15-03-2025, 12:48 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GmFeLgKWEAApwrN?format=jpg&name=large

15-03-2025, 12:49 PM
No Youan, wonder what’s up now.

15-03-2025, 12:51 PM
Definitely a team picked with a view of trying to play a bit more, which we haven’t in some of the recent away games.

15-03-2025, 12:51 PM

No idea, he was brutal when he came on last Sunday to be fair. Probably just not up to speed yet.

15-03-2025, 12:52 PM

Was wondering that too.

15-03-2025, 12:53 PM
A lot more creativity and quality on the ball with Hoilett and Levitt in

We need that in a 352 especially when Cadden was one of our biggest attacking threats and his replacement is more defensively minded

15-03-2025, 12:53 PM
A lot more creativity and quality on the ball with Hoilett and Levitt in

We need that in a 352 especially when Cadden was one of our biggest attacking threats and his replacement is more defensively minded

Very harsh on NMW, I'd have him over Levitt. Don't have too many complaints with Campbell dropping out for Hoilett this game.

15-03-2025, 12:55 PM

Injured apparently, doesn't say what though.

15-03-2025, 01:00 PM
I'm not sure about the legs in that midfield, although the ball should move slower on that surface.

I'd imagine there's a non tactical reason for both Campbell and NMW being left on the bench.

15-03-2025, 01:00 PM
Very harsh on NMW, I'd have him over Levitt. Don't have too many complaints with Campbell dropping out for Hoilett this game.

Yeah would agree with that.

Fear that we’ve went from loads of energy, aggression etc in the middle to very little

Puddocky
15-03-2025, 01:04 PM
Kwon not mentioned at all.
May not see much more of him this season, especially if Manneh shows up well.

15-03-2025, 01:06 PM
10/10 for the opening post. No scrolling around looking for the lineups.

Be a close game, not the best starting line up, will be happy with a point.

15-03-2025, 01:06 PM
Like others have said NMW has done well recently, expecting a difficult game and one the players will be looking to bounce back with a win.

Mon the Hibs.

HarpOnHibee
15-03-2025, 01:08 PM
We really should be beating them.

PHeffernan
15-03-2025, 01:09 PM
Injured apparently, doesn't say what though.

Sprained eyelash

expresso
15-03-2025, 01:10 PM
I'm not sure about the legs in that midfield, although the ball should move slower on that surface.

I'd imagine there's a non tactical reason for both Campbell and NMW being left on the bench.

My thoughts exactly about legs bit of a gamble

15-03-2025, 01:18 PM
Few big calls in the starting 11 today

NMW unlucky to miss out after what’s probably been his best period for us

Maybe needing a wee breather

Youan the ghost.

15-03-2025, 01:19 PM
Unless he’s got a knock really harsh on NMW imo.

15-03-2025, 01:22 PM
Unless he’s got a knock really harsh on NMW imo.It is slightly harsh although in a game where we would expect to control the ball I'm not against Levitt in for him

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

15-03-2025, 01:27 PM
Michael Stewart on Sportsound asked whether Hearts are better than Hibs just now? Took an absolute age to answer and said that overall, Hearts have the slightly better squad. :rolleyes:

15-03-2025, 01:30 PM
Michael Stewart on Sportsound asked whether Hearts are better than Hibs just now? Took an absolute age to answer and said that overall, Hearts have the slightly better squad. :rolleyes:

I still think hearts have a decent bit more depth to their squad than us, especially after January.

We have a better team in terms of togetherness, team spirit, etc.

A few injuries in our team and it starts looking a bit bare

PHeffernan
15-03-2025, 01:33 PM
A big change in tactics for Hibs on top of the loss of B. Cadden.
A big gamble taking out the legs and drive of NMW and Campbell and replacing them with the guile of Levitt and Hoilett.
However, I get it given that we have not been creating many chances in away games and we are missing Cadden today.
This could go either way but if we can win this then we really will be cooking.

