtic are making an arse of it. But I think ET will suit celtic more.
how much did they pay for that bernardo fella? brutal, so slow in everything he does blasted at least 3 corners back out the park
He's been hopeless. Not the only one either... :rolleyes:
24-05-2025, 04:11 PM
How bad is Yang?
cameronw-hfc
Not sure a football forum is the place to be if you do want to have results spoiled
NC1875
Him and the boy Yang have been brutal.
Sorry but yous can’t sit on a football forum and expect to not see scores from other important games on threads 😂😂
:agree: avoid the forum if you are avoiding the score. You can't expect people to hold off updates to suit you.
LewysGot2
There's another thread though ...folk avoiding it wouldn't expect it posted on the Aberdeen v Celtic one?
Celti are a horrible mess. Their subs are 3rd rate.
dmc1875
I apologies for ruining it for some that wasn’t intended. I didn’t actually realise it was a dedicated thread thought it was the non Hibs one my mistake. Insults though? Pillocks? It’s a forum ffs I also wasn’t the only one who posted it it wasn’t meant to “ruin” anything. This place is mental at times
Does Yang want to just put on a red shirt and get it over with ffs
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Fancy Aberdeen to win now I fear.
Looks like Aberdeen will play for penalties, Celtic look so flat
Sorry but yous can’t sit on a football forum and expect to not see scores from other important games on threads [emoji23][emoji23]In the Scottish cup final thread when there's another thread specifically for other games
Don't agree - just takes a moment of thought but to post it
C'est la vie
I'm more raging at Celtic [emoji23]
Poor game, 2 own goals sums it up.
HibeeHendo
24-05-2025, 04:12 PM
Yang is absolutely terrible
badabing67
24-05-2025, 04:12 PM
How bad is Yang?
Better than Kwon
24-05-2025, 04:13 PM
Aberdeen are winning this
Said it all game, nothing surer
Hibees1973
24-05-2025, 04:14 PM
We have done all we can finishing 3rd.
Got beat away to Celtic in the cup quarter final when everyone will have been defeated.
Whatever transpires here, we did all we can.
This is f’n torture.
Penalties look a certain unless second hslf of extra time they run out of steam
Just_Jimmy
We have done all we can finishing 3rd.
Got beat away to Celtic in the cup quarter final when everyone will have been defeated.
Whatever transpires here, we did all we can.Exactly. Its a bollocks rule.
dmc1875
24-05-2025, 04:15 PM
It’s got a bad feeling about it for sure but got to hope Aberdeen are spent
badabing67
24-05-2025, 04:15 PM
Stop with the negative
Just put a tenner on Aberdeen, you’re welcome.
24-05-2025, 04:16 PM
Celtic £50 million in the bank and nae big bad boy striker.
24-05-2025, 04:17 PM
Celtic know they're not winning right? Ponderous at best.
So far it looks like stick on penalties
Celtic look deviod if ideas really
Green Reaper
My nerves are shot, don't think my heart could take penalties, get yer finger oot Celtic!
Drives me mad that
2 mins added when there's been about 3 stoppages for injuries
24-05-2025, 04:18 PM
Yang is awful.
NC1875
Celtic £50 million in the bank and nae big bad boy striker.
They did spend about 9 million on the boy Idah last year to be fair. He’s just *****
Mccowan has been terrible since coming on
dmc1875
Celtic are out of ideas
24-05-2025, 04:19 PM
Celtc like a beaten team. Useless dicks.
24-05-2025, 04:21 PM
I'm afraid this has penalties and an Aberdeen win written all over it.
Agree
K-Zazu
Why take Idah off?
Celtic are out of ideas
Celtic have had no creative spark since KO. 1 own goal against a crummy Dons side says everything.
Thank God Aberdeen and got through against Hearts. Utterly here for the taking.
Just feels like the dons day. Both are *****, hopefully Celtc get lucky.
