View Full Version : Block Seven

Pages : 1 [2]

12-04-2025, 09:48 AM
No idea why it has to be one or the other. I played Rugby and Football into adulthood and cricket and basketball among others for school teams and also afterwards for the odd game. I'd agree with many of the posts here. The majority of football and rugby fans are the same in terms of behaviour. The bad behaviour is a minority and is very much treated differently by the police. The policing of rugby and football before any issues arise is completely different too. It is almost as if the Police are looking for a fight at big football matches. That being said they would say they were preparing for the worst.

12-04-2025, 09:55 AM
No idea why it has to be one or the other. I played Rugby and Football into adulthood and cricket and basketball among others for school teams and also afterwards for the odd game. I'd agree with many of the posts here. The majority of football and rugby fans are the same in terms of behaviour. The bad behaviour is a minority and is very much treated differently by the police. The policing of rugby and football before any issues arise is completely different too. It is almost as if the Police are looking for a fight at big football matches. That being said they would say they were preparing for the worst.

I love football, it's the best sport in the world but the simple difference is you do not get self identified groups of rugby supporters who band together in large numbers looking to fight with opposing fanbases.

This isn't about your average fan, it's these groups of numbers up to and over 100 young men dressing up with balaclavas on looking to cause trouble at times. I've never once heard of that happening at a Rugby game.

12-04-2025, 10:11 AM
I know there is an element of tongue in cheek involved in the whole rugby chat but I genuinely think there is minimal difference between you average football and rugby fan. Not the extreme elements in either sport which take different forms but definitely exist.

You could easily allow beer at the football and have a whole unsegregated family section and there would be no notable change in the behaviour of most fans. The vast majority of games from League One and below in Scotland are unsegregated and there are no running battles, same as there are huge unsegregated sections and alcohol served at major international tournaments with no issues.

The issue for me is the 'most fans' because you are right but that''s also the problem: I happen to have been to a lot of Scottish games at Murrayfield in the past 3/4 years & taken football friends who were initially very agitated by the fact that we could drink at the games; a Celtic season ticket holder in particular due to his politics (which I entirely agree with) was no' happy. Bottom line is that he accepted that he knew and saw too many of his team's supporters who would not drink responsibly and not the way rugby fans were behaving would translate well to Parkhead.. It's a minority but I've also seen too many drunks at ER over the years to believe there would not be trouble - it's a minority, most folk would be fine but that minority would make life grim for everyone around them. It's a cultural thing and I don't like what it says about our society but it's a consequence that I don't think there's any point denying.

12-04-2025, 10:58 AM
Rugby's actually a harder game to excel at than football.

By what method is this measured?

12-04-2025, 11:07 AM
By what method is this measured?

Football is a far harder game to excel at. It's a numbers game, football is played by a massive number of people compared to Rugby across the world, to become a professional footballer you are competing against millions upon millions of others who want to make it to that level.

Very very few do.

In Rugby the number of players is far lower so your chances of success are higher as you are competing against a much smaller talent pool.

12-04-2025, 11:15 AM
They can make all the statements they want but whether they have a point or not is largely irrelevant.

The police have a duty to protect the public be that in the streets or in the stadiums so they will continue to try to nip any bad behaviour in the bud.

Why are they wearing face coverings? Exactly!

He's here!
12-04-2025, 11:51 AM
Football is a far harder game to excel at. It's a numbers game, football is played by a massive number of people compared to Rugby across the world, to become a professional footballer you are competing against millions upon millions of others who want to make it to that level.

Very very few do.

In Rugby the number of players is far lower so your chances of success are higher as you are competing against a much smaller talent pool.

I'm referring to the demands of the game not the number playing it.

Both rugby and football are well down the list of most demanding sports (across numerous measures) though, most of which are individual eg gymnastics is well out in front (followed by boxing and mixed martial arts (MMA) and fencing, although the latter is often inclded as a MMA), with ice hockey the most demanding team sport.

12-04-2025, 11:59 AM
Rugby fans don't express any where near the passion that football fans have for their club.

It's a completely different thing, rugby crowds are more akin to a theatre crowd than football so it's no surprise that football attracts folk that are a bit more troublesome

12-04-2025, 12:01 PM
Rugby fans don't express any where near the passion that football fans have for their club.

It's a completely different thing, rugby crowds are more akin to a theatre crowd than football so it's no surprise that football attracts folk that are a bit more troublesome

I think that's why we see the difference in the way each sports supporters are policed.

