View Full Version : Block Seven

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Thatdayinmay16
27-05-2025, 01:02 PM
If there keen on using graffiti etc, can we not help them create murals around ER? Similar to what we see with Rashford in Manchester or Trent in Liverpool, Maradona in Naples etc?

Would be a better use of their time and would make the areas around Easter Road look fantastic, plus it could open up job opportunity's for some of the young lads.

27-05-2025, 08:14 PM
Or youngsters could just be taught at a young age to behave properly and then they won't have to deal with the police.

If only it was that easy.

27-05-2025, 08:17 PM
Bus stop on Whitehouse Road covered in Block 7 *****. Love what's happening behind the goals, but if the cost is *****y wee neds thinking they can cover the place in crap, petty graffiti, then Block 7 can get tae ****. Where's the pride in being part of something potentially great while carrying on like an ASBO ****?

Whitehouse Road in Cramond? You sure they're not just noising up JKR? :greengrin

Or Whitehouse Loan?

andrew70
27-05-2025, 08:22 PM
Or youngsters could just be taught at a young age to behave properly and then they won't have to deal with the police.

Clearly never worked, lived or even appreciated what goes on in that environment.

27-05-2025, 10:00 PM
Whitehouse Road in Cramond? You sure they're not just noising up JKR? :greengrin

Or Whitehouse Loan?

Does she still have that house, thought she had it up for sale a while back.

27-05-2025, 10:03 PM
Does she still have that house, thought she had it up for sale a while back.

Pretty sure she's still there.

Those round about it are fed up of her bloody trees :greengrin

27-05-2025, 10:39 PM
Pretty sure she's still there.

Those round about it are fed up of her bloody trees :greengrin

They are that big she has to get one lane of the road closed to trim them back and it takes a couple of days causing havoc with massive tail backs with temporary lights.

Se7enUp
28-05-2025, 12:54 AM

Or Whitehouse Loan?

Road.

They're noising up any decent member of the community.

Billy Bunter 07
28-05-2025, 06:29 AM
Road.

Hang them I say.

Rumble de Thump
28-05-2025, 06:49 AM
I am no fan of them but just because you don’t agree with that “nonsense” doesn’t mean it’s not correct.

The police don’t exactly help or engage youngsters (not just that demographic either) they are more interested in criminalising them and putting them at a disadvantage.

There’s plenty issues but this certainly isn’t one.

In fact it’s something the police thrive on and in many instances live up to it. A wee bit of authority goes to a lot of their heads.

Reality isn't really something that can be disagreed with. Anyone who knows what it stands for knows that it's nonsense. Of course it's not correct.

28-05-2025, 07:37 AM
They are that big she has to get one lane of the road closed to trim them back and it takes a couple of days causing havoc with massive tail backs with temporary lights.

Road.

Traffic delays.

Stickers.

Life sure is tough on the mean streets of Cramond.

Se7enUp
28-05-2025, 12:13 PM
Block 7 on their way to the next bus stop to draw their **** all over.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news/edinburgh-news/unruly-edinburgh-youths-balaclavas-speed-31723964?utm_source=sharebar&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=sharebar

28-05-2025, 01:17 PM
Traffic delays.

Stickers.

Life sure is tough on the mean streets of Cramond.I heard the residents are petitioning parliament because PUBLIC transport runs near the area, there's squirrels, and a bird crapped on a car once. Something needs to be done to end these unsightly horrors.

28-05-2025, 01:37 PM
Traffic delays.

Stickers.

Life sure is tough on the mean streets of Cramond.

Did I mention I was at a park in Cramond. :tee hee:

28-05-2025, 02:04 PM
https://i.imgur.com/lmVdP80.jpeg

28-05-2025, 02:53 PM
https://i.imgur.com/lmVdP80.jpeg

Ooft. An excellent example of inverted snobbery.

Thanks for sharing. 👍

28-05-2025, 04:21 PM
Did I mention I was at a park in Cramond. :tee hee:

Ahhh... and you're wondering why you got lifted?

(insert something here about Class B's and upper-class B's)

28-05-2025, 08:20 PM
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/cTpC5UoFyX0

Their new musical hit.