Cabbage-Patch
24-05-2025, 04:22 PM
This is unbearable. Celtic zero urgency and look happy to take thier chances on pens. Aberdeen will get 1 chance you wouldn't bet against them taking it
24-05-2025, 04:22 PM
You can pass all day but at some point you need to do something different
Be lucky if baii is in play more than 8 minutes in 2nd half of ET
Losing Forest hasn’t helped but so many utterly woeful performances by players who cost millions. Engels £11 million, Idah £10 million Kuhn whatever millions
I also don’t think this will go to penalties.
TrumpIsAPeado
24-05-2025, 04:23 PM
Celtic think they're too good to get out of first gear.
dmc1875
24-05-2025, 04:23 PM
Polvara should score. Wake up Celtic ffs
24-05-2025, 04:24 PM
Why take Idah off?
Because he's fish.
Him being their number one striker while having millions in the bank is ridiculous.
What a miss.
Celtic are not interested
24-05-2025, 04:25 PM
Nervy here in Extra time, come on Celtic step it up for one moment.
McCowan has been awful
badabing67
Cmon ffs
Paul1642
24-05-2025, 04:26 PM
Bar rattled by Celtic ffs
HendoDelivered
Its got a 2016 feel to it but in the favour of the sheep. Not good.
McCowan has been awful
just said the same.
Yang is awful.
Cabbage-Patch
24-05-2025, 04:27 PM
This is Aberdeens day you just feel it.
I feel their pain, there is a thread for scores from other games.
What the f is the ref doing here
Jock O
24-05-2025, 04:28 PM
Celtic are like a castrated Rudolph Valentino.
This has 2016 written all over, and in some ways Celtic deserve to get shafted.
Maybe its written in stars we do it hard way and then knock Aberdeen out of the Europa play offs!
Could cry. Sheep are gonna win this and my bets out the window as only had them winning in 90 mins.
badabing67
It feels like we are willing it knock it off
This is Aberdeens day you just feel it.
Looks like it - loads of talk of 30 losses etc
Not won in 30 years etc
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
dmc1875
24-05-2025, 04:29 PM
Scales is absolutely brutal
Yang is shockingly poor.
Celtic would be better if they took Yang off and played with ten. Abhorrent footballer
ErinGoBraghHFC
Mon the tic
24-05-2025, 04:30 PM
Why are Celtic so ****ing passive?
Aberdeen thankfully wasting chances to win it
Could cry. Sheep are gonna win this and my bets out the window as only had them winning in 90 mins.
Never bet in 90 for a Cup Final. Always bet on to lift the trophy.
My traditional Cup Final insurance bet.
ED Hibee
Celtic look out of ideas
This is harder than watching Hibs
Aberdeen won't miss all of those and win.
OtleyHibs
24-05-2025, 04:31 PM
This is anybodys game here
Not the end to the season we wanted but it's not over yet
24-05-2025, 04:31 PM
This going to pens and Kenny will miss for celtic and Aberdeen winning.
24-05-2025, 04:32 PM
VAR check for Celtic penalty
24-05-2025, 04:32 PM
Never mind, no penalty given
Jakhog1
24-05-2025, 04:33 PM
Celtic would be better if they took Yang off and played with ten. Abhorrent footballer
Was just thinking that, how many times has he gave the ball away, can't beat a man or get crosses in, would not have him at hibs, shocker of a player
24-05-2025, 04:33 PM
Celtic are pathetic. We clearly aren’t meant to ever get group stage football.
NC1875
24-05-2025, 04:34 PM
Celtic playing Jonny Kenny in a cup final says it all. They don’t really care. Boys had about 2 appearances before this.
Rodger’s can **** right off. Even more of a prick than he was before
Mcbizz1998
Sums Celtic today. Desperately claiming for penalties.
TrumpIsAPeado
Celtic doing their obligatory "we need a penalty" act. It pains me to need them to win.
OtleyHibs
Celtic are pathetic. We clearly aren’t meant to ever get group stage football.