Killie are starting Kennedy and Armstrong for the first time in ages so we will need to defend set pieces well given the high quality from the aforementioned.
A far more attacking team than they have put out for a long time with no Donnelly or Watson starting in midfield so I'm hopeful it means they are going for it so a better chance one team will win today.

15-03-2025, 01:33 PM
A big gamble taking out the legs and drive of NMW and Campbell and replacing them with the guile of Levitt and Hoilett.
However, I get it given that we have not been creating many chances in away games and we are missing Cadden today.
This could go either way.

Have we signed another cadden brother I don’t know about 😁

15-03-2025, 01:34 PM
I wouldn't disagree with that, only slightly better in terms of depth.

15-03-2025, 01:35 PM
One is 3rd and the other is in the bottom six, kinda answers the question. 🔔 🔚 of a guy.

badabing67
15-03-2025, 01:36 PM

Heard that, just can't admit he has ever been wrong.

15-03-2025, 01:37 PM
I still think hearts have a decent bit more depth to their squad than us, especially after January.

We have a better team in terms of togetherness, team spirit, etc.

A few injuries in our team and it starts looking a bit bare

I wouldn’t take a single Hearts player in my starting 11. Gordon, Kabangu and Beningame would make the bench. Otherwise it’s all Hibs.

15-03-2025, 01:38 PM
I wouldn't disagree with that, only slightly better in terms of depth.

You can argue and say that they may have a better squad, that wasn’t what he was asked though. Even then, a Hearts team in the bottom 6, no wins against their rivals who are currently 3rd in the league.

It’s a strange one to say Hearts are better in any measurement.

I wouldn’t take a single Hearts player in my starting 11. Gordon, Kabangu and Beningame would make the bench. Otherwise it’s all Hibs.

I'd only go Kabangu and Baningime and agree, for cover. Plus, Michael Stewart is a total fud.

Look at the ****ing table Mikey. Its not difficult :faf:

15-03-2025, 01:39 PM
Will trust SDG in regards to some rotation here. Over the last 4/5 months every decision he's made has pretty much paid off so it's the least he deserves.

15-03-2025, 01:39 PM
Michael Stewart on Sportsound asked whether Hearts are better than Hibs just now? Took an absolute age to answer and said that overall, Hearts have the slightly better squad. :rolleyes:Couldn't he just have shown a bit of journalistic integrity and said they are the best team in midlothian that play in maroon?

He obviously missed the recent derbies and failed to look at the league table.

MikeyS
15-03-2025, 01:41 PM
You can argue and say that they may have a better squad, that wasn’t what he was asked though. Even then, a Hearts team in the bottom 6, no wins against their rivals who are currently 3rd in the league.

It’s a strange one to say Hearts are better in any measurement.

He actually was asked if we have a better squad than them currently.

15-03-2025, 01:41 PM

Gordon would possibly make the bench in front of our back up keeper, but thats not saying much.

badabing67
15-03-2025, 01:42 PM

I think that's a bit harsh on Penrice and Wilson

15-03-2025, 01:44 PM
This could go either way but if we can win this then we really will be cooking.

Killie are starting Kennedy and Armstrong for the first time in ages so we will need to defend set pieces well given the high quality from the aforementioned.
A far more attacking team than they have played for a long time so I'm hopeful it won't be the usual draw against them.

I’m not sure it’s a massive gamble taking out Campbell. We’ve only won 1 league away game in 2025 and we were 2nd best in that game until Hoilett replaced him. Changes were required to improve our away performances.

15-03-2025, 01:45 PM
Yeah would agree with that.

Fear that we’ve went from loads of energy, aggression etc in the middle to very little

My concern also this is going to be an absolute battle with a very physical and aggressive opposition. Could see why one of midfield three would change not sure about two however good opportunity for both Levitt and Hoilett

15-03-2025, 01:47 PM
My concern also this is going to be an absolute battle with a very physical and aggressive opposition. Could see why one of midfield three would change not sure about two however good opportunity for both Levitt and Hoilett

We had a midfield battle against St Mirren with NMW and Campbell and came out 2nd best.