12-04-2025, 12:03 PM
I'm referring to the demands of the game not the number playing it.

Both rugby and football are well down the list of most demanding sports (across numerous measures) though, most of which are individual eg gymnastics is well out in front (followed by boxing and mixed martial arts (MMA) and fencing, although the latter is often inclded as a MMA), with ice hockey the most demanding team sport.

It might be more physically demanding, but that doesn't make it harder to excel, it just makes it more physical.

The level of skill and technique in football compared to Rugby for instance are miles apart.

He's here!
12-04-2025, 12:48 PM
It might be more physically demanding, but that doesn't make it harder to excel, it just makes it more physical.

The level of skill and technique in football compared to Rugby for instance are miles apart.

The measures are more than just physical, although strength and conditioning have played a far bigger role in rugby since the advent of professionalism.

Skill, stamina and tactical awareness are among the numerous other measures. I recall seeing Michael O'Neill giving a talk (possibly at the Sheffield Institute of Sport) where he pointed out that the average footballer is capable of absorbing no more than three minutes of tactical instruction. Any more and you've lost them as a manager. You get exceptions obviously like Alan 'all yer brains are in yer effin head' Gordon but football's popularity is largely down to its inherent simplicity compared to many other sports.

Easy to underrate the skill and technique of elite rugby players. Check out Antoine Dupont or Finn Russell. Absolute wizards.

LewysGot2
12-04-2025, 01:59 PM
Thought this was about our current ultra incarnation :confused:

That statement reeks of entitlement. Entitled to do what they want because “ultras scene”

If they want to start by cleaning up their minging mess on the graveyard walls where our own Dan McMichael lies in state, that might be good…then show a bit of respect to fellow fans at away games. Maybe not forcing folks from their seats? Or all the other selfish stuff that has gone on over recent years. As others have said, I’m sick of being “treated badly” at Pittodrie or Motherwell or Tynecastle because they have put targets on all our backs. Not us, them.
As for thinking any innocent intentions involve wearing a balaclava for any reason in everyday life is normal or that it is not something that makes other members of society feel uncomfortable, well…

Over to Statement UHs to remove so many of the reasons Polis Alba have been put in this situation…

7Hero
12-04-2025, 02:07 PM
In a perfect world we would be allowed booze at the footy and the minority who want to cause trouble would be dealt with by the authorities, the issue isn;t so much the fans more the Police's inability to be able to deal with any trouble.

12-04-2025, 02:18 PM
In a perfect world we would be allowed booze at the footy and the minority who want to cause trouble would be dealt with by the authorities, the issue isn;t so much the fans more the Police's inability to be able to deal with any trouble.

That's exactly what the police are trying to do and the statement ultras don't like it.

12-04-2025, 02:35 PM

This reads as if you’re saying it’s the police’s fault that trouble happens

12-04-2025, 02:35 PM
Like me, you remember the days when footballers were allowed to tackle and opponents were ignored when they flopped to the ground.[emoji106]

They don't know how easy they've got it these days. We used to have to fight a lion just to get into the reserve team.

Bridge hibs
12-04-2025, 02:44 PM

In a perfect world they could stop acting like wee fannies and they wouldnt need to worry about the Police.

hibee316
12-04-2025, 02:54 PM

That's a wild take.

Surely by using Section 60 there are dealing with trouble?

13-04-2025, 01:33 PM
They have a 1312 banner today.

Bridge hibs
13-04-2025, 01:48 PM
They have a 1312 banner today.

What is 13 12 reference, their ages ?

13-04-2025, 01:49 PM

Code for ACAB (all cops are *******s).

Bridge hibs
13-04-2025, 01:51 PM

Ah I thought ACAB meant Always Carry A Bible, thought our young uns had moved from politics to religion

Lendo
13-04-2025, 01:52 PM
That or their IQ

Paul1642
13-04-2025, 02:00 PM

The number of people who care about their pish.

13-04-2025, 02:30 PM
In Craigmillar, Niddrie and Bingham they were so ****ing tough they played football with the Elgin marbles, none o those leather ***** balls 🤣

They're called the Elgin marbles because they're made of marble, they're not round…

13-04-2025, 02:33 PM
They're called the Elgin marbles because they're made of marble, they're not round…

I was imagining the score if we played against the Elgin marbles

Bridge hibs
13-04-2025, 02:35 PM

Our ones were, we got them from Temu

13-04-2025, 02:37 PM
Our ones were, we got them from TemuNon round Elgin marbles are for wimps.