Even if today goes against us we still have a chance, a favourable draw required, but not impossible
ED Hibee
24-05-2025, 04:35 PM
Even if today goes against us we still have a chance, a favourable draw required, but not impossible
Whenever have we had a favourable draw?
ED Hibee
24-05-2025, 04:36 PM
Yang is useless
That Yang has been ****ing awful
Yang is absolutely wang
dmc1875
Yang surely won a competition or something - he’s horrid
I've had the feeling since their muted reaction to the opening goal that Celtc, and their Fans, are not all that fussed about winning yet another trophy.
That’s it just take Yang off
They'd literally be better playing with 10 men rather than Yang as the 11th.
TrumpIsAPeado
We don't need a favourable draw. We just need to win the draw regardless of who it's against.
Think Yang has a bet on the Sheep
Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk
Celtic are terrible
Yang's dad must have given Celtic money for his son to get a game. Shockingly bad player.
Why do they keep passing to Yang - hes so ****in bad.
Yang wouldn't get a game for 2014 Hibs
Paul1642
Can’t believe this is going to pens. Hate them at the best of times :(
24-05-2025, 04:37 PM
Where did they find Yang from
Mcbizz1998
If Yang takes a penalty I’m turning this off
No wonder Celtic fans have never been heard, they have been abysmal, tired lethargic performance.
Green Reaper
That yang is minging
Tell you what. Yang is crap
OtleyHibs
We don't need a favourable draw. We just need to win the draw regardless of who it's against.
True, a favourable draw would help though
1875M
How is this boy playing for Celtic? 🤣
My jinx’s where did they get that Yang
Hopefully nowhere near a penalty. Guy is a disaster area.
scottish_sleepy
That Yang is honking
badabing67
Hope he is not on his way to us on loan next season
Celtic to a man have been terrible
wallpaperman
24-05-2025, 04:38 PM
Is Yang considered to be a good footballer? He just looks woefully out his depth.
Just put a tenner on Aberdeen, you’re welcome.
The way Celtic are playing, I think their squad has a collective bet on Aberdeen winning
Again. I hate Celtic
Celtic better get their act together
Celtic have the air of the team that finished the League Cup final against us - complete mish mash of bit parts and any real quality advantage has vanished.
Penalties - good luck everybody.
1875M
Does McGregor ever pass forward?
HendoDelivered
Celtic don’t have it in them.
24-05-2025, 04:39 PM
Just **** off Celtic.
Ive never seen Celtic look so lethargic and passive
All through ET and most of the normal game they've been absolutely honking
badabing67
Pens it is then
Celtic have been woeful. Yang is a terrible player.
Ffs. Pens
Again. I hate Celtic
There's nothing redeeming about them. Nothing.
Montford
Most Hibs thing ever if the Sheep lift this trophy on Penalties
Sheep will win on pens. Absolutely guaranteed.
Useless ****ing ***** man.
Most Hibs thing ever if the Sheep lift this trophy on Penalties
How?
Useless Celtc.
If Aberdeen pull this off I’ll be utterly scunnered but have to hand it to them. Played for penalties from the word go and they’re here now.
Ffs. Brutal. Hopefully yang doesn't get near a penalty cause he's awful.
24-05-2025, 04:40 PM
Neither side deserves to win this.Celtc as bad as they have been for a long time. Brenda subs so stupid
I can't watch the pens. Cannot face Aberdeen eating Hibs lunch, or a crap Celtic team winning the Treble. Awful final by two awful teams.
Welp, we’ll just have to get European football the hard way cause Aberdeen will probably win this !
Mcbizz1998
Celtic will lose this now. They don’t have the characters on the pitch to win it.
Ffs. Brutal. Hopefully yang doesn't get near a penalty cause he's awful.
Get him so far to **** away from the penalty spot.
Desperate for Celtic to win this obviously but if they don't they'll have no one to blame but themselves. They have been ****ing minging.