15-03-2025, 01:49 PM
I think that's a bit harsh on Penrice and Wilson

Where does Penrice play? Is he a full back?

Wilson might make my bench but not over Gayle, Hoilett or Youan.

badabing67
15-03-2025, 01:50 PM
What is UPLYNK?

We are a big physical side ourselves now up front and at the back. Very confident the days of us getting bullied are over.

Been absent so much this season I barely think of him when it comes to what team Hibs will put out.

Surprised NMW has been left out, but if we can get ahead in this game it's better to have him to come on than Levitt if we are looking to close the game out ..... guaranteed him or Campbell will be on at some point because Levitt doesn't seem to have 90 minutes in him.

The biggest mystery for me is Manneh ...... he was deemed fit enough to get on at St Mirren and wasn't on long enough for Hibs to see they had made a mistake about his match fitness, since then he hasn't even featured on the bench .... he should be fresher than any player at the club, so if he isn't injured what is SDG seeing he doesn't like considering the guy has had a further month of training since that game?

15-03-2025, 01:51 PM
Look at the ****ing table Mikey. Its not difficult :faf:

And last two derbies he is a clown. Was listening to off the ball and Racheal Boyle was on who came over very well. Cowan went on some weird rant about being scunnered by Sunshine on Leith and then bizarrely had a pop at our performance last week even though he admitted he only saw the highlights. Sounded like a yam

15-03-2025, 01:51 PM
Tbf I’m not sure what shape Killie are playing today and who where

They have
1 keeper
4 defenders
1 centre mid
3 wingers
2 strikers

Must be a 352 with a defender in midfield?

……………..McCrorie………

…..Wright……Mayo……Deas….

Armstrong…Lyons….Ndaba….Kennedy….

…….. ……………Murray….

…………….Wales……..Watkins….

Think Ndaba went centre mid against Celtic at times in their most recent game and done well

SJNB Hibby
15-03-2025, 01:52 PM
What is UPLYNK?
was getting worried myself, but we're up and running OK now

15-03-2025, 01:53 PM
We had a midfield battle against St Mirren with NMW and Campbell and came out 2nd best.

Did we pretty even game from my recollection? Hopefully changes work just have some concern about when we don’t have the ball

AZhibee
15-03-2025, 01:53 PM
Magennis out injured, big surprise there.

badabing67
15-03-2025, 01:55 PM

They have
1 keeper
4 defenders
1 centre mid
3 wingers
2 strikers

……………..McCrorie………

…..Wright……Mayo……Deas….

…….. ……………Murray….

…………….Wales……..Watkins….

Think Ndaba went centre mid against Celtic at times in their most recent game and done well

Looks really boring to me though I do like Bobby Wales

15-03-2025, 01:56 PM
Mon hibs

hfc-1875
15-03-2025, 01:56 PM
Bit more creativity with levitt and hoilett both starting, like the look of it.

15-03-2025, 01:57 PM

They have
1 keeper
4 defenders
1 centre mid
3 wingers
2 strikers

……………..McCrorie………

…..Wright……Mayo……Deas….

…….. ……………Murray….

…………….Wales……..Watkins….

Feel like we toil a bit against similar set ups.

cubehindthegoal
15-03-2025, 01:59 PM

With aw the water they’ve put on the pitch the ball should go 100mph !

Me and ma lad here now. Buzzing. Let’s do this Hibs !

15-03-2025, 01:59 PM
Been listening to Sportsound for 45 minutes and not heard from SDG, only mention of our game is via DM.

15-03-2025, 02:00 PM
Completely disagree with Cliff saying Levitt sees passes like Scott Allan. The fact he doesn’t is exactly what frustrates me. Often far too safe.