13-04-2025, 06:04 PM
Felt the songs and noise from behind the goals was really good today.

Good atmosphere all round.

13-04-2025, 06:05 PM

Yup, well done B7 today.

13-04-2025, 06:11 PM

I’m sure that will endear them to the police who will almost certainly be more motivated to treat them better in future. 😁

Hibs Go Bragh
13-04-2025, 06:12 PM

Yep very good all round. That’s all they need to do though, start songs, bang the drum, get the whole stadium involved. They don’t need to wear balaclavas and fight in the streets to do that!

13-04-2025, 06:12 PM

The singing and noise from them was brilliant today, definitely helped with a good atmosphere overall.

13-04-2025, 08:15 PM
Hopefully they can put together a display for the final home game thanking all the players and staff for their efforts this season.

13-04-2025, 08:20 PM
Singing that "Celtc are the team for me and you" song. I am generally confident they have different words for it, but that'll not be entirely guaranteed with that lot.

13-04-2025, 08:23 PM
Going against the grain, but i couldnt hear them at all today, all i could hear was that ****in drum to my right and the same to the left from their lot.:rolleyes:

And what the hell was that uggy uggy uggy all about?

Great win though. :greengrin

13-04-2025, 08:24 PM
Singing that "Celtc are the team for me and you" song. I am generally confident they have different words for it, but that'll not be entirely guaranteed with that lot.

I think all the ultras groups just sing variations on the same songs.

There was a squad of Dundee fans in the pub around us pre match and it sounded like they were singing Hibs songs. That one you mention but with something about Simon Murray dropped in, 'super Trevor Carson in goal', Discolands etc etc

GGTTH getting a fully airing every week is a more than decent trade off though imo.

tonyrougier123
13-04-2025, 08:29 PM
Wonder how much a personalised Rocky Bushiri tifo would cost 🤔

malcolm
13-04-2025, 08:30 PM
The singing and noise from them was brilliant today, definitely helped with a good atmosphere overall.

Well apart from those infernal drums - absolute torture to the ears. I am of the view that these are items ‘capable of holding liquid’ and so should be banned from being brought into the stadium :greengrin

hibee
13-04-2025, 08:31 PM
Going against the grain, but i couldnt hear them at all today, all i could hear was that ****in drum to my right and the same to the left from their lot.:rolleyes:

I sit above them and can only hear the drum and the guy with the megaphone that abuses them for not signing, I’m sure I’d hear them if they gave the drum a break.

13-04-2025, 08:32 PM
Well apart from those infernal drums - absolute torture to the ears. I am of the view that these are items ‘capable of holding liquid’ and so should be banned from being brought into the stadium :greengrin

And then the Dundee lot started with their one...

13-04-2025, 08:32 PM
Wonder how much a personalised Rocky Bushiri tifo would cost 🤔

If you find out let me know, want it for my bedroom.

13-04-2025, 08:34 PM
They've gone too far!

Scarf twirling. Just NO!!

13-04-2025, 08:35 PM

That was the section 9f the east closest to the south. There was about 50 aussie tourists singing aussie aussie ausiie.

Oi oi oi

13-04-2025, 08:38 PM
That was the section 9f the east closest to the south. There was about 50 aussie tourists singing aussie aussie ausiie.

Oi oi oi

I thought it was uggy uggy uggy.:greengrin

13-04-2025, 08:47 PM
I thought it was uggy uggy uggy.:greengrin

Maybe there was a load of Welsh valleys tourists too?

13-04-2025, 08:59 PM

Same on the tellybox... couldn't hear the ***** drums either... which was nice :greengrin... Watched the 2nd half of the Dons game earlier, and had to mute :rolleyes:

A tv scan of the so called 'ultras' at ER was like one of a school playground. I was actually embarrassed that they're taken seriously

26-04-2025, 05:40 PM
https://x.com/ims_afc/status/1916165581054558330?s=46

And they get tickets set aside every away game for this too.

Chorley Hibee
26-04-2025, 05:43 PM
As I said on the matchday thread.

I saw all the nonsense as I was leaving the ground.

Miraculously, they all managed to obtain tickets, again, and amazingly they all managed to obtain the prime seats together.

Time for Hibs to remove the privileges they quite clearly have.