Schmeichel is old and can’t move. It’s ****ed
McCowan looks stuffed and he only came on, bad body language
24-05-2025, 04:41 PM
This is a disaster
24-05-2025, 04:41 PM
McCowan looks stuffed and he only came on, bad body language
He’s going to take and miss a pen.
24-05-2025, 04:42 PM
Really is isn’t it
tonyrougier123
Nail biting stuff😬.
Well, this is quite the tension headache I have now.
badabing67
We got to be the most negative support about
24-05-2025, 04:43 PM
OMG c'mon celtic
OtleyHibs
Feels ridiculous that our fate comes down to this
Hopefully get what we deserve at the end of it but not got a lot of faith in celtic here
Calum McGregor misses
Ffs
McGregor can piss off
Miss
Baws
Oh aye?
ManlyOz
Unbelievable this
badabing67
Sellick win the toss
Sioux
Couldn’t make this up
Oh well
Aberdeens name on this
McGregor one of the most overrated players in Scottish football history
Shinnie scores
badabing67
24-05-2025, 04:44 PM
Ffs
pollution
You're right. It's incessant
Jonny Kenny scores for Celtic
Jock O
That effort sums Celtic up.
I think I hope they lose now to be honest
McGregor missing ffs
Just_Jimmy
24-05-2025, 04:45 PM
You're right. It's incessantHow often does it go our way tho?
We had a superb season and we still got shafted
What are the chances of some exuberance?
Only good thing to say - is thank f*** Aberdeen beat Hearts.
ED Hibee
Aberdeen much more confident with penalties. Celtic are a joke
badabing67
Only good thing to say - is thank f*** Aberdeen beat Hearts.
Great point
How often does it go our way tho?
We had a superb season and we still got shafted
We didn't get shafted.
24-05-2025, 04:46 PM
What is Kasper moaning about?
tonyrougier123
24-05-2025, 04:46 PM
Hard way it is then, crazy
24-05-2025, 04:47 PM
Some penalty that
Thought he hit it over for a split second
hibeez1875
Think Aberdeen have been practising
HendoDelivered
Mcgregor knows its done
Haha maeda
Crikey
Please miss palaversa
24-05-2025, 04:48 PM
We had a superb second half of the season
A superb whole season and we would have come second
tonyrougier123
Penalties been toppers tbf
Just_Jimmy
We didn't get shafted.Bumped then. Whatever you want to call it.
The rule is bollocks that a cup final win is better than third in the league over the season.
That’s a shocking penalty from Johnson
24-05-2025, 04:49 PM
**** me
Ah well, **** it, Conference play offs it is.
Get so far to ****
Celtic were quite poor as were we up there
badabing67
Ffs
Callum Mcgregor the biggest *****bag in Scottish football, most overrated player ever
Absolutely disastrous. Not only ****ed us for guarenteed group football but Aberdeen will get a massive boost for the next few years with a cup win
Stop being negative lads, its not over yet.
Oh...
I hate celtic.
24-05-2025, 04:50 PM
Long way to reach that
Absolutely all on Celtic that
Aberdeen in good shape but celgoc played at a training game pace
Pathetic it really was
Can't believe they ended the game with Kenny, Yang on the park
Hibs been so unlucky with the cup draws this season.
Fair play to Aberdeen though.
Hibs have still had a great season.
Too be fair it’s ***** for us ….
But from a fan POV i hope they have a good night and it’s better than Celtic winning everything
badabing67
What will be will be we just have to get on with it
24-05-2025, 04:51 PM
Anti football wins again though Celtic were so poor. Shades of Man Utd v Spurs final.
Dreadful cup final, Celtic didn't look interested
I can't grudge them it. ***** for us though.
Well, well who would have believed that??
Saint Hibee
24-05-2025, 04:53 PM
Fair play to the sheep. They outsang Celtic the entire match.