TBF they've stopped singing this kind of chants for most of the season and kept it with the simple classics ones, it's not been the best of season for them off the field and will see how next season goes.

28-05-2025, 09:51 PM

Their new musical hit.

TBF they've stopped singing this kind of chants for most of the season and kept it with the simple classics ones, it's not been the best of season for them off the field and will see how next season goes.

New? I’ve heard Hibs fans singing that since I started going to games a few decades ago.

Billy Bunter 07
28-05-2025, 09:58 PM
New? I’ve heard Hibs fans singing that since I started going to games a few decades ago.

Been sang since I started going late 90s. Anything to try to jump on a bandwagon ripping them like.

Perhaps it would have been frowned upon more in the past if everything was put on social media but it seems some think it’s worse than the generations before when in fact it’s a lot more mild in reality. These guys have nowt even in comparison to the baby crew who went home and away in a large group 10-15 years back.

28-05-2025, 10:09 PM

And even then nobody knew who Tim Molloy was :greengrin

28-05-2025, 10:30 PM
And even then nobody knew who Tim Molloy was :greengrin

But they could spell it! :wink:

The Tubs
28-05-2025, 11:05 PM

Their new musical hit.

Should the lyrics not be updated to reflect the king's accession to the throne?

28-05-2025, 11:45 PM
If there keen on using graffiti etc, can we not help them create murals around ER? Similar to what we see with Rashford in Manchester or Trent in Liverpool, Maradona in Naples etc?

Would be a better use of their time and would make the areas around Easter Road look fantastic, plus it could open up job opportunity's for some of the young lads.

That gable end next to the FF is absolutely crying out for a mural ....... not a Block 7 one, but something dedicated to Hibs. I could be wrong, but I'm sure there's a Hearts themed gable end mural outside of Tynecastle .... they were certainly talking about one when the new stand was built, whether it ever happened I'm not sure.

29-05-2025, 05:15 AM
That gable end next to the FF is absolutely crying out for a mural ....... not a Block 7 one, but something dedicated to Hibs. I could be wrong, but I'm sure there's a Hearts themed gable end mural outside of Tynecastle .... they were certainly talking about one when the new stand was built, whether it ever happened I'm not sure.

They just decided to build some stairs that ran into the wall instead.

29-05-2025, 08:19 AM

Ok thanks for correcting me, for all my years of following Hibs and attending games this is one i can honestly say I've not heard it or even remember it.

29-05-2025, 08:50 AM
Ok thanks for correcting me, for all my years of following Hibs and attending games this is one i can honestly say I've not heard it or even remember it.

I haven't sung it for decades but I know it off by heart.

Different times. I don't want them to return.

29-05-2025, 09:17 AM
But they could spell it! :wink:

Didny ken the guy. I just guessed :greengrin

Like you, one of those songs I can remember, and wished I couldn't.

29-05-2025, 09:34 AM
Didny ken the guy. I just guessed :greengrin

Like you, one of those songs I can remember, and wished I couldn't.

You know it wasn't a person.

29-05-2025, 09:40 AM

Aye!!! Stop digging into those parts of my memory that I'm trying hard to forget!! :na na:

29-05-2025, 09:41 AM
Aye!!! Stop digging into those parts of my memory that I'm trying hard to forget!! :na na:

Soz, bro.

29-05-2025, 10:12 AM

This old Herald article suggests that the original root of the term was a person: https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12689760.huns-hanoverians-tims-taigs-and-bluestockings/

the Tim Malloys took their name from a prominent Tyrone farmer who organised resistance to evictions

29-05-2025, 10:17 AM
They just decided to build some stairs that ran into the wall instead.[emoji23]
And called it Muriel.

29-05-2025, 10:19 AM
I haven't sung it for decades but I know it off by heart.

Different times. I don't want them to return.Same here, prominent for a while in my youth. Echo your sentiments.

29-05-2025, 10:35 AM
This old Herald article suggests that the original root of the term was a person: https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12689760.huns-hanoverians-tims-taigs-and-bluestockings/

That's the first time I've ever seen that theory, but I'd have thought that there would be some recorded history of such a resistance.