26-04-2025, 05:44 PM
As I said on the matchday thread.

I saw all the nonsense as I was leaving the ground.

Miraculously, they all managed to obtain tickets, again, and amazingly they all managed to obtain the prime seats together.

Time for Hibs to remove the privileges they quite clearly have.

I don't get why we keep enabling them.

Chorley Hibee
26-04-2025, 05:49 PM

Today should be the end of it.

An utter embarrassment.

Rather amusing that a single steward seemed to be taking on these 'ultras' almost single handed.

Bridge hibs
26-04-2025, 05:49 PM

Because they bang a drum and make a noise. Think they will be feeling a bit silly today after their greeting face “police are being bad to us” statement last week. There's the reason you ****ing thickwits

Chorley Hibee
26-04-2025, 05:52 PM
Because they bang a drum and make a noise. Think they will be feeling a bit silly today after their greeting face “police are being bad to us” statement last week. There's the reason you ****ing thickwits

On another note, I'd love someone to explain to me why I can't take my daughter's water bottle into games (when she attends) but these clowns are allowed drums, drumsticks, poles and more.

It's ****ing ridiculous how much they've been enabled by both the club and the authorities.

26-04-2025, 05:52 PM
What's actually going on in that video? Is that before or after the game? If it's after where are they trying to go? If it's before why are the polis stopping them going down the stairs?

Not a lot of context to go on.

Chorley Hibee
26-04-2025, 05:54 PM
What's actually going on in that video? Is that before or after the game? If it's after where are they trying to go? If it's before why are the polis stopping them going down the stairs?

It's after the game.

They initially game out of the stand trying to gain access to the Aberdeen end, when they couldn't do that, they turned and charged back into the stand when this happened.

It was probably hangers on though.

Bridge hibs
26-04-2025, 05:58 PM
I heard one of the blockhead 7 had his blackcurrant fruit shoot confiscated and he wasnt happy so called on back up to retrieve it as it belongs to his play piece

LewysGot2
26-04-2025, 05:59 PM
They're currently in Forfar McDs buying Happy Meals...

26-04-2025, 06:00 PM
It's after the game.

They initially game out of the stand trying to gain access to the Aberdeen end, when they couldn't do that, they turned and charged back into the stand when this happened.

Cheers.

Not a good look for them and does nothing to help their case when moaning about the police hassling them.

26-04-2025, 06:05 PM

Absolutely brilliant effort by the steward there, landing some quality shots. I actually like it that they're not living up to the 'minimum wage so wont get involved' stereotype.
Overall its not really very impressive brawling is it, all happening very slowly, like theres a load of quicksand on the stairway.

26-04-2025, 06:11 PM

The most embarrassing thing in the video is Aberdeen actually playing Joy Division over the tannoy after the game, when their mid season implosion was the very definition of falling apart 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

26-04-2025, 06:12 PM
It's after the game.

The ultimate hold me back moment then. :greengrin

26-04-2025, 06:13 PM
Especially now, since their best pal is no longer at the club

Just_Jimmy
26-04-2025, 06:14 PM
The quicker these ultra groups get to f. The better.

Block 7 are a stain on Hibernian FC.

Sent from my SM-S931B using TapatalkAs i said above.

Get them gone.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

26-04-2025, 06:15 PM
The ultimate hold me back moment then. :greengrinNumpties, no idea why Hibs indulge them.

26-04-2025, 06:15 PM
Absolutely brilliant effort by the steward there, landing some quality shots. I actually like it that they're not living up to the 'minimum wage so wont get involved' stereotype.
Overall its not really very impressive brawling is it, all happening very slowly, like theres a load of quicksand on the stairway.

It's not an "absolutely brilliant effort" from the steward, it's ridiculous behaviour. Stewards are there to try and keep the peace, if they can't do that they should desculate and if the situation gets out with their control leave it to Police officers.

Stewards throwing hooks left right and centre at fans is not something we want to see (well atleast I don't).

That's not to defend B7 here. Sounds like they were up to their usual nonsense, but two wrongs don't make a right.

26-04-2025, 06:16 PM
Numpties, no idea why Hibs indulge them.

I suspect action will be taken after the club see that video.