24-05-2025, 04:53 PM
Best season in ****ing years and the one time you want a favour from ****ing Celtic they blow it. Joke. Absolute joke.
24-05-2025, 04:54 PM
All about performing on the day. Schmeichel has cost Celtic the Scottish Cup, Mitov has looked pish this season but hey ho
24-05-2025, 04:54 PM
All about performing on the day. Schmeichel has cost Celtic the Scottish Cup, Mitov has looked pish this season but hey ho.
24-05-2025, 04:55 PM
****ing mugs.Hibs couldn't do any more than we have so no point wasting energy on these clowns.
That's gutting
What will be will be we just have to get on with it
£[emoji[emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]][emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]]]][emoji[emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]][emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]]]][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]][emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]]]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]][emoji[emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]][emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]]]][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]][emoji[emoji638][emoji639][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]]]]]m, Rocky and triantis right there
24-05-2025, 04:56 PM
We are several rounds away from that (likely all unseeded too)
We will never make the European group stage, ever.
Destiny simply will not let us.
Callum McGregor is the most overrated footballer in Scottish football history. That's a fact. Backwards passing coward. Flat track bully who's never been good enough to get a move elsewhere. Thank **** he retired from international duty
24-05-2025, 04:57 PM
That’s that ****ed for us then
24-05-2025, 04:58 PM
**** you celtic football club and all your ****my, ***** bag players and fans.
Useless *****.
I can't grudge them it. ***** for us though.
I do. Winning a final with 18% possession is a joke.
Dr What If?
I hate football
Callum McGregor is the most overrated footballer in Scottish football history. That's a fact. Backwards passing coward. Flat track bully who's never been good enough to get a move elsewhere. Thank **** he retired from international duty
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkThat's rubbish btw
Dreadful cup final, Celtic didn't look interested
The slow build up and passing around relentlessly was difficult to watch. Everything went through Scales who slowed every move down. Yang is absolutely hopeless as was Bernardo. Just typical Hibs luck.
Unseeded for 2nd QF round.
24-05-2025, 04:59 PM
That's rubbish btw
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkIt's not btw.
Predictable outcome, typical luck less Hibs!
Poorest celtic performance in a long time hands the spoils to an abject dons side!
24-05-2025, 04:59 PM
I hope all those "ah a goal in a cup final, nice one, no big deal haha" ***** are SOBBING into their ****ing scarves right now.
About time you experienced what it's like to ****ING LOSE.
24-05-2025, 05:00 PM
This is the most Hibs thing that’s ever happened to us
Club better pump money in now. Aberdeen have a guaranteed £6m, Hearts have big money coming in.
Our owners need to back the club with big money in summer or we are falling behind Aberdeen and Hearts for years.
NC1875
We should now be asking the question why the cup winners get the prize of group stage European football over the team who finished 3rd over a 38 game season.
An absolute joke.
And Celtic can **** right off.
jakedance
Absolutely gutted about that but fair play to Aberdeen. They deserved to win more.
A good friend of mine is an Aberdeen fan and I’ll not grudge him a bit of joy.
He's a very good player.
Would you have said the same if he scored a penalty?
24-05-2025, 05:01 PM
It's not btw.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkOfcourse it is
Callum MacGregor is not overrated or too poor to get a move elsewhere
Celtics European games shows that
It's a wild take imo
TrumpIsAPeado
I do. Winning a final with 18% possession is a joke.
No it isn't. Only a fool believes that what a team does on the ball is the only thing that matters. Aberdeen worked themselves to the bone off the ball and were ultimately rewarded for it. Celtic had 21 shots in that game and were limited to only 3 on target. Aberdeen did what was necessary.
We should now be asking the question why the cup winners get the prize of group stage European football over the team who finished 3rd over a 38 game season.
An absolute joke.
And Celtic can **** right off.To be fair we could've just beat Celtic and went into win it [emoji6]
This is the most Hibs thing that’s ever happened to us
Never fails does it