Hope he has a worldie today though!

15-03-2025, 02:00 PM
This pitch looks worse than ever

What a glare off it

15-03-2025, 02:01 PM
Completely disagree with Cliff saying Levitt sees passes like Scott Allan. The fact he doesn’t is exactly what frustrates me. Often far too safe.

Hope he has a worldie today though!

If he see’s them he should maybe try one now and again! Because he certainly doesn’t execute many Scott Allan passes 🤣

Donegal Hibby
15-03-2025, 02:01 PM
Surprised with the changes… hopefully Levitt can handle the physical battle.

Mon the Hibs :flag:

15-03-2025, 02:02 PM
And last two derbies he is a clown. Was listening to off the ball and Racheal Boyle was on who came over very well. Cowan went on some weird rant about being scunnered by Sunshine on Leith and then bizarrely had a pop at our performance last week even though he admitted he only saw the highlights. Sounded like a yam

It's what we do in this country though isn't it. A club comes up with an anthem that's widely admired, so it's only a matter of time before some smart arse decides to have a pop. Maybe he should have a go at writing something for Motherwell .... 'Light rain on Wishaw' or 'Moonlight on Motherwell' perhaps. :greengrin

Jock O
15-03-2025, 02:02 PM

They have
1 keeper
4 defenders
1 centre mid
3 wingers
2 strikers

……………..McCrorie………

…..Wright……Mayo……Deas….

…….. ……………Murray….

…………….Wales……..Watkins….

That seems like flooding the midfield while having a strong forward line to pressure our defence if they win the midfield battle.

Interesting tactical decisions from both managers here.

Relegated to listening on radio and reading here today, can't even have a drink to pacify me!

MacGruber
15-03-2025, 02:03 PM
That's a lot of graft out in Campbell and Moriah-Welsh for more guilt in Hoilett and Levitt - hope it pays off

badabing67
15-03-2025, 02:04 PM
Rory Loy predicts a Killie win

Jock O
15-03-2025, 02:04 PM

I think it was on here earlier in week he is out for the season again.

15-03-2025, 02:05 PM
Worst pitch in the league, worst ref in the league. Take any kind of win here.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

HarpOnHibee
15-03-2025, 02:07 PM

An "honest" attempt to win the ball leading to an "accidental" elbow barge to Clancy's face would be a superb result today.

15-03-2025, 02:08 PM
I think it was on here earlier in week he is out for the season again.

Poor guy. Knee now. Ridiculous injury record, i cant imagine many teams taking a chance on him again.

15-03-2025, 02:08 PM

Horrible for the lad. Terrific player. Should be playing at a much higher level.

15-03-2025, 02:11 PM
How’ve we started

15-03-2025, 02:12 PM
How’ve we started

Slow two or three mins but seeing a lot more of the ball now

15-03-2025, 02:13 PM
Cadden needs to be better on the ball.

Overhit that one by a mile there and before that he is just very negative and keeps passing back to miller.

Paul1642
This pitch always looks even worse than I remember it being. Is it end of this seasons that Astro is banned?

Sound behind the picture on my stream 😡

scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 02:14 PM
How’ve we started

Ok - keeping the ball well - not much penetration yet - ooerrmissus

How’ve we started

Some poor passing just now but early doors

Franck Le God
No sound on Hibs TV?