DIXIHIBS
26-04-2025, 06:19 PM
The most embarrassing thing in the video is Aberdeen actually playing Joy Division over the tannoy after the game, when their mid season implosion was the very definition of falling apart 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Thought that too. Blowing a 25 point lead is the ultimate falling apart...

mcohibs
26-04-2025, 06:25 PM
What started it?

hibee bouncer
26-04-2025, 06:31 PM
On another note, I'd love someone to explain to me why I can't take my daughter's water bottle into games (when she attends) but these clowns are allowed drums, drumsticks, poles and more.

It's ****ing ridiculous how much they've been enabled by both the club and the authorities.

Get in touch with the ticket office and they’ll sort you out with a “liquid pass” for your daughter. Top notch service and avoids the regular arguments with the stewards upon entry.

Agree with your B7 comments too btw - just wanted to highlight the liquid pass.

26-04-2025, 06:32 PM
What started it?Not sure. It was well after the game. Hibs players had left the field. I saw it after I photographed the Dons players going in the tunnel after their lap. Initially it was 6 to 10 wrestling with stewards, Fagan taken aside or maybe got out of it in case he got lifted.Then the rest all ran back down the stairs. Total embarrassment to the club. The Hibs security boy didn't look to pleased as he walked back to the scene

Chorley Hibee
26-04-2025, 06:34 PM
Get in touch with the ticket office and they’ll sort you out with a “liquid pass” for your daughter. Top notch service and avoids the regular arguments with the stewards upon entry.

Thanks, mate.

Wasn't aware of such a thing.

Chorley Hibee
26-04-2025, 06:36 PM
Not sure. It was well after the game. Hibs players had left the field. I saw it after I photographed the Dons players going in the tunnel after their lap. Initially it was 6 to 10 wrestling with stewards, Fagan taken aside or maybe got out of it in case he got lifted.Then the rest all ran back down the stairs. Total embarrassment to the club. The Hibs security boy didn't look to pleased as he walked back to the scene

They'd all initially left the stand and charged past me trying to gain entrance to the Aberdeen end (Section R) which was closed off at the entrance.

When this failed, they all charged back into the stand, leading to the scenes we've seen above.

As I said, all privileges need removed immediately and the enabling of these utter clowns brought to an end.

26-04-2025, 06:37 PM
Complain about heavy handiness of the police. Police do nothing these days. Wait till the police actually start lifting them.

26-04-2025, 06:57 PM
They'd all initially left the stand and charged past me trying to gain entrance to the Aberdeen end (Section R) which was closed off at the entrance.

When this failed, they all charged back into the stand, leading to the scenes we've seen above.

As I said, all privileges need removed immediately and the enabling of these utter clowns brought to an end. There was a small group wrestling with Stewards for a good few minutes before the larger group came back

1875M
26-04-2025, 07:05 PM
Embarrassing. Getting first priority for tickets, somehow luckily getting to sit together (pushing other Hibs fans out their seats), and now embarrassing the club. Just get on the train / bus home . Clowns.

Hibs Go Bragh
26-04-2025, 07:06 PM

As I said, all privileges need removed immediately and the enabling of these utter clowns brought to an end.

What were they hoping the achieve getting into the Aberdeen end given their ultras are in a different stand?!

There’s videos of the Raith and Morton ultras chasing each other around the streets and into peoples gardens. Imagine looking out your window and these wee gimps are squaring up to each other in your front garden!

The whole ultra thing needs to stop now.

26-04-2025, 07:11 PM
What were they hoping the achieve getting into the Aberdeen end given their ultras are in a different stand?!

There’s videos of the Raith and Morton ultras chasing each other around the streets and into peoples gardens. Imagine looking out your window and these wee gimps are squaring up to each other in your front garden!

The whole ultra thing needs to stop now.

I'd think my garden gnomes had come to life.

26-04-2025, 07:11 PM
As long as stuff like this goes on, we'll never be allowed bevvy at fitba. The irony of course being that they'll not be legal drinking age this decade.

26-04-2025, 07:15 PM
I suspect action will be taken after the club see that video.

Will it though? They do this at least a few times every season and radio silence from the club. You can bet even if someone had a quiet word with them it wouldn't stay behind closed doors for long; they'd turn it into one of their pathetic wee statements.

Their away game privileges should be canned, NOW. How ****ing dare the club give the plum seats to these spoiled little brats ahead of people who actually ****ing deserve it? It's beyond a joke.

LunasBoots
26-04-2025, 07:45 PM
Cant be hard to find them and ban them with only a small section of STs getting tickets. What does HFF stand for, lots of graffiti around Leith from Block 7 with this on it?