I've always thought it was just a general alias the Glasgow gang gave themselves, a name they would all use if ever apprehended etc, but it would make sense if there was a person behind its origin.

29-05-2025, 10:37 AM
That's the first time I've ever seen that theory, but I'd have thought that there would be some recorded history of such a resistance.

I've always thought it was just a general alias the Glasgow gang gave themselves, a name they would all use if ever apprehended etc, but it would make sense if there was a person behind its origin.

A bit like the Billy Boys? (William Fullerton, I think)

29-05-2025, 10:38 AM
A bit like the Billy Boys? (William Fullerton, I think)

I thought that was King William.

29-05-2025, 10:56 AM
I thought that was King William.

Think you're right.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Billy_Boys

It was just coincidence that their leader was also called Billy. Whodathunkit? Protestant boy called Billy. :rolleyes:

29-05-2025, 11:35 AM
Same here, prominent for a while in my youth. Echo your sentiments.

Ok thanks all for the history lesson.

29-05-2025, 11:42 AM
Ok thanks all for the history lesson.[emoji106] one of the few benefits of getting old[emoji6]

29-05-2025, 11:51 AM
[emoji106] one of the few benefits of getting old[emoji6]

Aye, like I've said i really don't remember it being sung much in my lifetime.

I was listening to some player fan chants yesterday and had a thought on who was the first player to get a chant that people can remember? O'Rourke?

29-05-2025, 11:54 AM

I was listening to some player fan chants yesterday and had a thought on who was the first player to get a chant that people can remember? O'Rourke?

Good shout.

Not in my lifetime, but I think Gordon Smith had one.

A Gordon for me?

29-05-2025, 12:06 PM

Gie the ba' tae Reilly!

29-05-2025, 12:07 PM

I was listening to some player fan chants yesterday and had a thought on who was the first player to get a chant that people can remember? O'Rourke?Jimmy Jimmy O'Rourke, everyone knows his name....sung that a few times[emoji16]

Hibs1969
29-05-2025, 12:24 PM
I recall we serenaded Pat Quinn to the tune of ’The Mighty Quinn’ by Manfred Mann back in the day but I can’t for the life of me remember our lyrics to it. Old age sucks.

29-05-2025, 01:05 PM
I recall we serenaded Pat Quinn to the tune of ’The Mighty Quinn’ by Manfred Mann back in the day but I can’t for the life of me remember our lyrics to it. Old age sucks.

Exactly as the song went IIRC. You ain't seen nothin' like the Mighty (or Paddy?) Quinn.

Manfred Mann hit, Dylan song.

Think that pre-dated the O'Rourke song.

Feed McGraw
30-05-2025, 12:17 PM
My user name is from a song for Allan McGraw from the late 60`s - Feed McGraw, McGraw, he`s ayeways on the baw, Feed McGraw, Feed McGraw. Same tune as the Mickey Weir song, think the original actual song was " The quartermasters store " or something like that.

19-06-2025, 03:37 PM
Must have done some shopping at Tesco & Lidl Corstorphine, place is covered with B7 graffiti.

andyf5
19-06-2025, 05:36 PM
Must have done some shopping at Tesco & Lidl Corstorphine, place is covered with B7 graffiti.

From there all the way to Davidson Mains.

NthCarolinaHibs
19-06-2025, 05:45 PM
Aye,saw Clerrie an Queensferry Rd covered in B7 graffiti..

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2025, 06:25 PM
Supposedly the spike in graffiti is due to a subsection of B7 called the “Vandals”. I wonder how long it took them to come up with that moniker.

Lendo
19-06-2025, 06:36 PM

Roseburn and Russell Road covered in their ***** too.

19-06-2025, 07:02 PM
Roseburn and Russell Road covered in their ***** too.

It’s not even good graffiti, would be okay if it brightened some places up buts it’s just B7 sprayed everywhere.

19-06-2025, 11:34 PM

Should have drawn a Cardigan and Rover Car, only Hibs fans passing would get it.

Graffiti is just vandalism.

Godsahibby
20-06-2025, 07:43 AM
They make a big thing about helping out at ER to tidy the place up yet these welts are going about destroying everyone else’s front doors with this graffiti.