TV link is p@sh today

start
stop
start
stop
start
stop
start
stop

in that order :(

had to suffer a full minute of the heartz game to see if that was ok

st johnstone/Aberdeen fine as well

15-03-2025, 02:15 PM
Boyle got to play a better pass there into Hoilett

Paul1642
15-03-2025, 02:15 PM
Sound behind the picture on my stream 😡

Deary me, so is mines by a mile and I hadn’t even noticed until you said 😂

15-03-2025, 02:16 PM
Deary me, so is mines by a mile and I hadn’t even noticed until you said 😂

🤣

Bowie isn’t going to get the fouls he often tries to get

Needs to be strong and stay on his feet

Having to watch via killie tv and listen to their commentators

15-03-2025, 02:17 PM
My stream has just went pear shape

scm70nyd1973
Two defensive slips on the space of a minute - got away with them but could have ended in tears for us

DaveHFC
Any chance someone could PM me a stream? Stuck at home today.

percy veer

Always seem to be him for killie vs hibs aswell

badabing67
15-03-2025, 02:18 PM
Well played from Miller there

badabing67
15-03-2025, 02:19 PM
How was that a foul against Triantis

cubehindthegoal
15-03-2025, 02:20 PM
Have we even had a free kick yet ? They’ve had quite a few. Who is the ref again ? Oh yeh …

Mcbizz1998
15-03-2025, 02:20 PM
Having to watch via killie tv and listen to their commentators

Same here. Something wrong with Hibs TV stream today.

15-03-2025, 02:21 PM
Cliff Pike not got on his specs today getting Triantis and Bowie mixed up there.

skyehibee
15-03-2025, 02:22 PM
Scrappy game so far

15-03-2025, 02:23 PM
2 sets of striped tops, blazing sunshine and a pitch that looks like it's made from that wrapper that used to go round lucozade isn't helping my sinus headache

15-03-2025, 02:23 PM
Miller trying to be too clever again

15-03-2025, 02:24 PM
Killie stream now down for me.

Scrappy game so far

Always tends to be the case on these ***** pitches

Sooner they get to **** the better cause that’ll be a massive leveller in terms of the advantage killie get playing on astro

What's Miller doing there, just play it down the line

15-03-2025, 02:25 PM
Love the top Smith is wearing.

scm70nyd1973
That’s 3 defensive slips that could have been costly - need to cut these out as it will given that lot encouragement 😬

Hoillett shot just over the bar

Miller trying to be too clever again

I get the fear when he does that

badabing67
The ref should be wearing a brighter colour

15-03-2025, 02:26 PM
Pretty brutal defendin fae Hibs

Hoilett is class

badabing67
STM 1 up

scm70nyd1973
Hoillett shot just over the bar

That was neat footwork by Hoillett

our neighbours are ahead

15-03-2025, 02:27 PM
yasssssssssssssss :thumbsup::flag: Boyle

15-03-2025, 02:27 PM
Get in

15-03-2025, 02:28 PM
What a break and what a goal!

Boyle!!

What the **** were Killie doing there? [emoji23][emoji23]

Great time to get a goal!

Kick on hibs

badabing67
My stream is ages behind

Yassss

Brilliant counter

Well done Levitt and Boyle

AZhibee
15-03-2025, 02:29 PM
🐿️

Shocker of a corner routine from killie 🤣🤣

Get in there

Absolutely brilliant from Levitt

scm70nyd1973
No VAR to worry about there 😂

****ing yassss!

Well done from Levitt.

badabing67
How many more does Boyler need to be Boyler 100

OtleyHibs
Stream came up just in time for that goal, looked a good counter attack

Levitt done brilliantly there

And yaaasssss, boom there it is

HarpOnHibee
15-03-2025, 02:30 PM
That's how you break.

This ref doesn't like us.

Wull
Haven’t got a stream today but go-on yourself Boiler :flag:

How bad was that defending. Not complaining though as we took advantage of it perfectly.

That's how you break.

3 on 1. Only one outcome.

Would 100% be offering Boyle a years extension

15-03-2025, 02:31 PM
How has the ref gave a foul against Cadden there 😂

Kevin Clancy hates us … cheating F***

Would 100% be offering Boyle a years extension

Absolutely. Just wonder if the finances will mean we will try to get him to take a pay cut.