26-04-2025, 07:56 PM

I was out the back after the game and they all started sprinting back in to pretend to have a fight.

26-04-2025, 08:19 PM
Everyone saying they are just kids. The boy at the end of the clip that's got grey hair and four stewards around him must have some paper round.

26-04-2025, 08:26 PM
Everyone saying they are just kids. The boy at the end of the clip that's got grey hair and four stewards around him must have some paper round.

‘Just kids’ is a pish argument anyway. Being a kid doesn't make you a ****.

26-04-2025, 08:29 PM

My favourite is the guy with the oversized shades and the guy who seems to have forgotten he isn't wearing his mask anymore and poses for pictures.

26-04-2025, 08:42 PM

I’ve watched this several times now and I still have no idea what they were trying to do. There must have been something before this kicked off given that it started after the game.

LewysGot2
26-04-2025, 08:56 PM

Think that's the old boy in Oliver Twist

26-04-2025, 09:12 PM
I’ve watched this several times now and I still have no idea what they were trying to do. There must have been something before this kicked off given that it started after the game.

The violence seems to be almost exclusively from those in yellow, but something presumably happened prior to this.

27-04-2025, 12:08 AM
What age do you need to be Hibs first holder 18 or over?

skankomcphee
27-04-2025, 01:19 AM

Think I’ve seen this guy with them at Easter Road in the past too. What’s his role?

skankomcphee
27-04-2025, 01:20 AM
Think that's the old boy in Oliver Twist

You mean Fagin?

mcohibs
27-04-2025, 04:11 AM
Did the club ever give an answer as to whether this lot were all Hibs first members or not?

27-04-2025, 06:27 AM
They're an embarrassment, time to cut them loose and treat them like any other punter.

27-04-2025, 07:16 AM
Saw a couple of posts on Facebook saying the stewards started it, very similar to when they were fighting stewards at Easter Rd earlier in the season.

The boys were just defending their mates.

Incredible bad luck for that to happen twice in a season. Have to feel for them, really.

27-04-2025, 07:24 AM
Saw a couple of posts on Facebook saying the stewards started it, very similar to when they were fighting stewards at Easter Rd earlier in the season.

Incredible bad luck for that to happen twice in a season. Have to feel for them, really.

I remember back in my stewarding days, I'd love nothing more than livening up a boring shift with a little rammy.

They paid me a - minimum - wage to get stuck in, not just stand around and tell people where the closest toilet is.

Tarrahib
27-04-2025, 07:29 AM

Yes, if I had luck like that I wouldn’t be buying any lottery tickets.

Bridge hibs
27-04-2025, 07:30 AM

Incredible bad luck for that to happen twice in a season. Have to feel for them, really.Yeah one of their cheerleaders will be on to agree with you, they were victims again, ****ing big bad stewards, wonder what their next statement will be

Chorley Hibee
27-04-2025, 07:53 AM
They're an embarrassment, time to cut them loose and treat them like any other punter.

How the hell did we get to a situation where a group of trouble-making youngsters are holding the club to ransom, it seems, over ticket allocations, seating arrangements and what they can/can't bring into a stadium?

Would me and my mates be afforded this luxury?

Also, why the **** are the cops just stood there watching it develop instead of lifting these clowns and getting them in a cell for the night.

I really hope this is the final nail in their coffin, but I've doubts that we'll hear anything from the club on the matter.

27-04-2025, 08:06 AM
Did the club ever give an answer as to whether this lot were all Hibs first members or not?

The line is often given that they are, but the limited ticketing for this game exposed some discrepancies.

Hibs First taking a full allocation (at the very most) out of the 790 available seats and what was left for ST holders to buy didn’t add up.

Yes, there are some comps, but not that many surely. I think we know where a good chunk of the set aside tickets went along with a designated section within the stand.

I don’t think we need any more answers from the club.

27-04-2025, 09:01 AM
No statement yet? :dummytit:

27-04-2025, 09:09 AM
How the hell did we get to a situation where a group of trouble-making youngsters are holding the club to ransom, it seems, over ticket allocations, seating arrangements and what they can/can't bring into a stadium?

Also, why the **** are the cops just stood there watching it develop instead of lifting these clowns and getting them in a cell for the night.

I really hope this is the final nail in their coffin, but I've doubts that we'll hear anything from the club on the matter.

I know Kensell loved them like his own kids for some weird reason, I thought after he left, they'd lose all their stupid privileges, obviously not.