Bridge hibs
20-06-2025, 08:29 AM
Looking at it objectively, maybe they are just promoting vitamins

20-06-2025, 08:39 AM
Looking at it objectively, maybe they are just promoting vitamins

Bunch of niaciny boys.

20-06-2025, 08:53 AM
Their work in the Innocent Railway Tunnel is some of the better efforts.

20-06-2025, 09:00 AM

It's been a while but I enjoy walking through there and seeing all the art!

20-06-2025, 09:50 AM
Insane them. It's biotin deficiency wanting to be B7. Bloody hangers on.

20-06-2025, 02:30 PM
Bunch of niaciny boys.[emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

BS44
20-06-2025, 04:02 PM

Go off subject for a moment. Where does the innocent railway tunnel end towards the St Leonards side? I've past the other end plenty times, never wandered through

And, I was down at Seafield Crematorium this afternoon, I noticed a walkway directly above the entrance to the grounds, where does this start and finish

Bridge hibs
20-06-2025, 04:12 PM
Go off subject for a moment. Where does the innocent railway tunnel end towards the St Leonards side? I've past the other end plenty times, never wandered through

And, I was down at Seafield Crematorium this afternoon, I noticed a walkway directly above the entrance to the grounds, where does this start and fini**** ends at a small cul de sac of private housing blocks, if you turn right after exiting the park towards the Commie pool you take first right and then first right again and that takes you onto the Innocent.

BS44
20-06-2025, 04:21 PM
It ends at a small cul de sac of private housing blocks, if you turn right after exiting the park towards the Commie pool you take first right and then first right again and that takes you onto the Innocent.

Thanks, BH👍

21-06-2025, 09:35 AM
And, I was down at Seafield Crematorium this afternoon, I noticed a walkway directly above the entrance to the grounds, where does this start and finish

There's a wee foot path near the bottom of Easter Rd, starts there passes Leith Academy, it uses the old tain line, skirts the bottom of the stadium at Hawkehill. Cuts through Lochend, Restlalrig, Pirnifeild, round Seafield cemetery, crosses over the bridge you are talking about and finishes at the seafeild end of the Link. A nice wee walk.

LewysGot2
21-06-2025, 11:02 AM
There's a wee foot path near the bottom of Easter Rd, starts there passes Leith Academy, it uses the old tain line, skirts the bottom of the stadium at Hawkehill. Cuts through Lochend, Restlalrig, Pirnifeild, round Seafield cemetery, crosses over the bridge you are talking about and finishes at the seafeild end of the Link. A nice wee walk.

The Quarries :agree:

21-06-2025, 03:20 PM
There step count must be pretty high as the B7 is everywhere, from D’mains all along Queensferry Road and all up through Corstorphine, “we are B7” on the signs for reducing speed from 30-40.

21-06-2025, 03:20 PM
The Quarries :agree:

Yes

BS44
22-06-2025, 07:05 AM

👍

22-06-2025, 07:55 AM
There step count must be pretty high as the B7 is everywhere, from D’mains all along Queensferry Road and all up through Corstorphine, “we are B7” on the signs for reducing speed from 30-40.

I keep trying to change my speed to B7 but my brain can't convert numbers to hexadecimal fast enough

22-06-2025, 02:47 PM
I keep trying to change my speed to B7 but my brain can't convert numbers to hexadecimal fast enoughRegardless of mph or kph, you definitely shouldn't be going that fast

22-06-2025, 03:25 PM
Exactly as the song went IIRC. You ain't seen nothin' like the Mighty (or Paddy?) Quinn.

Manfred Mann hit, Dylan song.

Think that pre-dated the O'Rourke song.

I'll be singing it for the rest of the day now ...

Come all without, come all within,
You ain't seen nothin' like the Mighty Quinn,
He scores with left, he scores with right,
He plays for the Hi-bees in the green and white.

JFP
25-06-2025, 06:58 PM
Read this from thread from start to finish 🥴

I attend the majority of away games with my young daughters

On more than 1 occasion the young 30 year old that "doesn't like watching the game "
Has moved on steaming c.nts trying to tag onto B7 stating that there are young kids nearby