15-03-2025, 02:33 PM
I seen the goal about 30 seconds before our commentators, there's such a lag on the stream, very frustrating watching with such an out of synch commentary, picture now froze with Cliff yapping away his usual nonsense.

badabing67
Cadds actually rugby tackled

Absolutely. Just wonder if the finances will mean we will try to get him to take a pay cut.

If we get 3rd place, money won't be a problem !

scm70nyd1973
Yellow card for Deas

15-03-2025, 02:34 PM
Two two boys that surprisingly came in today in Hoilett and Levitt have been really good

Playing through the killie press well

pepe
15-03-2025, 02:34 PM
Cadds actually rugby tackled
A very good rugby tackle to be fair

scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 02:35 PM
Been using the pitch quite well today -keep it going

15-03-2025, 02:35 PM
link finally working, hopefully just in time for a 2nd

badabing67
15-03-2025, 02:36 PM
STM 2 up

15-03-2025, 02:37 PM
Huge chance for Bowie but he misses the ball

Was brilliant play by Boyle and Hoilett

badabing67
15-03-2025, 02:37 PM
Mon Bowie ffs

15-03-2025, 02:38 PM
Should have been two.

Poor effort by Bowie

15-03-2025, 02:39 PM
Should have been two.

Poor effort by Bowie(?)

Yup. Great chance and had a total fresh air.

15-03-2025, 02:40 PM
Could go another goal

cameronw-hfc
15-03-2025, 02:43 PM
Levitt bossing it out there for us. Great performance

Calidad
15-03-2025, 02:44 PM
Anyone PM a river?

15-03-2025, 02:44 PM
Yup, another goal would be great :greengrin

15-03-2025, 02:45 PM

He is, some lovely touches.

scm70nyd1973

He looks confident and assured - more so today - he almost looks like he’s taller too - must be getting coached well

Blow your whistle ref...

15-03-2025, 02:46 PM
The one time he gives us a foul for holding and the advantage is on ffs

Advantage?

Clancy’s ****ing m.o

15-03-2025, 02:47 PM
The one time he gives us a foul for holding and the advantage is on ffs

Truly awful referee who continually gives us F all.

Up-the-slope
15-03-2025, 02:48 PM
hows Jordan Obita playing today?

Twice Clancy hasn't let play develop and check advantage and pulled us back from a promising break.

Also not to be pathetic and pedantic but the ball boys/girls are actually giving the Killie players the ball for a quick throw which is against the rules this season. Any chance of calling the game a bit fair Clancy you reprobate?

Best I’ve seen Levitt in a while and the sort of performance I expect from him

scm70nyd1973
Truly awful referee who continually gives us F all.

Worse than awful - and irrational as it may seem I can’t stand the look of him

Really good first half from Levitt, good footballer.

Playing well.

Defending and getting forward well, put quite a few good crosses in the box too

15-03-2025, 02:49 PM
Without looking streets ahead or anything - and aside from the odd random but of slackness at the back - reckon we've played this pretty well.

Hoilett and Levitt have been excellent that half.

Bowie gives up nothing. Love the guy, really hope he scores.

Who else would you have played at left wing back?

15-03-2025, 02:50 PM
Triantis just wide

HT 0-1

scm70nyd1973
Bad miss by Triantis there

HT.

0-1. :flag:

Hoilett and Levitt have been excellent that half.

Bowie gives up nothing. Love the guy, really hope he scores.

This type of pitch really suits both of them. Masterstroke from Gray so far.

15-03-2025, 02:51 PM
Hopefully we can keep that up the 2nd half

Sounds like we’ve limited killie

Would be a huge 3 points today against a team who’re generally pretty solid at home

15-03-2025, 02:51 PM
Really good first half from Levitt, good footballer.

He puts us in good positions - makes a difference that it can flow through him, or when he's made an effort to get Hoilett one on one with a defender.

cameronw-hfc
15-03-2025, 02:52 PM

Not sure I'd consider that a half chance never mind a bad miss

Mcbizz1998
Killie TV now showing me the best goals v Hibs over the years. Not what I want to watch, but good idea.