27-04-2025, 10:01 AM
I’m still struggling to see how that situation could have occurred at the end of the game. I’ve worked on a few theories but none really make sense. We aren’t seeing what triggered this. No excuse for brawling with stewards in but a bit of context would be good.

27-04-2025, 10:08 AM
Them leaving the stadium and then going back in to fight stewards doesn't make much sense.

27-04-2025, 10:09 AM
...Imagine looking out your window and these wee gimps are squaring up to each other in your front garden!

They wouldn't last 2 minutes wi' ma missus.

27-04-2025, 10:12 AM
No statement yet? :dummytit:

Lack of respect for Ultras culture.

Unfair treatment by the Polis.

A big boy did it and ran away.

27-04-2025, 10:30 AM
Lack of respect for Ultras culture.

Unfair treatment by the Polis.

A big boy did it and ran away.Couldnae see out our balaclava or we'd have given the a good hiding/pavement danced so much better?

HFC93
27-04-2025, 11:02 AM
I'm surprised we've not had the usual 'we were all young once', 'boys will be boys', etc post yet.

27-04-2025, 11:12 AM
Them leaving the stadium and then going back in to fight stewards doesn't make much sense.

From that video too the only person throwing punches is a steward, a bit of shoving apart from that.

jakedance
27-04-2025, 11:14 AM
I’m still struggling to see how that situation could have occurred at the end of the game. I’ve worked on a few theories but none really make sense. We aren’t seeing what triggered this. No excuse for brawling with stewards in but a bit of context would be good.

Could it be that they’re just bawbags?

27-04-2025, 11:33 AM

Hopefully, but I think it’s more likely the club will stay quiet and hope the furore dies down over the summer, then it’ll all repeat again next season

27-04-2025, 11:37 AM
From that video too the only person throwing punches is a steward, a bit of shoving apart from that.

Agree though there’s clearly other arms flying about hard to tell what intent there is but his blue sleeves stand out massively as very aggressive and unprofessional, what I’ve been trying to establish is whether this footage shows the first punches thrown by the stewards ?

27-04-2025, 11:41 AM
5 or so of them were fighting up the back of the stand during the game too. It's getting a bit out of hand.

27-04-2025, 11:42 AM
The stewards looked like they were the ones throwing the punches. No was arrested which tells you everything about a non incident involving a handful of daft boys and over aggressive stewards. The ultras are just a passing phase like the casuals, skinheads and bover boot boys before them. Rather than ban fans they should be encouraged to enjoy the game without the violence

Chorley Hibee
27-04-2025, 11:47 AM
The stewards looked like they were the ones throwing the punches. No was arrested which tells you everything about a non incident involving a handful of daft boys and over aggressive stewards. The ultras are just a passing phase like the casuals, skinheads and bover boot boys before them. Rather than ban fans they should be encouraged to enjoy the game without the violence

Why did a crowd of them run out of the stand attempting to gain access to section R (Aberdeen end) prior to this incident?

I witnessed the above with my own eyes and their intent was to cause trouble, nothing else.

Everywhere they go, trouble follows, yet we still have apologists trying to explain away these incidents.

Nobody else yesterday had any issue with the stewards/police at the ground, only these clowns.

That should tell you everything.

27-04-2025, 12:14 PM
Why did a crowd of them run out of the stand attempting to gain access to section R (Aberdeen end) prior to this incident?

I witnessed the above with my own eyes and their intent was to cause trouble, nothing else.

Everywhere they go, trouble follows, yet we still have apologists trying to explain away these incidents.

Nobody else yesterday had any issue with the stewards/police at the ground, only these clowns.

That should tell you everything.

Not sure about that
I was sitting in the seat nearest the red segregation rope. The area below was pelted by missiles from the nearest few rows of the Aberdeen support, there was 13 rows between us
Cup, vapes etc were thrown, the stewards and the police turned a blind eye to it

Salisbury Hibby
27-04-2025, 12:37 PM
It shouldn't be swept under the carpet. In fact I'd welcome a transparent investigation. I don't think anyone is entirely blameless here.

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

badabing67
27-04-2025, 01:34 PM
I know Kensell loved them like his own kids for some weird reason, I thought after he left, they'd lose all their stupid privileges, obviously not.

The club have not appointed his replacement yet. but this something the club and the new CEO will need to address.

27-04-2025, 01:57 PM

I didn't know that either, thanks so much for sharing