Hibs TV should do that instead of the dead air we get at half time.

I think hes just asking because theres not many updates. Personally i think Obita is a good backup option

We are playing the ball into tighter spaces and when they have a man on, first time we've been doing that for ages, can only see it being down to the fact Levitt and Hoilett are so comfortable playing that way, good to see

Bit harsh

Should have been a corner as well. Clearly took a nick off the defender.

ruthven_raiders
15-03-2025, 02:53 PM

Is he not asking how he's getting on?

An open game with Hibs with the lead at half time, thought the defence have delt with most things well and a lovely decisive counter attack.

Levitt with some nice play at times, hopefully can get the next goal if there is going to be one.

Decent crowd again away 👍

I think hes just asking because theres not many updates. Personally i think Obita is a good backup option

oh ahaha I see what you mean, apologies OP:greengrin

Bowies fresh air swipe doesn’t look any better on second viewing!

15-03-2025, 02:54 PM
Is he not asking how he's getting on?

Im on strong pain killers and they are confusing me:greengrin

Bowies fresh air swipe doesn’t look any better on second viewing!

Somehow managed to meg himself. I'd be blaming the pitch.

scm70nyd1973

Facing goal - ball sitting up nicely for a volley - I think it was a decent opportunity for him to get it on target

Donegal Hibby
Better team in the first half . Hoilett a class act .

badabing67
15-03-2025, 02:57 PM
Hopefully we get to see Alasana in the 2nd half, about time he started making a contribution

15-03-2025, 02:57 PM
Somehow managed to meg himself. I'd be blaming the pitch.

Probably the glare, it’s awful.

EVENTUALLY
15-03-2025, 02:59 PM
Levitt and Miller both playing very well. I've never seen Levitt move so fast as he sped up the park to play in Boyle. Miller is so much better suited to the Right Centre Defensive role.
Hibs in command. Defence needs to be aware of the lowering sun in the second half.

15-03-2025, 03:00 PM
How's Wales looking for Killie?

15-03-2025, 03:01 PM
How many goals is Boyler on now? Hasn't had a good half but yet again pops up with a goal.

How's Wales looking for Killie?

Average at best. Murray been their best player bit don't think a single Kille player looks good.

It was a good half by Hibs. Hoilett and Levitt both showing up well.

15-03-2025, 03:02 PM
How many goals is Boyler on now? Hasn't had a good half but yet again pops up with a goal.

His 2nd best return goals wise in a season for us

15-03-2025, 03:03 PM
Pleasing half. Need a second and then I'm reaching for the single malt :flag:

15-03-2025, 03:04 PM
His 2nd best return goals wise in a season for us

Aye, seen that the other day. Love it.

Think the goal today takes him to 93 overall. So, seven away from the 100. Big ask, but another one today then who knows.

15-03-2025, 03:04 PM
Pleasing half. Need a second and then I'm reaching for the single malt :flag:

Careful, thats what Hearts fans did in 2016 :greengrin

15-03-2025, 03:05 PM
Huge second half ahead of us now.

15-03-2025, 03:07 PM
Bowie needs to get in the game more. Disappointing half from him

15-03-2025, 03:08 PM
Had to turn off commentary, they're about a minute and a half behind the picture, only Hibs TV eh, saves listening to Cliff's endless blethering.

15-03-2025, 03:08 PM
Bit lucky there that long throw ended in a tame shot

15-03-2025, 03:09 PM
Bowie needs to get in the game more. Disappointing half from him

After his long term injury, sure he's really enjoying playing on that pitch.

badabing67
15-03-2025, 03:09 PM
How was that not a foul on Obita

15-03-2025, 03:10 PM

Because it's Clancy.

Updates please, rory loy is telling us nothing

On 2nd viewing wasn’t much in it.

Blatant foul on Obita.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

badabing67
Because it's Clancy.

Shocking

scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 03:11 PM
2nd booking for Killie -foul off the ball on Boyle

15-03-2025, 03:12 PM
McInnes sending a side out to hack and push yet again. Systematic.

Great chance for Hoillett, just didn’t anticipate the ball coming to him.

scm70nyd1973
Hoillett so close to controlling and being in a position to poke it in

OtleyHibs
15-03-2025, 03:13 PM
Chance for Hoillett there, don't think he expected it to reach him

badabing67
15-03-2025, 03:13 PM
McInnes sending a side out to hack and push yet again. Systematic.

Absolute throbber

15-03-2025, 03:14 PM
We finally have picture and commentary in sync :greengrin

scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 03:15 PM
Absolute thobber

.. and a throbber anaw 🤭

Love the composure Levitt is bringing to the midfield.

OtleyHibs
How's that not a card? Arm in the face right in front of ref

Dirty *******s

badabing67
.. and a throbber anaw 🤭

scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 03:16 PM
Clancy was thinking about playing on when Triantis was clearly caught in the face -FFS

15-03-2025, 03:16 PM
Love the composure Levitt is bringing to the midfield.

I wonder how we balance the midfield next season with the amount of options we have - Newell, NMW, Levitt, Campbell, McGrath, Alasanah and I may be missing one or two others.

15-03-2025, 03:17 PM
Still beggar's belief that Clancy is still allowed to ref at this level, he's shockingly poor.

Smith done well to come for that

scm70nyd1973
Still beggar's belief that Clancy is still allowed to ref at this level, he's shockingly poor.

Makes you wonder how bad the rest is and what the future is too

Giving ball away far too much this half

15-03-2025, 03:18 PM
we want two
we want two

Looks like Gayle coming on

scm70nyd1973
A bit scrappy by us the noo ☹️

badabing67
They are starting to back in to this game

Gayle getting ready

15-03-2025, 03:19 PM
How's that not a card? Arm in the face right in front of refMade sure he gave Triantis a good talking too.

Up-the-slope
Playing well.

Defending and getting forward well, put quite a few good crosses in the box too

Been hard for him coming on in games for 15/20

1875Sean
Can see Bowie coming off soon, not having the best of games

Jack Iredale is fantastic.

15-03-2025, 03:20 PM
Was probably unlikely for us to stay on top most of this half too

Just weather the storm and keep pushing for another

Next goal is crucial

scm70nyd1973
Quite a good few decent performances out there from our boys

Bowie off for gayle.

Gayle for Bowie

scm70nyd1973
Gayle on for Bowie

I wonder how we balance the midfield next season with the amount of options we have - Newell, NMW, Levitt, Campbell, McGrath, Alasanah and I may be missing one or two others.

If we stay as a 5 then the two Caddens in there too.

I have a feeling we’ll go 4-2-3-1 next year but that keeps the same number in midfield with all those players.

Bowie struggled to get involved. Sensible sub. Also protect him from their God awful pitch

15-03-2025, 03:21 PM
Piss poor fae Hibs. Showing nothing Im afraid.

15-03-2025, 03:21 PM
Piss poor fae Hibs. Showing nothing Im afraid.

Piss poor? We’re 1-0 up 😂

scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 03:22 PM
Can’t help think that after his injury that in the back of his mind he might be a wee bit concerned about that garbage pitch - not at his best today

15-03-2025, 03:22 PM
Aye piss poor,

15-03-2025, 03:23 PM
Aye piss poor,

Your piss poor and most others piss poor will be totally different piss poors.

Ah well my piss poor

Aye piss poor,

We’re on a pitch that gives Killie a massive advantage, with a terrible ref. It’s not a day for pretty, it’s just a day for finding a way.

15-03-2025, 03:24 PM
Close, corner Hibs.

Another goal please

There’s no way that’s a foul

badabing67
Think the ref has been piss poor